Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING

4.8

(263) Verified Reviews

Founded 1931 • With Angi since September 1999

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EL.37616
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1671 E MARKET ST

Akron, OH 44305

https://www.jenningsheating.com/contact-us/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Now offering Virtual Visits as well as home appointments.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
20KW Whole-House Standby Generator Install

20KW Whole-House Standby Generator Install

electrician202044203
Residential installation of a Briggs & Stratton 20KW whole-house standby generator.

Description

During this time, the Jennings Heating and Cooling team would like to assure you we're here to meet your home comfort needs. As always, we're committed to your health, safety and comfort. We're now offering virtual diagnostic visits to keep your family safe and your HVAC system running smoothly. Jennings is implementing screening and safety procedures every step of the way to keep your family and our team safe and healthy. Please call us today for more information, or to schedule your appointment! FOR EMERGENCY SERVICE, PLEASE CALL 330-532-7130. Do not leave an online request. As a multiple year Angie's List Super Service Award winner, Northeast Ohio homeowners and businesses have trusted Jennings for all of their heating and cooling needs for 89 years and you can too. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for all homeowners. Life goes beyond the hours of 9-5, and so do we! We understand that your heating and cooling needs are serious, that is why we make it our business to be available 24 hours a day for your convenience. Schedule an appointment in advance or, if you need emergency service now, call us anytime day or night at 330-532-7130. Jennings is a full-service air conditioning and heating contracting company with the ability to service and install complete heating and air conditioning systems. With over 20,000 installations in Northeast Ohio, you can count on Jennings Heating & Cooling to do the job right....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(263) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

227

4

20

3

2

2

1

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (250)water heaters (13)electrician (12)generator service (3)air duct cleaning (8)fireplace services (4)home energy audit (1)gas fireplace repair (1)water softeners (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews
5.0

05/13/2022


Theresa B.

It went well, the job was quick and thorough! I’m in the cool again!

Description of Work
Central Air unit repair

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Joseph P.

After looking it over thoroughly Jennings technician Sean Palko got it running and cleaned it. Sean Palko did a great job and did me a great service in explaining my options and cleaning and inspecting my outside unit. I will definitely stay with Jennings in the future for my AC and Heating needs in large part due to his friendly, frank and professional communication about my system. Thanks Sean!

Description of Work
Troubleshoot my air conditioning system which was not working.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $192

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate it!
5.0

05/05/2022


Karen B.

It went great! Andrew is very capable and friendly. We are VERY pleased with his work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave one!
5.0

04/12/2022


Drew R.

Once again, very happy with Jennings Electric. This time it was Brandon. He was professional, knowledgeable, and informative. 👍🏻

Description of Work
Outside electrical outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!
5.0

04/05/2022


Theresa B.

Brandon arrived ahead of schedule and was very professional. He paid close attention to detail and offered needed upgrades. He was very pleasant to speak with and also offered discounts available. I scheduled more services to be completed in the near future.

Description of Work
Electrical work

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Brandon. We appreciate hearing from you!
5.0

12/10/2021


GILBERT E A.

Very well. Humidifier filter replaced, which improves our home humidity.

Description of Work
Annual check of furnace and humidifier according to maintenance agreement.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it!
5.0

12/08/2021


Richard B.

Things could not have gone any better. I have some knowledge of things like this and they were very thorough when explaining our options. Because of the age of the unit my wife and I choose to get a whole new heating and air conditioning unit. There was absolutely no pressure to choose this route and we are glad we did. Sean explained everything to us until he was satisfied that we understood it all. The only charge was for the service call and that will be taken off the price of the new unit. Portable heaters were supplied for our use until the new units could be installed.

Description of Work
Sean and another man came to get our heat on after our furnace failed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very kind review. We appreciate you being a Jennings customer!
5.0

12/06/2021


Derick S.

It went very well. I am a first time home owner and have been living in my house just over a year. I want to learn about all the aspects of my home so while Brian went through the steps of checking the furnace he explained and showed each part he was inspecting. I learned more than I knew before even though it was the initial service check.

Description of Work
Furnace Service Check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear about your experience with Brian! Thanks for being a Jennings customer!
5.0

11/18/2021


Karen B.

Jennings is a wonderful company to work with. Our tech, Brian, is great. Efficient, pleasant, answers questions. We have service plan with Jennings, did not have to pay for furnace check, just paid for new water panel for humidifier.

Description of Work
Annual check-up on furnace, change water panel, check air filter

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our tech! We appreciate hearing from you!
5.0

11/15/2021


Barb T.

Gregg was punctual, professional, courteous. Appreciated his wearing a mask and covers for shoes.

Description of Work
Furnace and humidifier maintenance per program

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Greg did. We appreciate the review and having you as a Jennings customer!

Services Offered

Jennings is a full-service air conditioning and heating contracting company with the ability to service and install complete heating and air conditioning systems. In addition to scheduled service checks, repairing of existing equipment, and installation of new equipment, our Comfort Advisors perform an energy analysis with each estimate to help you find ways to reduce your energy bills. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air conditioning and heating systems.

Services Not Offered

Pool Heaters

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING

How is JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING overall rated?

JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING open?

JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING provide

JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Does JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offer free estimates?

Yes, JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offers free project estimates.

Does JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offer a senior discount?

No, JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING does not offer a senior discount.

Does JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offer emergency services?

Yes, JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING?

Yes, JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offers warranties.

What services does JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offer?

JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING offers the following services: Jennings is a full-service air conditioning and heating contracting company with the ability to service and install complete heating and air conditioning systems. In addition to scheduled service checks, repairing of existing equipment, and installation of new equipment, our Comfort Advisors perform an energy analysis with each estimate to help you find ways to reduce your energy bills. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air conditioning and heating systems.

Are there any services JENNINGS HEATING & COOLING does not offer?

Pool Heaters