JG Lawn & Snow

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2015

JG Lawn & Snow can help you with both commercial and residential lawn & tree services. We are fully insured. We accept all major credit cards. JG Lawn & Snow strives to provide the highest quality of services to our customers. We aim to establish long term business relationships with our clients.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

tree service (11)lawn care (2)lawn & landscaping (3)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

08/20/2021


lisa H.

When the guys from J & G showed up they were fabulous they cut down some trees and cleaned out the side of my house I had no idea I had that much room on the side of my house they cleaned up every little speck there was nothing left behind they were very courteous and quick I would recommend them a hundred times over very satisfied customer

Description of Work
tree work

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Christine R.

JG Lawn & Snow did an excellent job. The entry way to the yard was narrow but somehow the crew was able to maneuver 3 large trucks inside. The cutting of 4 enormous trees was done without damage to my shed, fence, rock wall, or adjacent trees in the wooded area. The crew was professional and efficient. The clean up afterwards left the grounds immaculate. You would not have known 4 dead trees were once a part of the yard.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Debbie G.

Excellent- had 4 huge trees to be removed and 3 of them were in a very hard location to get to . Would highly recommend and pricing was very reasonable

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Frank F.

Josh is very knowledgeable and skilled at tree removal with an exceptional team. Removed 5 trees in 3 hrs at a very reasonable price. From cut down to cleanup I didn't have to do a thing except with gratitude pay the bill. Will not hesitate to recommend or contract JG Services in the future.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Images

Review for JG Lawn & Snow - unknown, Lafayette, NY - 39432130
5.0

07/22/2021


Andrew C.

Josh is a professional, both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He deserves your business.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

07/22/2021


Tracy D.

Very professional, very responsive, very informative. Great work!

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

07/22/2021


Anthony N.

They did a fantastic job. Would recommend and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

07/16/2021


Mary-Lee P.

Josh and his crew were awesome to work with on our tree project! Josh was very responsive when I requested a consultation and by the end of our initial meeting I knew Josh was who I wanted to do our job. Josh and his team were very professional, friendly and worked exceptionally well together. Our job was done timely and at a very reasonable fee and in the end nothing was left behind but a beautiful well-trimmed Linden Tree. I highly recommend Josh and his team and will not hesitate to call on JG Lawn and Snow for any of our future landscape needs!

Description of Work
Mature tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

07/15/2021


Kristen L.

These guys were super prompt and quickly resolved a massive tree disaster! Got The job done quick at a fair price and made our lives a lot easier! Would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

06/25/2021


Joan H.

Josh’s crew did a great job they were professional, helpful, and friendly. I would definitely hire them again. They will be returning to grind Dow the stump next week. Thanks to everyone foe a job welldone

Description of Work
Removal large tree and additional tree trimming

Category landscaping, tree service

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/31/2019


Darren T.

Josh was great. Handled all aspects of job in very professional way. Left our property in excellent condition.

Description of Work
Had one large and two smaller trees removed

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    unknown

    Lafayette, NY 13084

    Sunday
    6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.jglawnnsnow.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn treatments Lawn irrigation systems Hardscapes

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JG Lawn & Snow

    How is JG Lawn & Snow overall rated?

    JG Lawn & Snow is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JG Lawn & Snow open?

    JG Lawn & Snow is open:

    Sunday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does JG Lawn & Snow provide

    JG Lawn & Snow accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does JG Lawn & Snow offer free estimates?

    Yes, JG Lawn & Snow offers free project estimates.

    Does JG Lawn & Snow offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JG Lawn & Snow does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JG Lawn & Snow offer a senior discount?

    No, JG Lawn & Snow does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JG Lawn & Snow offer emergency services?

    Yes, JG Lawn & Snow offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JG Lawn & Snow?

    No, JG Lawn & Snow does not offer warranties.

    What services does JG Lawn & Snow offer?

    JG Lawn & Snow offers the following services: Property maintenance: Lawn mowing, weed trimming, edging, mulching, tree trimming, tree removal, planting shrubs, flowers, trees, etc., leaf clean up, land clearing projects, snow plowing, snow removal, salting, roof shoveling.

    Are there any services JG Lawn & Snow does not offer?

    Lawn treatments Lawn irrigation systems Hardscapes