Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2010

4.7

(211) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5 Lorraine Ave

Mount Vernon, NY 10553

Description

Muffetta's Domestic Assistants is a services company providing professional housekeeping, house cleaning, short-term stay cleaning and AirBnB housekeeping and office cleaning services in Westchester County, Orange County, Northern Bronx, lower CT and NYC. If you lead a busy life and would rather spend quality time with your partner, friends or children than cleaning your house, then you owe it to yourself to consider Muffetta's housekeeping services. We will come in and do cleaning or housekeeping chores so you don't have to. Come home to a fresh, spotless and clean home. Some of the many reasons why Muffetta’s is loved by our happy clients are: We make coming home to a clean house a happy occasion, exceptional customer service, trust, reliability and responsiveness, thorough quality cleaning of your home or office, same associate for recurring cleaning service, we work with your schedule, we use eco-friendly products, we send you a reminder before each cleaning. We are Insured and bonded - 2,000,000 liability. Services are charged by the hour. See website for additional information or call us. Website: http://housecleaning-whiteplains.com, https://housecleaning-orangecountyny.com, service@muffettas.com, Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/18/2022


Jonathan L.

1. The housecleaning was sub-par, in particular the bathrooms. I showed the 2 cleaners the spots twice in the shower to re-clean and each time it was not sufficiently cleaned. 2. After paying them, they made a clerical error and sent me an invoice a week later to pay them again, which took some time to clear up. 3. I was willing to give them another chance and hire them again only to be told that they "could not provide service because they had had less than desirable interactions in the past." Not my fault the cleaners don't clean thoroughly, then complain about having to do the job they've been hired for, then attempt to bill the customer twice, and then complain about the customer being willing to give them a 2nd chance... best to find another company...

Description of Work
housecleaning

Category closet systems,house cleaning

Service Provider Response

1 - We have never sent 2 staff members to his home. His memory and statements are complete erroneous. 2 - Yes, we mistakenly billed him twice. Within 8 minutes of us sending him the errant bill, the issue was cleared up and we apologized. Another great example of this clients dishonesty! 3 - When he called our office recently, his name showed up on the caller ID and my co-worker said "oh no, you take this one". She remembered that his profile is marked "DO NOT SERVICE". 4 - On Sept 15th, 2018 we sent one staff member to clean his apt. He called during the visit to say that our staff had pushed something under the kitchen sink and it had caused damage to a pipe. We said that we would take care of any costs to repair the issue. An hour later our staff heard him talking in the hallway to the 'contractor/friend' about jacking up the quote so that it would cover the cleaning and that he could make some money! - We completely waived the cost of the cleaning - which by the way was much more than repairing the damage that he said was caused. ** We have the pictures that he sent us of the 'damage' which show a rusty connection of 2 pipes and OLD water stains on the bottom of the kitchen cabinet. This damage was not new, it was old and rusty and there was leaking water under the sink before we even went there. The client simply was lying and trying to get something for nothing by blaming us for the damage. 5 - Then almost 3 years later on June 28th, 2021 he contacted us again to provide him cleaning service. We sent a very solid staff member to provide him service. A staff member that always gets great reveiws. When we called him that day after service to inquire about the appt. he was whining and wishy washy about the whole thing and said that the cleaning was a B+. OH, and by the way, that staff member after cleaning his appt. texted us unsolicited, later that same day and said, "please do not send me back to today's client, he was not a beautiful person" This client is completely dishonest.
5.0

08/28/2019


ALFRED B.

I needed a company that could provide thorough cleaning services for a house for sale on very short notice. Troy Krueger and his staff worked hard to get the cleaning crew needed. Being able to upload pictures to their drop box was very helpful and saved time and money. The two persons cleaning came on time and worked very diligently and thorough to leave a sparkling clean house. The price paid was less than originally quoted which of course was very appreciated. Overall - highly recommended service company!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of house for sale

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/10/2019


Timothy K.

Muffetta's does an excellent job keeping our curling facility clean on a daily basis.

Description of Work
Daily cleaning services for our curling facility.

Category house cleaning

2.0

04/08/2019


Serge M.

If you are looking for a weekly house cleaning service, this company is not for you. They have good reviews but I doubt those ratings are for weekly cleaning. When I called for an inquiry, I was told they do not provide estimates and they "usually" start with "deep clean" that costs close to $1,500. When we agreed on a compromise to try it out, cleaning was done well but going forward they insisted our house is very big and requires double the hours other cleaning companies spent in the years prior. So we ended up paying double for a single cleaning session, spent hours of our time for the orientation and show them around, as well as about 30 min of arguing on the phone when we were rudely interrupted and told that the service provider is more important than the customer (quoting Troy's words). Don't waste your time and go find a cleaning company that can really do the job, not just create an illusion that they possibly could. :)

Description of Work
Weekly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/23/2019


Janet S.

For years we have relied on Mufetta’s Domestic Assisstants for house cleaning services. Our house keeper is outstanding and the customer service support from MDA is flawless. It is always easy to make any special arrangements required due to travel or special occasions.

Description of Work
Maid services-house cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/13/2018


Richard M.

I was very impressed by the thoroughness and attention to detail the service provided. There was no interference with our daily household schedule and the worker was very nice! Scheduling was easy and professional. Will definitely use Muffeta's cleaning service again!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/06/2018


Karen P.

Troy and his team were so easy to work with, very responsive and the communication was excellent! I had arranged a house cleaning for my cousin who was having a tough time with unwell children. The cleaner was willing to stay for additional hours to get the job done right! My cousin said she did an amazing job and she could not be happier. I would recommend Muffetta's to anyone!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/05/2018


Wendy W.

Terrific and responsive customer service by Troy of Muffetta. The most reliable service we have worked with in either NYC or Westchester, and cleaning products are natural and do not leave the house with a strong smell.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/23/2018


tony L.

They are excellent. They showed up on time and did an outstanding job. They actually were able to help me during the Thanksgiving holiday. Angie has great communication every step of the way. They did everything they said they were going to do. I highly, highly recommend and most definitely will use again.

Description of Work
Clean my home

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/11/2017


Barbara H.

Everything looks nice and clean. They also seem to be very careful with your belongings.

Description of Work
We started with a deep cleaning service and continued with bi-weekly cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/02/2017


Carrie P.

Very responsive, flexible office (Troy is great). Cleaners have all been extremely diligent and thorough. Key to communicate very clearly what your priorities are or time management can be an issue. A bit expensive, but worth it for the service level and fact they bring their own supplies.

Description of Work
Used for a deep clean, and then started biweekly service (6 hour cleaning).

Category house cleaning

3.0

06/19/2017


Steve S.

Estimate was for 2 people for 7-8 hours at $37/ hour. That's $500-600. Crazy expensive.

Description of Work
Clean 2200 square foot 4 bedroom 2 flu, 2 half bath house.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

This was an estimate for a Deep Move-In/Out. Muffetta's rates are very competitive and we provide exceptional service. We have no idea why this person left a review if they never used our service!
5.0

04/15/2017


Vicki E.

Had first cleaning service with Muffetta's last week - a deep cleaning. Was a pleasure from start to finish. Prompt and professional customer service and follow-up from Troy. Excellent and thorough cleaning by Kim. Her extra touches in the children's room were particularly appreciated. Was thrilled to return from a long day to a sparkling home. Looking forward to our next appointment!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of home.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/22/2017


Timothy K.

Muffetta's Domestic Assistants has done an excellent job since October 2016. Communication is excellent. They have not missed a day. Our Club is spotless. I would recommend Muffetta's to anyone looking for a cleaning service.

Description of Work
Ardsley Curling Club needs daily cleaning of tables, counters, floors, bathroom, kitchen and emptying of garbage.

Category house cleaning

4.0

12/27/2016


Cailin P.

Troy returned my phone inquiry promptly and was great to work with. The staff also helped accommodate a quick turnaround and were extremely professional. This was the best aspect of Muffetta's by far. Unfortunately I was a little disappointed because I felt I paid a lot and overall did not see the value for the job done. Two ladies came to my house and were very nice but a little unprofessional - chatty, on their cell phones, and took a break to eat. Normally the break wouldn't bother me but the rate is charged hourly. The house definitely looked clean and they did a nice job, but I can't justify the cost to hire again. Troy followed up to make sure I was satisfied with the job, which I said that I was because I do feel they performed what was asked. I also like how they use non toxic cleaning products.

Description of Work
I hired Muffetta's to do a deep cleaning after one of the rooms in my house had undergone a renovation. It was a little dusty in the house so we needed some extra cleaning performed.

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/11/2016


ALAN S.

Good. Very nice job, and solid, professional workers. This is the third time I've used Muffetta's, and I was not disappointed. Thank you Troy!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of home, including all bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms. Requested two workers for the entire day.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/23/2016


MICHELLE W.

In terms of scheduling, they were extremely accommodating - I was not able to call far in advance because the work being done was taking a while. They still found me two highly professional women to come, on a Saturday no less! They arrived early (which has never been my experience with other services in the past) and made our house sparkle! I highly recommend them - the communication was excellent before, during, and after the service, and the rate was very reasonable. I plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Muffetta's Domestic Assistants to clean our new house before moving in. It was dusty and dirty from being empty for a few months, and also from the painters who were working on the house before we moved in.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/01/2016


Noelle R.

Amazing work. We moved into a new house that needed a deep cleaning. Mufetta's provided just that. Every room shined. We will use them again! Very friendly and professional

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of entire house

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/04/2016


Joseph P.

great job - they come daily during the curling season to clean our club.

Description of Work
cleaning of private curling club

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/02/2016


Melissa R.

We had just purchased a home and with me being 8 months pregnant we needed professional cleaners to do a deep clean of the house before we moved in. Everything was wonderful! I had to work the day of the service so my husband ended up being the one to let the cleaners in. When I asked him how things were going, he said that you could smell the house from the outside! That's how clean it was. The managers of the service were super professional checking in with us every step of the way. We will definitely use again in the future once we're all settled in.

Description of Work
First time move-in cleaning for entire house. About 2,500 square feet of a home that hadn't been lived in for an entire year.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/27/2016

Troy runs a great company and has great people working with him. We were long overdue for a deep clean. I tried other services and was disappointed and went on Angie's List to find something well reviewed. But it's not always easy to know what reviews to trust or what are inflated. Try Muffetta's if you're curious to see what a deep clean really is. The reviews are true, just do any homework about this company and quality. From the moment I called to get a quote I felt their primary concern was making sure I got what I was looking for, the customer was truly wow-ed with clean and felt fair about the price. Troy's flexibility with schedule, and exceptional customer service was a pleasure. I never felt pressured to use the service or nagged with follow-up calls. I don't do reviews usually, but he asked me to write one and I was very genuinely happy to do it, because this is a legitimately great service.

Description of Work
First follow-up maintenance clean 2 weeks later after a massive much needed deep clean of everything that was amazing!

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/17/2016


Pat B.

The staff was amazing. They were polite and did a fabulous job. The cleaned everything from the ceiling fan to the floorboards. Windows, vacuumed furniture.. everything!! It was amazing. I look forward to having Muffetta's back to clean again. My only regret is that I can't have them come every week!!!

Description of Work
Muffetta's staff came and cleaned my house. The vacuumed, washed floors, dusted, washed floorboards, windows.. .everything!!!

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/13/2016


Vincent L.

The people that clean are very professional and meticulous. With 4 bedrooms and 2 cats they made sure they got every inch.

Description of Work
Cleaned entire house top to bottom

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/02/2016


Michele H.

The service they provided was great. Very thorough and prompt. Will definitely use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Muffetta's provided house cleaning for a upstairs and downstairs unit in residential home

Category house cleaning

1.0

05/23/2016


Michael P.

I have had nothing but problems with Angie's List. Only one business I used would I use again or recommend. I received a prompt response from Troy. I call, as instructed in the response from Troy. They were trying to find me someone for this week - which I appreciated. But after three phone calls, I was left with "you're too far away". Thanks for letting me know, I'll spend my money more locally. BTW, White Plains is 25 minutes and in the same county.

Description of Work
Mutliple emails, three phone calls, only to be told at the end that "I was too far away". Their description listed Westchester, I live in Westchester - but they can't service me. I find it funny that if I were available for a different day, they could service me. I thought they were priced higher than competitors - but most importantly they wasted my time.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We were completely upfront with this client about the fact that he was a bit too far North for us to service, and that we would try our best to accommodate him. It ended up were not able to confirm staff to provide service at his home on the day that he wanted service. We quickly informed him that we would not be able to provide service on the day he specified and that he should seek another service company.

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Painting Decoration Corp

    10% OFF FOR ALL ANGIE'S LIST MEMBERS ON INTERIOR AND 15% ON EXTERIOR(see our coupon) PAINT PROJECTS!!! With over 28 years of experience, All Painting Decoration Corp is a fully insured home and commercial painting contractor. We offer free estimates, for all house painting and commercial painting projects. We are dedicated to making sure that our customers receive the quality service they deserve. With over 28 years of experience, we pride ourselves on offering our customers the highest quality work in the industry with our reliable schedule and lowest possible pricing. Interior and Exterior painting projects require specialized skills and when it comes to house painting in Westchester NY, All Painting Decoration Corp is always a preferred name Professional and Skilled Services Full service painting contractor. Meticulous surface preparation. Most up-to-date painting tools. Quality work completed on time & on budget. All Work and Materials Guaranteed. We take great care of your property and possessions. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide customer satisfaction through our hands-on approach. All Kind of repair & aesthetic jobs. Quality Interior & Exterior house painting services. Interior design Faux painting Complete Restoration Services Paint Stripping Plaster & Drywall Repair Wallpaper Hanging & Removal Smoke Damage Repair gutters cleaning Power Washing Sheetrock Skim Coating Staining Taping Textured Finishes Water Damage Repair Waterproofing Power Washing light carpentry  

    Offers by All Painting Decoration Corp on Angi
    L&L Interior Renovations, LLC

    L&L Interior Renovations has the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We're locally owned and operated and feel invested in our clients homes like they are our own. We are constantly striving for customer satisfaction and we refuse to leave until you are completely satisfied. Call or click for a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by L&L Interior Renovations, LLC on Angi
    Palette Pro Painting & Renovation Inc.

    Palette Pro is a premier painting and renovation company serving Westchester County & Fairfield County. We are a family owned and operated business founded on the basic principles of honesty, integrity, and excellence in customer service. We strive to give our customers the best possible product with emphasis on longevity and durability. Commitment, quality workmanship and exceptional customer service makes Palette Pro Painting & Renovation the right choice for you. Fairfield County Office: (203) 301-4880 - Westchester County Office: (914) 729-1116  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Palette Pro Painting & Renovation Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Entertainment/Parties
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    House cleaning, daily, weekly housekeeping, maid service, Airbnb cleaning, bed and breakfast cleaning, short-term stay cleaning, office cleaning, janitorial cleaning, hotel cleaning, before and after party cleaning, party help, post construction, unpacking and put away service

    Services Not Offered

    Childcare, outdoor cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency

    How is Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency overall rated?

    Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency open?

    Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency provide

    Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offer free estimates?

    Yes, Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offers free project estimates.

    Does Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency?

    Yes, Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offers warranties.

    What services does Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offer?

    Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency offers the following services: House cleaning, daily, weekly housekeeping, maid service, Airbnb cleaning, bed and breakfast cleaning, short-term stay cleaning, office cleaning, janitorial cleaning, hotel cleaning, before and after party cleaning, party help, post construction, unpacking and put away service

    Are there any services Muffetta's Housekeeping, House Cleaning and Household Staffing Agency does not offer?

    Childcare, outdoor cleaning