Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2012

Over 30 years of combined experience within the industry. We specialize in the highest quality products that provide ultimate energy efficiency, as well as enhancing the overall beauty and comfort of your home. We offer the homeowner very attractive manufacturer's discounts and promotions as well.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

5

3

2

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

window replacement (51)door installation (16)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
5.0

10/20/2021


Valerie P.

We have used Nexgen on two occasions and each one went great. When installing our 8ft sliding door they were so busy that they hired (newer) subcontractors to install the door. The contractors were very friendly and nice. Nexgen went above and beyond to check in on the project and make sure everything was done right. When installing our large windows & exterior door they used their normal contractors to do the project. The workers were so nice and cleaned up the space afterwards. The owner communicated every step of the way and went beyond any other contractor we have worked with. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Patio Sliding Door, Exterior Door & Large Windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Greetings [Member Name Removed] and Edwin... Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review concerning your recent experience with us at Nexgen Windows & Doors! These reviews are priceless for our business currently, and going forward into the coming year. Hope you will continue to keep us in mind, should you or your family/friends have any window and/or door replacement projects planned in the future. You were sincerely a pleasure to do business with! Best wishes and warm regards, Mary and Mark Mayle Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC
5.0

11/02/2020


Chris C.

I was searching for a window installer and checked most of the regulars you hear about. I decided to do a search on Angie's List and Nexgen Widows and Doors were on the list. I had them install half the windows in the house in 2011. I did not know they were still in business until searching in Angie's. I have had zero problems with the windows or installation of the older windows. I invited them over and the price quoted was more than competitive with those I had already received. Knowing my previous experience with Nexgen and finding out that the lead installer Randy was still working for them sealed the deal. I am very happy with the installation of the final four bedroom windows and one bathroom window and expect that I will have the same lack of problems in years to come. I do know that Mark, the owner, will answer his phone and be responsive if the need arises.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $3,575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Stan S.

It went great. Mark, the owner/sales rep, was great to work with. He gave us a great price and a great product. Randy and Brian, the installers, were fantastic. They showed when they said they would, did great work and handled any problem. They are professional and great people and would definitely use them again. The windows look and work great and my wife and I are very satisfied. Great people.

Description of Work
Had all home windows and sliding glass patio door replaced

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $13,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

4.0

09/24/2020


David H.

I would like to start this review off by saying that the quality of work that Randy and his team does is phenomenal, I could not be happier with the installation process and the professionalism that was on display. I also would like to point out that Nick, the sales rep, is an outstanding person and does an amazing job. That being said, let's take a stroll down the timeline that was my experience with NextGen. On May 22, I signed a contract for three windows to be installed in my house. I was told that the job would be done in 6-8 weeks. With coronavirus going on though, I knew that timeline would be pushed out. So after 8 weeks passed, in early July, I called to check the status of my windows. Mary called back and told me that my windows were in the warehouse and that Mark would call me back soon to schedule a date. Perfect. A few week go by, and in late July I call again. This time Mary tells me that my windows are NOT in, and gives me reasons as to why. Fine, but why was I told in early July my windows were in when they clearly were not? Seems kind of unprofessional to not properly look into that before calling. Any who, fast forward to August 21. Mark finally calls me and schedules the install for 8/24. I'm happy, my windows are installed. Randy tells me after the windows are installed that one of the screens was tattered and had holes in it. He did not want to install the screen in the condition it was in and told me he would take it back to the shop, have it rescreened, and that Nick would stop by to install the screen and measure the next set of windows I wanted done. I said I'm ok with that, thinking it would be a quick turnaround since its a screen. As of today, 9/24, I have not heard from NextGen, Nick, Randy, or Mark about my screen. The communication is just not there with this company. I'm pretty disappointed in this, as I pride myself in helping smaller, local companies before thinking about going with larger, big box places. Honestly, I actually got a quote from a big box company that was significantly cheaper than NextGen, but sill chose them to do the job because I wanted to support them. As of today, I cannot say that I will choose this company to do another install in the future if the communication issues continue. I will update this review once my screen is installed so that others looking to use this company can use my experience to judge how theirs will be.

Description of Work
Window Installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], On behalf of Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC, we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience regarding the timeline of your window replacement project. It would be an understatement to say that 2020 has been a major challenge that so many of us have never experienced before. The 6-8 week window your were previously quoted was a reasonable timeframe from our end (or so we thought). As time went on, our window/door deliveries were becoming sporadic and unpredictable. Product we thought we were expecting was not delivered to us, not to mention the waiting list for the installs was daunting. My initial conversation with you when I stated your product was in the warehouse was mistaken, but that was the information I had. Even if your product was in our possession at that time, we wouldn't have been able to installed it any sooner than we did. We had to schedule installs in the order in which the contracts were drawn up. Nevertheless, my apologies for my misinformation. We are pleased to note though, that your install went smoothly and that you were impressed with Nicholas, Randy and Brian. As to the damaged screen issue, this will be resolved as soon as today. Nicholas will be delivering your rescreened product when it is most convenient for you. Lastly, as you can see from our prior reviews, we take pride in our business practices and this was not a normal situation from our end. We will be mindful not to allow this to happen in the future. We do thank you for your business, and wish you all the best! Regards, Mary and Mark Mayle Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC
5.0

07/28/2020


Shelley C.

The installation went very smoothly. I was very pleased with the install crew (Randy and Brian). They were very personable; answered any questions I had; cleaned up the site at end of day. I had 4 - five foot slider windows, 2 four ft slider windows installed last year and finished up the house this year with 3 four foot slider windows, sliding glass door and 4 bedroom windows.

Description of Work
window replacement for whole house

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Larry K.

The installers did an awesome job and were very friendly!! Would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Images

Review for Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC - PO Box 810, EAST AMHERST, NY - 38636966

+1 More

5.0

03/08/2020


robert W.

Outstanding from quote to finish. Friendly,professional and always willing to explain or help. Recommend to my friends

Description of Work
All windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

03/07/2020


Borys S.

Great windows for an affordable price. They installed easily and have made our home much warmer and quieter. The energy savings is fantastic. I would highly recommend these windows and company.

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Dennis J.

Windows came on time, installation was on time and Installers were quick and professional. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Windows, Patio Door, Front Door

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

02/17/2020


Cornelia J.

Mark Mayle, the owner, came and met with us to discuss our needs. He was on time and very informative about the types of windows and doors possible. He had someone come out to measure and, when the windows were installed by a team of two, installation was done efficiently and correctly. No mess was left behind. We have been warm and toasty with our new windows this winter. I look forward to spring cleaning when it will be so much easier to clean these new installs rather than the separate window/storm/screen system we had with our original windows. I have had many workers in our house as we have done renovations on this 1920s bungalow since we bought it in 2017. Nexgen is one of the best companies we have worked with. Appointments are kept, work is professional with high quality materials. We have them coming back to replace our basement windows with sliders in May. I'd have them back if we had more windows to do and would recommend them highly to anyone looking for quality window installation at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Nextgen put in 5 double hung double pane windows to replace original wood windows in a 1920s home. We also had two storm doors with built in screens put in.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $3,687

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

1.0

01/29/2020


judy D.

The screens was made backwards, they promised to fix the job but they've done nothing, the materials was terrible and they haven't completed the job. They are terrible, they never returned my phone calls.

Description of Work
They put in a sliding glass door and install 2 windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] We are disappointed to see this review from you, and apologize for you not being satisfied with the follow up. We have spoken a number of times, and I have assured you that the screen situation would be resolved. The replacement screens have been ordered from the manufacturer, but now they are requesting a picture of the screens from the inside to verify their mistake. I would be happy to come to your home to take theses pictures unless you would like to do it and send to me. Your remarks on our "Customer Completion Confirmation" were very glowing where you stated that the quality of work was "outstanding" your comments were "Great Work!" and that you would recommend Nexgen and its products to others. I hope to resolve this quickly so that these comments would not be wasted. Mark A. Mayle, Sr. Owner
5.0

01/10/2020


Jason W.

We live in a 1920s home which still had its original single pane windows. We hired NexGen to replace about half of these windows with new triple pane windows. While it's been a mild winter, we definitely notice a big difference. The windows no longer rattle in the wind, and they actually keep the heat in (and the cold out). Imagine that! Not something we were used to. Mark, who owns the company, and Randy, who installs the windows, were both great to work with. Both were extremely professional, responsive, and they sell a high quality product. Being December, we weren't sure if they would be able to install the windows. We figured we might have to wait until spring. We were happy to find out that they install windows all year round (even in the snow).

Description of Work
Replace a number of single pane windows in 1920 home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your kind remarks regarding your experience with us at Nexgen Windows and Doors LLC! These positive sentiments are priceless, and so encouraging to us as a company. We continually strive to treat each of our Nexgen customers with the utmost respect that we would personally expect ourselves. We are in hopes that you will continue to use our services for future home improvement projects, and will keep us in mind with your family and friends that may be interested in the future. You were a sincere pleasure to do business with! Kind Regards, Mary and Mark Mayle Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC
1.0

10/27/2019


Marcin C.

This was one of the worst experiences i had dealing with a contractor. The business is ran basically with Mark the owner as the middle man between the window manufacturer and his installer (Randy) who he subcontracts. I had the windows installed by Randy and he himself did a great job. The issues came when having to resolve issues with Mark. Upon installation it was noticed that the window locks were not properly aligned. I was not comfortable paying for a defective window at the time but Mark pressured me to pay for the work and that not to worry but the window would be taken care of.. Weeks went by without any contact from Mark. It was difficult to get a hold of him and when I finally did he would give me the run around that the windows are either on order or crew is on vacation and so on. During this wait time the window itself developed a major stress crack. It was Randy himself, his subcontractor, that took it upon himself to get the window over to me and replace it all while still no word from Mark. It took 6+ MONTHS to finally have the window replaced. From the research I’ve done, I am not the only one that is left in the dark once something goes wrong. I strongly advise to stay away from this company.

Description of Work
Installed new windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

We at Nexgen are sorry to hear that after a full year has passed that you have decided to post a negative review concerning your experience. Yes, the initial product from the manufacturer had locks that did not line up perfectly and needed to be resolved. As you know, we re-ordered the center sash that then came in, and was not what was expected. Our installer did take a two month hiatus out of state that did not allow us to complete the re-installation in a timely manner. For this we apologize for the inconvenience you suffered. The stress crack in the window was warrantied by the manufacturer and subsequently replaced, at which time we replaced it to your satisfaction. We understand that from time to time, things happen in business and life and all we can do is attempt to carry on and rectify any problems that result. Hopefully you understand and accept my apology as the owner of Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC for the circumstances and delays you suffered from. As you can see by reviews that we receive, this was an anomaly for us and not the norm. Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/18/2019


Shelley C.

Randy and his team did an excellent job taking out the old windows, reframing, sealing and replacing trim inside and outside of windows. Working in 85+ degree weather yet there was no lack of attention to detail. True craftsmen, polite and cleaned up when they were finished. I plan to utilize Nexgen to replace the remainder of the window of my house too.

Description of Work
replaced 6 large sliding glass windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your recent experience with us at Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC! Your positive sentiments are priceless, and so encouraging to us as a company. We continually strive to treat each of our customers with the utmost of respect that we would personally expect ourselves. We are so happy to hear that you intend to use our services for your future home improvement projects. You were truly a pleasure to do business with! Kind regards, Mary and Mark Mayle
1.0

07/16/2019


mark H.

see above. Obviously their non response kept me from getting help with this project.

Description of Work
nothing, they had my message on voice mail and never called me.

Category doors

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I was obviously very disappointed when reading your review of us at Nexgen Windows & Doors. Normally, when we receive notification from Angie's List that we have a new review, I can't wait to open it and read it, expecting favorable comments. As you can see by our 'A' rating, we have a great reputation in our community and do whatever is necessary to keep our customers satisfied. It is not a normal practice for us to ignore voicemails from homeowners looking to do business with us, that obviously would not make good business sense. If you left a voicemail and it was not returned, it certainly was an not intentional and not meant to offend you.
5.0

03/01/2019


Claire S.

The salesperson was knowledgeable & helped us select a door that fits our odd opening size. He also did not pressure us into any products we did not need or want. This is the second time we've used NexGen & both times their installers were very professional, cleaned up well & arrived on time. Their prices are a little higher than others, but the products they install are good quality so it's worth it. There was a slight issue with a grid being crooked in a sidelight & Mark (the owner) worked with the manufacturer to help us get it corrected. Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Installed a new front door & sidelights, new slider & 3 new windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

5.0

12/13/2018


Fran W.

If you wear glasses and you can recall putting on your first pair of glasses, and what that meant to you....OH MY WORD! I’m spending way to much time gazing at my new window.. it’s absolutely gorgeous. So happy I chose the “mullions” on the crank out windows. So lovely and such an amazing upgrade to the front of my home. The three man team showed up and they were ready to work. What a nice bunch of fellows. Hard workers, and they take such pride in their work. I would hire this company again in a heartbeat. From Nicholas the salesman, to the installation crew, it was a pleasure. Even spoke with the owner Mark, who was very accommodating and kind. I’m extremely pleased with the final result.. worth every penny! Thank you.

Description of Work
I had a picture window on the front of my home with a crank out window on both sides. These crank out windows were never functional. The larger middle window had leaked at some point and had perpetual “fog” appearance, so I had to have sheer white curtains on the window for camouflage.

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

Images

Review for Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC - PO Box 810, EAST AMHERST, NY - 37605030

+7 More

5.0

08/17/2018


Karen F.

i faufht with my husband for years to put new windows in our home. Not until my daughter used Nexgen did he finally agree to do so. He liked the quality of the windows and the price was right. We also liked the fact that there were no hidden costs and the warranty was fabulous. The work was done on time as scheduled. The windows were installed in one day. The crew leader was very percise and professional. The workers were very neat and responsive to my concerns or questions. They man who runs the crew should be their calling card. The work is beautiful ! I have more property and will definitely use this company again. I would also 100% refer them to family and friends!

Description of Work
I had windows installed

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

5.0

07/12/2018


John M.

Quality of windows excellent.. Installers very professional, courteous, thorough and prompt with an eye for detail. I would purchase from them again and recommend to friends......

Description of Work
15 windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your kind remarks regarding your experience with us at Nexgen Windows and Doors LLC! These positive sentiments are priceless, and so encouraging to us as a company. We continually strive to treat each of our Nexgen customers with the utmost respect that we would personally expect ourselves. We are in hopes that you will continue to use our services for future home improvement projects, and will keep us in mind with your family and friends that may be interested in the future. You were a sincere pleasure to do business with! Kind Regards, Mary and Mark Mayle Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC
5.0

06/30/2018


Adrienne D.

I couldn’t be happier with my new window and the service I received at Nextgen. I will definitely use them for any future window or door replacement.

Description of Work
A new front picture window

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for your kind remarks regarding your experience with us at Nexgen Windows and Doors LLC! These positive sentiments are priceless, and so encouraging to us as a company. We continually strive to treat each of our Nexgen customers with the utmost respect that we would personally expect ourselves. We are in hopes that you will continue to use our services for future home improvement projects, and will keep us in mind with your family and friends that may be interested in the future. You were a sincere pleasure to do business with! Kind Regards, Mary and Mark Mayle Nexgen Windows & Doors LLC
4.0

06/25/2018


Anthony R.

Things took a bit longer than expected and there were a few stumbles along the way but things generally are looking and working good now.

Description of Work
I wanted 10 second story windows replaced, preserving some of the older interior style while improving maintenance and energy efficiency.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

03/22/2018


Peter C.

Excellent Have used this company three times since I purchased my home. Have the most professional and qualified personnel I have every come in contact with. Truly a pleasure to deal with this company.

Description of Work
REPLACEMENT WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

02/14/2018


Sarah B.

Great! The owner Mark was wonderful. Helped my husband and I get exactly what we wanted. The install team was also super. They were in and out in hours and the qindow looks amazing! We are very pleased and would 100% recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced bay window

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017