Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

192 Smithtown Blvd

Nesconset, NY 11767

Description

Holding the Angie's List Super Service Award EVERY SINGLE YEAR since 2015, NDA Kitchens and Construction is Long Island's premier design/build remodeling company. With over 35 years experience, NDA is committed to providing superior designs, products and services. NDA has embraced the design/build concept from its inception in 1992. Our mission is to design and build the most beautiful and functional kitchens, bathrooms, and homes, creating lasting joy and enduring value for our clients. We aim to always follow our credo — “Success by Design” — which affirms our purpose as a company, guides our process and serves as the standard for us to weigh against our actions and activities. Licensed in Nassau and Suffolk County, NDA's reliable and friendly staff is ready to schedule a consultation to review your home renovation needs! __________________________________________________________________________________ Typical Job Costs: $30,000 - 100,00+ Since we are a design/build company, our pricing includes everything from designing the project, to all materials as well as labor. We are responsible for ordering and delivery of all materials as well as scheduling all of our tradesmen and keeping them on time!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/29/2019


yuen L.

Things are great when you're in contract. Post-contract customer service is utterly disappointing. My husband and I decided to go with NDA after speaking with multiple contractors. NDA was the most expensive option, but they were also the most thorough and professional. NDA's contract is extremely detailed in regards to material and pricing. Their designer, John Nelson, is amazing. Big shout out to John for designing a beautiful and functional kitchen. He took the time to design a great dining area while other contractors simply wanted to keep the old layout and slap on new cabinets. The workers on-site were efficient and diligent about keeping the place as clean as possible. The one major complaint I have is the grout and caulk work - both in the kitchen and the bathroom. The caulk between the backsplash and countertop has separated - for the second time now. Grout in multiple areas of the bathroom developed a crack. The grout at one corner of my bathroom window is cracked and yellowing. Our major concern is possible mold, which is a pain to remedy. We've reached out to NDA about these issues several times since November. They still haven't been able to resolve the issue. There's a general reply about checking worker schedules or reviewing the request but NO follow through. This has been very frustrating. Based on these events, I would not recommend or use NDA again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath gut reno + other misc work

Category closet systems,home remodeling,doors

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry to hear this especially considering how happy you were over the course of the job. After reading your review we have looked into this issue internally to find the breakdown in our service department as we do not want any of our customers to be disappointed in NDA's service response. Upon further investigation, we see that your concerns and calls were dealt with by our then service department person who is no longer with the company. We apologize for any frustration on your part and want to make this right. We will be reaching out to rectify this situation in hopes we can gain back your trust and admiration. -The Team at NDA
5.0

10/07/2018


Diana L.

If you want to renovate your kitchen like they do on those tv shows, and if you simply want to tell someone what you want and then have them miraculously deliver, you need to call NDA Kitchens. We recently renovated our entire kitchen, and NDA made the experience easy and comfortable. Not only did they complete the renovation in 4 weeks, just like they promised, but they also took care of any problems that arose along the way. They took care of everything, from drawing up my design wishes, to ordering supplies, to planning a detailed day by day schedule, to following that schedule perfectly. Everyone that I dealt with was friendly, knowledgable, and dedicated to getting the kitchen done correctly and on time. A big thank you to John, Michelle, Mike, Tommy, Chris and the rest of the group! You really are the best. I highly recommend NDA Kitchens!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other possible NDA customers. What you explained, is exactly what we aim to do! We strive to bring your dream space to life. With our streamlined process and attention to detail, we are able to complete our projects on time. We hope you enjoy many delicious meals in your new kitchen!
5.0

05/31/2018


kristan P.

They drew up blue prints/ autoCAD and we were able to see where everything would go. Even down to light switches. Their showroom had everything that we needed to pick from- one stop shopping! When they didn't have the granite for our bathroom that we liked, they ordered what we wanted! They finished by their deadline. Were EXTREMELY responsive to any questions or changes along the way. We had a customer service rep that worked with us the entire way. She would send us an email detailing what we could expect the next day. Even after the last check was given, they have continued to answer questions and assist us to obtain other things we needed (i.e. an extra shelf for the cabinet). Redoing the basement next year and they will be back again!

Description of Work
Full renovation of kitchen, bathroom and living room down to studs. New staircase

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our owner Ed has worked very hard over the past 20 years to perfect our system. We all take great pride in keeping the jobs on time and keeping the customer in the loop every step of the way. We look forward to working with you on the basement next year!
5.0

05/29/2018


Lauren N.

NDA was Top Notch to deal with!!! Walter was our kitchen designer and was knowledgeable, thorough and really listened to what we wanted! The project ran right on time and every person that came to our house was professional, timely, and always cleaned up before they left. I would highly recommend NDA! Three weeks and our kitchen was done!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing photos of your space. Timing is everything! We try to take the stress out of the renovation experience and we feel staying on schedule is one of the best ways to do that! The kitchen came out beautiful, enjoy every meal!
5.0

04/16/2018


Rodney D.

After more than a year of extensive research, to plan our kitchen project, and reviewing numerous price quotes and evaluations of contractors we chose to go with NDA Kitchens. NDA had the very best of reviews and we liked the fact that they handled every aspect of the project. We were somewhat skeptical at first that they could go from a complete rip out to a complete renovation in 4 to 6 weeks after hearing stories about other contractors taking months to get such projects completed, but when they agreed to the performance terms in their contract with us we knew they were genuine. We received a complete and very detailed construction schedule - indicating that the job would run 20 days and the schedule showed every detail as to what would be accomplished and on what day. Each day a different crew showed up of 3 to 4 guys each specializing in one aspect of the job ( and they performed each aspect with expertise). Every day a project supervisor showed up in morning to ensure everything was understood by the crews and by us as to what would be accomplished for that day. And again every afternoon we saw the same project manager pop in to check on progress. Their coordination and project management and communication with us was outstanding. They even have one person in the office tasked with follow up and scheduling to ensure that you have someone to speak with even if the project manager isn’t on site and she will make sure that any questions with regard to the project are answered promptly should you need to talk to someone. The Workmanship, the cleanup and the care with which they accomplished their tasks also was also exemplary. They are truly a cut above their competitors in every aspect of performance and I highly recommend them. We could not be happier with the way in which our new kitchen transformed our home- it is everything we hoped it would be. Sincerely, Rodney and Karen Dorwin.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,architect,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much your your glowing recommendation! Open communication between our team and the homeowner is so very important to us and we are ecstatic to know how much you value this aspect of the NDA way. We are so happy to hear how much you are enjoying your new kitchen! May many memories be made in it!
5.0

12/27/2017


Jacqueline W.

Can’t say enough good things about NDA. Work was done in the 2 week time frame they promised and that was taking the kitchen down to the studs. They also leveled the floor( it is an old house). They were meticulous in their work and very clean. As far as cost, you get what you pay for!

Description of Work
New kitchen and hallway closets

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

10/31/2017


bob B.

All the work and all of the workers were as skilled and friendly as one would want when work is done in your home

Description of Work
Finished up a basement and are do of a bathroom

Category electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/23/2017


Patience S.

They have done a Great job - very professional & courteous service.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/19/2017


cathrine D.

NDA was absolutely amazing! All teams from demo to carpenters were perfectionist, every detail was taken care of and all concerns were addressed immediately. The quality of their workmanship was outstanding! Also the office manager Michelle was stellar! She organized everything down to the smallest detail and was in constant contact with us to make sure all is satisfactory to us. We are more than happy with the outcome of our project and would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
We did a total kitchen renovation.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,woodworking,appliance sales,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

08/09/2017


daniel L.

When researching companies to perform my kitchen renovation through Angie’s List, I came across NDA which had many glowing reviews. Given the horror stories most people tell about home renovations, it was hard to believe that this could be true. Now that my project is complete, I am pleased to say that NDA exceeded expectations. Samantha (designer) was very knowledgeable, helpful, efficient, and flexible. We are very happy with the outcome of what has been built based on the space, our requests, and her design acumen. Before the project began we received a work schedule for every day which the team actually finished ahead of schedule on several occasions. Michelle (Customer Service Manager) was in contact with me every day throughout the process – promptly responding to inquiries, providing comprehensive explanations, and just a pleasure to work with. I met a number of workers and they were very friendly, courteous to neighbors, clean, and responsive to my inquiries. On more than one occasion they went above and beyond in addressing a request I made to have something done that was not included in the contract. The experience with NDA was the fantastic; I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation - removing walls, moving plumbing, electric, etc.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Your kind words have been passed along throughout NDA. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on Angie's List. We pride ourselves in our process and our customer service and love to hear people commend us on those elements that make NDA different from similar businesses.

    Other local Pros in your area

    L.I Framing Inc

    We offer quality and affordable home framing and carpentry services.  

    Offers by L.I Framing Inc on Angi
    Precision Painting Plus of Long Island

    Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Long Island area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Custom Cabinets and Refinishing

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom design, remodeling, cabinet refacing, granite counter tops, ceramic tile installation, entire house remodeling, additions, exterior renovations, windows, doors, siding, roofing, masonry, electrical contracting, plumbing, heating, & granite fabrication

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc

    How is NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc overall rated?

    NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc open?

    NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc provide

    NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc?

    Yes, NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offer?

    NDA Kitchen & Construction Inc offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom design, remodeling, cabinet refacing, granite counter tops, ceramic tile installation, entire house remodeling, additions, exterior renovations, windows, doors, siding, roofing, masonry, electrical contracting, plumbing, heating, & granite fabrication