Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

365 Kool Inc.

Founded 1992 • With Angi since December 2017

4.4

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

150-09 Centerville St Suite D20

Ozone Park, NY 11417

Description

$500 OFF ANY NEW BOILER INSTALLATION OR REPLACEMENT. We have been providing Heating & Cooling service in New York City (Tri-State Area) for over 26 years. We are known for prompt and professional service with FREE estimates and affordable pricing. We are attentive to your family by providing a fast response to your heating & cooling needs. You can always count on us as we are reachable by phone 24/7. Why are we different? Our services are provided by high quality, highly trained technicians with over 85-years combined experience. Please note in advance that we do not service window units....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/11/2022


Reuben F.

After working with Gil Karni of 365 Kool for over 2 years I cannot recommend that anyone do business with Gil or his company. I paid Gil over $7000 to select & install a new WSHP console unit in my apartment and, from day one, the unit he installed never worked properly. Having spent as much as I did, I asked Gil for his help troubleshooting. Throughout the course of our relationship, Gil repeatedly ignored my calls or would tell me that he'd call me back only for me to hear nothing until I called again. Rather than try to help me, Gil pushed the blame of my problems to the building's water supply--even though my other unit, and neighbors' other units, operated normally. The way that Gil operates his business--ignoring customers' concerns and brushing off blame to others--is deserving of a poor review. I hope that others will read about my experience and think twice about working with Gil.

Description of Work
Install heat/AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/19/2021


James K.

I’ve been very disappointed with this company. I signed a service contract with 365 Kool earlier in the year, so am a paying customer and was expecting a long term relationship. At my Spring servicing in April, the technician recommended a few services, including the replacement of a filter and the cleaning of my rooftop units. There was zero follow up to schedule this. A promise was made at least once (if not twice) to call me. It did not happen. Thereafter, I ran into a problem with thermostats and temperature control in my son’s room. I attempted to schedule a service appointment to deal with all three. No responsiveness in August. Phone calls and emails unreturned. 365 Kool apologized (good of them) and then proceeded to attempt to schedule. The appointment was missed three (3) times. In each case, I had to come home from work. On at least two incidents, I learned the tech had a personal issue. That’s fine. But there was again absolutely no follow up to reschedule. Again, I followed up myself. There were again apologies and promises to call me. That again did not happen. As of the date of this writing, it’s five months since 365 Kool’s tech came to my home and recommended the two repairs. The company has been totally unable to get it done, has taken me from my job three times, and has now promised follow up on multiple occasions that it failed to deliver. I’ve never written a review like this on Angi’s before. I’m simply someone seeking a baseline level of decent service — and for people to do the things they say they will. It’s very disappointing, because I’d been hoping for a long term relationship.

Description of Work
Repair of thermostat and sensors, condenser cleaning, replacement filter

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/21/2020


SHIREEN W.

working with 365 Kool was great-their technician was “old school”:knowledgeable ,seasoned and familiar with older homes as well as older boilers & heating systems.

Description of Work
Gas Boiler tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

5.0

08/23/2020


Gary S.

There were technical problems with the hardware installed, but the company handled the resolution very professionally.

Description of Work
Removal an installation of ceiling Heat Exchange HVAC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

08/01/2020


Wing L.

I needed a repair or replacement of my hvac unit in my apartment in midtown Manhattan. I called twice and was able to speak with Gil who asked me to send pictures. I sent a few pictures and called but he said that he didn't have a chance to look at them and would called me back later. i waited a day and call the next day and was told Gil would be back by luch. I called again but he was not back. His associates said he left a message to have him call me back. I waited another day and finally gave up and hire another company who gave me an estimate which I thought was high but I know is reputable. Gil sounded very nice and courteous on the phone but I would appreciate it if he could just let me know he is interested or able to come especially I send pictures as he told me and called a few times. I am really disappointed and unhappy. Since I waited for his response, now my appointment to have the hvac unit replacement is delayed for another week.

Description of Work
no job was performed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Im sorry but i dont recall speaking with you or receiving and pictures from you. Nor do i have your information anywhere in our system. When did you call?, what type of unit do you have?
5.0

07/31/2020


Bruce S.

The technician arrived right on time and very quickly diagnosed the problem. I then received a call from the office with the cost and OK'd it. Work done. Will definitely use these folks again if needed.

Description of Work
Central A/C stopped cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

2.0

07/20/2020


mallory M.

I will preface this with the fact that I do not write reviews on companies. To be honest, I had read reviews after I had already scheduled the appointment with 365 Kool and saw some questionable ones where people felt scammed, but I was desperate to have my air turned back on and no other company I had reached out to was available day of. There were no issues with the handyman, he showed me specifically what the problem was which was that the capacitor needed to be replaced. I saw him switch it out like a battery in less than a minute and the AC was back to working. A few minutes later I received a call from Joe who handles the pricing. He mentioned that I needed to have one of the coils cleaned and frion added as that was the cause of the capacitor dying. He quoted me roughly $1200 for the service. I was appalled considering how quickly Tony the handyman was able to fix the issue. I began to ask about the details of the pricing and what it would cost to just have the capacitor replaced and he noted it would be $575. I then asked what the cost of the capacitor was after searching the SKU # of the replacement he used on my unit and seeing that I could purchase it online for $22. He noted it costs their company $175 dollars and that the pricing I was seeing online was misleading because it is distributor pricing. Thats roughly a 700% price increase. In my life, I have never heard of an industry professional receiving exponentially higher pricing on a part than the homeowner. A big red flag. Therefore, he was trying to charge me $400 for the repair and diagnostics which was absolutely ridiculous considering it took him a few minutes to get the AC turned back on. When i explained how the handyman did it in less than a minute, Joe justified the $400 repair work by saying that it was all about having the "experience" of a trained technician there handling the work and it was industry standards. I find it hard to believe that that is industry standard pricing. Joe was unable to provide a specific itemized list of the pricing when I requested it. After a lot of back and forth, eventually joe brought the price for all three services (the capacitor, the frion and the cleaning of the coil) down to $400 from $1200, noting that he was doing me a "favor" to keep me as a loyal customer. I honestly still think I was overcharged for this basic repair. I am writing this review so all people who are considering using this company are aware that you will be overcharged for your service. Do your research and get upfront pricing prior to setting up an appointment with this company. I will not be using 365 Kool again.

Description of Work
central air repair

Category small appliance repair

5.0

07/01/2020


Joseph M.

Quinn was our serviceman and did a thorough job. We have a mini split system that is over ten years old and our registers have never been internally cleaned. He spent time cleaning each unit. That was about a month ago and my air conditioning never worked better. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Air conditioning maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/01/2020


David H.

They quoted me $1400 for 6-8 hours worth of work to re-pitch the AC unit and fix the drain line but it only took them 2 hours to complete the job by reinstalling the AC mount plate. Too expensive for the work they accomplished. I feel like I got ripped off.

Description of Work
Re-pitch split type AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] I resent the review you left for me here. It is completely false and incorrect. You called in regards to a unit that you installed yourself that was not working properly. When my technician arrived he realize the unit was not installed properly. I then called you to let you know what we found through a diagnostic and to give you a price. My original price was $1700 which you said was too high and asked me if there’s anything I can do to discount it for you which I did and brought it down to $1400. No where in the conversation did we discuss how long this job would take. We have flat rate pricing if the job takes three hours or eight hours it would still cost the same. You agreed on the 1400 and schedule the job with me. Only after the two technicians completely re-installed your system and everything was running perfect you called me with your wife to let me know that this is something that you could’ve done yourself and why am I charging 1400 for this. You then started degrading my technicians and the work that we did. If you had an issue with how much the work cost this is something you should’ve brought to my attention prior to the job being started not after it’s been completed. In good faith I have provided immediate service for you, discounted pricing As an installation like this usually cost around $2000. I hold a very high reputation in the industry and what you’re trying to do is very wrong. You should rethink the way you conduct yourself and do business this is not the way!
4.0

06/19/2020


Jasmine F.

The service went really well. The main contact was very thorough and thoroughly explained everything. The men who provided the service were also very thorough and professional. The one critique I have is that they needed to leave to get Freon and come back. They told me they would be back in an hour. Three hours later I called the main number to see if they were actually coming back. The main contact apologized and told me the servicemen were completing another job before coming back. I didn’t mind that but it would’ve been nice to get a call so that I knew what timeframe to expect. The job was done the same day even though it took all day. The overall service was VERY expensive but I don’t have much to compare it to. The main contact said he was trying to provide me with the best service but cheapest option. It made sense to me but with nothing to compare it to I’m really not sure if it will always be this expensive.

Description of Work
Rewiring and fuse replacement, sealant and Freon filled on central AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/10/2020


Ronald H.

Execellent /Service was Great . Gil the contact rep🙄 is very dependable. His Team Highly effecient. Joe who I assume is the Team Supervisor made sure that the Vents were done correctlyAs this is 6 bedroom home. Highly recommend this Service.

Description of Work
Air Vents installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

5.0

05/16/2020


Vivek C.

The technician diagnosed the problem.The Central office manager Mr .Gill called me and gave me options to resolve the issue including costs. The technician resolved the problem. The tech was professional, friendly and thorough He knew what the issue was and explained in detail the dynamics of the AC process and Freon and sealant properties. I felt that he taught me as he was working. I recommend this company Vivek C

Description of Work
My air conditioning HVAC uni was not provinding cool air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

5.0

05/14/2020


Arthur S.

Had an odor coming from the basement. A knowledgeable tech came over within the hour to assess the situation. He realized the the chimney had no draw and gas was going up into the house and noticed that the water heater was rusting and should be replaced also. They came by the next day ( Sat.) to replace the water heater, fix the venting for the water heater, which was done incorrectly initially by someone else , and fix the blocked chimney. The chimney repair was another contractor who worked with 365Kool to fix the problem. I was very pleased with the work and professionalism, for speed of repair and work done I thought the price was fair.

Description of Work
Replace water heater, line the chimney and re-vent the water heater.

Category small appliance repair,chimney repair

5.0

05/06/2020


JOSEPH G.

Excellentl!!.....Alfonso and his partner took their time to make sure everything was working smoothly, especially since they were working with a very old unit. They explained everything they did and gave good suggestions. Gil was very helpful with the pricing. I will definitely recommend them. . NICE PEOPLE!!!

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of major feature of oil burner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/28/2020


Linda M.

Excellently; very pleased with work; would not hesitate to call them again

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/27/2020


Sheila M.

365Kool were great. They came out quickly and confirmed it needed to be replaced. The were able to get the new equipment quickly. My only issue was the price but i did a Google search on pricing and made one call and it was not outrageous. Also the boiler is not the thing to cut corners on. You expect it to last 20 to 30 years it's best to get the best. The arrived on time, did the work efficiently and, this is important to my building, didn't make a mess. I want to give a particular shout out to Alphonse, who did the work with a partner whose name I didn't get but shout him out too and Gil who was my contact in the office. Very professional and thorough. I would use them again and have already recommended them to a neighbor. Great job 365Kool and thank you.

Description of Work
My 30+ year old boiler heated her last time and was leaking and I needed it replaced quickly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/25/2020


Frances A.

Terrible!!! I was charged $984.19, and that was with a Senior Discount. I found out that on day one they changed a Thermocouple which took under 30 minutes, and the worker had it in their truck. The very next day I had no heat again. Yes, they came back and replaced a Universal Combination Gas Valve. After researching the cost of these two items, I found out that the cost for both items would be under $60.00. The job should have only cost (on the high end) $400 - $450. I was also promised a 1 year guarantee, but the guarantee does not show what they are going to guarantee. I asked for both a breakdown of all charges and a copy of my guarantee and received what you see below. I don't think any company should be allowed to get away with robbing consumers. $984.19 Custom Amount Repaired boiler Replaced pilot light assembly Replaced pilot light 1 year parts and labor $905.00 Purchase Subtotal $905.00 Sales Tax (8.75%) $79.19 Total $984.19

Description of Work
Gas Heating System In My Home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], i will start by apologizing that you where not satisfied with our service. Feed back is very important to us so we can better our company. I am though very taken back by your review. We came out to you within a few hours of your call. We got your boiler running immediately. There was no way for us to foresee that there may have been additional issues going on because the unit turned on and stayed on after our first repair. When you called the following day we immediately sent someone back to check the unit. Thats when we found the second issue. We explained to you at that time the repair that was needed and how much it would be. We provided you a discount for your inconvenience AND honored a senior discount for you as well. Your “f” rating and accusations of our pricing being extremely high and telling people not to use our company is really shameful on your end. We tried to help you, not only on price but with our immediate response so you dont have to be without heat for the night. Have you seen ALL of our other reviews over the years? All “A” s. Our reputation is everything, that includes providing fair pricing to everyone. You mentioned you looked up the cost of the parts, your cost where completely off and incorrect. You’re just trying to make us look bad any which way you can. This is the first bad review in years, maybe you just weren’t expecting to have an issue like you did and unfortunately some issues can get a little costly due to the repair, parts and labor of the job. You never even attempted to call us letting us know there was an issue with price, you right away ran to talk bad about us. Not cool! Maybe next time a contractor comes to your house don’t just agree on the price and authorize him to do work just because it’s an emergency situation for you. Next time before you agree for someone to do work make sure that if you have a pricing issue, you do it before the work is done not after the fact this way both parties are in agreement and maybe this won’t happen again
5.0

02/21/2020


KAMBIZ M.

The project completed on time and in professional manner.

Description of Work
REPLACE FAN RELAY KIT - REPLACE EXPANSION TANK - REPLACED FILL VALVE

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/23/2020


Lucia D.

Boiler Repair/Water Heater Replacement

Description of Work
I called because my boiler was leaking. Alfonso came and noticed that the pipes attached to my water heater were bad. Gil gave me a price that included boiler repair and tuning, new water heater, labor and warranty. The price was fair and the work was completed quickly and efficiently. I would definitely hire them in the future if I have any issues.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/04/2019


Debra L.

Alfonso, Dave and Al were outstanding!!! Professional, courteous and simply nice individuals! I meet with Alfonso last Tuesday to discuss my boiler problems and what needed to be done. I can honestly state after talking with him I knew I had chosen the right company even if, it cost more than I had anticipated. I trusted him and did not feel pushed into something. On the day of installation any questions I had were answered, they cleaned up everything and I am 100% satisfied with everything! (The Unit installed, timeliness, workmanship, cleanup and the individuals themselves!) I would highly recommend this company without any reservations, and yes their manager Mr. Gil Karni was a man of his word, from whom he sent to do the job and taking into account my personal needs with the time of day I had available for all.

Description of Work
Removed old gas boiler and Installed a new gas boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/21/2019


Rafael C.

very nice guy but my boiler has an electrical problem and he couldnt fix due to the type of boiler

Description of Work
Bleed radiator.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2019


MICHAEL G.

Top marks to these guys for delivering what they promised in a timely and efficient manner. Very good experience. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
repairing our central air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/25/2019


Elise M.

My family and I are very grateful to Kool, Inc for repairing our boiler during the subzero temperatures a week ago. They were timely about getting back to us and scheduling a repair. Gil was great in making sure our needs were taken care of and the repairmen were courteous, professional, and vey caring about doing a great job! I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Boiler Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/29/2018


RICHARD P.

Incredible! First of all, Gill Karni is a pro; a true professional. We made an appointment time, he called early in the morning to confirm and actually showed up EARLY! I had three HVAC contractors look at the project. I am heating/cooling the second floor of my duplex with a great HVAC unit. The first floor has a crappy Suburban PTAC unit that is loud and obnoxious. I simply wanted to tap into the great HVAC unit that heats/ cools the second floor of my duplex and use it to heat/ cool the first floor of my duplex. Every other contract said the compressor was too small, they'd need to replace it with a much larger one. Estimates came in at $10,000 and $12,000. Gill looked at it, immediately told me the compressor was plenty big as is and could do the job for $1,700. Gill had the ductwork custom made, came back and did the job like a real pro. I am extremely happy with his service. I intend on keeping him on board for servicing, etc.! Don't think twice, hire him.

Description of Work
Add a register to my existing HVAC ductwork to cool the bottom floor of my duplex apartment

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/01/2018


Yuanchan Jason L.

The repairmen who came were very professional and helpful. They quickly diagnosed the issue and helped me to resolve it (clogged air filter). They were able to come to my apartment quickly (within 2 hrs) after I called to request service (on a Sunday no less) which was a godsend in the current heatwave.

Description of Work
A/C was not performing well

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Skyline Maintenance Inc. (Chimneys)

    From oil, gas, fireplace or wood burning stove chimney cleaning to liners, rebuilds, caps and dampers. We provide everything you need to keep your chimney and furnace safe and operating efficiently. Proper care and maintenance aid in preventing unnecessary fires and carbon monoxide poisonings. We take pride in offering a broad range of services which extend the life of your chimney and furnace. Our Services Include: ◾Chimney liners/ Furnace Duct Cleaning/Masonry Rebuilds ◾Flue Pipe Installation ◾Chimney Cap Installation ◾Chimney Flashing Installation ◾Chimney Repair / Emergency Chimney Repair ◾Chimney Restoration ◾Chimney Cleaning ◾Furnace Installation ◾Furnace Repair / Emergency Furnace Repair ◾Furnace Maintenance ◾Chimney Animal Removal ◾Fireplace Restoration ◾Pavers/Gutter Cleaning/Brick Work  

    Angus Theriault & Sons Inc

    Angus Theriault & Sons – Providing Residential and Commercial Roofing Services in Westchester County and Surrounding Areas for Over 75 Years. Integrity and quality work have been prime ingredients in our success from the start. We have built a solid reputation on customer satisfaction, achieved through quality work, attention to detail and prompt service.Angus Theriault & Sons specializes in residential roofing, sheet metal fabrication, gutters, soffit, fascia, copper and aluminum work and more. We can suggest the best application for your particular needs whether it be maintenance, reinforcement, restoration or a complete new roofing system. We carefully estimate every job, quote a reasonable price and complete the work in the shortest time possible. We are licensed, insured, and certified by the manufacturers and provide superior craftsmanship and experienced professionalism. Additional Email: Info@Westchesterroofer.Com  

    Island Chimney Service

    Island Chimney Service Corp. provides cleaning for oil and gas chimneys, fireplaces, wood burning and pellet stoves. We replace caps, liners, masonry, dampers and smoke pipes. We also do flashing, water proofing, tarring and safety inspections for many realtors and home inspectors. All of our stainless steel products have a lifetime guarantee. The liners that we utilize are built with maximum strength and durability. The smooth wall liner will deliver up to 20% greater draft over equal size of corrugated pipe. We handle both residential and commercial properties. We are fully licensed, bonded and insured. Our timeliness, pricing and quality makes us "Heights Above The Rest."  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2059017-dca
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and Air Conditioning Repair & installation. Maintenance programs. Emergency 24 -hour service. Residential and Commercial. Nest approved contractor.

    Services Not Offered

    We DO NOT service or install window units

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 365 Kool Inc.

    How is 365 Kool Inc. overall rated?

    365 Kool Inc. is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are 365 Kool Inc. open?

    365 Kool Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does 365 Kool Inc. provide

    365 Kool Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does 365 Kool Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, 365 Kool Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does 365 Kool Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 365 Kool Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 365 Kool Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, 365 Kool Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does 365 Kool Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, 365 Kool Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 365 Kool Inc.?

    Yes, 365 Kool Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does 365 Kool Inc. offer?

    365 Kool Inc. offers the following services: Heating and Air Conditioning Repair & installation. Maintenance programs. Emergency 24 -hour service. Residential and Commercial. Nest approved contractor.

    Are there any services 365 Kool Inc. does not offer?

    We DO NOT service or install window units