Yerdon Construction & Associates

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since November 2013

• Award Winning Service! • With almost 40 Years of Experience, Yerdon Construction & Associates has remained a Local Family Owned & Operated General Contracting Company! • A+ BBB Rating • Proudly Serving Whitesborough, New Hartford, Utica, Rome, Dolgeville, Cobleskill, Oneonta, West Oneonta,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (2)Pool Installers (1)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)lighting (1)interior painting (1)siding companies (1)roofing (1)fence company (1)closet design (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

02/24/2022


Chuck R.

They did a good job. Very satisfactory. Very skilled. Finished carpenter.

Description of Work
They did a construction. They did a pluming.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2019

5.0

02/21/2022


Peter K.

We’ve used Yerdon Construction for several projects because each was completed on budget and the work was excellent. This includes a new roof, stairs to our waterfront and from the driveway to our front entrance, new toilets, a fire pit, horse shoe pit, and a double tier deck (which is a showcase quality deck). I will use them for my next project and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

01/16/2017


Katherine T.

Tim and his crew were there all day, every day until the work was finished. They did a beautiful job on most things: they're fantastic with structural and electrical work, and the new ceilings, windows, and fence all look great. A few of the finishing touches weren't as high-quality as the rest of their work, but overall we were very happy. I should have asked for a more detailed estimate in writing up front, as the final price came out to more than we were expecting--but that was largely because we kept asking them to do more! But they were trustworthy, and accounted for every dollar they spent. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Low upstairs ceilings removed and redone as cathedral ceilings; mudroom room constructed within the garage; lighting fixtures installed; new windows installed (including where there were no windows previously); yard fenced in; interior painting.

Category fencing, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

5.0

09/20/2016


Dana R.

All of the Yerdon construction work went very well and the finished addition is all we had hoped to obtain for a very reasonable price. Tim Yerdon's staff did great work and were very professional at all times. We did have a problem with my heating and air conditioning contractor but Tim's folks fixed all the problems caused by my heating and air conditioning contractor. The Yerdon job came in on budget with no surprises. I would, and plan to use Yerdon Construction in the future for other projects around my home.

Description of Work
Built a 19' by 20' first floor addition to our home. Included a Master Bedroom and bathroom, laundry room (washer & dryer moved up from the cellar and stacked) and full walk in closet. Poured foundation with 4' crawl space. Roofed and sided the addition with the same shingles and vinyl siding. Also added a window to our kitchen. I used my current provider for the extension of baseboard heat and air conditioning for the added area.

Category closet systems, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2016

5.0

02/08/2016


Fay B.

Description of Work
I have been using Yerdon Construction & Associates for about 25 years. He constructed a lake home for me and has helped maintained it over the years. He has been a wonderful resource for us. I can trust him. I would highly recommend.

Category remodeling, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2016

5.0

11/30/2013


Mary Ann O.

He did a good job.

Description of Work
I had water come in the house and he had to repair and replace.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2714 US Highway 20

    Richfield Springs, NY 13439

    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    All Remodels & Additions, Large or Small are Welcome!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Yerdon Construction & Associates

    How is Yerdon Construction & Associates overall rated?

    Yerdon Construction & Associates is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Yerdon Construction & Associates open?

    Yerdon Construction & Associates is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Yerdon Construction & Associates provide

    Yerdon Construction & Associates accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Yerdon Construction & Associates offer free estimates?

    Yes, Yerdon Construction & Associates offers free project estimates.

    Does Yerdon Construction & Associates offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Yerdon Construction & Associates does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Yerdon Construction & Associates?

    Yes, Yerdon Construction & Associates offers warranties.

    What services does Yerdon Construction & Associates offer?

    Yerdon Construction & Associates offers the following services: Kitchen, Bathroom, & Basement Remodels • All Additions • Decks & Porches • New Homes • Asphalt Roofing • Sheds/Garages • General Carpentry • Doors • Drywall • Flooring Installation • Interior/Exterior Painting • Skylights/Lighting • Siding • Fireplaces

    Are there any services Yerdon Construction & Associates does not offer?

    All Remodels & Additions, Large or Small are Welcome!