Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-plus Environmental

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

A Plus Environmental has six employees & after job completion before payment. Free estimate....

Other local Pros in your area

Startime Contracting LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Brooks Remediation

Specializing in mold and asbestos remediation. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

BOWERMAN CLEANING & RESTORATION

Bowerman Cleaning and Restoration is owned and operated by Michael Bowerman. After earning his MBA from Iona College, his vision of expanding the business his father started over 45 years ago became a reality. Bowerman Cleaning and Restoration started as a carpet and upholstery cleaning business and grew into a full service, disaster restoration company that specializes in fire, water, mold and all other weather-related damages. We only use the most modern, state-of-the-art equipment and our technicians are experts in their field. Whenever possible we use eco-friendly products and we always utilize cost effective solutions. At Bowerman Cleaning and Restoration we believe in maintaining our core business values: Customer Satisfaction, Quality Work, and Integrity, all while getting your home or business back to per-loss condition. We stand behind our name and our work.  

Offers by BOWERMAN CLEANING & RESTORATION on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/11/2017

It went great. The owner (Juniior) was responsive, came over and gave an estimate and scheduled the work. I found the estimate to be reasonable. The worker sent to do the job sealed off the area, removed the tiles and vacuumed up the room. Junior said it ended up being more work because there were 3 layers that needed to be removed but he still stuck with the original estimate, which I appreciated...

Description of Work
Removal of 9 x 9 vinyl tiles (that tested positive for asbestos) from mudroom (small area).

Category asbestos removal

5.0

01/31/2017

Finished quickly, cleaned up perfectly, very easy to coordinate with, friendly. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Removal of 100 linear feet of ACM pipe insulation in a townhouse cellar in Brooklyn

Category asbestos removal

5.0

10/18/2016

Everything went as planned. Junior did a pre site survey the same day I called him. He arranged to have one of his workers to come do the job. They were on time, professional and cleaned up the worksite when finished. The price was very fair for a small job.

Description of Work
Asbestos Removal

Category asbestos removal

5.0

09/20/2016

No problems. Quick scheduling. Arrived on time. Went right to work. Cleaned up after themselves. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Asbestos removal.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

09/12/2016

Iky was fantastic. We called and he came to the house within an 1-1/2 hours to give us a free estimate. He took a piece of the suspicious material to confirm that it was asbestos. The job was neatly and speedily completed the next day. Very friendly and easy to work with. I highly recommend A-Plus Environmental.

Description of Work
Removed asbestos tiles in basement bathroom.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

08/22/2016

He did a very good job. I was so happy. He was polite,prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Removed asbestos.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

08/17/2016

The work went very well. Junior's team turned up right on time and had the work finished early. The whole basement was extremely clean form any dust etc, far cleaner than before they started. They got to every tile in all the tight corners and even under fixed furniture. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Removal of 300 sq.ft. of old 9x9 vinyl asbestos tiles on basement floor.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

07/19/2016

Junior was prompt, professional and efficient. The whole process took 2 hours to complete. The crew was meticulous with preparation and left my basement cleaner than original. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removed approximately 40 feet of asbestos pipe insulation.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

03/04/2016

The work was done at my parents' home. They arrived on time and got to work right away. Couldn't watch the work being performed because the area was sealed off but when it was finished, the area was swept clean and the work was well done. Very professional, prompt, reasonably priced service. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removed asbestos insulation from heating pipes in basement

Category asbestos removal

5.0

09/19/2015

Junior was punctual, professional, and thorough. We were very pleased with his service. Many thanks!

Description of Work
Removed Asbestos from basement of home.

Category asbestos removal

    Services Offered

    Asbestos services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes