Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Picture Perfect Cleaning

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2014

4.8

(125) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1740 Rochester Rd

Farmington, NY 14425

Description

Independently owned, Insured, Bonded and fully uniformed. Picture Perfect Cleaning offers a high value of integrity and professionalism at a low cost. Providing a more detail-oriented cleaning technique than our competitors and our One-Stop services makes us truly standout among our competition.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/31/2020


Jim F.

It took 3 days for a phone response. She scheduled an appt for 8 days later just to get a price quote. The following week 30 minutes before appt she called and said not coming and will call back for a reschedule. That was pre Corona virus issues. She NEVER called back. I'm in Victor near Farmington. She's in Farmington. Very dissatisfied, obviously. JMF

Description of Work
Biweekly maid service

Category gutter cleaning, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Lets set this straight. Angies list really needs to REMOVE this one from our page. He contacted us on March 7th 2020, which is on record by the way. That was on a Saturday at 10:30 pm. Our hours of operation is Monday through Friday. 3 days later = MONDAY. He was then scheduled for the following Monday the 16th for a quote, which we did give earlier times, but a conflict of scheduling on both parties became apparent, both parties agreed for the following Monday as we do have to meet the customer and see if the property fits our criteria as we do not take on certain jobs due to cleanliness level and employee security, we are selective whom we service. The Corona scare in America started on Tuesday the 9th, 2020 and Goverment shut down was submited on the 14th for over populous company's, places and schools in the area, on the 15th, all non essential business must close. He was scheduled on the 16th, Danielle then reached out to him to reschedule all persons for that day as we had a massive surge of cancellations and had to lay off 7 employees that day. It took us a few days to figure out where we were, where we may be in the future and if we could even operate / survive. During this awful time, we had to lay off 7 employees and cut our hours dramatically. He agreed and obviously a miss communcation arised between both client and rep as conversation was recorded that "He would contact us, as there wasnt a huge need".! I do not agree with this review as he states "Danielle lives in farmington" WHICH IS A PRIVACY CLAUSE ANGIES LIST, but to clear even that, we live an hour from that location. We are at the biggest ecnomic crash in history and for someone to come on and say this, now, in all times. Do i really need to justify anything? I think as a company (ANGIES LIST) you whom host these reviews, should screen a little more. Goverment issued shut down of a NY based company with the highest infection rate, a company who has won every award since 2014 to 2019.
5.0

11/25/2019


SUZANNE B.

Joshua and Noah did a great job. They also cleaned or kept clean all surrounding areas.

Description of Work
Two hard to reach windows cleaned. Hard to reach foyer fixture cleaned. Bulbs replaced.

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/01/2019


Nan Z.

It went super well. The team did a great job cleaning up all the areas that need to be cleaned. I cannot be more satisfied with their dedication, passion, and great quality of work. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
One time deep cleanng

Category house cleaning

3.0

06/19/2019


Tracy K.

They were very polite, came quickly to give estimate and said they would make accomidations to come right away due to the fact that time was an issue for me, also the price was great. However, the called me on the day of my appointmement 2 hours before they were to arrive to cancel and did a no show. I would have rather them turn down the job than to leave me hanging with not enough time to call another cleaning service. Very dissappointed.

Description of Work
Empty apartment cleaned for tenant move in

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Please reach out to us or Angies list and provide the phone number of the company you conversed to and the name of such persons. The owners of PPC has never met you nor scheduled you. We ask you to take this review down until we figure out what’s going on as we don’t even service your part of the city as we are located in Farmington NY and only reach to certain areas for our cleaning services. So I think you may have us confused or someone was trying to take advantage of you, or this may be an attempt to degrade us for some odd reason. Thank you if you can help us resolve this, we will be reaching out to Angie’s list also about this situation, I also left you a facebook message if that’s easier for you to communicate seeing I don’t see your phone number anywheres on Angie’s list records or my own. If this is still here then Angie’s list didn’t do nothing about this because that’s how Angie’s list rolls. But yeah, I think you definitely have us confused with someone else.
5.0

05/01/2019


Victoria J.

Excellent job. We had just completed several major projects at our home and the dust and dirt was awful. We talked to Danielle at Picture Perfect and are so happy we did. Danielle and the crew were on time, very professional and worked together well. A lot of attention was paid to detail, which was very important to us. They asked what we wanted done in each room, addressed any concerns, and respected our wishes for specific items or products. Upon completion we were taken through each room and spot checked areas. If there was even one speck of dust Danielle would take care of it and let whomever cleaned that area know (in a very nice way) that something was missed. All in all, we highly recommend Picture Perfect and will now use them on a regular basis. Thanks for a great job.

Description of Work
Deep clean whole house

Category gutter cleaning, house cleaning

4.0

02/11/2019


Douglas S.

Danielle was very responsive to my inquiry for services, and performed an estimate and the work within several days of our initial contact. The house was empty and needed a really good cleaning before I could list it for sale. Danielle scheduled herself and two crew members to do the work needed. We had arranged to start at 9:30, but Danielle did not arrive until 10:00 and the crew did not arrive until 10:30. I had realtors and a photographer scheduled to arrive mid-day, and the team had another job scheduled, so things got a bit tight time-wise. That being said, the kitchen and bathroom really needed scrubbing, and by the time they were finished those rooms had never looked so good! I would have liked for other parts of the house to be a little more thoroughly cleaned as well, and maybe if everyone had started on time that would have happened, but in the end the house was still quite presentable. I would still recommend this provider given the work that was done, but suggest that any timing constraints or concerns be discussed and clarified well in advance.

Description of Work
Move-out cleaning services

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, I did discuss your concerns with Danielle as we strive to bring 5 star services to all of our customers, After conversing with her I can see how things may of been construed. Late arrival time concerning this issue, we always give a half hour in between for arrival as there may be delays and on this given day I do believe the [Member Information Removed] conditions were not so good due to winter, but the woman have to load and unload equipment or may have a delay on another job. When we walked off the job your wife, the realtor and photographer was completely thrilled. I do apologize the housekeeping division couldn’t stay longer as we are a independently owned and very small staffed company, and we were kicked out of the house because the photographer was arriving, which is not our fault. We did fit you in last moment, as we are scheduled two weeks out. But I did bring up your concerns about time restraints and arrival, unfortunately the 30 minute in between is our policy and the other woman arriving a half hour late, we cannot do anything about as we service so many and slowly building to present the best in services as it’s not about money to us it’s about the pride we hold behind our services. But as far as I know, the job was walked by your wife and everyone was thrilled before they left and I apologize if the work for the time slot we gave was not perfect to your standings. And it bump times with the photographer so you forced us to leave. We would of came back for any displeasure areas but the team was under the assumption that it was outstanding and they did their best for you before your wife told them it was great and we had to leave due to photographers. but thank you for taking the time to leave this review as we use all of our reviews in hopes to better our services.
5.0

01/08/2019


Rick S.

Wow - absolutely great service. Danielle and her team showed up on time and spent 3 hours cleaning the entire 4 bed 4 bath home. Very professional. Everything looks great. They go the extra mile by emptying bathroom garbage cans, folding the toilet paper roll like they do in hotels and even refolding our hand towels in the bathroom. Attention to detail and the little extras really make them stand out. Will be having them come back bi-monthly from now one.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/10/2018


Sol M.

We were very please with their professional manner and service. This was a new house and not occupied yet. We will be hiring them for biweekly cleaning of a 4 bedroom , 2 story house of 2600 sf ft

Description of Work
Cupboard cleaning new house

Category dry cleaning, gutter cleaning

5.0

11/07/2018


Jean P.

My windows are spotless! I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

1.0

09/28/2018


KATHY S.

This man was very difficult to deal with. He communicates only via text and you have no to anticipate when he might respond to any texts sent to him. He showed up for an appointment which he never confirmed. I was not home when he arrived. He left me a note saying that he counted 41 windows on my home in addition to 7 on the garage. I have, at most, 35 on the house and 4 on the garage. His numbers would clearly exceed the conditions of the "deal" and that did not include doing the interior. His price most certainly have greatly exceeded anything I have ever paid to have my windows done. I believe that this is a variation on "bait and switch" and that this gentleman should be banned from further use of Angie's List deals.

Description of Work
Windows washed inside and out

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Every once in a while I get a customer like this. It’s takes 100 customers to get one good review and one angry one for a bad. This is not based on my work, just like all the rest of my “bad” reviews is not based on my “WORK”. Angie’s list allows these types of customers to do this. This customer threatened me, I have all our text and conversation and is angry about a now issued cancellation fee. I showed up at her house, gave here a week notice even after confirming the day prior. I also called an hour before arrival, left a voice mail, when I arrived no one was home, I then called and waited another half hour. I have all the text and shall hold onto them after this. she became disrespectful towards me and I told her to go find a different service provider.... I mean!!! What I cannot refused to service people. By the way, over size windows I count as two. I’m the pro, thanks for trying to discredit me as I won multiple awards on here, HomeAdvisor and local awards from the chamber of commerce etc. Trying to discredit me, something else. Just shows peoples characters and moral standing. Another F not based on my work thanks ANGIES LIST get these things off guys
5.0

09/24/2018


Karin O.

A great job! Arrived on time, left the job site spicy and span clean. I would definitely use Picture Perfect Cleaning again!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/20/2018


MICHAEL M.

Joshua cleaned my gutters, and offered valuable advice. I had him out because, during a recent driving rainstorm, our dinning room ceiling, walls and floors were damaged by water coming in from the roof. I noticed one downspout was clogging up and a lot of water was backing up. He was able to look over the situation and gave me valuable feedback, in addition to cleaning my gutters. He was prompt, very professional, and does a great job.

Description of Work
Cleaned my gutters

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

07/20/2018


Bonny B.

He responded with a phone call, asked about our windows, I gave a count. Talked about storms and screens and that I would like them cleaned. He lays out a lot of specifics in what the deal details, such as tracks etc. A date was given and he showed up on time. Started back tracking on the quote says he didn't know about the screens and storms, quoted a different price which I agreed upon. After a walk around the price again became higher. I expressed my concern that perhaps he should have paid better attention to our conversation on the phone or came out for a look. Became very rude and said I was giving him attitude. I have never had an experience like that. Be very careful if you work with this company. The attitude was all on him even use of language. I did not use this company.

Description of Work
signed up for window cleaning on a special from Angie's List

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

You always will have that one customer, this one was mine. Need I say more?
1.0

07/16/2018


Zay B.

Nor well. We set a date for them to come, and they never showed up. A follow-up call to them was not returned.

Description of Work
Clean outside windows

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

We service hundreds of people and currently looking through our schedule I do not see you anywheres on it. Are you sure you are conversing about the same company? If we made an error I’m very truly sorry as we are a small company and mistakes happen. If you still need service please feel free to text me and I’ll give you a discount for the error. Unfortunately looking through my caller log, voicemail and schedule I do not see you there. I do remember your name though and I knew you were getting quotes I’m just not sure it was a set day and time as I don’t see it any place. So something became discombobulated some place and a error was made. I do apologize and I’m very sincerely sorry for not coming to do your outside windows.
5.0

05/11/2018


Samson W.

Josh of Picture Perfect Cleaning was great. He was early and gave me a great price on the the work i needed done. He even did some small repairs to my gutters free of charge and made me aware of some other issues that need to get repaired. Overall had a great experience and would recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

05/09/2018


Sandy M.

Pleasant very professional family owned business. Jason takes pride in his work, is courteous, and respectful. This is the second time he has cleaned my windows. He did not miss a spot on 48 windows! He was prompt, and effiecient. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Who says you can't find good help? Jason is the best! Picture perfect is the perfect name for this company... it is perfect !

Description of Work
Washing windows

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. My name is Joshua by the way but everyone considers me or calls me Jason lol. But awesome review much appreciated and I am thrilled you are 100% satisfied
5.0

04/22/2018


Nick S.

Everything was excellent. Thank you!

Description of Work
Gutters Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/21/2017


William A.

Went very well. Showed up on time, even though I thought the appointment might be cancelled due to freezing conditions. Completed job quickly and professionally, including clean up. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review and we truly hope to service you again
1.0

12/18/2017


marguerite M.

It didn't go - after their initial email contact I never heard from them again.

Description of Work
While the price seemed to be reasonable after their initial email to set up an appointment my email and phone number must have disappeared from their radar as they failed to contact me and the job was never done. Because of their poor follow through I would not consider using them in the future.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm currently looking through our email data base and I do not see an email from you? Did you try to contact us by phone? We do not have your contact information at all on Angie's list. We only can see your full name and address. Without a phone number we cannot call you directly to resolve any issue you may have. Also at this time of year, because of the holidays, we are EXTREMELY busy and it may be hard to keep track of everything as we are the top rated leading provider on Angie's List and HOMEADVISOR. So our workload can be overbearing as so many want us to service them, because they see our reviews, "As Our Reviews Are Based On Our Work", that's what we like and unfortunately the only bad ones "4" I believe and only on Angie's List out of the 500 5 stars reviews we have spreaded across the internet, based on a non contact problematic reasoning of being small, independent, new and not having or being able to afford a secretary or office yet. The struggles of being a small, independent, newly starting company in New York is hard enough, and these 4 bad reviews do hurt our company bc people don't see it's based on "no contact" If your email went to spam it could of been over looked or accidentally deleted also, but after viewing our email system dating back to November 1st, I do not see a email from you! So most likely we never received it or it was probably accidentally deleted. If you want us to still clean your dryer vent, Please contact me by the number that is listed on our profile or text me, leave a voicemail or something if I don't answer. As I stated above, I am not only the owner / secretary but also a worker so please be patient with me. It's hard to keep up with everything around the holidays. I do ask you to remove this because I feel it's not really just. You are leaving a small independent businessa in NY a bad review which is not based on our work, but following in line of misunderstanding or a communication and many emailing factories could of happened, negligence of internet casters and providers, direct pass to spam, accidentally deleted. I would truly appreciate for you to remove this and contact me directly by phone and again I apologize, I truly hope you can understand, running a business can get overwhelming, and all these bad reviews is between the months of November by thanksgiving and until now December 25 Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years time, have understanding please and Thank you
5.0

12/06/2017


Peter B.

Great job impressed with the results and have them coming back.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of entire home.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review as a family owned company we try our best for these great reviews as it's our life of our company. We thank you and our children thank you as we move forward to progress to establish a foundation to raise them hence why we work so hard. Thank you and I hope all is well
5.0

12/05/2017


Elizabeth T.

Great! On time, fast, and through good work!

Description of Work
On time and followed up!

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a awesome review, I hope to see you in the future
5.0

11/22/2017


Judy F.

The owner was very professional, kind and honest. I would refer anyone to him, he takes great pride in his work and sincerely cares for his clients. His workmanship was top quality.

Description of Work
Gutters needed cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

11/20/2017


Bradley T.

NO one ever got back to me after multiple calls.

Description of Work
Residental cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

If you purchased a deal I can understand the bad review, or if it was based upon our work. Unfortunately you called over the weekend, didn't leave no voicemail at all and our hours of operation is closed on the weekends, 9 to 4:30 on weekdays, did you read our hours of operation??? We are also swamped right now due to the cold weather and freezing of debris in gutters, so I doubt I could service you anyways as we are a very small, independent company, I'm trying the best I can as their is only myself really doing it and I try to service everyone and give them the best service I can. But thanks for the review we truly appreciate it, it's hard enough in NY to run a small business, then If we don't contact fast enough or even know some called, they are soooo fast to jump on here and give us a bad review bc we didn't jump fast enough..... But good luck with your gutters and happy turkey day to you sir. Please never contact us for any of our services as this is not professional at all, nor appreciated. P.S. Next time leave a voicemail or text, then you probably would not run into this problem in the future when contacting people.
5.0

10/31/2017


Wayne F.

Josh and his team did a great job cleaning the gutters and left the site as if he had never been there. I was very pleased with the job and last night's rain flowed down the drain pipes versus over the edge as before. I would highly recommend Picture Perfect Cleaning and I have to my neighbors who have already contracted with him to do their gutters.

Description of Work
We contracted with Picture Perfect Cleaning to clean out our gutters on our colonial home.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time on this awesome review. I hope to see u in the future
2.0

10/26/2017


michael H.

used them in the past for gutter cleaning. they did an adequate job for a relatively simple task. Called them again FOUR times over TWO WEEKS and they did not bother to return a call. I understand that this is a busy time ... change your answering machine message to state that you will NOT be returning calls in a timely manner (or at all). I am sorry but it is not too difficult to find someone to clean out your gutters ... more to the next one on the list.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quick-Dry Carpet Care

    At Quick-Dry we specialize in Low Moisture carpet and upholstery cleaning- this means we do not run hoses into your house from a truck and do not saturate your carpet or furniture with a lot of moisture, so drying time is within hours, not days. Sam and Jim have over thirty years of combined experience in the floor care industry and have been servicing the Greater Rochester area under the Quick-Dry Carpet Care banner since January of 2000. We are not just owners of Quick-Dry Carpet Care we are the operators as well. So when you call us for carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning or any of our other services you will see us at your home or place of business, ensuring that you will be completely satisfied with the end result.  

    Mr.RoDgers Clean up

    We have the profession,experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Handyman services; Floor/polish/waxing; we also properties maintenance and sanitizing cleaning. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Deckwashing Plus

    Family owned and operated business that started out as a part time business specializing in deck care and restoration and has grown into a full time home service firm. We have 23 years of experience in our field and take pride in our work. Punctual, courteous, neat and attention to detail are some of the ways our clients describe us. Referrals account for nearly 50% of our business and we take that very seriously. Now serving parts of Lee county in Florida for the winter months. Our services range from general handyman to bathroom remodeling. Jobs can be priced by the project or by the hour. No job is too big or small. Consultations are always free and can be worked around your schedule. When we are hired to do work, we never use subcontractors. Our name is too important for someone to tarnish it. The owner is always on the job and doesn't just send in a "crew" to complete the work.  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Housekeeping & Deep Cleaning, Commercial & Janitorial Cleaning Services, Professional Steam Carpet Cleaning, Professional Window Cleaning, Post-Construction & Renovation Cleaning, Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Move In & Out Cleaning, Event Clean Up, Pressure washing and soft washing applications, Solar Panel Cleaning and so much more. Scheduling contacts are One time, Daily, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly & Yearly.

    Services Not Offered

    Vent Cleaning at this time

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Picture Perfect Cleaning

    How is Picture Perfect Cleaning overall rated?

    Picture Perfect Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Picture Perfect Cleaning open?

    Picture Perfect Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Picture Perfect Cleaning provide

    Picture Perfect Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Picture Perfect Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Picture Perfect Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Picture Perfect Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Picture Perfect Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Picture Perfect Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Picture Perfect Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Picture Perfect Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Picture Perfect Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Picture Perfect Cleaning?

    Yes, Picture Perfect Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Picture Perfect Cleaning offer?

    Picture Perfect Cleaning offers the following services: Residential Housekeeping & Deep Cleaning, Commercial & Janitorial Cleaning Services, Professional Steam Carpet Cleaning, Professional Window Cleaning, Post-Construction & Renovation Cleaning, Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Move In & Out Cleaning, Event Clean Up, Pressure washing and soft washing applications, Solar Panel Cleaning and so much more. Scheduling contacts are One time, Daily, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly & Yearly.

    Are there any services Picture Perfect Cleaning does not offer?

    Vent Cleaning at this time