Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gregg Mechanical Corp

Founded 1987 • With Angi since December 2005

4.7

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

198 Pulaski Ave

Staten Island, NY 10303

Description

Gregg Mechanical Corp offers 24 Hour Emergency Heating & Air Conditioning Service Repairs to provide the ultimate assurance that our customers are always comfortable in their homes. Our Service Repairs and Installations resonate our company standards of performance which are designed to exceed our customer's expectations. We have built our reputation on providing prompt, professional service for your total home comfort needs. Services Offered: Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning Repairs and Installations, Hot Water Heater Replacements, Tankless Water Heater Installations, Same Day Emergency Repair Service, Affordable Preventive Maintenance Agreements for Residential & Commercial Properties. All of our repairs carry a 1 year parts & labor warranty and all of our installations carry a 2 year comprehensive labor warranty and 10 year parts warranty. We also offer affordable financing through GE Capital....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/10/2020


Jerilynn S.

NEVER SHOWED UP! I had been using Gregg for over 20 years first for my heating and then for the installation and maintenance of all my heating and a/c units.BUT since Gregg sold out to Home Serve the service is crap! It took forever to get an appointment for my A/C units which I pay good money on a yearly service contract. After many calls at last it was scheduled. NOT I was given a confirmation # and told between 8AM and Noon. At 8 AM I called the service # to see if the time window could be shorter sio I would be prepared for the service call. I was told no but I was scheduled and they would be here. At 12:15 my husband called back as they did not show nor called and he was told they were on the way. At 1;30 my husband called back and was told the appointment was rescheduled to 7/10. WHAT! No call at all. Gregg and HOME SERVE suck.....run don't walk to not use if the last company standing on Staten Island. I am dismayed that a great company turned into this hot mess....

Description of Work
Routine PAID A/C Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

02/21/2020


Louis J.

Very good. They said they going to do something they do.

Description of Work
Miner repairs on a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2017


David P.

Recently purchased a house that was serviced prior by Gregg Mechanical. Anthony from Gregg Mechanical is great. He spent the time to go over everything regarding he heating system and what to expect for the spring maintenance regarding the central air units. Would definitely recommend using Gregg Mechanical to others.

Description of Work
Semi-Annual Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thank you for your review on Angie's List. We appreciate your business. Gregg Mechanical strives for 100% customer satisfaction. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call us at [phone number removed]. Ellen McNellis Office Manager
5.0

08/15/2017


CAROL R.

They came out for my maintenance. They're a little pricy.

Description of Work
Maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/07/2017


Dennis L.

Overall, excellent service. For the grades, excellent all the way.

Description of Work
They serviced my air conditioning and heating unit here.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/31/2017


Carl V.

Fantastic, this was a large job that included installing ducts in an old home. Everyone from the office staff to the project managers to the technicians were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend

Description of Work
Installed central ac and new boiler in a 80 year old home. Made heat 3 zones

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/01/2017


Pauline R.

It was more than one visit because they installed it, so it took a while. They actually recommended a three stage heating and a two stage A/C unit and it saved me hundreds of dollars a month on my heating bill. They serviced me for almost two years. The installation and everything was fine.

Description of Work
They installed my furnace and air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

02/01/2017


Pauline R.

They serviced the hot water heater for about a year and said, "We're not doing it anymore." They didn't honor the contract. I paid for it and they didn't do anything. The quality of work was good, it's just that they didn't honor the contract anymore because the item was just a problem. They could have been a little bit better about it. It was more the issue of the unit that they did not install was so problematic. The fact that they didn't install the instant hot water heater and it resulted in so much issues that is why they didn't do it.

Description of Work
They serviced my hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

12/15/2016


Rona D.

They come when you call and they explain everything they're doing.

Description of Work
I use them for yearly maintenance on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Ellen McNellis Office Manager, Gregg Mechanical Corp.
5.0

12/12/2016


Helen W.

Workers were on time, personable and professional. They were neat and clean. Used drop cloths through out to get to basement. Answered all questions.

Description of Work
Gas furnace died after 48 years. Gregg gave earliest appointment for estimate / replacement. Price was reasonable. Due to early replacement appointment I did not have to worry about possible frozen pipes due to drop in winter terperature.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your business. Please do not hesitate to call us with any questions or concerns. Additionally, remember to call us for your free pre-season maintenance in the Fall of 2017. Ellen McNellis Office Manager

    Other local Pros in your area

    World Class Maintenance Inc

    We're World Class Maintenance chimney specialists located in Huntington Station, Long Island. We service Suffolk County, Nassau County & New York City. We provide expert chimney services for an affordable price. Some of our chimney services include chimney cleanings, stainless steel liner installations, masonry repair, caps, damper replacement, chase covers installed, and much more. We are a family owned and operated business and the owner who has over 35 years experience will always be one of the men coming to your house. We have an A+ record with the BBB, a result of having not one complaint with over 3,000 customers serviced in the 10 years we've been open. We're an award winning chimney company having won the 2018 Best of HomeAdvisor Award and the 2016 and 2017 Thumbtack Top Pro Award. We're World Class Maintenance, for your world class home!  

    A 1 CHIMNEY INC

    With over 30 years of experience A 1 Chimney Inc is an expert in Chimney Cleaning and Repair serving the five boroughs. We take pride in our work and treat all our customers with honesty and respect. Contact us today for Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Repair and everything else chimney! We offer senior discounts and accept all major credit cards, cash and checks. https://www.a1chimneyinc.net/  

    Cousins Electric

    Quality electrical work at competitive prices! All phases of electric commercial and residential. Specialize in service work, lighting additions and upgrades, new and old work construction, diagnostics of electrical problems, wiring ac units and heating units, pipe work, etc. We have 10+ years of experience in the field.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning Repairs and Installations Hot Water Heater Replacements Tankless Water Heater Installations Same Day Emergency Repair Service Affordable Preventive Maintenance Agreements Residential & Commercial Services & Installations 1 year parts & labor warranty on all repairs 24-Hour Emergency Service Affordable Financing

    Services Not Offered

    Oil fired heating systems

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gregg Mechanical Corp

    How is Gregg Mechanical Corp overall rated?

    Gregg Mechanical Corp is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gregg Mechanical Corp open?

    Gregg Mechanical Corp is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Gregg Mechanical Corp provide

    Gregg Mechanical Corp accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Gregg Mechanical Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gregg Mechanical Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Gregg Mechanical Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gregg Mechanical Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gregg Mechanical Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, Gregg Mechanical Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Gregg Mechanical Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gregg Mechanical Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gregg Mechanical Corp?

    Yes, Gregg Mechanical Corp offers warranties.

    What services does Gregg Mechanical Corp offer?

    Gregg Mechanical Corp offers the following services: Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning Repairs and Installations Hot Water Heater Replacements Tankless Water Heater Installations Same Day Emergency Repair Service Affordable Preventive Maintenance Agreements Residential & Commercial Services & Installations 1 year parts & labor warranty on all repairs 24-Hour Emergency Service Affordable Financing

    Are there any services Gregg Mechanical Corp does not offer?

    Oil fired heating systems