Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JG Lawn & Snow

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2015

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

unknown

Lafayette, NY 13084

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

JG Lawn & Snow provides, both commercial and residential clients, all your general lawn, landscaping, and snow removal needs . We are fully insured. We accept all major credit cards. JG Lawn & Snow strives to provide the highest quality of services to our customers. We aim to establish long term business relationships with our clients....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

tree service (11)lawn & landscaping (3)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

08/20/2021


lisa H.

When the guys from J & G showed up they were fabulous they cut down some trees and cleaned out the side of my house I had no idea I had that much room on the side of my house they cleaned up every little speck there was nothing left behind they were very courteous and quick I would recommend them a hundred times over very satisfied customer

Description of Work
tree work

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Christine R.

JG Lawn & Snow did an excellent job. The entry way to the yard was narrow but somehow the crew was able to maneuver 3 large trucks inside. The cutting of 4 enormous trees was done without damage to my shed, fence, rock wall, or adjacent trees in the wooded area. The crew was professional and efficient. The clean up afterwards left the grounds immaculate. You would not have known 4 dead trees were once a part of the yard.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

08/07/2021


Frank F.

Josh is very knowledgeable and skilled at tree removal with an exceptional team. Removed 5 trees in 3 hrs at a very reasonable price. From cut down to cleanup I didn't have to do a thing except with gratitude pay the bill. Will not hesitate to recommend or contract JG Services in the future.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

Images

Review for JG Lawn & Snow - unknown, Lafayette, NY - 39432130
5.0

08/07/2021


Debbie G.

Excellent- had 4 huge trees to be removed and 3 of them were in a very hard location to get to . Would highly recommend and pricing was very reasonable

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2021

5.0

07/22/2021


Anthony N.

They did a fantastic job. Would recommend and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

07/22/2021


Andrew C.

Josh is a professional, both knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He deserves your business.

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

07/22/2021


Tracy D.

Very professional, very responsive, very informative. Great work!

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

07/16/2021


Mary-Lee P.

Josh and his crew were awesome to work with on our tree project! Josh was very responsive when I requested a consultation and by the end of our initial meeting I knew Josh was who I wanted to do our job. Josh and his team were very professional, friendly and worked exceptionally well together. Our job was done timely and at a very reasonable fee and in the end nothing was left behind but a beautiful well-trimmed Linden Tree. I highly recommend Josh and his team and will not hesitate to call on JG Lawn and Snow for any of our future landscape needs!

Description of Work
Mature tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

07/15/2021


Kristen L.

These guys were super prompt and quickly resolved a massive tree disaster! Got The job done quick at a fair price and made our lives a lot easier! Would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!
5.0

06/25/2021


Joan H.

Josh’s crew did a great job they were professional, helpful, and friendly. I would definitely hire them again. They will be returning to grind Dow the stump next week. Thanks to everyone foe a job welldone

Description of Work
Removal large tree and additional tree trimming

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Property maintenance: Lawn mowing, weed trimming, edging, mulching, tree trimming, tree removal, planting shrubs, flowers, trees, etc., leaf clean up, land clearing projects, snow plowing, snow removal, salting, roof shoveling.

Services Not Offered

Lawn treatments Lawn irrigation systems Hardscapes

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction