Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

H&O Garage Doors Masters

4.7

(284) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1470412-DCA
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Authority
New York City: Care Providers
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

147-05 Coolidge Ave

Jamaica, NY 11435

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At H&O Garage Doors, we have one mission in mind - to provide the highest quality garage door repair products at fair prices with the best service in the Garage Door Service industry. With literally thousands of satisfied customers in the New York area, H&O Garage Doors continues to accomplish our mission. After seven years in the Garage Door Repair Industry, we haven't and we'll never loose sight of our commitment to our customers. We know there are many Garage Door Service providers out there and we're honored you've chosen or are considering H&O Garage Doors. Whether you have a big or small job, we value your business. Please feel free to call H&O Garage Doors with any questions and we will be more than happy to provide you with a no obligation, upfront quote. Residential & Commercial services....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(284) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

224

4

35

3

8

2

6

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (284)door installation (26)locksmith (4)woodworking (3)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews
5.0

04/11/2021

Called for a quote and Mordi came to my home the same day and the door was installed a few days later. The installers did an excellent job. The garage door looks great and it's quiet.

Description of Work
New Garage Door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback you provided for our company. We will always be there for you! Garage Door Services - (718) 710-6468
5.0

09/17/2019

Excellent work. Super fast installation. I called last night and installation was completed next day. Pay attention to detail. High quality work. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback you provided for our company. We will always be there for you! Garage Door Services - 516-316-9880.
5.0

07/24/2019

He arrived when he said he would come and quickly replaced the entry pad with a new one. He was patient and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Replace our garage door entry pad

Category garage doors

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback you provided for our company. We will always be there for you! Garage Door Services - 516-316-9880.
5.0

10/16/2018

Mordi first tried to advise us what we could try without having to pay for a visit. When that didn't work he came over the next day and fixed the problem, as well as spruced up the entire mechanism. Honesty and quality work - what more can you ask.

Description of Work
Garage door often not closing

Category garage doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

5.0

09/07/2018

Great!! He came right away and fixed everything for a reasonable price. Very professional!!! I highly recommend and would definitely use again. A all the way!!

Description of Work
Repair garage door opener-multiple things.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback you provided for our company. We will always be there for you! Garage Door Services - 516-316-9880.
5.0

08/21/2018

They did a good job at a reasonable price

Description of Work
Repaired garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

5.0

07/17/2018

Just had our very old manual garage door replaced with an automatic one. H&O did an exceptional job!They came promptly to give an estimate, and clearly laid out all the choices at a very reasonable price. Installation was quick and flawless, and the owner was present throughout to ensure a quality job and to provide a clear explanation of operationing procedures. I am totally impressed with the cu...

Description of Work
Replace manual garage door with automatic one.

Category garage doors

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback you provided for our company. We will always be there for you! Garage Door Services - 516-316-9880.
5.0

04/04/2018

went well, very quick work, 30 minutes

Description of Work
replace broken pulley springs on manual garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

1.0

11/22/2017

Repair man arrived at 11:41 and stood in my driveway with the garage door open for three minutes (didn’t know someone inside my house was watching him through the door). I pulled up and he asked me what service I paid for. I pulled up the confirmation and showed him I purchased the garage door remote installation and 21 point inspection. He told me that my remote wasn’t working. I showed him that ...

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $79

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] I'm sorry for the inconvenience that happened but we think that this situation is a misunderstood. The following is the statement of the technician gave it to us: The Technician that did your job came on time but you weren't there. Somebody else opened for him the garage door for he started the inspection and the lubrication for all the moving parts, after that he checked ...
5.0

11/20/2017

After setting up the appointment a few days before, Mordi came promptly 9 am on a Sunday (!) morning and replaced pulleys, and track wheel on one side also general adjustment and new remote sensor with 2 remotes. In and out in about 1 hr 15 min. Works well and saved the considerable expense of a new door.

Description of Work
Very old auto garage overhead door has been off track on one side for years, did not close completely down to the ground, remotes falling apart and unreliable.

Category garage doors

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2017

Services Offered

Garage Door Repairs & Installation. Garage Door Opener Repair & Installtion. Garag Door Springs Repair & Installtion.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes