Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Flotechs Plumbing Inc

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2013

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

24 Gaffney Pl

Yonkers, NY 10704

http://www.flotechsplumbing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For a locally owned and operated Westchester County plumber with the skill to tackle plumbing and HVAC problems big and small, Flotechs Plumbing Inc is the clear choice. We have technicians available in your area ready to bring you the service needed to get the job done right....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

115

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (112)drain cleaning (22)HVAC Companies (10)water heaters (8)dryer vent cleaning (5)gas leak repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

04/15/2022


Susan S.

This business is extremely well run and well-organized. In addition, the staff are friendly and helpful. My issue was a simple one (clogged toilet) but because I see how on top of things they are I feel confident I can call for more complex issues. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
unblocking a toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

07/12/2021


Al P.

We had our house built in 1974, but the original contractor used substandard pipes, which started to spring leaks about 40 years later. 5 years ago, we had the pipes in the basement replaced, but then leaks started upstairs. We decided to bite the bullet, and are extremely lucky to have chosen Flotechs. Not only was the work performed with the least possible "trauma" to walls and ceilings, using highest-quality materials, but Dave, who did the work, could "moonlight" as a clock-setter, since he always arrived at exactly the time specified! Cleaned up after the work was done. It was a big job, but between work sessions, we got our running water back, so minimal disruption! This was almost analagous to laparoscopic surgery! Our house is "odd" (geodesic dome), so the plumbing replacement required some strategic thinking. And we did indeed "rehire" Dave at Flotechs to replace some old faucets upstairs just a week later. These guys are the best! If anybody would like my verbal confirmation, they can freely give you my number and I'll sing their praises (if you can stand my singing...).

Description of Work
Replace all copper pipes 1st & 2nd floors

Category plumbing

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

12/24/2020


Anne M.

Great work. Asked all the right questions and requested photos in advance, so they knew what to expect. Very professional service and communication.

Description of Work
Replaced old gas dryer vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

5.0

11/10/2020


David F.

Without a doubt, the best, most professional plumbing experience I've ever had. They are already booked for at least two more jobs.

Description of Work
Emergency replacement of a pressure relief valve for the whole house.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Evan K.

I had another great experience with Flotech plumbing. This is the fourth or fifth time I have used them over the past 18 months and they consistently provide exceptional service. They come on time, explain the work that they will be performing, complete the work in a timely manner and leave the premises in the exact same conditions as when they arrived. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Move gas line for new oven

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


syl S.

They were courteous and performed the job well I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this business

Description of Work
Toilet replacement

Category plumbing,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

06/29/2020


Robert S.

This is the second time I have used Flotech for a drainage problem and both times I have been completely satisfied. Their technician Johnnie came to do the work and he explained everything he was doing. He gave tips to keep from happening again. I plan to use them again for a camera inspection of the pipes. Top notch service. I highly recommend using Flotech for all of your plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Clear a drain

Category drain cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


erin H.

Knowledgeable, professional, efficient, methodical and kind. Jonnie found and fixed a leak causing severe damage to our living room floor in no time at all. We met with one plumber before FloTechs, and the experience was as different as night and day. First plumber couldn't find the leak and said we needed to open the bathroom floor, bathroom wall and a downstairs wall to find and repair the leak. We met with Flotechs for a second opinion before tearing up our house. FloTechs called to discuss my issue, then sent email updates to let us know who would be coming. It was all extremely professional and transparent. Jonnie’s knowledge and professionalism immediately put us at ease. He thoroughly checked and eliminated all possible sources- taking care to explain his reasons and teaching me a lot about my home. He then checked a suspicious radiator valve the other plumber refused to even consider, and in doing so- found the leak and repaired it in 20 minutes. Jonnie was extremely patient and kind, answering all of my remedial questions and ultimately teaching me how my home functions. I recommend FloTechs in the most enthusiastic terms possible.

Description of Work
Find and Fix a leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Philip F.

Flotech’s Dave and John came and did the same great job they did for me on another project in November 2019. They installed a sump pump and associated PVC piping under my bilco door. It worked perfectly in it’s first test – the heavy rain on Monday April 13 – starting up at least 5 times and pumping out incoming water that was building up.

Description of Work
Install a sump pump

Category plumbing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

5.0

04/17/2020


David R.

Very positive experience responsive, especially during this difficult and professional

Description of Work
Repaired a leaking bathtub faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Services Offered

Honest Work + Fair Prices + Licensed Plumbers = You, Happier! We are happy to be here! Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is what we do best. No job too small, we love helping people with their plumbing and heating emergencies, fixtures, water heaters, tankless water heaters, boilers, gas pipes, gas lines, clogged pipes, backups, energy-efficient boilers, leaks, camera services and much more!

Services Not Offered

vent cleaning,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5% off labor
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flotechs Plumbing Inc

How is Flotechs Plumbing Inc overall rated?

Flotechs Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Flotechs Plumbing Inc open?

Flotechs Plumbing Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Flotechs Plumbing Inc provide

Flotechs Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

Does Flotechs Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Flotechs Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Flotechs Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Flotechs Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Flotechs Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Flotechs Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Flotechs Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Flotechs Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Flotechs Plumbing Inc?

Yes, Flotechs Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

What services does Flotechs Plumbing Inc offer?

Flotechs Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Honest Work + Fair Prices + Licensed Plumbers = You, Happier! We are happy to be here! Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is what we do best. No job too small, we love helping people with their plumbing and heating emergencies, fixtures, water heaters, tankless water heaters, boilers, gas pipes, gas lines, clogged pipes, backups, energy-efficient boilers, leaks, camera services and much more!

Are there any services Flotechs Plumbing Inc does not offer?

vent cleaning,