Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Jameson Electric, Heating & Air

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2011

4.6

(141) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1320 Military Rd

Kenmore, NY 14217

Description

At Jameson Electric Heating & Air, we offer the Jameson Price Lock Guarantee. This means you always know how much the repair or installation will be BEFORE we do the work. Your call will always be answered by our live customer service rep. We offer complete safety checks of all your electrical, heating & air systems each time we visit your home. Our trucks are always in your area; 24/7 and every day of the year. We specialize in commercial and residential heating and air conditioning repair, service, and replacement, along with any unique electrical needs. We are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Serving the western NY areas, and proud to offer 100% satisfaction on our superior workmanship. Give us a call today, or visit our website at http://calljameson.com and let Jameson Electric Heating & Air give you the red carpet treatment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/17/2021


Brian W.

While they were very nice, the prices were extremely high!! I had to decline most of the work because it was unaffordable. Even the work I did approve probably should have been quoted at half the price. If money is no object for you then the service is great, but if you are on a budget you should consider a different company.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Installation & Light fixture replacement

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

01/29/2020


Carol H.

They were courteous and did exactly what we asked. Response time fast, work was done on the same day we called.

Description of Work
They removed a light fixture that the wind blew off from the side of the house.

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2019


Thomas B.

Everything was fine, no problems found. Service guy was friendly and professional. One thing tho, he said the furnace ignitors are usually the first things to go. A new one would cost around $840! I didn't need one but this price seems way too high. How come so much? Everything I searched online said a new ignitor should run around $250-$300.

Description of Work
Had a furnace inspection done. Furnace runs fine but is 15 yrs old and I wanted to have it inspected.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/21/2018


Joanne D.

Work was done in a professional manner. Addressed all my concerns. Left my basement cleaner than it was.

Description of Work
Furnace repair and new water tank.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

10/20/2018


Elizabeth N.

Technician arrived as scheduled, performed necessary service, and answered any questions I had; we have used Jameson's services before for other electrical work, and have always been treated in a professional manner. We will call them again for any more needs we might have, and have contracted for our annual generator service in 2019.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance of our Generac generator

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

05/19/2018


Elizabeth N.

Technician was prompt, explained what had to be done, ordered the needed part, and returned to complete repairs. He was completely professional, and left no mess for me to clean up. I felt that the price was fair, and would not hesitate to recommend this company to others; in fact, I plan to contact them again for further work in the future

Description of Work
Repair of a wall heating unit

Category electrician

5.0

05/17/2018


Susan B.

Great! The team arrived per schedule, were informative, polite,did an excellent job, and left with the house looking like nothing had happened.

Description of Work
Replacement of inside electrical box, grounding and addition of outside outlet

Category electrician

5.0

09/29/2017


Kellee B.

I was lucky enough to have Jessy & Hayden come to my house. They were very knowledgeable and explained everything in full to me. Before they even started trouble shooting, they explained their tiered pricing for that service and asked my permission to go ahead. They worked together, testing different rooms of the house to get everything done in an efficient manner. Once they found the issue, they fixed it immediately. I was very pleased with their work and their efficiency.

Description of Work
The lights in my kitchen and bathroom were out, but no circuit was blown.

Category electrician

1.0

09/27/2017


Christina W.

The doorbell stopped working after six months due to a poor chime and an "easy fix" (per the second electrician who had to fix their work) and the estimate (for which we obtained a total of three from other electricians) was over $7,000 more than either of the other estimates. When I questioned Jameson about huge disparity, the owner claimed it was due to the transformer needed for work done after 2015. However, after researching and conferring with another electrician, this transformer costs approximately $86.00. Certainly no explanation for the discrepancy!

Description of Work
We requested that Jameson provide an estimate to install a number of light fixtures in our home and to fix our doorbell.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

09/12/2017


Peter M.

Service for requested repairs was excellent. Electrician was professional, punctual and knowledgeable; provided upfront cost of service; inquired if there were any other items of concern for future service.

Description of Work
Replace malfunctioning indoor light switch and outdoor outlet.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pure AirCare

    Pure AirCare is your #1 local air duct and dryer vent cleaners. Satisfaction is guaranteed. Veteran owned and operated. We don't cut corners we clean them. Call our office 716-367-8137, or Mangers phone at 716-418-6070. Breathe the difference Www.Pureaircareusa.com  

    Offers by Pure AirCare on Angi
    Watercure USA

    We have been doing Residential and Business water treatment since 1986. We can service almost all treatment equipment. Upon completion of a thorough water analysis, at no charge to the customer, WaterCure USA will select, install and maintain the highest quality water purification and filtration system available. You are assured of purity, quality and dependability. Drinking water filters, shower filters and whole house filters for residential and commercial properties are our specialty!  

    Climate King Heating Cooling and Duct Cleaning

    Whether your furnace is a Rheem, Lennox, Trane or Carrier we warranty and service all makes and models. Providing repair options and replacement options on every job. Our option A comes with basic level repairs. Option B repair comes with a 1 year warranty, 50% credit towards replacement of a new system within the first year. Option C is replacement options. Climate King will give you options and let you choose what meets your needs.Now That You’ve Found Climate King, You Can Relax. The last thing you want to think about is repairing your furnace, boiler and air conditioning systems in your home. That’s why Climate King is the best choice you can make. Service technicians with years of experience sent to your home, 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed, excellent service, quality products, the latest technology and great pricing are our hallmarks. Rule your Climate with the King! We will always provide you with the repair cost so you can make an informed decision whether to repair or replace your system.  

    Offers by Climate King Heating Cooling and Duct Cleaning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    numerous
    Trade License Locale
    numerous
    Trade License Authority
    numerous
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning, Generators Hot Water Tanks and Tankless

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell parts, general plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jameson Electric, Heating & Air

    How is Jameson Electric, Heating & Air overall rated?

    Jameson Electric, Heating & Air is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jameson Electric, Heating & Air open?

    Jameson Electric, Heating & Air is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Jameson Electric, Heating & Air provide

    Jameson Electric, Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    No, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jameson Electric, Heating & Air?

    Yes, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offer?

    Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers the following services: Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning, Generators Hot Water Tanks and Tankless

    Are there any services Jameson Electric, Heating & Air does not offer?

    We do not sell parts, general plumbing