Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RJ's Gutter Cleaning

5.0

(143) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HI-63769
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Authority
Suffolk County
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1841 Merrick Ave

Merrick, NY 11566

http://www.longislandguttercleaning.com

Description

We are RJ’s Gutter Cleaning and our goal is to clean and maintain your property to the highest of standards. Whether we are cleaning/repairing your gutters, power washing your property, or restoring your roof shingles, we take pride in our work and satisfying our customer to the best of our ability. Our gutter cleaning is done by hand and with the use of high-powered leaf blowers. We remove all large debris from the roof, gutters, and downspouts. We then flush out the entire gutter system with water to ensure optimal function throughout the gutters and downspouts. When the entire gutter system and downspouts are spotless, we clean and rinse the home’s exterior of any excess debris that may have occurred while gutter cleaning. All debris are bagged and neatly placed with the homeowner's garbage pails. We use the appropriate tools to ensure there is absolutely no damage to your home and property. Our services and cleaning methods are second to none. Additional Info: Free estimates over the phone! Email - liguttercleaning@aol.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(143) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (139)gutter repair (23)pressure washing (19)roof cleaning (13)chimney cap repair (3)deck cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews
5.0

10/01/2021


Cris L.

Excellent service for the past 7 years.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

5.0

09/10/2020


Chet R.

Very well. Work was excellent and did exactly what they said they were going to do. AAA+

Description of Work
Roof and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,chimney caps,roof cleaning

Cost $869

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

08/20/2020


Rob P.

Work was done quickly and to my satisfaction. The workers were very professional and left things clean. Very happy with the service

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Tanvir N.

They are great people. Spoke with Richard. Highly courteous, very professional and low priced with excellent service...you can't ask for more! They accommodated my request to come the same day due to urgent situation.. BUNCH OF THANKS GUYS.. You are the best!!!

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

09/29/2019


Maria A.

Very well. We are quite happy with the results. The cost was reasonable and the crew was quick and thorough.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and gutter screen installs; power washing house, garage, pvc fence, patio, awning and driveway.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

09/16/2019


Nancy K.

They arrived as scheduled, cleaned out the gutters and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

08/22/2019


Robert S.

We were given a 3 hr. window for the appointment and Anthony + 1 other guy arrived on schedule. They were courteous & professional. Cleaned up the areas nicely after done. Will use on a regular basis.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

07/28/2019


Steve L.

Great quoted just for the job Specified only only one that did not try to sell up

Description of Work
Gutters Cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Janet M.

My initial phone call was returned within an hour. I received another call that afternoon and was scheduled for the next day! Rich spent about an hour cleaning the house and garage gutters, one of which was clogged and overflowing every time it rained. It was a job well done!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

04/23/2019


Carol K.

It went great. The price they gave was very reasonable. We set a date. They arrived on time. Cleaned up after cleaning the gutters. The house looks great after the power washing. They even power washed my gates and steps at no extra charge. I will be calling them every year to keep up on my gutter cleaning. They were polite, professional and took time to answer all my questions.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned and the house power washed.

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $385

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

Services Offered

Gutter cleaning, gutter repairs, gutter guard installation, roof cleaning, pressure washing, soft washing and shrink wrapping.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RJ's Gutter Cleaning

How is RJ's Gutter Cleaning overall rated?

RJ's Gutter Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are RJ's Gutter Cleaning open?

RJ's Gutter Cleaning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does RJ's Gutter Cleaning provide

RJ's Gutter Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does RJ's Gutter Cleaning offer free estimates?

Yes, RJ's Gutter Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Does RJ's Gutter Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, RJ's Gutter Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does RJ's Gutter Cleaning offer a senior discount?

Yes, RJ's Gutter Cleaning offers a 5% senior discount.

Does RJ's Gutter Cleaning offer emergency services?

Yes, RJ's Gutter Cleaning offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by RJ's Gutter Cleaning?

Yes, RJ's Gutter Cleaning offers warranties.

What services does RJ's Gutter Cleaning offer?

RJ's Gutter Cleaning offers the following services: Gutter cleaning, gutter repairs, gutter guard installation, roof cleaning, pressure washing, soft washing and shrink wrapping.