Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Allied Construction Corp

4.6

(160) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since March 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
1430257-DCA
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Authority
Consumer Affairs
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

26 Pagnotta Dr

Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776

http://alliedconstructioncorp.com/

Description

**We are now specializing in Kitchen Remodeling**At this time we are unable to take on Bathroom Remodeling projects**Our first priority has always been the satisfaction of our customers, and we take great pride in both the quality of our work and the quality of the customer service we extend to each and every one of our clients, regardless of the size of their project. When trusting Allied Construction Corporation with your home remodeling project, you are trusting a crew of dedicated and talented home remodeling experts to take you through every single step of the process, and to keep you up to date on developments. We always treat your project – and your home – with the utmost level of care and respect. We strive to ensure that every last detail of your work order is performed with the same level of quality we would apply to our own home. Our work over the years has proven to yield exceptionally high return on investment, making your home not only the haven you envisioned but also more valuable. What is more, we provide extremely affordable home remodeling services, making it possible for you to see your vision come to life without breaking the bank. We also offer Angie's List members a 10% Discount on all Labor. We have been on the Discovery Channel. (References upon request). Additional Phone: 516-500-8170 Additional email: alliedgcinc@aol.com....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

12

3

8

2

3

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (83)roofing (69)tile installation (32)plumbers (31)drywall (20)interior painting (17)woodworking (14)flooring (11)electrician (11)door installation (8)marble & granite (8)lighting (7)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

10/14/2020


anthony S.

From start to finish Tom from Allied Construction has been there for us. His crew were careful, polite, and worked quickly to complete the remodeling of our bathroom. Tom’s experience was helpful when we had a plumbing issue and had them reroute the plumbing to accommodate our beautiful new vanity. We are very pleased with the workmanship and price. We are going to use them again to remodel our kitchen.

Description of Work
Remodel Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops,garage builders,home remodeling

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the GREAT REVIEW. It was our pleasure working with you and look forward to working with you on your kitchen as well.
5.0

01/03/2020


Deborah L.

From start to finish I was in good hands with Allied Construction. Their expert staff arrived punctually every day and worked neatly and professionally throughout the entire project. I have the kitchen of my dreams and my family and friends can't stop raving about the fabulous job. I highly recommend Tom and his crew for any of my household projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Images

Review for Allied Construction Corp - 26 Pagnotta Dr, Port Jefferson Station, NY - 38313068

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the Wonderful Review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know of any future projects.
5.0

10/03/2019


Sigal A.

Tom the owner of the company is great to work with. The work that was done in my kitchen is professional and high quality. And the price was fair. I would definitely hire Tom again for other projects in my house.

Description of Work
New kitchen

Category ceramic tile,countertops,lighting,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Wonderful review. It was our pleasure working with you. Enjoy your new Kitchen.
5.0

06/10/2019


Theresa D.

It went great. The rooms are beautiful!!!

Description of Work
Reconstruction water damage

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

05/06/2019


Richard and Maureen F.

They are very clean, neat, very thing was quality and I'm very pleased with everything. He did a beautiful job and very reasonable.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen a remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great Review. it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/17/2019


Jimmy K.

Tom and his team did a great job. They were very punctual and receptive to all my questions and concerns during the process.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for the Great Review. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy your new Kitchen.
2.0

07/26/2018


Jimmy M.

I will start off that Tom will make good on any issue that arise during construction. The PROBLEM is his crew has is lazy and try to take any short cut possible. I was replacing the switches he installed in my house with dimmers and the hot line wasn't even screwed down at all, BIG FIRE HAZARD! The tile guy does a crappy job and any time you tell Tom you don't like the way something is done he will argue with you about it. I got so annoyed trying to keep up with the big issues that I am now finding all the small issue since they have left. For example they chipped some of the white tiles in the bathroom and covered it up with caulk and when they cut glass tile they don't sand the edge down to get ride of the jagged edge so you can see every cut. We also where not able to be home or have someone here during construction so we had to leave them to it unsupervised because Tom is more worried about the clients that flip houses so he is always off tending to those jobs. His crew decided it was ok to go into my garage and use my personal tools because half the time they are to lazy to carry there own tools around. I DO NOT recommend this company OR HIS NEW COMPANY KITCHEN AND BATH DEPOT in Seldon. The only good thing was the product we chose for our kitchen and bathroom. Oh and they are good at spackleing cause they are always patching the hole where they have to redo something. One last point, the crew never seemed to want to use drop cloths or plastic off doorways to other areas of the house to keep dust out.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodeled

Category home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

1.0

07/15/2018


Gaetana Z.

Awlful. Poor workmanship and damage to materials bought and damage to outside property

Description of Work
New Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,drain pipe,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

Service Provider Response

It's sad to say this customer did not have the money to pay for the work we agreed upon and did perfectly. The craftsamanship was excellent as usual. She only left this review after we placed a lien on her property for non-payment. I have pictures of the entire project and would be happy to share them with any member who would like to make their own conclusion.
5.0

01/06/2018


deb W.

Wonderful! It was a long process due to delays with home owner's insurance and inspections which Tom helped us navigate. He and his team were amazing and completed the job within a few weeks. We now have our dream kitchen! We graciously give this company five stars and will recommend them to everyone.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel after mold remediation.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,insulation,masonry,plastering,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2017

5.0

12/29/2017


George C.

Love our new bathroom, King and his staff were very attentive and professional. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2017

Services Offered

New Construction, Additions, Remodels, Kitchens, Basements, Decks, Drywall, Painting, Spackling, Siding, Roofing, Windows, Doors, Flooring, Masonry, Home Improvement, Fire & Water Damage Repair, Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Design Build Construction, & Architectural Services.

Services Not Offered

Bathroom Remodeling; Wallpaper Installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Construction Corp

How is Allied Construction Corp overall rated?

Allied Construction Corp is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Allied Construction Corp open?

Allied Construction Corp is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Allied Construction Corp provide

Allied Construction Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

Does Allied Construction Corp offer free estimates?

Yes, Allied Construction Corp offers free project estimates.

Does Allied Construction Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Allied Construction Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Allied Construction Corp offer a senior discount?

No, Allied Construction Corp does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Allied Construction Corp?

No, Allied Construction Corp does not offer warranties.

What services does Allied Construction Corp offer?

Allied Construction Corp offers the following services: New Construction, Additions, Remodels, Kitchens, Basements, Decks, Drywall, Painting, Spackling, Siding, Roofing, Windows, Doors, Flooring, Masonry, Home Improvement, Fire & Water Damage Repair, Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Design Build Construction, & Architectural Services.

Are there any services Allied Construction Corp does not offer?

Bathroom Remodeling; Wallpaper Installation.