Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

C2G Environmental Consultants LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2013

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

165 Sherwood Ave

Farmingdale, NY 11735

Description

C2G Environmental Consultants, LLC specializes in underground storage tank removals and abandonments, above ground storage tank removals and installations, remediation of contaminated soil, groundwater investigations, and emergency spill response. By choosing C2G Environmental, you can be assured that your environmental project will be handled with the utmost care and professionalism. C2G Environmental is a full service environmental company. What sets us apart from other companies is our highly trained staff of professional geologists and hydrologists, as well as technicians. We do not use sub-contractors or rental equipment. We are authorized by New York, Connecticut, and New Jersey to remove and haul contaminated material. Our Services: Tank Removals, Abandonments & Installations, 24 Hour Emergency Spill Response, Ground Penetrating Radar (GPR), Geoprobe & Vac Truck Services, Water, Soil, Air Testing/Monitoring , Liquid/Soil Transportation & Disposal, Petroleum Facility Compliance Audits (Class A/B Operator), Phase I & II Environmental Site Assessment, and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2022


Susan B.

We needed information on cost & scope for possibly replacing our oil tank. We explained that we were in an information gathering mode, not looking to initiate a project. Robynn could not have been more helpful, responsive, and informative. She provided us with several options and related costs very promptly. We could not be more impressed. This company appears to be very organized and well-run. Thank you!

Description of Work
Requested Quote Information

Category excavators

5.0

04/06/2020


V R.

Buried oil tank abandonment with sand and installation of new above ground oil tank went WONDERFULLY! Although C2G emailed an estimate, I asked for someone to come out to see what could & couldn’t be done regarding a patio. Despite the guys lifting up and digging below part of it, and then putting everything back PERFECTLY (THANK YOU!!!), I wasn’t charged anything further than the original baseline quote. Wow! These guys are PROS. I’ve never seen such a team of 3 guys work so seamlessly together, (Dennis, Nick, & Sean). Office support is seriously knowledgable and prompt. All were amazing. If I had to hire C2G again, I would. What could have been a real mess and expensive tab, ended up being as smooth as could be.

Description of Work
Abandon buried oil tank & install new above ground one.

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

09/19/2018


Marilyn T.

The quote came so quickly and with many options without coming out to see job. I was very concerned because it was not my oil delivery company or an in town company. However, the "local" guys took days to make an appointment just to give me a quote and then could not schedule the work for weeks. My tank was weeping so I didn't want to wait. C2G came out within a week. A clean, well equipped truck pulled up to my house and before i could unlock the doors- the techs were unloading a new tank. I thought only 2 men?? However, is that all it takes when they know what they are doing. Old tank emptied, remove, they cleaned everything then installed new tank, new fill pipes, new lines to furnace and refilled tank. They ran the furnace for awhile to check all the fittings. Then came the paperwork- I thought for sure they were going to add to the quote-NO. I really am impressed with the techs and this job. Thank you. P.S. I applied for the town permit to save money and time. C2G supplied all the paperwork in a super timely manner and the town inspector was pleased with thier work

Description of Work
Home oil tank replaced

Category excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

05/23/2018


Joe C.

C2G did a very efficient job. Two men (Nick and Sean) drained and saved the oil in the existing tank. A new tank was installed with all necessary parts ( flanges, legs, gauge, etc.). A new line from the tank to the furnace was also installed. The job took about 5 hours to complete. There were no surprise extra costs. The men were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Oil tank in basement was removed and replaced.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

05/02/2018


Ronda A.

Job went well. Very punctual and professional.

Description of Work
removal of empty oil tank in crawl space

Category heating oil companies

5.0

08/18/2017


Laura B.

C2G Environmental did an excellent job abandoning our in ground oil tank. They worked tirelessly in the pouring rain, replaced all of the dirt they need to dig up, cut a small hole in our fence for ease in oil deliveries, and kept us informed each step of the way! I am very satisfied with the new oil tank. All in office and service staff were extremely helpful, and answered all of our questions. I would choose this company over and over again.

Description of Work
In ground oil tank abandonment with an above ground replacement

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

07/13/2017


Gregory U.

C2G exceeded my expectations for the quality of work and for customer service. I hired them solely on the basis of Angie's list reviews. I'm sure I will never have to replace an oil tank in my lifetime and I had no way of knowing who would be a great company to do the job. I can't recommend them highly enough. We had a miscommunication about running a new line from the the tank to the boiler and the old line was retained. This caused the boiler to shut down after about 30 minutes. I didn't notice the problem until 4:30 on the day of installation. Paul drove to my house that evening ( during rush hour ) and attempted the repair. It seemed to be fixed when he left. The next morning the problem remained and he said that he would take care of the issue and even paid 300.00 out of pocket to my heating company to run a new line. This fixed the issue. I really believe that a company's reputation matters most when a problem or dispute comes up. C2G went above and beyond what most other business would do to resolve my issue. Hire these guys!

Description of Work
replace 40 year old oil tank in basement.

Category heating oil companies

3.0

04/28/2017


Kathryn E M.

This company is the only one of those I called which did not have someone available to discuss the process of such a removal. The person who answered the phone sent an estimate very promptly, but it was only a general one. There did not seem to be a concern with having someone come to the site for an inspection. It was well over a week before I got a follow up call asking if I had any questions they could answer. By that time, we had decided to go with another company, so I did not return the call.

Description of Work
My abandoned underground oil tank needed to be removed.

Category excavators

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience with our firm. Our process is a little bit different than most of our competitors. We have the knowledge and experience to price any job and prefer to produce a written price quote immediately. This so our potential customers can view all of the content, at their leisure, vs. a verbal quote which may not explain the fine print. Upon review, if a customer wants an onsite site visit, to review the quotation it is only a phone call away. We value your time and privacy and do not wish to solicit onsite without request. We did however send you three (3) follow up emails on April 4th, 10th, and 29th with an invitation to review your project. Again, we do apologize for your experience. I hope you will reconsider your review, as we are an Angie's List Super Service Award Recipient with an A+ rating by the Better Business Bureau. You can also learn from actual customers, who did contract with us, at our testimonial page at [Hyperlink Removed]. None the less, we are happy that your project is compete hopefully by another Angie's List Super Service Award Recipient. Regards, C2G Environmental Consultants, LLC
5.0

03/21/2017


John R.

From the first call to the end of the job this was handled very well. They had to find the old tank which was underneath the driveway , dig down within a small hole in the driveway , take out all the old oil , fill the old tank with sand , back fill the hole and then patch the asphalt . It was sub freezing temperature but they never stopped nor complained. Worked with the Department of Health and I got my certificate in 5 days.!!! Price was best by far as a bonus.

Description of Work
Oil Tank Abandonment :

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

03/20/2017


F M.

Excellent They show up when they say And do professional job In truth, it was not a complicated process They had the best price of four different companies

Description of Work
Replacement of basement located oil tank-not underground 275 Gallons

Category heating oil companies

1.0

12/15/2016


Richard T.

They gave me an extraordinarily high estimate way over the other estimates .They gave me an estimate of ten thousand dollars . Other estimates were in the three thousand dollar range . I eventually got an excellent. job from a A rated company for three thousand dollars .People should be warned about this companies over inflated estimates

Description of Work
I needed to have an exterior home oil tank replaced ,and contaminated soil removed from a tank leak

Category heating oil companies

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Let me begin by saying that we regret any confusion that we may have caused during our brief acquaintance. Upon review of your fuel oil spill, we had intended to convey that it would be difficult for us to produce a lump sum price for remediation and spill closure. It is impossible to determine the extent of the release without a delineation. To be fair and transparent to our clients, all of our remedial pricing is based on time and material as required to meet the needs of the project. When you revealed to us that you had received a lump sum quotation for $3,000.00, we tried to explain that as a professional company we do not work that way. A lump sum price could possibly be unfair to you in the event the spill remediation was slight and actually cost less. In addition, when you asked could a cleanup we cost $10,000.00, it was our responsibly to confirm that cleanup costs can reach this amount if the release was extensive enough. Regardless, we are happy you utilized Angie's List to find qualified professionals. Also, I did notice that your NYSDEC Spill No. 1605912 is still open. Please make sure your contractor has supplied the appropriate closure documents to the NYSDEC for closure and to you for your records. If we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, C2G Environmental Consultants, LLC
5.0

11/21/2016


Charles W.

Their estimate was thorough and included all necessary work. I received several competing estimates and C2G was the lowest. They were punctual and professional throughout the process. They explained each step to me in a courteous way. as the job progressed. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
C2G removed a buried 550 gal oil tank and installed an above-ground 330 gal 20-year oil tank. When some small leaks were detected, they performed the necessary remediation and provided necessary communication with my homeowners insurance company.

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

10/29/2016


Evan J.

Prompt arrival, worked quickly, left area tidy when done.

Description of Work
underground oil tank abandonment

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

10/29/2016


Rich E.

From the initial phone call to the finalized work, C2G did an outstanding job. They kept us updated each step of the way. At no time did we worry about the work. Their work was exceptional. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
We hadC2G abandon an already existing underground oil tank and install an above ground oil tank. We left every detail to them.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

09/19/2016


marie H.

Everything went beautifully from the office call to the salesman to the installation. Everyone was so polite, helpful, and on time. The installers were incredibly quick, efficient, and neat. They completed the job, within four hours, in the pouring rain. Many thanks to everyone at C2G!!!! Once again, Angie's list has supplied us with a winner!

Description of Work
Removed 39-year-old oil tank from crawl space, and installed new Roth oil tank outside.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

07/22/2016


Don G.

They found leaking oil so now I am in the middle of working with them and other companies to remediate the spilled oil on the property getting close to the aquifer underground drinking water of Long Island. One of their guys found a hole in the underground tank and realized that fuel oil had leaked into the ground. They cut a hole at the bottom of the underground oil tank and dug soil samples out. They took readings on the soil samples for parts per million of oil contamination. They concluded that it must be remediated by the tank being pulled out, lots and lots of soil being dug out and fresh good soil put in. They gave me a proposal to do that. I am getting several other proposals from other companies to do that. They did exactly as they said they would and they did it well. They diligently went in there and scrubbed it out. That is a nasty job and they were careful about that.

Description of Work
I abandoned an underground home heating oil tank and installed an above ground oil tank. I had C2G Environmental Consultants come in to put in the above ground oil tank. They also are giving me an estimate to remove the polluted soil from the ground so it does not get into the aquifer. They pumped out the fuel oil that remained in the underground tank then they dug a hole in the ground, found the tank, cut a hole into it, a man physically went into it and scraped it out and cleaned it out with rags. They put the oil that came from the underground tank into the new above ground tank and made sure that was working. Then they connected the line to my new oil burner and had it working.

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

06/16/2016


Angelo G.

everything went smoothly. Very happy with communications and no surprises.

Description of Work
removed in ground oil tank and installed above ground unit

Category excavators, heating oil companies

5.0

02/19/2016


Robert B.

Very easy to work with. Fast and efficient crew. Cleaned up after removal.

Description of Work
Removed old oil tank and disposed of sludge and tank. Provided certificate of disposal

Category excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

02/09/2016


Mia Marie A.

The phone contact person was pleasant and helpful. The two fellows arrived on time and went right to work. ?They worked very hard --the work is physically demanding -- for about four hours! ?They were professional and pleasant. ?They answered all of my questions. They took care not to spill anything and did a great clean-up. ?I was impressed!

Description of Work
As part of my package deal with my gas and electric provider to switch from oil heat to gas heat, C2G Environmental Consultants removed the old oil tank from my basement.

Category excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

4.0

12/23/2015


Barry B.

This included pumping out the remaining oil, opening the top of the tank, scraping and cleaning the tank bottom, and checking for any possibility of oil having previously leaked into the ground. The tank was then filled with gravel and the top soil smoothed over the area to hide any trace of the work.

Description of Work
Abandoned the in ground oil tank.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

12/14/2015


Donald S.

I received 2 quotes for the entire package to remove my above ground 275 gal oil tank, install a new above ground oil tank and abandon my old 550 gal buried oil tank. I chose C2G because they were the most responsive and they provided many options for the new tank. After finalizing everything with the office (this took several rounds of questions and answers, all of which went smoothly), I signed the contract. Scheduling took a little while and I had to phone the office again to find out the service date. There was a little confusion on their part as to whether someone had contacted me with the date or not. Nonetheless, I had a date and the crew showed up promptly on that date. Jimmy's crew was terrific. They quickly and efficiently transferred the oil from my above ground tank into barrels, uninstalled the above ground tank and cut it into pieces. They installed my new 400 gal Roth tank, which looks terrific because it will not rust like my 275 above ground tank did, and pumped the oil from the barrels back into my new tank. They then hand dug down to the in-ground tank and cut out a circle in the top, enough room for 1 man to fit through. They had previously explained to me the process for the abandonment. A crew member, completely garbed in protective suit, gloves and respirator, climbs down into the tank. He buckets out all the remaining sludge and inspects the interior of the tank to ensure it has not split and leaked out into the surrounding soil. If your tank has leaked, then you must dig up the tank, remove it as well as all contaminated soil. That can potentially cost a bundle so you're pretty nervous about that inspection. My tank had not split and leaked so, once all the sludge was bucketed out, the crew filled the tank with sand. That wrapped up the work. The only problem I had was that it rained like mad the very next day and the man-size hand dug hole to the in-ground tank sunk about 3 feet. I notified C2G and they made 2 additional, separate trips to re-fill the sink hole. They were very diligent in getting back to me and ensuring the sink hole was taken care of. I was very impressed they did that. It says a lot about their professionalism and dedication to their customers. I love my new tank, it is much larger than my old one so I can take advantage of oil pricing by my ability to purchase larger quantities of oil. It will never rust and it looks pretty good as well. I am so relieved to have my old in-ground tank properly and officially abandoned and I have a Certificate of Abandonment from C2G who is qualified to issue such a certificate. This will mean quite a bit in the future if and when I sell my home. I highly recommend C2G to everyone!

Description of Work
C2G removed my above ground oil tank, installed a new above ground 400 gal Roth oil tank and abandoned my old 550 gal underground oil tank.

Category excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

12/03/2015


Donald T.

The crew showed up 1/2 hour early. They explained how the job would be performed. They put plastic sheet on the ground to ensure oil doesn't make a mess. After they installed the tank, they ran the boiler for 20 minutes to ensure its working and no leaks. I'm very satisfied with the job they did.

Description of Work
Replaced an above ground 275 gallon tank with a new one.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

11/03/2015


Hung H.

The service was excellent. They were very transparent on pricing and listed out all the potential costs in the contract. They laid out the steps they were going to perform in a clear and concise manner. On the day of the service, they came and went about their business without any problems.

Description of Work
Abandoned a 1 ton underground oil tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

08/12/2015


john M.

I found them to be very professional from Chrissy in the office to the two men who neatly and competently drained the tank, cut it open for inspection by Town Officials who approved it on the spot. They showed up on time p, systematically did their job and left my premises neat and clean. A few drops of oil were cleaned up and thereis no residue. I liked the fact that they also handled the Town Permit for me. The company, especially Chrissie, was very responsive during the entire process. Nice to a work with a company that is responsive and dies what they say they are going to do. Recommend.

Description of Work
Hired to remove 275 gallon above ground oil tank.

Category excavators, heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

07/13/2015


Bonnie B.

Excellent job. Completed in a short amount of time without complication. Pleasant and responsive folks to deal with. Very happy.

Description of Work
Installed new oil tank and removed old one. Transferred remaining oil to new tank.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    AR AIR CORP

    AR Air is a small operating business and has been established since 1999. We take pride in providing the best quality service. Specializing in AC, Heating, Water Heaters, Ductless systems, Rooftop Package units, PTAC Units, Humidifiers and wifi thermostats in addition to service & repairs on all major appliances. Our goal is to provide our customers with the best personal, honest, reliable service and reasonable prices. With our competitive prices on all our service, repairs and installations, we believe you will see the difference and will be completely satisfied. Most of our customers have come to us by referral. Check out our website and see our customer ratings. Give us a call today and experience it yourself. We provide service in Nassau, Suffolk and all the 5 boroughs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AR AIR CORP on Angi
    A&R Technical Corp.

    We are a small A/C Heating business that offers personal service unlike the larger company's. Arthur Radichio the president and Master installer and service tech, and has been very active within the industry for over 30 years. As a teacher in BOCES, and giving training seminars and proctoring certification testing NATE and HVAC Excellence. Has five U.S. patents one in England one Germany and one in Canada. Member Levittown Chamber of Commerce. Full details of Arthur Radichio on web site..anrtechnical.com  

    Almonte Corporation

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Oil Tank Removals • Oil Tank Abandonments • Oil Tank Replacements • GPR - Ground Penetrating Radar • Vac Truck Services • Soil & Water Sampling • Environmental Services • Consulting Services • Tank Services • Mold Services • Home Water Test Kits • Geoprobe Services

    Services Not Offered

    Asbestos Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C2G Environmental Consultants LLC

    How is C2G Environmental Consultants LLC overall rated?

    C2G Environmental Consultants LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are C2G Environmental Consultants LLC open?

    C2G Environmental Consultants LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does C2G Environmental Consultants LLC provide

    C2G Environmental Consultants LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, C2G Environmental Consultants LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by C2G Environmental Consultants LLC?

    No, C2G Environmental Consultants LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offer?

    C2G Environmental Consultants LLC offers the following services: Oil Tank Removals • Oil Tank Abandonments • Oil Tank Replacements • GPR - Ground Penetrating Radar • Vac Truck Services • Soil & Water Sampling • Environmental Services • Consulting Services • Tank Services • Mold Services • Home Water Test Kits • Geoprobe Services

    Are there any services C2G Environmental Consultants LLC does not offer?

    Asbestos Removal