Carter Exteriors

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2019

With over ten years of experience, we focus on asphalt shingle roofing in the Rochester, New York, area. Protect your largest investment with our reliable roofing services. We are a locally owned and operated roofing company currently serving Rochester, NY and surrounding communities. If you want to make your roof last as long as possible, it is vital that you never put off a roof repair. Small issues with roofing become big issues in a hurry. Our services include asphalt roof replacement, Metal roofs, EPDM and TPO commercial roof replacement. Your roof does a lot of work; it keeps your home and your family protected from the elements, and it helps your home look its best. Your roof is too important to trust to anyone but the experts, and we have the knowledge and experience needed to ensure a job well done. We also offer commercial roofing, metal roofing, and roofing installation. We will treat your home or commercial property as if it were our own. Give us a call today. We look forward to it....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (6)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

11/22/2019


Nate H.

The overall experience with the team on Carters was great. From the start with Scott in the sales process. He was very professional and great at explaining things. Jim was awesome with attention to details as he was inspecting the work being done. Everything was cleaned up and can hardly tell they were there, other than the amazing looking new roof and gutters. I couldn’t be happier and to have the warranty on the work is just icing on the cake. Highly recommend using Carters.

Description of Work
roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

5.0

09/17/2019


David C.

Jim from Carter Exteriors came out and quoted our project. We ultimately went with another contractor but it was a hard decision. Jim is very knowledgeable and took the time to address all of our concerns in his quote. Pricing was great. I won't hesitate to invite him to quote future projects.

Description of Work
Roof repair to solve an ice dam issue.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm sorry we couldn't help you more. It really means a lot that you took the time to leave a review for us. Our goal is to always be straight forward and to treat every customer with respect. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.
5.0

09/12/2019


Laurie S.

It was excellent. High quality workers. They cleaned up after themselves., polite, and considerate.

Description of Work
They installed new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure
5.0

09/07/2019


Laurie S.

A roofer recommended Carter Exteriors to us because our roof is so large. We get plenty of estimates because of the cost for such a large roof (45 square). Their price was competitive but being recommended by another roofer spoke volumes! Our roof was a tear off. Brad was our project manager and Igor with his crew did the job. Communication with Brad has been excellent! Igor and his crew went above and beyond to do a meticulous job. Their work looks great! Quality craftsmanship from start to finish! As of today, not only have they put a new roof on our house but covered all of the fascia, made vents on the soffits and installed new vinyl soffits. I can't say enough good about Carter Exteriors. This has been the most stress free job ever! Brad helped us with our insurance company so that a large portion of the bill was paid by insurance. He was here when the adjuster came and contacted them for supplemental during the job. At the end of the job, the guys cleaned up our yard and there was barely a trace they were there. They did leave a big impression as hard working guys striving to do a quality job.

Description of Work
New Roof, fascia, soffits, gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Images

Review for Carter Exteriors - 2003 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY - 38093517

+2 More

5.0

09/06/2019


Craig & Andrea P.

It was very good. I was very pleased with their work. They were very professional and they cleaned up nicely.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, glad we could help you
5.0

09/06/2019


Corinda C.

Excellent. I found the owner accommodating and very thorough.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your home

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2003 Lyell Ave

    Rochester, NY 14606

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Website

    https://carterexteriors.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    $250 off full roof replacement
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carter Exteriors

    How is Carter Exteriors overall rated?

    Carter Exteriors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carter Exteriors open?

    Carter Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Carter Exteriors provide

    Carter Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Carter Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carter Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Carter Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carter Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carter Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Carter Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carter Exteriors?

    Yes, Carter Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Carter Exteriors offer?

    Carter Exteriors offers the following services: Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Windows, Insurance Restoration

    Are there any services Carter Exteriors does not offer?

    Ask for Details!