Flotechs Plumbing Inc

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1266
  • Trade License Locale
  • PLUMBING
  • Trade License Authority
  • WESTCHESTER
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/01/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

24 Gaffney Pl

Yonkers, NY 10704

Description

For a locally owned and operated Westchester County plumber with the skill to tackle plumbing and HVAC problems big and small, Flotechs Plumbing Inc is the clear choice. We have technicians available in your area ready to bring you the service needed to get the job done right....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (110)drain cleaning (22)HVAC Companies (10)water heaters (8)dryer vent cleaning (5)gas leak repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

12/24/2020

Great work. Asked all the right questions and requested photos in advance, so they knew what to expect. Very professional service and communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old gas dryer vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2020

5.0

11/10/2020

Without a doubt, the best, most professional plumbing experience I've ever had. They are already booked for at least two more jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency replacement of a pressure relief valve for the whole house.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

I had another great experience with Flotech plumbing. This is the fourth or fifth time I have used them over the past 18 months and they consistently provide exceptional service. They come on time, explain the work that they will be performing, complete the work in a timely manner and leave the premises in the exact same conditions as when they arrived. I have no hesitation in recommending them fo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move gas line for new oven

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

5.0

07/22/2020

They were courteous and performed the job well I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this business

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,dryer vent cleaning

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

This is the second time I have used Flotech for a drainage problem and both times I have been completely satisfied. Their technician Johnnie came to do the work and he explained everything he was doing. He gave tips to keep from happening again. I plan to use them again for a camera inspection of the pipes. Top notch service. I highly recommend using Flotech for all of your plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear a drain

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

Knowledgeable, professional, efficient, methodical and kind. Jonnie found and fixed a leak causing severe damage to our living room floor in no time at all. We met with one plumber before FloTechs, and the experience was as different as night and day. First plumber couldn't find the leak and said we needed to open the bathroom floor, bathroom wall and a downstairs wall to find and repair the leak....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Find and Fix a leak

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

5.0

04/21/2020

Flotech’s Dave and John came and did the same great job they did for me on another project in November 2019. They installed a sump pump and associated PVC piping under my bilco door. It worked perfectly in it’s first test – the heavy rain on Monday April 13 – starting up at least 5 times and pumping out incoming water that was building up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a sump pump

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

5.0

04/17/2020

Very positive experience responsive, especially during this difficult and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired a leaking bathtub faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

5.0

03/29/2020

Great. It was much less of a job than I anticipated, was fixed in less time than I anticipated and cost much less than I anticipated. On a coronavirus Sunday morning no less!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A clogged drain stack was backing up water into the basement.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2020

5.0

03/21/2020

The team was able to quickly identify and address the issue and gave some tips to prevent future clogs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear clogged sink line

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

Services Offered

Honest Work + Fair Prices + Licensed Plumbers = You, Happier! We are happy to be here! Plumbing is what we do best. No job too small, we love helping people with their plumbing and heating emergencies, fixtures, water heaters, tankless water heaters, boilers, gas pipes, gas lines, clogged pipes, backups, energy efficient boilers, leaks, camera services and much more!

Services Not Offered

Cooling systems AC.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5% off labor
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes