Morgan Construction Services LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2020

We have been proudly serving capital district for over 20 years! We offer services from asphalt paving, sealcoating, full excavation service and commercial snow management. We have built our business around the needs of the customer, we offer a variety of services to make any exterior project a smooth transition into the final product you envisioned

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Asphalt paving

driveway pavers

12866
Asphalt paving
View project

Amenities

Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price
4.5
Professionalism
4.5
Punctuality
4.3
Quality
4.4
Responsiveness
4.3

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (18)garage building (2)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
christine S.
5.0
05/04/2023
Incredibly prompt and responsive from first contact to finished project. I was pleased with each interaction and would not hesitate to hire again!
Description of Work
Asphalt paving
Category
driveway pavers
Cost
$3,100
Hire Again?
Yes
Gregg M.
5.0
04/27/2023
Mike and his crew did a great great job blacktopping our driveway. Everything went smoothly, and the quality of their work was excellent. Could not have asked for a better experience. They made getting a new driveway a pleasant and worry free day. Would recommend him to do your driveway. Fair price and quality work is what you will get.
Description of Work
Pave driveway
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Brian D.
5.0
04/05/2023
It went really well, the owner kept his word to the letter on work they were going to preform, time of completion and price that was quoted. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
asphalt
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Jim B.
3.0
05/14/2022
Lacked communication. Said would call Thursday night to confirm Friday installation but never called. Wouldn’t return call and showed up Friday at 1 pm. Damaged house when removing old asphalt. Said they will come back to repair. Otherwise driveway looks great
Description of Work
Replace driveway
Category
driveway pavers
Cost
$7,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Jose G.
5.0
05/10/2021
Competitive pricing and good work. Their estimator was very professional and timely.
Description of Work
asphalt paving
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Madison S.
5.0
11/18/2020
We contacted Morgan to receive a quote for my driveway being paved, they answered in a timely manner, got a quote written and were preforming the job within a weeks time. They showed up when they said they would, nice crew of guys and very professional. I am happy with the work that was done and the customer service, I would recommend them!

Images

Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 39033863Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 39033863
Description of Work
Driveway paved
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Larry D.
5.0
09/21/2020
Morgan and crew did an excellent job. The whole job was quick, efficient, professional and exactly what we wanted. They are coming back to seal coat the area behind the house.
Description of Work
Paved with blacktop a long driveway.
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Andy C.
5.0
09/14/2020
Very pleased with the Quality and professionalism great crew. Thanks Mike and Crew.
Description of Work
Driveway Paving
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
donna L.
5.0
09/08/2020
We were very impressed with their timeliness and professionalism of Mike Morgan and his crew. Our driveway has been a problem for years and Mike explained the best method for the best result. We are confident that his quality of work will last for years.
Description of Work
Excavate old driveway and install new driveway
Category
garage builders, driveway pavers
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
William D.
5.0
08/25/2020
Due to multiple bad experiences with many construction companies, I had hidden security cameras on this entire job to see if Morgan Construction Services would take short-cuts or steal from me. I was relieved to find that they were honest. In addition, they waited until the weather was just right to do the asphalt. They properly tapered the driveway so that the water would run off. And they finished off very neatly along my long Versa-Lok wall. Going to wait until next season to blacktop. Will definitely hire them do that job too!

Images

Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 38827239Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 38827239Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 38827239
Description of Work
Paved my 3000 sq. ft. driveway
Category
garage builders, driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
J E.
5.0
08/17/2020
Repair parking lot
Description of Work
It went well. The finished product looked good. I know they brought in lots of material
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Timothy D.
5.0
07/21/2020
Mike and his team did a fine job on our driveway. From the job quote to the cleanup, we have no regrets. I have already recommended him to my brother for his driveway project.
Description of Work
Driveway Paving
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Steven S.
5.0
06/05/2020
They were fine and I'm happy with the driveway
Description of Work
Driveways - Asphalt
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Lucien B.
5.0
06/03/2020
Excellently. The crew was punctual, and fast, professional. Even made a slight modification per my request to add a turn around which was not originally contracted for. They did it seamlessly and without issue. Great company.

Images

Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 38758849Review for Morgan Construction Services LLC - ., Stillwater, NY - 38758849
Description of Work
Driveways - Asphalt
Category
driveway pavers
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Krysta C.
5.0
06/01/2020
They did a great job on my driveway! I would definitely hire them again in the future!
Description of Work
Driveway install
Category
driveway pavers
Hire Again?
Yes
Mary B.
5.0
05/15/2020
Mike and his team did a great job. Everything looks good. they were prompt and cleaned up the whole area. We are very pleased with the results.
Description of Work
dig up old driveway and install new one
Category
driveway pavers
Cost
$3,450
Hire Again?
Yes
Ken C.
1.0
08/06/2017
Marred freshly painted garage floor with rolling machine. Promised numerous times to reimburse the $120.00 to repaint but never did. Case was filed and won in small claims court and lien had to be placed on business for non payment. The job was not finished despite being paid in full. It took several calls and 2 months before a crew came back to finish driveway aprons grading. There were several bad spots in the driveway that broke down and had dirt coming up from below due to poor paving technique. Again, it took several phone calls with empty promises to return to correct this. Finally was done but some issues of low quality prep and application were ignored. I still have low areas that puddle after rain, numerous cracks, several areas where the asphalt is breaking away.
Description of Work
Asphalt driveway paving
Category
driveway pavers
Cost
$8,400
Jonathan D.
1.0
12/09/2015
The end product came out well. It's the process of getting there that determines this review. We contracted with Morgan at the beginning of August to replace our garage floor and driveway. We agreed on the price and set the date for the work. During this time I was going out of town to take care of my 89 year old father while my wife stayed behind because of her job. In an attempt to be fair handed (and quite stupid!) I gave Morgan payment before I left since the work was slated to be finished before I returned. I was promised by the salesman, however, that they would not deposit the check until I signed off. While I was away my wife called me to tell me that the hot water heater wasn't working, which was odd since it was only a few years old. Nevertheless, I contacted the plumbing and heating contractor who installed the water heater to come and make a repair. Upon arriving at our home the service technician called me to tell me that there was nothing wrong with the hot water heater. Rather, the gas had been shut off to the house because Morgan broke the gas line by ramming into the gas meter in front of the house. Of course, the service call was $89 which I had to pay up front via credit card. I then called the Morgan salesman who then apologized for not having informed me about them severing the gas line. My wife was living in the house, which they knew, and never bothered to tell her or me that they had ruptured a gas line! Morgan contacted the utility who then repaired the gas line. I was promised by the salesman that they would also pay us the $89 service charge for the unnecessary plumbing service call. When I came home to inspect the work the siding behind the gas meter was damaged, the drywall inside the garage had been damaged in two places and paving material was all over the street and my neighbor's lawn. And I mean clumps - multiple clumps - the size of my foot! There had been no clean up whatsoever! I ended up doing it myself because they refused to do it and I did not want to ruin my neighbors lawn or get in trouble with the town. Of course, Morgan deposited my check after I called the salesman to complain. He gave me multiple assurances that the damaged siding and drywall would be repaired and that we would get our $89 back. Well, today is December 9th and this still has not been resolved. I have left multiple messages and they do not wish to respond.
Description of Work
Replace garage floor and re-pave driveway
Category
driveway pavers
Cost
$7,000

    Phone

    Address

    .

    Stillwater, NY 12170

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.morgansconstruction.com

    FAQ

    Morgan Construction Services LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    Morgan Construction Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    No, Morgan Construction Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, Morgan Construction Services LLC offers emergency services.