Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

78-07 Myrtle Ave

Glendale, NY 11385

Description

Full service pest control company with licensed uniformed technicians. Our service contracts are reasonably priced and come with a guarantee.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2020


Andrew A.

The service was great and the employee was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your quick response.

Description of Work
Carpenter Ants Extermination

Category pest control

5.0

08/22/2020


Lynne C.

I have used Advanced for many years when I discovered termites in my home. They come when they say they will be there and they do a great job. I had an issue with once and when I complained the owner of the company paid me a visit to resolve the issue - when would that happen with the big chain companies? Never! Recently I had an infestation with those tiny ants in my kitchen. I called late in the day and a tech came the very next day and resolved my issue with environmentally safe products you can use around anyone and your pets. The tech was a very nice young man who got rid of the ants in and around my home. Advanced Pest is a business you can trust!

Description of Work
Termites - Ants

Category pest control, animal removal

2.0

11/27/2019


Richard S.

Advanced made 3 tips to bldg in 1 month. They only spent 10-15 min in each visit. They only put down glue traps and a few stations and close a few holes with steel wool. I called another co to solve the serious issue as mice were running rampant in the second floor apt and my tenant sent in their notice to leave. As they were frustrated by advanced. This co used copper mesh instead of steel wool which doesn’t brake on and closed 15 openings and spent 3 hours at my bldg. I would never use advanced for a mice problem again.

Description of Work
Mice issue on second and third floor Apts. We needed a lot of holes closed in baseboards and floors and tracking powder and stations placed

Category pest control

5.0

11/27/2018


Anja S.

Very nice and prompt service. Very responsive. No hidden fees.

Description of Work
Check for bedbugs

Category pest control

3.0

11/26/2018


Jo-Ann F.

Reached out and set an apt. The service provider never showed up. I reached back out to see what was going on and the receptionist was very snappy with me.

Description of Work
Was supposed to come out

Category pest control

5.0

07/24/2018


Jo-Ann F.

They did a great job and excellent.

Description of Work
They did a mice control.

Category pest control

5.0

05/22/2018


Patricia C.

Very good service. Reliable and trustworthy.

Description of Work
quarterly pest management for residence

Category pest control

5.0

05/14/2018


Patricia C.

I have used this company for 2 decades now. They provide professional, courteous, reliable service. With the quarterly maintenance plan, I have no pest problem to speak of now. I highly recommend them. They won't disappoint!

Description of Work
Quarterly exterminating of my home

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate your loyalty to us. It's clients like you that make our business a success!!
5.0

01/26/2018


Lucia D.

Marilyn did a fantastic job. She sealed behind the stove in both apartments in our two family home. She also put plenty of baits and poison in our basement. I’m confident we are going to see a difference very soon. The price was great for the value. We are definitely using this company again.

Description of Work
We had a rodent problem that we needed to address in both apartments in our two family house.

Category pest control

5.0

05/17/2017


Andrea S.

very well, the porofessionals they sent out were all excellent. I now use them on a monthly basis

Description of Work
pest control

Category pest control

5.0

03/23/2017


Andrea S.

They've been good. They work for me. They've been coming every month. I'm a little bit upset that they have not removed my mice yet. They're good. The price is good.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

03/13/2017


Lucy L.

These guys weee great. Very responsive over the phone when setting up the appointment. They were punctual, professional and the problem seems to have been resolved. I have hired other exterminators in the past who I was not happy with. I will def call for she guys in the future.

Description of Work
They exterminated my 2 family home for mice and water bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

01/31/2017


STEPHANIE R.

Steven explained what we needed. Answered all questions very pleasant manner We were able to get same day service.

Description of Work
Water bug extermination

Category pest control

5.0

08/08/2016


Frances B.

I called the company on Friday and the job was scheduled for Monday. The technical person--a woman, I am happy to report--came on time, inspected the nest, brought the necessary equipment into the garage, sprayed the nest and then removed it. She looked around the garage in case there were other nests and dusted the area where the nest used to be. The whole job took about 15 minutes. I was impressed by her efficiency and it was nice to deal with a person who was pleasant.

Description of Work
I needed to have a wasp nest removed from my garage.

Category pest control

1.0

03/02/2016


Janet R.

More than half the population with bedbugs does not react to the bites, so I wanted to hire a professional to find out if we had bedbugs because I was itchy but not seeing bites yet. It was a waste of money, and I would have been better off spending the money on bedbug monitors. He shined a flashlight at the mat that we keep on the floor of my son's room, peeled back 2 corners of his sheets to look at mattress (covered with encasement) and peeled back one corner of the sheets on our bed and looked with flashlight at our couch. He said that we could see blood stains because we have light-colored sheets. A week after his visit, I am now getting red raised bites on my neck but still have not seen any blood stains. Now that I search the bedbugger website, I see so many people with bedbugs never see such signs, but then they catch them in monitors. Now I have to spend $90 on bedbug monitors to try to catch a bedbug so I can get treated before they multiply and get worse.

Description of Work
Cursory inspection of bedrooms and living room and said we probably had dust mites, but a week later I am getting red raised marks.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you were unhappy [Member Name Removed]. We did speak about this and It did turn out that you didn't have any bedbugs. My technician is very well qualified and would have found evidence of blood stains, fecal matter, shed skins aka casings, or live bedbugs in the areas he inspected. Once again I am sorry we fell short of your expectations, but I am happy that it turns out that you didn't have any bedbugs.
5.0

02/03/2016


Barbara L.

Anthony was prompt, very professional and polite. He checked my mattress, box spring and the surrounding area. He even vacuumed the carpet. Fortunately he did not find any bedbugs. I appreciate the honesty as there are many scams. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Inspect for bed bugs

Category pest control

5.0

01/11/2016


Carolina C.

They were excellent. There was a hiccup with payment at first but they fixed everything. I would use them again and recommend them to others

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for "$75 Bed Bug Inspection Plus $75 Credit Toward Treatment"

Category pest control

5.0

03/24/2015


Roseanna S.

I received service from this company twice so far. Both technicians were right on time, and SUPER friendly. They were very thorough and did not get annoyed at me after asking them lots of questions. The second technician even took the time to check outside my home when he noticed a draft coming into the basement. I am currently receiving monthly service for all pests because I have a garden in my backyard and unfortunately with that comes ants, centipedes, spiders etc. I am definitely going to continue using this company because they are very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about what they are doing.

Description of Work
Advanced Pest Management provided service to my entire home for mice, ants and other seasonal pests.

Category pest control

5.0

10/07/2014


Sharon W.

They came on time and were very thorough. Their price was very good, too. Two days after they put the poison down, two mice came out and got caught in the traps.

Description of Work
They came in to inspect for mice. They did an inspection. They put down poison and traps. They found a few holes.

Category pest control

5.0

10/03/2014


Selbert C.

It didn't work out too well because I've still got rodent here. I called them today and they didn't get back to me yet. I called today and left a message that I have a problem. The quality was good. They put the traps down. They put the bait down. They did all of that. They responded pretty good. I tried to get them and they changed my date. I had it Tuesday. They changed it to Wednesday. They came between the hours they mentioned, 12 and 4. They were punctual. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They didn't do outside. They just did the inside, basement and the second floor. They sprayed and set traps.

Category pest control

5.0

06/04/2014


Patricia P.

I've been using this company for over 12 years. They've always been professional and timely and open to discussing my questions on the phone. They come to check the termite stations 3 times a year. In March, at the beginning of the season, they refresh all the substances that go into the traps and check for activity. They check again in May/June and September. If caps need replacing, that's taken care of. The technician has a map of where the traps are in my front and back yard. Once, I noticed that 2 of the traps could not have bee looked at, as leaves were still on top of them. I called and they sent out another technician the next day. I could not give an A rating for price because it does seem high. When I called to discuss why another house with more linear feet was charged less, I was told that because I was a client for a longer time, my periodic increases over the years brought my cost to over that of the other house's. I complained that cost should be based on linear feet alone. I also feel that loyal customers should be given monetary consideration, and especially not charged more than newer customers.

Description of Work
tested the previously set termite traps to see if there was any activity

Category pest control

4.0

05/23/2014


Sharon W.

The service seems to have gone okay so far, and we haven't had the problem again.We haven't seen another mouse yet.

Description of Work
We use Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc. We had a mouse and they took care of that.

Category pest control

5.0

04/14/2014


neil N.

Provided bait trays sprayed both floors and provided inspection of basement identifying entry points and sprayed accordingly. I am satisfied with the service provided.

Description of Work
I used ADVANCED PEST MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.

Category pest control

5.0

02/27/2014


Paul K.

Prompt and professional service. I've used them before to treat some bugs and bees I had around the house. As before, the technician called prior to arrival the explained what needs to be done. Priced reasonably as well. Would certainly recommend and use again....

Description of Work
Checked for termites

Category pest control

5.0

02/26/2014


Elizabeth R.

We used Advannced Pest in our office for monthly maintenance. I recently had a few rats get into my house through the sewer & I called Advanced right away & they got those rats. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We used Advannced Pest in our office for monthly maintenance. I recently had a few rats get into my house through the sewer & I called Advanced right away & they got those rats. I highly recommend them.

Category pest control, animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Exterminex Pest Control Inc

    Residential & Commercial Pest Control. Exterminex Pest Control,Inc is your leading commercial/residential provider of pest management.From ants to raccoons we are your one stop shop.Our service area includes Nassau,Suffolk and the entire New York metro area. In addition to traditional chemical methods we offer a Go-Green Program which uses non-chemical approaches as the primary tool to control pests.  

    Angi Certified

    Magic Exterminating

    Magic stands by its mission statement: "We endeavor to exemplify quality, professionalism, and respect for all our customers and team members in all our daily functions. Our objective is to instill value in our services through quality and support by working as a team with a single goal...Customer Satisfaction!"  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Property Solutions Pest Control INC.

    Here at Property Solutions Pest Control INC, we pride ourselves on professionalism, attention to detail, and a dedication to our clients wants and needs. We will not leave a project until you are 100 percent satisfied. Feel free to give us a call for a virtual or in person Quote!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bed Bugs, Roaches, Mice, Rats, Mice, Bees, Wasps, Termites, Ants, & Termite Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc

    How is Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc overall rated?

    Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc open?

    Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc provide

    Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc?

    Yes, Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offer?

    Advanced Pest Management Services, Inc offers the following services: Bed Bugs, Roaches, Mice, Rats, Mice, Bees, Wasps, Termites, Ants, & Termite Inspections.