Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AllState Home Improvement Services

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2013

4.7

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

738 Smithtown Bypass Ste 200

Smithtown, NY 11787

Description

AllState Home Improvement Services is different from other Long Island home improvement companies because we have seasoned, veteran contractors in every department. When you hire us for your renovation project, you're getting individuals with years of experience in their service area. Not only that, but each of our home improvement departments are run by an expert project manager that has worked extensively in their specialized field for at least ten years or more. All of our team members go through a rigorous screening process and attend annual training courses to keep up with new and innovative products. You can be assured you are receiving the most advanced procedures on each and every job. Our motto is: If we wouldn't do it at our own home, we certainly are not going to do it at yours. That attitude and vision has given us a prestigious reputation throughout Long Island. We also offer financing through Wells Fargo....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/28/2019


Domenic P.

Very well and quickly

Description of Work
Install walkin shower

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2017


BRIAN C.

Wall was completed.

Description of Work
Indoor Wall reinforcement/new wall for living room load bearing.

Category remodeling, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad everything was completed to your satisfaction. Our goal is to deliver top-quality work and exceptional customer service. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
1.0

10/10/2017


beverly C.

Pure poor was not done until we advised workers. They needed more cement which made the top step a different color. Called and called and after 6 months finally got someone, Justin, to come see the horrible job. Then waited another 3 months for them to make a new one inch later so steps would be one color. However, steps look worse than before with a marbelized look. Horrible job. Horrible service.

Description of Work
Make new cement steps for front door.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, pavers, gravel, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

We are sincerely sorry that you are not satisfied. With each and every job, we strive to not only meet customer expectation, but to surpass them. It is disappointing to see that the experience you had with us was anything less than great. Regardless of whether the review is positive or negative, we appreciate feedback because it helps us to make improvements to our service for a better customer experience in the future. We wish you the best of luck with all future home improvements. Thank you.
5.0

09/05/2017


Joan I.

It took a little time, but by the time they were finished it was an excellent job. I will recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Painting and Removing Stucco, Replacing Six Closet Doors

Category stucco, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Sometimes during the busy season, the timeframes run a little longer than expected but we are glad you are happy with the final end product. Please feel free to call us anytime in the near future for any projects you may have.
5.0

08/03/2017


Barry D.

The workmanship is excellent. Flavio and his team to time to make everything look amazing. Everyone gives us compliments on how great it came out.

Description of Work
Basement remodel with egress window. The basement was unfinished, All State worked with us to design the basement with a huge amount of storage, while also giving us a great amount of living space.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you receive so many compliments on the basement remodel we did for you. It certainly was quite a transformation from a completely unfinished basement to the beautiful living space it is today. We hope you and your family enjoy it and thank you again for choosing AllState Home Improvement.
5.0

12/01/2016


margaret M.

Dave, the project manager, kept a close eye on all parts of the project. Flavio and his co worker Eddie,did an excellent job . Flavio is a true craftsman. He does a very professional job! The finished bathroom is beautiful ! Flavio is an expert working with tile or wood. Excellent work and great clean up.

Description of Work
Bathroom completely redone. Tear out old bathroom :walls ,tub, toilet, floor, sink and vanity and replace all.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback on your experience with our company. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and top-quality craftsmanship with every project we do. Allstate H.I. has spent years building a core group of highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable experts from our internal office staff to our project managers and tradesmen. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next remodeling project, be it large or small. The Allstate Team is always here to help. Thanks again!
5.0

09/12/2016


Deana C.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us for your project. We look forward to working for you again.
5.0

07/08/2016


Joel C.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken skylight. They did an outstanding job of explaining the process and installing it.

Category gutter repair, hardwood floor, masonry, roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your praise and for choosing us for all of your home improvement and remodeling needs. We look forward to working for you again in the near future. Thank you.
5.0

01/17/2016


todd A.

Allstate was very professional showed up on time and completed the project in just 3 weeks! They were neat and handled any unexpected circumstances quickly and with quality ideas. They did not nickel and dime me. I have the most beautiful kitchen on the block.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel: demo'ed my entire kitchen, relocated coat closet and returned wall between kitchen and dining room for open concept.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working for you. Your kitchen came out absolutely stunning and we are glad you are happy with the work we completed for you. Please call us with any remodeling work you need, inside or out. We are always here to help! Be well.
5.0

11/17/2015


Sherry R.

We contracted with them end of Sept - roof was done mid Oct - stone work & siding was completed mid Nov. They used quality materials, fine workmanship & were fairly priced. We were very happy with everything they did - we would highly recommend them & would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
They replaced the roof, sided entire house and installed cultured stone on part of the front & back of house

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time leave us a review on your experience with our company. Your home looks beautiful and we are pleased that you think so too. We appreciate your praise and for the referral as well. Should you need anything else in the near future, please call us! We'd be more than happy to work with you again.
5.0

10/20/2015


Dan V.

Allstate was very accommodating with scheduling of their work. Their craftsmen are very good at their skill and very receptive. Allstate was also very open to changes throughout the process. I would recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
Allstate sided my home as well as installed various stone and brick and installed a new front door.

Category masonry, roofing, pavers, gravel, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to handle your latest projects for you. We are glad you are pleased with the outcome of the work and with our company overall. It was a pleasure helping you beautify your home. Should you need any future work, please make us your one and only call! Thank you again! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
5.0

08/19/2015


Carolyn W.

Every person that works at Allstate is professional, nice, and ready to help in any way they can. If there are any questions or problems, they are a phone call away. They answer their phones or get back to you quickly. The job took longer than anticipated however, I believe that is normal as things come up when you open walls up. Once the job was completed, we wanted some items changed and AllState not only came back in, quickly, but they were updated to our wants at no charge. The owner came in after completion to make sure we were completely satisfied with the job. I would highly recommend them and we would use them again. I gave them a B on price because they were not the MOST competitively priced (nor were they the most expensive by any means) but they were well priced and they did an excellent job exceeding our expectations.

Description of Work
Entire Kitchen/Dining Room Restoration including floors from kitchen, dining room, living room, and into hallway.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It is genuinely appreciated. We value all customer feedback as it allows us to continue to excel at delivering top quality work along with stellar customer service, much like you experienced with your project. We are happy that you are all so pleased with the outcome of the kitchen remodel. It looks absolutely stunning. Should you have any other home improvement needs, please give us a call! It was pleasure working with you. Thank you again!
4.0

07/13/2015


K V.

Getting the date scheduled after we booked took a bit more effort than anticipated but they came when expected. The team sent worked very hard for two long days and the completed job met our expectations. Once small issue needed attention after completion and they were very responsive to return and resolve issue.

Description of Work
replace roof, skylight and roof vents

Category roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing us for your home improvement needs. In our line of work there are sometimes scheduling factors (weather that offsets other jobs already scheduled, etc.) but we try our best to get to every project as expeditiously as we can. We thank you for your patience. We are glad you are pleased with the work and our company overall. ASHI strives to deliver a professional experience with superior customer service. With that said, we look forward to working with you again in the near future. Call us if you should need anything else. Thank you again for your business.
5.0

06/08/2015


Bernard K.

All state home improvment, removed my existing roofing, replaced rotted plywood that was responsible for,y leak . 6ieces of 4x8 boards. I am still waiting for the damaged inside soffit tobe repaired by all state . I was contacted by all state and they will repair that when we are sure that tha leak was fixed . Hopefully it will betaken care of very soon. I would say that the price paid was fair and would certainly recommend all State construction to other people,in fact I have already done so to a friend of mine.

Description of Work
Replaced lower roof ,and prefab chiminey for fireplace.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Allstate H.I. to handle your remodeling project. Should you need anything else in the future, please give us a call. We are glad the work was completed to your satisfaction. Thank you for your business.
5.0

05/06/2015


George L.

Professional service. Very accommodating to my schedule for installation. Very particular to details and the quality of work was great. Clean up was nice. In and out in 2 days.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for choosing Allstate Home Improvement Services. We appreciate the business and look forward to working with you on your next remodeling project.
5.0

04/21/2015


Thomas S.

We received an estimate by John Huxtable. He gave an excellent estimate, so we went with him. His crew showed up on time and brought the proper tools to do the varied jobs. They worked quickly and expertly to transform our 2 out-dated bathrooms into really nice rooms. They spackled, sanded and painted several rooms in our new house with no spots or spillage. Overall, we were very satisfied and would use All-State again.

Description of Work
All-State did lots of varied jobs: installing bi-fold doors, bathroom, living & dining room floor tiles, vanities, an outdoor hex sign, moldings, plus spackling & painting rooms.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, roofing, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. It is genuinely appreciated. We are glad that we could be of service to you and take care of all your home remodeling needs. Should you have any additional work you need done, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
5.0

04/20/2015


Geofredo R.

Job completed in 2 days Left no mess behind No damage to aluminum siding Windows made big difference in cost of heating the house Windows look beautiful

Description of Work
Replace 6 windows

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that both you and your wife love the new windows and that they are not only aesthetically beautiful, but also helping to lower heating costs. It was a pleasure working for you both. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best wishes from the team at Allstate Home Improvement Services.
5.0

04/18/2015


John H.

My wife and I wanted to dormer our upstairs to make more space for our expanding family, it's a very nerve wracking endeavor. The fear of doing such a big project with a contractor you don't really know is a scary thing. I started researching and getting estimates form different contractors, I researched them thoroughly and still couldn't make up my mind. A friend recommended John from All State, I decided to meet with him and get a quote from his company. He showed up, very clean cut, well spoken. I was impressed by his professionalism from the start, some of the contractors I had met with had very poor people skills, and were pushing their design ideas without asking us what we really wanted. John took his time and explained what we could and couldn't do, he even came back with a mock up sketch with all the measurements of the new rooms before we even gave him a deposit. To be honest, that was the icing on the cake and gave us the confidence to choose them. We finally decided what we were going to do and found a architect to do our design, after we got the permits. We had gave All State a deposit and they started the work. It took them two days to tear off the roof and frame out the shell and roof it. They had about 10 guys here, and they were like carpenter ants working non stop. They stopped a few days to get the framing inspection, once it passed they started closing up the shell and siding it right away. After I had the electrical inspections done, they closed up the walls and sheet rocked and taped them. All in all I'm very happy with the job they did, I love the new rooms I have upstairs and the exterior of my house looks great. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Half Dormer, Siding, Roofing

Category contractors, drywall, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

I want to start out by saying that we here at Allstate HI truly appreciate your honest, heartfelt review. We understand that jobs of this size can be overwhelming and often times scary. I'm glad we were able to guide you through the whole process from concept through completion and help ease some of your stress. We're glad that you love the finished product. We know that this was something you've been planning for a while so we are glad you allowed us to help make this remodel a reality for you and your wife. Please give us a call if you have any additional work you need done. Best wishes!
5.0

03/23/2015


Joseph C.

The project involved several stages, including: - demo of existing sheetrock, floorcoverings, cabinets, and countertops; - removing West wall and rebuilding it two feet closer to front of house (to extend kitchen); - installing new wood flooring, electrical outlets, sheetrock, and new cellar door; - installing new kitchen cabinets and granite countertops (including those on West wall where none existed previously); - painting all walls and ceiling; - installing, grouting, and sealing our purchased backsplash tiles between countertops & upper cabinets; and - installing/reinstalling our purchased/existing appliances. From initial consultation and throughout the project, it was a pleasure working with John, his partner and staff. Whenever any minor issues arose (subcontractor related), AHIS was quick to get the subcontractor to remedy the situation or provide a solution themselves. We look forward to calling on John and AHIS for our next project (bathroom remodeling) later this year, and would not hesitate to recommend AHIS to our friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Allstate Home Improvement Services (AHIS) completely remodeled and upgraded our small kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you love the kitchen remodel. It was genuinely a pleasure working for you. We look forward to handling all of your home improvement needs moving forward. Call us anytime! Thanks again.
5.0

03/19/2015


Ian Y.

He was very professional and well spoken. He was courteous and apologized for any inconvenience.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for roofing, but it turned out they were not licensed to do work in my county.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kindness and understanding. It is genuinely appreciated. We are sorry we couldn't be of service to you presently. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Best of luck.
1.0

03/16/2015


Suzanne V.

The provider did an estimate and gave me the discount from the final bill. I wanted to think about it so he gave me a high pressure sales tactic and then called after leaving to refuse to do the service I paid for as the job is too small. I have now requested a refund for the big deal. I was more than likely going to do the service with him prior to this happening but wanted to think about it before signing a contract... Now I just want a refund for my deal and a different provider.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $149 for $300 Worth of Roof Repairs or Installation.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We feel horrible about the misunderstanding with this whole situation. We made it very clear to Angie's List that at the moment we are only licensed to do business in Suffolk County. In addition Angie's List is very clear about how vendors who participate in their "Big Deals" program handle the inquiries. Because we are new to the site and because (member name removed) paid for the service, rather than ruffle feathers with Angie's List against our better judgement we went on the estimate. That said afterwards we realized that it wasn't worth the risk, told (member name removed) that we couldn't do the job, and immediately called Angie's List to rectify this "glitch" in their system as they described it. We also requested that (member name removed) be given a full refund or be matched with a service provider in her area immediately. We take our business and customer service very seriously and feel that Angie's List deserves the "F" rating here as a "glitch" in their system (that they are admittedly aware of) failed both (member name removed) and our company and we were both put into an awkward difficult situation as a direct result.
5.0

02/25/2015


David E M.

Allstate Home Improvement did a great job for us. We had a lot of work that needed to get done and they did everything in a timely and professional way. We are really happy with the work. We wanted the job to be done for Christmas and they were right on target. It was good to have everything so nice when our guests were over. And to have the roof fixed before the winter weather really hit us, was a plus. We recommend this company for all areas of home improvement. That was the thing we liked about this company. Having them do our windows and our roof along with our other projects was a great convenience.

Description of Work
Windows, Closets, flooring, doors and painting and roofing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Allstate Home Improvement for all of your home remodeling projects. We strive to meet and surpass the needs of our customers and be their contractor of choice ongoing. We look forward to working for you again in the near future. Thanks again!
5.0

02/25/2015


Alex K.

Allstate HI did outstanding work remodeling my two bathrooms. A++ craftsmanship and both the bathrooms came out better than I imagined they would. I could not be happier! The workers were extremely nice and explained every facet of the job to me while they worked on it. They had a project manager at my house everyday making sure the job was going smoothly and the owner John was a professional and nothing but a gentleman. The one thing I was most surprised about, was how honest John was with me. I thought I would have to move around the layout of my bathroom to accommodate my ideas but John told me that it wasn't necessary and came up with a plan that kept the existing layout intact. In doing it his way, I saved thousands of dollars. One thing that stuck out to me was when he said " I'll never sell someone something that they don't need." I wish more contractors were like this. Truly a hidden gem on the Island! I will be using this company again to install new siding and remodel my kitchen in the spring. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Description of Work
Allstate HI remodeled my main bathroom on the 2nd floor of my house and also my master bathroom in my bedroom.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave one. Both bathrooms indeed came out great. We are pleased to hear you love the final product and that they both came out better than you anticipated. Should you have any additional work at your home, we'd be more than happy to take care of it for you. Thanks so much!
5.0

02/22/2015


Will M.

The entire experience with Allstate Home Improvement Services was a pleasant one from start to finish. The owner John arrived at my home and was nothing but professional and courteous the entire time. I explained everything that I was looking to do and John went project by project, explaining all of my options for each. He inspected both the siding and roofing on my home initially and informed me that I should consider full replacement. After all, it was quite old and outdated, so we discussed all of the options. Next we went over some samples and I chose which siding and roofing I liked best. The next project we addressed was the kitchen remodel. John took full measurements and offered some great suggestions as far as the layout was concerned in order to maximize the available space and to tie in with my current decor. By the end of that week, he had a full kitchen design over to me, we met again, and finalized all of the paperwork in order to move forward with everything. The following week John, his foreman, and one of their crews arrived at my home to begin the work. There was a project manager on-site each day of the job and the crew members were both efficient and professional. Upon completion, the team at Allstate Home Improvement had transformed my home into a beautifully remodeled masterpiece. I'm grateful for their hard work and thoroughness. I still have a few more rooms to update as well as a complete basement to finish...Allstate Home Improvement will be my go-to company! Big thanks to John and the staff!

Description of Work
Allstate Home Improvement Services installed new roofing, new siding and remodeled my kitchen.

Category roofing, siding, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It's always nice to hear that our customers appreciate the professionalism and service we offer. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was a great one. You can rest easy now knowing that your home's exterior is solid, durable and up to date and you can also enjoy cooking in your beautiful new kitchen. Please give us a call if you'd like to move forward on your upcoming basement remodel. We'd love to handle that for you. Thank you for making us your contractor of choice. Best wishes from all of us here at ASHI.
3.0

02/09/2015


William D.

Overall a decent job, but did not meet our expectations. Will not be using Allstate again for future jobs.

Description of Work
New kitchen. New siding.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, roofing, siding, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Goch Construction Services Inc.

    General Contracting  

    Jag Tax Management

    JAG Tax Solutions has 35 years in the tax industry. We settle your tax debt for the least possible amount and gets you back on track with the IRS and State so levies and garnishments don't interfere with your life. We're #1 at getting the best resolutions, whether it be back taxes, payroll, non-filed, you name it, we handle it. So stop stressing and call now.  

    Lucas Landscape and Masonry Design

    I offer a service guaranteed your satisfaction, clean and detailed, with affordable prices.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    50023-H Suffolk
    Trade License Locale
    Suffolk County
    Trade License Authority
    Suffolk County
    Trade License Expiration
    04/01/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a full line of home repair and home remodeling services including: roofing, siding, windows, kitchens, bathrooms, basements, doors, chimneys, masonry, decks, dormers, extensions, painting and much more. Allstate Home Improvement is your one-stop home remodeling company!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AllState Home Improvement Services

    How is AllState Home Improvement Services overall rated?

    AllState Home Improvement Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AllState Home Improvement Services open?

    AllState Home Improvement Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AllState Home Improvement Services provide

    AllState Home Improvement Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AllState Home Improvement Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, AllState Home Improvement Services offers free project estimates.

    Does AllState Home Improvement Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AllState Home Improvement Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AllState Home Improvement Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AllState Home Improvement Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AllState Home Improvement Services?

    Yes, AllState Home Improvement Services offers warranties.

    What services does AllState Home Improvement Services offer?

    AllState Home Improvement Services offers the following services: We offer a full line of home repair and home remodeling services including: roofing, siding, windows, kitchens, bathrooms, basements, doors, chimneys, masonry, decks, dormers, extensions, painting and much more. Allstate Home Improvement is your one-stop home remodeling company!