JS Wood Flooring

About

Founded 1990

JS Wood Flooring in New York City and NJ specializes in: flooring hardwood floor installation hardwood floor refinishing hardwood floor repair commercial flooring work vinyl laminate flooring engineered wood dark wood floors We have been in business for 32 years. We offer FREE ESTIMATE! ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Forest Hill project

Forest Hill project

hardwood floors202211375
Install new subfloor Install new herringbone floor with walnut border Sand and finish with natura water base polyurethane
Forest Hill project  project
Forest Hill project

hardwood floors

202211375

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

floor cleaning (9)flooring (7)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

08/11/2022


Grace R.

Great, clean job. The floor looked like new afterwords. They did excellent job in timely manner , making sure that my son’s place was left in order. No complains, very professional, easy to deal with, always accessible .The price was reasonable as well. I would highly recommend Js Wood Flooring. You can depend on this reliable floor business👍👍

Description of Work
Repairing and re- polishing the floors

Category floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2022

5.0

08/05/2022


Andrew H.

JS Wood Flooring did an outstanding job finishing our floors. The team were professional and neat. Thank you

Description of Work
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2022

5.0

08/05/2022


Matthew T.

The work was done in a very professional manner. The workers were very skilled and nice. The wood floor installation looks great.

Description of Work
Floor Installation and Repair

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2022

5.0

08/04/2022


Samantha F.

They were professional and went above and beyond from the first call about an estimate to the final product. We wouldn’t use anyone else for our floor projects!

Description of Work
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category floor cleaning

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

5.0

08/01/2022


Joanna M.

This company is awesome to work with. They came on time, did a great job and cleaned after themselves. I already discussed with them my next project. I definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

Images

Review for JS Wood Flooring - Located in, Staten Island, NY - 39818922
5.0

08/01/2022


Magda M.

JS did an amazing job. They were punctual, did a wonderful job and cleaned up after themselves. They made my 1920s original house flooring look beautiful. I was truly impressed.

Description of Work
Redoing of floors and stairs. Installation of new hardwood floor.

Category flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

5.0

08/01/2022


Ania F.

Our floors look fantastic! Wojtek and his crew were very professional, fast and clean. They went out of their way to insure that we got the color of the stain right and we’re willing to work around our schedules to get their job done quickly. The price was very reasonable and workmanship excellent. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2022

5.0

07/26/2022


Luka W.

Overall this company is absolutely great! I had floor installing done and more and it was done exactly how I wanted it. The crew was excellent, fast and did their job in a great and efficient manner. I would recommend this company to many of my friends and would tell what a great job was done. Five stars out of five. Thank you JS Wood Flooring, we will be using your services again in the future.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

Images

Review for JS Wood Flooring - Located in, Staten Island, NY - 39814938
5.0

07/26/2022


Al E.

Professional, accommodating and an expert at what he does. Highly recommend them for any flooring needs!!!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Category floor cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2022

5.0

07/26/2022


Phyllis J.

I was extremely happy with the work JS Flooring did. They were professional and did everything in a timely fashion. My floors look brand new. Thank you.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Category flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Staten Island, NY 10301

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://js-woodflooring.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JS Wood Flooring

    How is JS Wood Flooring overall rated?

    JS Wood Flooring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JS Wood Flooring open?

    JS Wood Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Does JS Wood Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, JS Wood Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does JS Wood Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JS Wood Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by JS Wood Flooring?

    Yes, JS Wood Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does JS Wood Flooring offer?

    JS Wood Flooring offers the following services: Flooring, Hardwood Flooring