Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOSH Landscape Co.

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2009

4.2

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

JOSH Landscape Co. is an award winning landscape company. Our mission is to provide uncompromising quality with unparalleled customer service, while exceeding our clients expectations every step of the way. With our four divisions we offer: complete landscape design and installation service, full lawn & landscape care programs, and snow and ice management....

Other local Pros in your area

Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC

Locally and Family owned and operated by the Brockman family with over 70 years of hands on experience. We do not use sub-contractors for any of our landscaping, fertilization, or lawn & yard work projects. We also offer a warranty for any seeding job and guarantee visible results with our lawn care programs. We offer online bill pay and account management. All customers get a call ahead for lawn care service so you know when we are coming.  

Offers by Brockman Tree & Lawn Care LLC on Angi
Fields of Green Lawncare And Landscaping

Fields Of Green Lawncare and Landscaping is a fully insured, owner operated company that has been serving the Rochester, NY area since 1996. Whether you are a first time home owner with a small lot, or a large commercial property spanning several acres, we have the experience, skills and equipment to take care of your landscaping needs. Our #1 goal is to have you as a long term satisifed customer. Please feel free to contact me personally by phone or email and I can provide you with a free estimate of service and answer any questions you may have. Scott Goodman, President Fields Of Green Lawncare And Landscape  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
LC Property Maintenance

Established in 2011 and fully insured, LC Property Maintenance is owned and operated by landscape expert Lee Gill, providing residential and commercial services. We have grown to become one of the most popular landscaping companies in Rochester and the surrounding WNY counties. Whether we’re mowing your lawn or installing a complex system of custom hedges, we work efficiently while taking an artisan’s approach to each project. Regardless of the nature of your lawn care and landscaping needs, you can have total confidence in the expertise and professionalism we at LC Property Maintenance are committed to providing. We proudly serve the greater Rochester NY area including the counties of Hamlin, Hilton, Brockport, Kendall, Holley, Spencerport and Gates. Whether you’re a homeowner looking to take your property to new levels or beauty, or a business in need of reliable, expert landscaping services, LC Property Maintenance brings many years of professional experience to each project. Our team specializes in lawn care, landscaping, and snow removal services while striving to offer rates that are among the most competitive anywhere in the region. For additional information on our landscape and lawn services, or to get started with your free estimate, call LC Property Maintenance today at 585-831-3796!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/29/2017

Very well. Very easy and willing to work with us. Loved Ann’s plan. Neil oversaw the work and Umberto and Richard worked hard every day til project was complete. Had a great experience with everyone at Josh Landscape. Was impressed with their customer service.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

5.0

05/31/2017

We worked with JOSH to design and install our fire pit. Josh was willing to come out several times to figure out the best design and materials to use to fit with our existing pool and patio. When the crew showed up to do the work, they were very professional. Shawn, the person in charge of hardscape projects, contacted me every afternoon to let me know what had happened that day, if any issues had come up, and how things would progress. Overall, very happy with the work performed.

Description of Work
We had a fire pit designed and built.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to let us know how you feel and to trust us enough to pass our name on to others! We hope that your family creates lots of warm memories around your stunning fire-pit and seating area! Clients like you and reviews like these are the reason we as a team come to work each day! All the best! Josh
5.0

12/08/2016

Josh Lawn Care is a professional local company with a personal touch. They work hard to meet our needs for both lawn care and snow removal. I appreciate that I can call Josh directly on his cell phone and he will deliver.

Description of Work
Annual lawn care and bed maintenance as well as snow removal at several commercial properties.

Category landscaping,mulch

5.0

12/05/2016

Josh Landscaping has excellently completed 2 major projects for us in past 3 years. The first was a front-yard paver walkway with landscaping & plantings in 2014. We were so pleased with the result that when we were ready to do our backyard project we called Josh. This second one was a major backyard project with 2 patios, an outdoor fireplace, a paver walkway with steps, and landscaping & plantings. Josh was super accommodating with our plan to split this into 2 phases: one completed in 2015 and the other completed in 2016. Working with Josh and his team, we got high quality workmanship and great attention to detail. I made some tweaks to design & plantings, etc. as we worked through the projects and Josh was flexible each time. You might find a less expensive landscaper to work with, but it is doubtful you will find better quality or service. We are very happy customers and highly recommend Josh Landscaping.

Description of Work
Front & Back-yard landscaping projects

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios,outdoor kitchens

5.0

12/02/2016

Josh and the crew delivered as promised.. They were very receptive to working with us during our design phase and even more impressive was working with us in the middle of the installation with some changes we asked for. If you want something done right, don't hesitate to call Josh Landscape..It's worth the time and money!

Description of Work
Retaining walls and paver patio were installed with proper drainage. Landscaping was done as well.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]: Thanks for reviewing us. We're so glad you're happy with our work. Changes are all part of the process. We love helping our clients and always aim to meet every expectation. I've shared your comments with our staff to ensure we remain a high energy, responsive and proactive team for every client. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you call on us again. Josh
3.0

02/06/2016

Took a long time. Came out very good. Service though is not very good. Don't answer phone calls and not responsive in returning calls. Overall work quality was pretty good, but service not so good.

Description of Work
Stone paver patio

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

1.0

01/08/2016

.We paid a $5000 deposit and they never performed and work. Owner touts himself to be christian and customer service oriented when in reality he took our money and told my husband and I that we thought we were more important then their other clients because we asked them to show up and perform the work we contracted them to do. They told us they were coming to do the work and just never showed up.Not a trustworthy company.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback. We would like to expand on a few of the comments mentioned in the review to provide more perspective to concerns. Please be mindful that the client chose to cancel the contract (and no work was performed). There was a 3 day delay in starting this project and the client chose to cancel when they were notified of said delay. The Designer, as well as the Owner of the Company, attempted to work with the client so the project could continue. However, the client continued to refuse to allow the project to move forward and their wishes were respected. JOSH Lawn Care & Landscaping was unable to start/complete the work due to client refusal. Landscaping is a very fluid business and there are many factors that can impact a start date, including weather. If a client cancels their contract, after the written grace period, deposits are non-refundable as stated in our written contracts. This is a standard practice within the industry. A deposit serves many functions. Among other functions, it reserves a slot in our schedule and protects us from losses due to turning other work away if someone chooses to cancel. It also covers design fees for the time a Designer spends designing your project, as well as any restocking fees that we have for product that has already been ordered in preparation for the start of a project. In regards to the comment about another landscaper referencing a supplier, this is merely unprofessional gossip from a competitor and we have dozens of trade references available to any client upon request. We would encourage the above client to reach out if they would like to discuss their business-related concerns directly with us. We would be more than happy to open a line of communication.
5.0

08/20/2015

See above. It was great. My parents like the crews that have been out.

Description of Work
Josh has been there for us for all our projects. He does spring maintenance and fall maintenance, tree trimming, large tree planting, planning and planting landscaping around the house and is now working on the lawn and border of property. I get many complements from people who drive. He is in the process of restoring a much needed landscape. We live out of state which makes it very difficult to oversee all the time but Josh is there seeing to our needs.

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback! it's been a lot of fun working with you every year on each new phase of your project!
5.0

08/18/2015

Josh Lawn Care and Landscape is the very definition of professional. Having had extensive landscape/hardscape work done over 32 years in this area this group goes to the head of the class. Hard to pick a professional when you have several come out and give quotes. Initially for us, we could dismiss 2 out of four-then we were dealing with the newcomer, Josh versus a provider who we had done work with for numerous years and were completely satisfied. In picking Josh, we had to say we felt we got the best value for the dollar. Their craftsmanship and workmanship is awesome, not to mention the crew that artistically put together our beautiful seat wall, patio, fire pit and front walk way. The landscaping from bed placement to plant selection was great! Back to the crew, the nicest, most polite and hard working I have seen, always a smile on their faces, happy to answer any question-and we had some! Josh, the owner came out initially to quote our job and we were impressed from the get go-and it takes a lot for us. Again professionalism and knowledge are hard to come by in this day and age and he literally answered every question and addressed every issue on that first visit. He presented a concise and detailed plan that passed our HOA with flying colors. He continued to be available for consultations and his work plan was followed to the letter-from deposit, to material delivery-to start date-to progress payments to final walk thru.

Description of Work
Complete removal of front concrete walkway and back yard poured concrete patio and wall. This also included complete new landscaping front and back, and a new fire pit. Walkway and patio/seat wall replaced with block stone and borders of complimentary color. Seat wall also installed with LED low voltage lighting, along with wiring/transformer for future additional low voltage lighting.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios,outdoor kitchens

5.0

06/17/2015

Did an excellent job. I've always had good luck with Josh's, I've had them do my plowing as well. They are very professional, do excellent work and are very responsive to the customer.

Description of Work
Added some additional shrubs and edged and mulched all bedding.

Category landscaping,mulch

    Services Offered

    We offer repair, design, maintenance and installation of landscapes and hardscapes. This includes: gardens, lighting, water features such as waterfalls & ponds, patio & walkway construction. We also offer full lawn and landscape care packages as well as seasonal services including snow plowing, spring cleanup and leaf removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Gutter cleaning, painting

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes