Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bac Systems Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

814 Fulton St Suite D

Farmingdale, NY 11735

Description

Financing available through Payzer/Greensky. 3 year interest free financing available for qualified homeowners....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2022


Antoinette L.

Previously I had a a 25 year old Trane unit which took Universe 10 days to determine the part was no longer unavailable. Unfortunately this occurred during a 20 degree cold spell. Called Brian at B.A.C. at the recommendation of Lennox. A new unit was installed the next day in my home. Brian is extremely knowledgeable and his staff was wonderful. Heat was restored and they rebalanced my hot air system so that all the rooms were warm.

Description of Work
Had a new gas hot air furnace installed

Category drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2019


Ima C.

BAC was excellent. Had two central air systems replaced and some minor modifications (changing some duct sizes). One of the units accidentally dropped when being moved. I was impressed the guys didn't want to risk installing the dropped unit in case it was damaged. Instead they went and got a new one, even though it held everything up and caused them to stay later than expected! All the guys really seemed to know what they were doing. Price was a little higher than some other estimates, but not by much and both BAC & the condensor unit had higher reviews so I belive it was worth it. They cleaned up everything afterwards. Would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
Replace 2 central air systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/29/2019


Viju S.

As expected

Description of Work
Oil burner annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2018


Ima C.

BAC came quickly and fixed what they could. Very professional.

Description of Work
Central air not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2017


Paul L.

Very well.

Description of Work
Service heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive review. We look forward to working with you again in the future should you need us!

5.0

08/07/2017


Rick M.

B.A.C. couldn't have made the process any easier. The team was professional and was extremely diligent in performing and completely the installation. Would happily recommend.

Description of Work
Hired Brian and the rest of the B.A.C. Team to install central air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the positive review. I am glad you had a good experience. Good luck in your new home - Welcome to the neighborhood!

5.0

04/13/2017


Henry A.

Brian came in an provided me with an estimate and explained the whole process. Everything was done very professionally. He made me aware of available discounts and suggested the best system for my house and future needs. The work was completed professionally. The crew was paid attention to details and were always very courteous. I called the office after the job was complete for a minor correction and Mike came to fix the issue. Always very nice. It was a pleasure doing business with BAC Systems.

Description of Work
I needed a new A/C system for my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2015


Margaret H.

.

Description of Work
Installed new central air. Went smoothly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We value your feedback and your business. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

5.0

04/30/2015


Margaret H.

Category gutter repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you.Your feedback is very important to us.We appreciate your business.

4.0

04/03/2015


Richard C.

Was not responsive to concerns and left part of project incomplete and refused to address details of left to be remedied.

Description of Work
Did the heating and air conditioning for the contractor for post Sandy reconstruction.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

WE EXTEND OUR MOST SINCERE APOLOGIES FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO FULFILL YOUR NEEDS TO YOUR SATISFACTION. IT IS ALWAYS OUR INTENT TO PROVIDE OUR CUSTOMER'S WITH OUR COMPLETE ATTENTION AND THE UTMOST SERVICE. WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE MISCOMMUNICATION AND ARE NOT SURE AS TO WHY THIS MATTER WAS NOT ADDRESSED WITH US IN 2013. WE WOULD HAVE GLADLY RECTIFIED ANY UNSOLVED ISSUES YOU HAD. IF THERE IS ANYTHING WE CAN DO AT THIS TIME TO ACCOMMODATE YOU, PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE. ONCE AGAIN, PLEASE ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES FOR FAILING TO MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS.

5.0

09/13/2014


Dana H.

It worked great.

Description of Work
Air was blowing hot air, added frion.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!

5.0

08/28/2014


Margaret H.

I was pleased every step of the way, from the office staff when making an appointment to the estimate, the workers, the quality of work. Kudos to Brian, the owner, and all his workers. Neat and clean work/job.

Description of Work
Installed new central air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

5.0

06/24/2014


Julian B.

Company backed installation error and repaired for free even though beyond warranted.

Description of Work
A/c installed 12/28/2012. Repaired solder joints and recharged A/c system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

5.0

03/27/2014


Chris T.

.

Description of Work
Cleaning of AC Ducts and mold cleaning of AC unit and complete seasonal AC shutdown

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You!

2.0

03/05/2014


Elana R.

I bought the $99 service coupon which states that a plumber would come out, assess the situation and then give a quote for the price to fix the problem. A very nice technician came, ran across the street to the plumbing supply, and without giving me an estimate changed a single valve and tried to charge me $450 for it. He told me to speak to his boss who sets the price. Luckily, I was able to get him down to $250 because in my opinion $450 to change a single valve which took all of 10 minutes (and did not solve the problem) is outrageous. My boiler continued to leak water. The technician did wait to see if the dripping would get better if we tinkered with the heat, but said the only way to fix the problem would be to install a new boiler. The haphazard pricing by the "boss" felt like he was trying to take advantage. It's exactly the situation people who know little about fixing things fear will happen when a service person comes to do a job. Before spending $2500 on a new boiler, I decided to get a second opinion and for less than $400 the new plumber fixed the boiler by bleeding the radiators and changing all of the valves. He said that in order to fix the problem, changing the valve without bleeding the radiators wasn't going to do anything. So I threw away $250 (almost $450) for a solution that wasn't ever going to be the solution.

Description of Work
He changed a valve on a gas boiler that was badly leaking water.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We at B.A.C. Systems strive to meet the highest level of customer satisfaction. We are a growing company celebrating our 10th year of business. We apologize and understand any frustration you may have had due to the the miss communication between your and service technician that was there to service your boiler. Our technicians are licensed, certified and have many years of experience in their field. We would like to offer you a free Spring Tune-Up on your central air conditioning unit. If any future questions or concerns should arise please call our office to better assist you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best Regards, Brian May Owner B.A.C. Systems Inc.

5.0

01/11/2014


ADRIENNE M.

They were called initially in October when I had no heat and was caring for my sick brother. Brian, the owner, came to look at the furnace on that same day. He got us heat but said the burner would need replacing. His crew then replaced the burner in December. Brian also came that day to check on the job. In October I called several furnace repair companies and was either told they only did commercial work or I had to have a service contract for them to come to the house. I was thrilled to find a company who were very professional in addition to be prompt as well as honest. Even when I called in December I got same day service without having a service contract. They were a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced a hot air furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

5.0

09/23/2013


Frances R.

They showed up early and on time, clearly knew what they were doing and now we have no gutter problems.

Description of Work
Installed seamless gutters and kept to year old estimate.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!

5.0

08/15/2013


anthony T.

Brian the owner and his staff were first class. They arrived at 8am and work until 7pm when the job was done. I'm extremely happy with the units and the service provided by B.A.C. !!! I was so happy that I recommended them to my mom! In my mom's house they put in Central Air and did another great job!! I would strongly recommend B.A.C Systems Inc. My mom was so happy with their work she is going to hire them to do siding on her house!! B.A.C. Systems does all phases of Home improvement and would strongly recommend them!!

Description of Work
They put in a ductless air conditioner systems in my living room and basement. The living room A/C was 23000 BTU's and downstairs was 12000 BTU's

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!

5.0

05/13/2013


Len T.

Brian, the owner, promptly responded to my call for an estimate. I received five estimates, his being one of the least costly ones.. I chose him not only because of the cost, but because he was the most professional and knowledgeable. He informed me exactly what was to be done and everything involved so as not to leave me guessing about anything. I told Brian that I had certain respiratory concerns that had to be addressed and he made sure this was accomplished by installing the best possible filter on the market and by making sure any dust was kept to a minimum, as well as being extra vigilant in making sure that all connections were extra sealed. The installation took place ten months ago. I waited this long to give this review because I wanted to give the system enough operating time so that I could give an honest and informed review. The system has operated perfectly from day one. Brian recently completed a yearly check on the system and found it to be operating great. I would certainly use B.A.C Systems for any future home improvement projects and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
B.A.C Systems of Massapequa Park N.Y installed a 14.5 seer, 3 ton Ruud entire house central air conditioning system. It consisted of all new 24 gauge duct work, condensor with a matching air handler., programable thermostat, all electric as needed, and a 24" x 30" return air duct with a top of the line Permatron filter. Included in the installation was an auxiliary drain pan for overflow , copper piping and metal ceiling vents in each of the rooms. Installation was completed in less than a day. All debis was vacuumed and work area left spotless.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!

5.0

01/03/2013


Marleen H.

They were very reasonable. My experience with them was excellent. Their workmanship was excellent. They used excellent materials. Their responsiveness was excellent as well.

Description of Work
BAC Systems Inc did some roof and siding repair for me.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!

    Other local Pros in your area

    verma construction

    Hello future customers. We are a locally owned construction company that is located out of Hicksville NY. Our team of professionals have over 10 years of hands on experience. We specialize in satisfying all of our customers. Allow our team of builders, designers, and architects help provide you with what you are looking for. Contact us today for your free estimate. We are known for our neatly done work that brings satisfaction to all our customers. "Do it once and do it right".  

    Premier drywall & painting

    We specialize in drywall and sheet rock installs, repairs, finishing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Newgrange Electric Inc.

    Owned & operated by Edward Byrne. Centrally located in NYC, we serve all of Long Island, the five boroughs (NYC, Brooklyn, Queens, Bronx and Staten Island) and Westchester. We offer 24-hour emergency service, free estimates, quick response times, reasonable rates on service calls and competitive pricing on larger jobs.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & cooling, ductless systems, boilers, forced hot air, heat, hydronic air handlers, roofing, siding & windows, gutters & masonry.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bac Systems Inc

    How is Bac Systems Inc overall rated?

    Bac Systems Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bac Systems Inc open?

    Bac Systems Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Bac Systems Inc provide

    Bac Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Bac Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bac Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bac Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bac Systems Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bac Systems Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bac Systems Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bac Systems Inc?

    Yes, Bac Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bac Systems Inc offer?

    Bac Systems Inc offers the following services: Heating & cooling, ductless systems, boilers, forced hot air, heat, hydronic air handlers, roofing, siding & windows, gutters & masonry.