QualityPro Pest and Wildlife Services

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2011

QualityPro Pest and Wildlife Services, serving the Westchester area, provides a long-term solution for all your pest, wildlife and bed bug problems. Pests not only can be a nuisance, but also prove hazardous to your health, so an inspection by a licensed professional is imperative. For over 10

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

12

3

5

2

6

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

animal removal (98)pest control (59)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 126 reviews
1.0

04/23/2021


Bruce A.

Bottom Line: We paid $485 for four visits. They trapped one (1) rat. We still have rats, but "QualityPro" will not assist without additional payments. We will have to spend more, but not for QualityPro's services.

Description of Work
Rat Extermination

Category pest control

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

In February 2021 we performed an inspection for this client's home as well as set traps to begin a 4 Visit Trapping Service for rodents. It was determined from the beginning that there were several entry points of note where rodents were entering the structure. Several vents required screening to prevent rodent entry. Other entry points around the deck and doorways were recommended to be sealed to prevent the rodent issue from persisting. Client was given a quote to close entry points and continuously communicated that it was under review and he was considering it. Our office assistant Sarah was in constant contact with the client throughout the process, including scheduling and offering a courtesy visit because client felt not enough rodents had been trapped. Over the course of the 4 visits, we trapped 6 mice and 1 rat. Client suggested the use of poison instead of snap traps, but we are unable to utilize this method due to the fact that rodents can expire within the walls of the home and be difficult to remove (causing an unpleasant odor). We recommend snap traps to have an accurate location of each rodent to be able to remove them. Client also requested "borrowing" bait stations from us for temporary usage and to check on himself, but we don't offer this as an option for legal reasons. We offered to let client purchase the equipment at our cost and have him be responsible for them, or to have us service them professionally on a regular basis. As of our last correspondence in April 2021, the quote for entry point closures was still under review and as this is the main way to prevent rats and mice from entering the structure, the issue may persist regardless of trapping. We apologize you were not satisfied with the service or results. We outlined a plan for the problem to be solved and still stand by our offer of the quote that was issued in March 2021.
1.0

07/29/2020


Kashma E.

Rip off - do not use! My family and I are so disgusted with the level of service provided from Quality Pest Control (such irony in the name). Similar to another review I saw on here, Jim and his staff were very polite in the beginning to get our business but once we paid over $1100 they went silent and unresponsive. Our issue with bed bugs concentrated in one room of the house was persistent even after they "treated" the house 4 times. I've since tried numerous times to contact both Jim and his Office Manager Felicia to rectify the problem. Both have been unresponsive, in fact the last time I called in the call went dead after I identified myself to Felicia. I called back right away and was told she stepped away... Please do not spend your time or money with this company. At all cost RUN or avoid using their service completely, you'll thank me later.

Description of Work
Bed bug control

Category pest control

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - We adamantly disagree with your derogatory words of "rip off". We treated your home 4 times for the price of a 2 visit service. We did everything we could to resolve your issue, however after explaining to your sister, while you were out of state for all visits, that ALL items must be removed from the rooms and away from the walls. All items of clothing or bedding needed to be placed in sealed bags until able to be in the dryer for 20 mins at high heat, to which the used bags would have been disposed of and then seal the items in a fresh bag. Our technicians arrived each visits, after we had repetitively given the instructions prior to each appointments, to find items in the drawers and bags, opened or with rips, lined up in the room against the walls. ALL items should have been removed/sealed. We also were not appreciative of your verbal abuse to our entire office staff , even after we had offered to reimburse you and still come to treat one last time, which you had declined. We take pride in our work and our customer service and attempted to assist you to no avail but we have a no tolerance policy for any rudeness and/or verbal abuse to our staff, which following up on the last treatment, we opted to no longer do business with you. We will be issuing you a refund and do wish you the best of luck.
5.0

05/28/2020


tom F.

it went very well all removed quickly

Description of Work
racoon removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Luke F.

Very professional, quick and efficient!

Description of Work
Remove family of squirrels from inside the house

Category animal removal

Cost $685

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

05/03/2020


Gary K.

Squirrel removal from my attic. It went extremely well. Jim was professional and extremely competent. He explained what he was doing and did a great job. He was very humane, which we appreciated. I hope we don’t need their services again, but we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Squirrel removal from my attic

Category animal removal

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


Len V.

The owner came himself three days in a row even on Easter Sunday. The nursing-squirrel was trapped but not harmed. Then the brood was removed without harm and placed in a nesting box and then the mother was reunited with the brood. She then, as the owner explained to me would take them elsewhere. The owner also put a small grill over superfluous exhaust duct which was the entry-point of the squirrel. There was next to no damage in opening the soffit to extract the liter (five baby squirrels).

Description of Work
removal of squirrel and brood from soffit

Category animal removal

Cost $685

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

5.0

08/24/2019


Wendy S.

We had 2 groundhogs!! Both were removed humanely great service got text messages to confirm appointments, Debbie was a gem! We had 6 visits for about $600 to catch both of the critters.

Description of Work
There was a groundhog in my basement

Category animal removal

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2019

5.0

02/12/2018


ALISON F.

Very well. The work was done quickly; they always arrived exactly as scheduled; they took care to wear protective booties for going through my house to get to the attic and they did not stop until the squirrels had all been trapped and removed.

Description of Work
First I needed to have the flying squirrels that had made my attic their home removed - this took a few weeks. I have also engaged them to do construction work needed to close up all of the open spots where squirrels and bats have been coming in.

Category animal removal

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2018

5.0

10/10/2017


Hilary R.

We had Quality Pro Pest Control come by and do an assessment which they did. They were pretty prompt. They kind of took us through all the different things particular mice that got into our house and laid out some remediation plan. We got a quotation from them on that I guess that they do both the trapping as well as serve on a secondary basis on finding different possible entrances in the residence that the mice can come in through. So they do everything on reverted virtual step by step basis in order to try to get all of the mice out of the house and keep them from coming in. So I think we have an appointment in a couple of weeks. It's time for them to start the process but they've been very professional, very responsive. They're pretty good. they broke it down into two parts. The trapping portion of it for capturing the rodent services was $475. That's four visits. So they set up the initial traps and then they come back every week after that for 3 successive weeks. That was $475. Then also the most expensive piece of it was the rodent exclusion which is where they go around and sort of gradually sealing any entry points and holes to prevent the rodents from getting in. They also do that over a period of time as well. So that way the rodents aren't trapped in the house. That was about $3,000. The guy came in, he was talking about, he explained thing very clearly. He pointed out like certain aspects. We've only been in this house now for about for a little over 3 years so there were other things I guess that our inspector hadn't pointed out that he noticed. I thought that they were very helpful, very knowledgeable. Pricing is tough for me to compare. they gave us the initial inspection. If I remember correctly I believe it was $175 but that gets actually, if you use their services, you get a credit for that amount. So at least in terms of their initial inspection, they were probably more competitive than others but the actual rodent service seems like it's probably in line if not more competitive than others. I don't have a basis to judge the rodent exclusion piece because it seems like that's sort of the variable obviously it's a much bigger number relative to trapping. I imagine that that's probably house dependent so if you gotta a big house with a lot of holes it's going to be more expensive than if you have a small house with a fewer number of holes. I haven't gone out to get multiple providers on that piece.

Description of Work
They provided an estimate for rodent traps and rodent exclusion.

Category pest control

Cost $3,475

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/30/2017


Timothy R.

They are great. I'm just going to give them "A's". They are always there within a week. I am using them again, I have a service agreement.

Description of Work
Pest control, flying squirrels, rats and mice.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

5.0

06/17/2017


M K.

I am happy with the staff and their recommendation. We have a signed agreement.

Description of Work
Two professional men arrived at the agreed upon time. They reviewed the job, were efficient and honest by telling me the work should not be done before the second week of Aug. due to Govt. direction. At that time, we agreed up their performing the job. I definitely will have them return.

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2017

5.0

05/17/2017


Marilyn D.

They were courteous, professional, and resolved the problem.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a Rodent, Bat, and Animal Entry and Exclusion Inspection

Category animal removal

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016

2.0

03/02/2017


Gary T.

Someone came the next day (I was not there) and put some traps in the basement. I never received a report or any recommendation for further treatment. I called back a week later and was told that I would get a report the next day and I have not received any feedback. I still have mice and will need to find a reliable service to help with this.

Description of Work
I signed up for an evaluation for mice in my home.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2017

5.0

01/20/2017


HAyley G.

Inspection went well and he was knowledgeable pointing out mice droppings, vents and several exterior spots to better secure.

Description of Work
Heard noises in attic. Evidence of mice found and also recommended I secure gable vents better. Offered a plan for rodent control, price to secure vents and also a price to secure exterior perimeter of home.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2017

3.0

12/27/2016


Jeff D.

The inspection generated a number of recommendations for follow-up work. Contacted the company twice to schedule this work and they never responded back.

Description of Work
Basic inspection of home for pests and potential entry points

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

5.0

11/28/2016


joseph G.

Very good experience. Arrive on time and do a good job. Flexible with scheduling when urgent pest issues arise.

Description of Work
Pest removal and roof holes repaired

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2016

5.0

11/08/2016


LINDSAY F.

Chris was fantastic. On time, professional, and patient. He was very thorough in his inspection and offered very helpful advice in the process. I would definitely call again and recommend this company, and Chris, to anyone looking for this type of service. Thanks a million, Chris!

Description of Work
Needed an inspection for mice.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2016

5.0

09/02/2016


Susan K.

Wonderful experience...Chris worked at my home and is professional, courteous and knowledgable.

Description of Work
Bat removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2016

4.0

06/17/2016


H. P.

They were here December of 2015. So far so good. I was a little concerned that their level of service wouldn't match up just in terms of the property and all various points of entry but perhaps they did manage to find the right one so I guess I really haven't had any issues since then. So hopefully my concerns are ungrounded so far.

Description of Work
I used Quality Pro Pest and Wildlife Services to seal around the base of the house.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2015

5.0

04/09/2016


Jeff L.

Quality Pro successfully trapped the two groundhogs I needed to remove from my backyard in three days. Service was good and they came everyday on time to take care of the cages. The set up was definitely effective and they closed the holes for me.

Description of Work
Set three day trap and removal for groundhogs

Category animal removal

Cost $510.83

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2016

5.0

02/22/2016


Eric F.

Provider was very knowledgable, thorough and professional

Description of Work
Inspected house inside and outside, including attic and eaves for bats

Category animal removal

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2016

5.0

01/04/2016


Stephen D.

Showed up on time. Was honest about everything. Very nice guys who were here and were friendly with my dogs.

Description of Work
Great company... Showed up and assessed the situation. They made recommendations and I will be using them in a few months for sure.

Category animal removal

Cost $1,600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2015

5.0

11/04/2015


Lauren M.

I am extremely satisfied with the work done by QualityPro. Very professional and thorough, the crew inspected the entire exterior of the house and noted where mice were entering the home. They sealed that area effectively and efficiently trapped any remaining intruders. The team responded quickly to remove the trapped mice and reset traps. I am now confident that my home is finally rodent free! And I know QualityPro will be there should I detect any future activity.

Description of Work
Addressed problem with mice coming into my house.

Category animal removal

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2015