Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jameson Electric, Heating & Air

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2011

At Jameson Electric Heating & Air, we offer the Jameson Price Lock Guarantee. This means you always know how much the repair or installation will be BEFORE we do the work. Your call will always be answered by our live customer service rep. We offer complete safety checks of all your electrical, heating & air systems each time we visit your home. Our trucks are always in your area; 24/7 and every day of the year. We specialize in commercial and residential heating and air conditioning repair, service, and replacement, along with any unique electrical needs. We are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Serving the western NY areas, and proud to offer 100% satisfaction on our superior workmanship. Give us a call today, or visit our website at http://calljameson.com and let Jameson Electric Heating & Air give you the red carpet treatment.

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
numerous
Trade License Locale
numerous
Trade License Authority
numerous
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(141) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 141 reviews
Brian W.
3.0
06/17/2021
While they were very nice, the prices were extremely high!! I had to decline most of the work because it was unaffordable. Even the work I did approve probably should have been quoted at half the price. If money is no object for you then the service is great, but if you are on a budget you should consider a different company.
Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Installation & Light fixture replacement
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Carol H.
5.0
01/29/2020
They were courteous and did exactly what we asked. Response time fast, work was done on the same day we called.
Description of Work
They removed a light fixture that the wind blew off from the side of the house.
Category
electrician
Thomas B.
5.0
01/21/2019
Everything was fine, no problems found. Service guy was friendly and professional. One thing tho, he said the furnace ignitors are usually the first things to go. A new one would cost around $840! I didn't need one but this price seems way too high. How come so much? Everything I searched online said a new ignitor should run around $250-$300.
Description of Work
Had a furnace inspection done. Furnace runs fine but is 15 yrs old and I wanted to have it inspected.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joanne D.
5.0
10/21/2018
Work was done in a professional manner. Addressed all my concerns. Left my basement cleaner than it was.
Description of Work
Furnace repair and new water tank.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Elizabeth N.
5.0
10/20/2018
Technician arrived as scheduled, performed necessary service, and answered any questions I had; we have used Jameson's services before for other electrical work, and have always been treated in a professional manner. We will call them again for any more needs we might have, and have contracted for our annual generator service in 2019.
Description of Work
Annual maintenance of our Generac generator
Category
electrician, generator service
Elizabeth N.
5.0
05/19/2018
Technician was prompt, explained what had to be done, ordered the needed part, and returned to complete repairs. He was completely professional, and left no mess for me to clean up. I felt that the price was fair, and would not hesitate to recommend this company to others; in fact, I plan to contact them again for further work in the future
Description of Work
Repair of a wall heating unit
Category
electrician
Susan B.
5.0
05/17/2018
Great! The team arrived per schedule, were informative, polite,did an excellent job, and left with the house looking like nothing had happened.
Description of Work
Replacement of inside electrical box, grounding and addition of outside outlet
Category
electrician
Kellee B.
5.0
09/29/2017
I was lucky enough to have Jessy & Hayden come to my house. They were very knowledgeable and explained everything in full to me. Before they even started trouble shooting, they explained their tiered pricing for that service and asked my permission to go ahead. They worked together, testing different rooms of the house to get everything done in an efficient manner. Once they found the issue, they fixed it immediately. I was very pleased with their work and their efficiency.
Description of Work
The lights in my kitchen and bathroom were out, but no circuit was blown.
Category
electrician
Christina W.
1.0
09/27/2017
The doorbell stopped working after six months due to a poor chime and an "easy fix" (per the second electrician who had to fix their work) and the estimate (for which we obtained a total of three from other electricians) was over $7,000 more than either of the other estimates. When I questioned Jameson about huge disparity, the owner claimed it was due to the transformer needed for work done after 2015. However, after researching and conferring with another electrician, this transformer costs approximately $86.00. Certainly no explanation for the discrepancy!
Description of Work
We requested that Jameson provide an estimate to install a number of light fixtures in our home and to fix our doorbell.
Category
electrician, lighting
Peter M.
5.0
09/12/2017
Service for requested repairs was excellent. Electrician was professional, punctual and knowledgeable; provided upfront cost of service; inquired if there were any other items of concern for future service.
Description of Work
Replace malfunctioning indoor light switch and outdoor outlet.
Category
electrician
Elizabeth N.
5.0
04/09/2017
The tech arrived on time (both times), completed the work, and left no mess for me to clean up; the price was fair, and I have called them again for annual stand-by generator maintenance this fall.
Description of Work
A new heater in the bathroom, and replacement of a light in the kitchen, and repair of a ceiling fan in the dining room
Category
electrician, ceiling fans, generator service
Al P.
3.0
10/02/2016
Tech arrived, gave my mother a quote of $348 to replace 2 outlets saying he believed they had aluminum wiring (before even taking a plate off of either outlet). The question was asked about what if they are not wired with aluminum - he said he would take a look. They were copper so he changed the price to $271. He was reluctantly told to proceed. I have used this company for several years for two houses. I've always felt they were a bit too expensive, but accepted it because the service was pretty good. When I called to question this price for a total of 15 -20 minutes of work (not an exaggeration) I was told there is overhead to account for in their pricing and after some investigation on the part of the Customer Service manager, I was told I received a discount the tech should not have given me. They've reached the tipping point on price and the service has declined. I won't be able to use them any longer and won't recommend them anymore, though I have done so many times in the past.
Description of Work
replaced 2 outlets
Category
electrician
Dianne W.
5.0
08/05/2016
They had to dig a trench approximately 100 feet from house to pool filter. That took quite awhile because of the severe draught we have had in our area, and the ground is super hard. As they were performing each phase of the process, they explained everything they had to and were doing. When they were finished they explained how to use the new equipment, which we greatly appreciated!
Description of Work
Put in dedicated electric system for swimming pool filter.
Category
electrician
Michael A.
5.0
04/06/2016
They were on time and did the whole job in six hours. They explained everything in detail and were very professional.
Description of Work
Installed a whole house generator
Category
electrician, generator service
Elizabeth N.
5.0
03/18/2016
Everything was fine. The technician arrived with the fan and installed it--- then tested it. He also went and purchased a ceiling light in the kitchen, and also a new dimmer switch; we are very pleased with the service.
Description of Work
Installed a heater in the bathroom; installed a ceiling light in the kitchen.
Category
electrician, lighting
Bradley C.
5.0
09/21/2015
The team was very professional and did the install very promptly. They even put a carpet down on the areas of the house they were walking through incase their shoes were dirty. I would recommend them again. Price was also good.
Description of Work
Whole house humidifier install.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! We are happy you are satisfied!
PAUL C.
3.0
07/03/2015
Provider sent someone the same evening.He warned me in advance tha the charge for coming was $99. OK. I agreed. When the technician arrived, he said that it would be an additional $100. to find the problem- no matter if it was 5 minutes or 5 hours. It was 5 minutes. His final charges included an after hours charge plus cost of replacement circuit breaker and installation. He lost one of six mounting screws of the circuit breaker box, neglecting to look for a replacement. I did not notice it until he was gone. i tried to pay for the service by credit card, but the repairman bungled the insertion of theinformation into his tablet - twice (with two different credit cards). In the end, I had to pay him by check. I know that electricians are supposed to be expensive, but nearly $500 for less than half hour of work seems super excessive. The part probably cost less than $50. Looking back, I would have been better off calling a handyman, or asking for an estimate after he found the problem- my bad. If all electricians charge these rates, they should all be millionaires and retire so that someone else could have the same chance.
Description of Work
Came to house same evening, found that circuit breaker for my electric dryer in the CB Box was defective and replaced it.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review. We appreciate your honesty so it can help us get better as a company!
Rosalind W.
5.0
06/14/2015
This was the third electrician who tried to fix the problem. He asked if I had work done previously on another part of the house so he could try to determine where the problem was. This person was worth the money but I do wish that the money they charge for sending the electrician could be applied to the total cost. I could understand if after the electrician was sent he was not hired. Many companies charge a fee for giving the estimate but it is usually applied to the cost if they are hired.
Description of Work
Needed a new light installed in the dining room. Light was hung but before completion, electrician checked and it was not working. He immediately located the problem and installed the light. (problem was due to work another electrician had done in another room.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the high marks. Occasionally we can roll the dispatch fee into the job, but honestly the cost to send a tech is challenging.
Maria A.
5.0
05/25/2015
Jessy installed an outdoor outlet for us previously that was not working; he investigated the problem and found it was a defective outlet and replaced it; I also asked him to check out 3 other outlets around our patio that were installed by another company. He did so free of charge. We were very pleased in their response in addressing the problem and particularly with Jessy who was very thorough and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Replaced outdoor outlet
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the straight A's. I will be sure to tell our Tech.
Tara S.
5.0
05/18/2015
The gentleman who helped us this morning was right on time, very professional, and very nice. He did a great job and was upfront about the pricing. He also gave us quite a bit of advice and answered all of our questions. We would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Checked plugs for grounds and installed GFIs in many of the rooms
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the straight A's. I will be sure to tell our technician.
Evelyn J.
1.0
04/09/2015
Senior and Chris are good. Their office leaves a lot to be desired. They moved and did not send out any notices. Our payment on the last work went to their original address. Their office threatened to send our account to collection if we did not pay up. Two can play that game. We'll never use them again.
Description of Work
electrical work at 3 different addresses
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

This customer received an invoice from us via email with our current address plainly listed on the invoice. The problem is this customer paid this bill by Bill Pay and he never notified the bank of the change of address. This customer refused to pay the invoice at the end of the job, which we request. AND, in most cases, we have extended payment terms to this customer, a privilege we rarely offer. Four months after the work was done, we still did not have a payment. That is why we asked for immediate resolution of this. We never like to lose customers, especially long standing ones, but in this case we went far beyond the extra mile.
Patrick Z.
5.0
03/09/2015
They did a very good job. They were efficient and friendly, and it worked out well.
Description of Work
They replaced a fixture in the kitchen.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
Michael U.
5.0
12/30/2014
signed them to a regular / semi-annual generator maintenance contract
Description of Work
tunednerator maintenance contractn / reset outdoor generator that was not running
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
Caryn S.
4.0
12/25/2014
Came out right away and fixed the problem.
Description of Work
fixed electrical outlet.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help you.
Murray B.
5.0
10/08/2014
I am not sure this could have been better. Bob B. answered all my concerns, subjected the boiler to a thorough examination, adjusted the theormostat, the electric and water feeds, and measured the carbon dioxide and humidity levels. It was all done with courtesy and good feeling. A first rate home maintenance experience.
Description of Work
Annual inspection and tune up of furnace; monitor electric feeds, carbon dioxide, and humidity
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We love to hear that. I will be sure to tell our Tech.

Phone

Address

1320 Military Rd

Kenmore, NY 14217

Other Information

Services offered

Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning, Generators, Hot Water Tanks and Tankless

Services not offered

We do not sell parts or do general plumbing

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Check

FAQ

Jameson Electric, Heating & Air is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Jameson Electric, Heating & Air is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Jameson Electric, Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

No, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers emergency services.

Yes, Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers warranties.

Jameson Electric, Heating & Air offers the following services: Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning, Generators, Hot Water Tanks and Tankless

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Gremlin Control LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Gremlin Control LLC

Call today for home automation and home theater services.  

Health Keys

5.0

(40)

Angi Certified

Health Keys

We have been doing Residential and Business water treatment since 1986. We can service almost all treatment equipment. Upon completion of a thorough water analysis, at no charge to the customer, WaterCure USA will select, install and maintain the highest quality water purification and filtration system available. You are assured of purity, quality and dependability. Drinking water filters, shower filters and whole house filters for residential and commercial properties are our specialty!  

ADT

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.