Small Moves Long Island

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since May 2016

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Not Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

10 Locust Ave

Coram, NY 11727

Description

Small Moves Long Island specializes in apartment moves in Suffolk and Nassau Counties. Whether you are moving just a few items or the contents of an apartment, small home or small office, loading or unloading a storage unit we have affordable rates with professional service. We also offer labor only services for loading/unloading PODS and trucks or help with moving furniture within the home or out to the curb. Please call us today for a free estimate. (631) 828-1687...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
movers (33)hauling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

06/20/2020

very well. gents were professional, on time and had all the right tools

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Services

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $645

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

5.0

05/17/2020

The team from Small Moves was phenomenal. June was a delight and made booking clear and easy. The movers - two friendly professional men - arrived on time and were courteous and efficient. We completed my move in under two hours. I wish I had been able to be credited back for the extra hour we didn’t use but understand they have a 3 hour minimum. It was worth the extra money for the teams professi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving contents of my studio apartment into storage

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

5.0

10/31/2019

Small Moves was on time with (3)men to move me from 2nd story apartment to 1st floor apartment. They disassembled & assembled my bed in no time & nothing was damaged. The men were courteous & respectful to me & there were no unexpected charges. Between all the prepping I did & their experience it took only (2) hours to complete the move. Good to know there are still companies you can rely on !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving to new apartment

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $795

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2019

5.0

10/13/2019

It went really well. The movers were great and very professional and friendly. We moved from a 2nd floor apartment to another 2nd floor apartment. We worried some of the furniture would not be able to get into the very narrow hallway at the new place, but these guys made miracles happen. Very satisfied with their service and highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from one apartment to another

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2019

5.0

09/08/2019

They did a great job! From scheduling, to confirming, to punctuality and care of our furniture... all was handled professionally and courteously. Would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving of some furniture from one location to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

5.0

08/09/2019

I was very pleased with this company. June was wonderful to deal with and always there with any questions I had, The men were very pleasant and arrived on time the day of the move. I was so pleased that I have hired them again for another move that I'll need done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete home move out.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

5.0

08/08/2019

The movers arrived on time. They were pleasant and professional. The move was completed in the estimated time frame. Nothing was broken and the movers were great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving from 2 bedroom apartment to assisted living

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

5.0

08/07/2019

The movers were fast and courteous and took care of my property, They were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to move from one house to another

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2019

5.0

10/11/2018

Very positive experience. Two professionals who were prompt and took great care packing my furniture and moving it to a storage facility. I will definitely be calling them for my next move. Reasonable price makes this an easy choice. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move dining room and living room furniture to a storage facility.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $695

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

5.0

08/31/2018

I thought they were terrific. They were very professional. They were here when they said they would. They were fast and finished on-time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved furniture from the upstairs to the downstairs garage. They also moved furniture from the dining room to the garage.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2018

Services Offered

Apartment Moves, Small Business Moves, Labor to load/unload storage pods or units, help to rearrange furniture within the home, Furniture/Material pick-up and delivery. Available 7 days a week and short notice jobs are welcome.

Services Not Offered

Packing/Major Assembly- Out of State moving

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No