JG Home Improvements

About

Founded 2016

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (12)siding companies (4)gutter repair (3)window replacement (2)Patios (1)door installation (1)
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
5.0

09/20/2022


Tom F.

Incredible! Got an exact price vs estimate. Matched other roof shingles. Easy to work with. Crew arrived on time, worked straight through the day other than short lunch break. Efficient, effective, productive. One day job. Second project with this company and would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2022

5.0

09/10/2022


Lauren R.

We would highly recommend JG Home Improvements to anyone looking to improve or address any issues with their home, especially roofs! David and his team are incredibly professional, responsive, and efficient. David was kind, honest, and communicative throughout the entire repair process. They kept us updated from start to finish and were transparent about potential options and costs. We will definitely continue to use their services for all future home improvement projects!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2022

5.0

08/16/2022


Scott & Marguerite L.

Fabulous! Dave Phelps’ coordination insured the process was stress free and efficiently accomplished. Minor hiccups were quickly smoothed over; follow up and follow through never an issue. JG resided, re-windowed, and re-doored our home while correcting minor issues with a 45 year old house, without complaint, and doing a bang up job in the process. When JG showed up they WORKED until the job was done and we were happy.

Description of Work
Siding/Windows/Doors

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

5.0

07/30/2022


Angela M.

Awesome they did an awesome job

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2022

5.0

07/28/2022


Michele B.

J.G. Home Improvement did a fantastic job on our siding, we are very happy with the result and would definitely use them for future projects. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

5.0

05/14/2022


Anthony T.

The new roof install went great. JG Home Improvement was a pleasure to work with and they took great care to clean up afterwords. I am very happy with their services and would highly recommend them to anyone needing roof repair or replacement.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2022

5.0

05/02/2022


Ricardo R.

Excellent, I could not asked for a great roofing replacement. David Phelps and his team worked so well together. I was very impressed with the work, the service and how David goes out of his way to make sure I was satisfied with the work being done. Everything was calculated to the smallest detail. David has so much passion on his day to day work. Way to go J G roofing

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

5.0

04/15/2022


Simon A.

These guys were real good they came and finished the job in 2 days and David Phelps was wonderful.Great job. Thanks again for a wonderful job

Description of Work
New roof All would removed and replaced

Category roofing

Cost $15,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


Manuel A.

Was good work roof was done in 2 days . David Phelps did all the follow up would recommend. Thanks for the new roof.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

04/12/2022


Eric W.

Best price and warranty!!! Dave was amazing to work with and very informative.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


Anthony & Colleen E.

Excellent! I would highly recommend David and JG Improvements for any roofing problems. David walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. A true professional all around. Thank you

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

02/16/2022


John M.

It thought it was great. I was very pleased with the estimate that they gave me for the work, they showed up when they said they would, completed the work expeditiously, very professional, and they knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof.

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


John D.

They were good, efficient and takes care of all the mess from the outside. Highly recommended!👍😊👍

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Janie H.

Excellent. The work was done in a timely fashion and all debris was cleaned up on a daily basis. I plan to use this company again.

Description of Work
Roofing and new gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2022

5.0

01/27/2022


Donna B.

Very well. Very professional . I would recommend yhem

Description of Work
Siding, Windows, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Decks & Porches, Patios

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Central Valley, NY 10917

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    www.jg-roofingny.com

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Patios, Doors,
    General Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Residential and Light Commercial roof replacement.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JG Home Improvements

    How is JG Home Improvements overall rated?

    JG Home Improvements is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JG Home Improvements open?

    JG Home Improvements is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JG Home Improvements provide

    JG Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does JG Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, JG Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does JG Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JG Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JG Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JG Home Improvements offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does JG Home Improvements offer emergency services?

    Yes, JG Home Improvements offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JG Home Improvements?

    Yes, JG Home Improvements offers warranties.

    What services does JG Home Improvements offer?

    JG Home Improvements offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows, Chimneys