Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone's Construction & Remodeling LLC

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 1971 • With Angi since October 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5210 Kaylin Dr

Akron, OH 44319

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Stone's Construction and Remodeling, LLC is an owner operated business. Maintaining a high integrity in all aspects of the business drives all decisions. Sub-contractors are carefully selected by the owner. Payments for the work are split according to each contract ....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (26)siding companies (21)roofing (20)decks & porches (17)plumbers (15)basement remodeling (14)flooring (12)patio enclosures (11)home builder (8)garage building (8)window replacement (7)drywall (17)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0

11/04/2021

Chad and his team are uber-hard working and ultra-professional. They care about their partners and execute with exact precision. Chad is a man of his word. If he tells you that he will call you back between 2 times, be ready because he will call you back! I am pleased with the service of their team and without an ounce of hesitation, recommend them to you!!

Description of Work
General Home Repairs

Category concrete repair,drywall,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your vote of confidence. Your words are kind and a reflection of the hard work and careful attention the owner gives to his business.
5.0

10/13/2021

Stone construction was outstanding. Our basement is amazing! We can’t appreciate enough the work they did!

Description of Work
Basement refinishing

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

Images

Review for Stone's Construction & Remodeling LLC - 5210 Kaylin Dr, Akron, OH - 39507720

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate our customers and the extra mile they go to support our business.
5.0

08/06/2021

I was the inspector for the contractor Stone Construction. After the borrowers had bad experiences with Other contractors, Stone Construction came through in a big way with a beautiful addition and excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Home addition

Category concrete repair,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,gutter repair,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

Cost $130,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and recommendation.
4.0

06/29/2021

We have an older home that was badly needing an interior remodeling in almost all areas. Our goal was to combine our dining room and kitchen by removing an existing wall, completely remodeling the kitchen, and completing renovating our upstairs bathroom (including custom shower) and expanding our downstairs bathroom from a half-bath to a full bathroom. We also needed new paint and flooring through...

Description of Work
Large Scale Remodeling (Kitchen & Two Baths/Full Flooring & Painting Throughout Home)

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review.
5.0

06/23/2021

Wonderfully well. The end result looks beautiful. Everyone that came into my home were very polite, congenial and professional. I could not have asked for anything more.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your vote of confidence. We appreciated the work you gave us.
5.0

06/14/2021

This company has been great since the beginning. They where very upfront about their cost to start with and stayed on budget unless we asked for extras as the project has gone along. The workers show up and have been respectful and pleasant to be around. The timeline has taken a little longer than planned, but the pandemic had set some things back. overall we are very pleased with the work and exc...

Description of Work
aprox 2100 sq ft addition including master, master bath and two sitting rooms, Two full garages and vestibule to accommodate handicap lift.

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,gutter repair,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,interior painters,doors

Cost $250,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star rating. [Member Name Removed] and her family have been great to work for. They responded quickly and politely to all of our requests. They remained patient through all of the ups and downs in a major construction project, especially during these unprecedented times. I give [Member Name Removed] a 5-star rating as a homeowner.
5.0

02/07/2021

Excellent very please with the project. The two individual who closed out the project (Randy & Shawn) did a standout job and treated my home like their own!

Description of Work
Finished Basement Project (approximately 2200-SQ FT)

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home builders,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $62,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Images

Review for Stone's Construction & Remodeling LLC - 5210 Kaylin Dr, Akron, OH - 39180212

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thank yoi for taking to time write the review and the A rating.
5.0

11/29/2020

The project is not complete yet, but it has been going well. With the price of material going up, Chad said he is going to stick with the original price I was quoted. I thought this was a very stand up thing to do and thought it needed to be shared.

Description of Work
Garage Addition

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the statement of confidence re: the way Chad handle the material price increase. As a homeowner, you have been a delight to work with. You replied to emails promptly, had materials on site ready for us to use, and extended patience as we navigated an unprecendented year in the building industry.. Thank you.
1.0

09/25/2020

Called set up appointment approx 2 wks out for estimate. Called day before appt to confirm then never showed up for appt. No call to cancel no call to state they were running behind nothing just no showed

Description of Work
Addition, outdoor kitchen and fire place, fencing

Category garage builders

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the miscommunication. It is our practice to contact the homeowner to remind them of their appointment. In turn, we ask the homeonwer for a call back if we have to leave a message confirming that they will keep the appointment. We did not receive a call back.
5.0

09/10/2020

After getting quotes from many different contractors we found Stone and felt confident they would provide us with good, quality work and we have not been disappointed. The gentlemen working on our home were professional and introduced themselves anytime someone new was there. They made sure to clean up before they left everyday and were always open to answering questions we had along the the way. ...

Description of Work
Sunroom addition and deck work

Category decks,roofing,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the vote of confidence in our workmanship and professionalism.

Services Offered

Construction & Remodeling - Additions, Kitchens & Baths, Basements. Financing plans available.

Services Not Offered

Stone's Construction and Remodeling, LLC does not

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes