Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since January 2006

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
H2400150000
Trade License Authority
Nassau County
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

35 Court St

COPIAGUE, NY 11726

http://www.allweathertemp.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

All Weather Temperature Control, Inc has been serving Nassau & Suffolk County of Long Island since 1969. We are now celebrating 51 years of exceeding customer expectations. All Weather provides sales, installation, service and maintenance of residential and commercial heating, air conditioning & water filtration systems. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

5

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (59)water heaters (6)plumbers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
5.0

12/10/2020


Al B.

They were fabulous, courteous, prompt, on time, and did excellent work. They even had the best price and the value was outstanding. They are a family owned business and I would highly recommend them. I am going to get a maintenance agreement with them in the future.

Description of Work
They installed a 5 ton Lennox air conditioner for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2016

5.0

09/25/2020


Shelley H.

Professional and Timely. Worked within our constraints and came through.

Description of Work
Installed New Lenox Oil Burning Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

4.0

07/03/2020


Patricia M.

Kevin was great! The rest of the company not so much. Kevin diagnosed the problem immediately as the thermostat, had a replacement in the truck, and completed the installation of the new unit quickly. He showed me how to program the updated version, and everything seemed to be fine - until the next morning. Turned out the replacement was defective. When I called, I was told that they might not be able to get back to me that day, but Kevin interrupted his schedule to come back and put in a new (and working) unit at no charge.

Description of Work
Repair of non-functioning AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Anna M.

I was very happy with my service call today! The repairman, Scott, was knowledgeable and pleasant and wore a mask and gloves throughout., so I felt safe, despite the pandemic. He serviced both of my central air systems and diagnosed the problem with the malfunctioning one and fixed it. By the time he left my house was already a much more pleasant place to be!

Description of Work
Two central air systems needed servicing and one needed repairing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

07/26/2019


Thomas K.

We were desperate to find someone to repair our central air conditioning unit. We were not able to move into the house and everyone that we called was not able to accommodate us because of the recent heat wave. All Weather was able to get a technician to us within 2 days. Nuri was amazing and showed my husband how everything worked and what repairs needed to be done. By the time he left, we had a cool house and were able to set up our movers. Thanks to Angie’s list, I found a reputable company that was reliable and efficient. We can rest easy! Thank you!!!

Description of Work
We moved into a new house and our air conditioning was not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

12/17/2018


Jeff S.

Could not have gone smoother. Tech was very respectful of me and the house, did a fantastic installation and cleaned up everything as if they were never there. Gave me a full walk through and didn't leave until all was tested. New shut off valve, new flue, rehung expansion tank in a better location. Salesman stopped by during the installation to check on things. As it turns out, I believe they were the first to contact me as well after the listing and their price held up. All A+!

Description of Work
75 gal water heater replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

5.0

12/16/2018


Faisal S.

Very professionally done. They diagnose the problem and told me about it and then proceeded to fix it.

Description of Work
wiring changes for the HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2018

5.0

03/26/2018


Corey W.

Worked with Joe from Sales to determine what type of A/C I needed, he was very helpful throughout the entire process and was patient with all the questions I had. Installation went smoothly, I was already doing house renovations so half my walls were already open so everyone knew what they were getting into. I like the fact there was a customer service rep who contacted me afterwards and said she would be my point of contact for any issues. I already asked her some clarification questions and she is responsive.

Description of Work
Central A/C Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

5.0

01/17/2018


Katherine C.

James Stone was really good. We had a little confusion about the rebate for the original furnace they were going to install but we came to an agreement and I received half of the rebate due to me not being qualified for the full rebate. I was more than satisfied and they were very accommodating. Everything is working great. He went out of his way to make me satisfied. Thank you for giving me this company's information.

Description of Work
They installed a new furnace for me when my original furnace from 1958 needed to be replaced as there are more safety issues that are met with the newer versions. They were originally going to give me a bells-and-whistles type of furnace but due to the age of my home it would not fit in.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,695

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

11/27/2017


George H.

Barie sent over a technician the same day and he diagnosed the problem very efficiently and properly I was very satisfied with the service and will use them again thank you again .

Description of Work
I called for a issue with no heat on a natural gas based system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2017

Services Offered

Central Air Conditioning, Central Forced Air Heating, Indoor Air Quality, Humidification, Hyrdo Air Heating, Hot Water Boilers, Radiant Heat, Base Board Heat, Custom-tailored sheet metal shop in house, WIFI/Wireless Control Systems, Energy Savings Maintenance Memberships

Services Not Offered

Geothermal, Solar

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC

How is ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC overall rated?

ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC open?

ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC provide

ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offer free estimates?

Yes, ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offers free project estimates.

Does ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offer a senior discount?

Yes, ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offers a 5% senior discount.

Does ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offer emergency services?

Yes, ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC?

Yes, ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offers warranties.

What services does ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offer?

ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC offers the following services: Central Air Conditioning, Central Forced Air Heating, Indoor Air Quality, Humidification, Hyrdo Air Heating, Hot Water Boilers, Radiant Heat, Base Board Heat, Custom-tailored sheet metal shop in house, WIFI/Wireless Control Systems, Energy Savings Maintenance Memberships

Are there any services ALL WEATHER TEMPERATURE CONTROL INC does not offer?

Geothermal, Solar