Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Zulk Appliance Repair

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2012

Zulk Repair offers superior customer service At Zulk Repair we service all major household appliances including washing machines, clothes dryers, refrigerators, freezers, ice makers, ice machines, dishwashers, cooktops, ovens, ranges, stoves, microwaves, vent hoods, trash compactors, and garbage disposals. We also provide repair service for commercial equipment, reconditioned appliances and parts.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Jacqueline R.
1.0
03/24/2018
We've spent over $1000 for 4 trips by these guys. Each time they find something else causing the problem and order a new part for us but still the dryer does not work. The repairman once didn't show up for his appointment and never gave an explanation. We had to call to reschedule. Also twice we were never told when the parts came in - again, we had to call. And this last time the repairman made a mess, clogged our sink, and never tested the dryer to see if it worked.
Description of Work
Repair of washer dryer combo
Category
appliance repair
Elizabeth T.
5.0
11/09/2017
I called to make an appointment and got a booking for the next morning. Mike called when he was 40 minutes away, arrived right on time and got the machine fixed very quickly. Since it was a relatively simple issue, they only charged for a service call ($95). I would definitely recommend the company and will use them again!
Description of Work
Repair of my ice machine which was not producing any ice.
Category
appliance repair
George A.
5.0
06/12/2017
The technician; his name is Mike. He's always good, fixes everything and never gives me the run around. He tells me what exactly the problem is and the estimate to get it fixed. I trust him.
Description of Work
They did air conditioning maintenance and servicing.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Madelaine C.
4.0
05/06/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance repair
eileen M.
5.0
03/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Paid for a dryer cleaning session and was told dryer which seemed like it just needed a small repair actually should be replaced. Mike was thoughtful and professional. No work was done but we got an assessment of the dryer and washer that I trusted.
Category
appliance repair
Elliot L.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I had Zulk repair the dishwasher in my apartment several times. They finally figured out that it wasn't the dishwasher, but a plumbing problem. They kept coming back and testing the dishwasher before realizing that the problem was with the pipes under the dishwasher.
Category
appliance repair
Dean F.
3.0
01/09/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance repair
Russell S.
5.0
09/22/2015
Very knowledgeable neat and explained everything they did.Great Job!!!!
Description of Work
Fixed my washing machine
Category
appliance repair
Andy B.
2.0
09/21/2015
I was researching the problem and I called Zulk to service my Sub-Zero. SubZero can be put in Can be placed in diagnostic mode and it will give you a read out to troubleshoot and guide you to the correct direction if there is an issue. You simply have to go inline and search troubleshooting subzero and the model number. I had done this before the repairman arrived since I do not trust repairmen. When he got to my home he had asked what was wrong. I also told him about the trouble shooting procedure he can do in order to ascertain what the issue could be. I also printed out the trouble shooting guide. (Something I think he should have known about since they mention Sub-Zero in their ads) He felt it was the condenser fan (on the top of the unit) was causing a frost problem with the freezer. Was told it was not spinning as fast as it should. He proceeded to defrost the freezer and replaced the condenser fan charged me around $300 to fix. He said he was 90% sure that was the problem. I questioned it but what he told me seemed to make sense. The freezer after a week again started to frost and warm up. SAME problem that Zulk was called to fix. I contacted Zulk again through Angie?s list. I was told to call and make an appointment. I was p***** no offer was made to adjust the previous bill at least the labor portion for a fix that was clearly not needed! I was not going to let a place that claims they specialize in SUB Zero play a guessing game with my checkbook! I did not know who to call (sub-z was way too expensive to have come) I contacted another place that specializes in Sub-Z based in New Jersey and gets raved reviews here, but since they do not service my area he asked what was the freezer doing, he told me I was having a defrost issue without even looking at it. I was told to replace the defrost heater. I had to now find someone to call. I asked a friend who has a Sub Z and was given the name of who they used. I called Speedy Refrigeration in Freeport, was told to ask for GUY to do my service (He KNOWS SUB Z) he came and he diagnosed defrost heater changed that and two sensors he said were looking bad. Bill was $600. Ironically on his way from a service call to fix another Sub Z that Zulk did not. Was Zulk nice, yes, were they quick with the call, yes, they cleaned up after themselves yes. While I cannot comment on what they know about other appliance brands, if you have a Subzero DO NOT CALL THEM! They have no clue about these units! My Refrigerator now works like new!
Description of Work
they were called because My Sub Zero freezer was frosting up and the freezer was not staying cold.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carla D.
5.0
08/07/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance repair
Sara D.
5.0
08/05/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repair of dryer
Category
appliance repair
Judy M.
5.0
05/15/2015
They did an excellent job. I ordered the deal and they came the same day.
Description of Work
They put free-on in my freezer and also changed the engine for the fan.
Category
appliance repair
margaret M.
4.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Category
appliance repair
Barklee R.
5.0
03/05/2015
Cost was based on an Angie's List Big Deal. The technician was thorough and recommended several repairs. However parts for one of the necessary repairs are no longer available, so we decided to replace the range instead.
Description of Work
Inspected and recommended repairs to a gas range
Category
appliance repair
Nancy F.
5.0
02/19/2015
I reached out to them regarding my appliance problem and scheduling. They informed me that they did not service my area. I advised that my city was listed on their info page on Angie's List. They did contact Angie's List to try stop payment before it hit my account. The charge did end up going through and so I contacted Angie's List for the refund.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for appliance repair.
Category
appliance repair
Ida C.
5.0
09/04/2014
Mike made several visit and several different repairs. Excellent service.
Description of Work
Numerous repairs to very old sub-zero freezer/refrigerator
Category
appliance repair

Phone

Address

212 W 80th street

New York, NY 10002

Other Information

Services offered

Amana, Asko, Bosch, Caloric, Chambers, Coldspot, Costco, Dacor, Dcs, Dynamic cooking, Dynasty, Electrolux, Fishers & Paykel, Frigidaire, Gaffters & Sattler, Gaggenau, General Electric, Gibson, LG, Magic Chef, Maytag, Modern Maid, O'Keefe & Merritt, Panasonic, Profile, Quasar RCA, Roper, Samsung, Sanyo, Sears Brand, Sharp, Signature, Speed Queen, Subzero, Tappan, Thermador, Uline, Viking, Waste King, Westinghouse, Whirlpool, Wolf

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Zulk Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Zulk Appliance Repair is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Zulk Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Zulk Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Zulk Appliance Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Zulk Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Zulk Appliance Repair offers emergency services.

Yes, Zulk Appliance Repair offers warranties.

Zulk Appliance Repair offers the following services: Amana, Asko, Bosch, Caloric, Chambers, Coldspot, Costco, Dacor, Dcs, Dynamic cooking, Dynasty, Electrolux, Fishers & Paykel, Frigidaire, Gaffters & Sattler, Gaggenau, General Electric, Gibson, LG, Magic Chef, Maytag, Modern Maid, O'Keefe & Merritt, Panasonic, Profile, Quasar RCA, Roper, Samsung, Sanyo, Sears Brand, Sharp, Signature, Speed Queen, Subzero, Tappan, Thermador, Uline, Viking, Waste King, Westinghouse, Whirlpool, Wolf

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Markovfam

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Markovfam

Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

Air Rescue

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Air Rescue

Air Rescue has been serving customers for over two decades! We have the experience and the technicians to handle even the most challenging tasks. All our technicians are highly trained and experience. We are also fully licensed, bonded and insured, so you can rest assured that you are in safe hands. Give us a Call 718-501-1616 With a full range of heating and A/C service solutions, we are here to take care of all your needs. Our highly trained technicians and customer support staff can help you make the right choice that ensures better comfort.  

Pro Air Corp

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Pro Air Corp

We are a locally owned & operated company. Whether you need an HVAC system replaced or just a routine maintenance check, Pro Air Corp. is available to handle all of your all of your heating, cooling and ventilation needs. We strive to exceed expectations by ensuring each client receives the very best service. Click or call (646) 725-3070 today to schedule your estimate.