Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Green Collar Contracting Inc.

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

259 Dunning Rd

Middletown, NY 10940

Description

Established in 2010, Green Collar Contracting provides exterior building & remodeling services with an emphasis on energy efficiency and environmentally friendly building practices.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2019


William G.

The service was great. They were on time. The labor and the clean up was good.

Description of Work
They restored the entire deck and replaced the roof.

Category roofing, deck cleaning

5.0

07/16/2018


Judith H.

It could not have gone better. I am delighted with all the work they did and it was very reasonable priced. They worked efficiently and were courteous and cleaned up everything when they finished. In addition, they noticed one or two problems I wasn't aware of and fixed them with no additional charge. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Replace siding on exterior of house, Replace 2 doors and upgrading trim, Add flashing and trim on two windows

Category contractors, egress windows, picture framing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

11/04/2017


Renee M.

It went very well!!! The guys were friendly and cleaned everything up at the end of each day! My gardens were covered so that they stayed well. We would absolutely use them gain!

Description of Work
We had a new roof put on our home.

Category roofing

5.0

09/28/2017


Tony M.

excellent

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category roofing

5.0

05/22/2017


Tony M.

On time, On Budget. Professional work performed. Conscientious follow up. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
New Roof and gutters

Category roofing

5.0

09/17/2016


Daniel C.

The job was done in three days because I also had my shed done and the house has a good pitch to it. It was extremely hot but his crew did a great job.The roof and along with the railings look so good the house looks great. We have had so many compliments from neighbors and friends saying that the house looks brand new. A big thanks to Green Collar for a great Job

Description of Work
we asked for a new roof and also front railing to replace the ones that were there. Also shudders and the shed replaced

Category fencing, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you on this project and we are looking forward to installing the entry door in a couple of weeks!
5.0

06/07/2013


David B.

The owner came out and gave me an estimate. He went above and beyond and went the extra mile checking everything out, he also explained everything in detail. Performed the work in a timely fashion and his clean-up was thorough.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof on my house.

Category roofing

5.0

01/06/2013


John M.

In November of 2012, my wife and I needed to replace the 20+ year old roof on our home. We had been planning on replacing it in the near future but the winds from Hurricane Sandy moved up our timetable. It is a large roof (2,500 sq ft) so I wanted to make sure that we found a reputable contractor that would not only do a great job, but also stand behind their work. We found Green Collar Contracting on the internet and scheduled a free estimate. David arrived on time and we were immediately impressed by his professional manner. We liked the fact that he wasn't just a salesperson representing the roofing crew, he was going to be hands-on leading the job. He also asked us more questions than we asked him so we could tell he was detail oriented and took our job seriously. He left us with a written estimate and references that my wife actually contacted. His price was right in line with other estimates we had gotten and we never felt pressured. We decided to hire Green Collar Contracting for our roofing job and we couldn't be happier with their work. They completed the job on-time and for the agreed price. There were no surprises, no extra costs and it looks beautiful. David and his crew always arrived on time and cleaned up everything at the end of each day. David is very easy to contact, both via email and by phone. He answered all of our questions, before and during the job, and gave us updates on the job at the end of each day. David's top priority was our satisfaction and he certainly impressed us. We will definitely be using his services again on other remodeling projects. We would highly recommend Green Collar Contracting to anyone - you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Complete Roof Replacement using GAF Timberline Architectural Shingles

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MK Sprayfoam

     

    Angi Certified

    Antnee's Painting

    Painting Interior/ Exterior. We serve the Hudson Valley. With over 30 years of experience. Custom interior painting, spackle and plaster repairs. Wall covering installation and removal. Exterior Painting and Vinyl siding restoration. Deck staining and repairs. Neat, reliable, and affordable. We specialize in making our customers happy  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Prime Painting Etc

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    H-11340-A5-B5-23
    Trade License Locale
    Rockland County New York
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Consumer Protections
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5% Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our services include everything from siding, roofing, windows, and doors to decks, patios, drainage and additions. Green Collar is your one stop, full service provider of all your exterior building and remodeling needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Do do not do small interior jobs or handyman projects.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Collar Contracting Inc.

    How is Green Collar Contracting Inc. overall rated?

    Green Collar Contracting Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green Collar Contracting Inc. open?

    Green Collar Contracting Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Green Collar Contracting Inc. provide

    Green Collar Contracting Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Green Collar Contracting Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Collar Contracting Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Collar Contracting Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Green Collar Contracting Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Collar Contracting Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Green Collar Contracting Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Green Collar Contracting Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Green Collar Contracting Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Green Collar Contracting Inc.?

    Yes, Green Collar Contracting Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Green Collar Contracting Inc. offer?

    Green Collar Contracting Inc. offers the following services: Our services include everything from siding, roofing, windows, and doors to decks, patios, drainage and additions. Green Collar is your one stop, full service provider of all your exterior building and remodeling needs.

    Are there any services Green Collar Contracting Inc. does not offer?

    Do do not do small interior jobs or handyman projects.