Graves Brothers Home Improvement

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 •

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • LTC18-10048563
  • Trade License Locale
  • Buffalo
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6814 Main St

Buffalo, NY 14221

Description

Graves Brothers Home Improvement has been locally-owned and operated in Upstate N.Y. since 1977. As one of the fastest growing businesses in the region, they offer their residential and commercial clients Roofing, Siding, Windows, and other Home Improvement services. Graves is a nationally-recognized contractor that has been repeatedly named a Top 100 company in the region as well as one of the top 500 home improvement companies in the United States, annual Angie’s List certification holder, countless product certifications, and more. Graves Brothers services Upstate and Western New York and the Finger Lakes Region from their facilities in Rochester, Buffalo, and Syracuse. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
roofing (11)siding companies (2)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
1.0

10/06/2020

I paid for 2 hours work, $318 Crew spend 30 min at site, 10 min on job and repaired 15% of the valley. I contacted job coordinator to come finish the job or return money. No response; I had to cancel the payment. No contact for 8 weeks. Then I got an email with invoice. 2 weeks and many emails sent and phone calls dialed (no response) later; Graves finally withdraw the invoice. I could not get the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a roof valley

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

Images

Photo for Graves Brothers Home Improvement - 6814 Main St, Buffalo, NY - 38927100
5.0

04/03/2020

After getting multiple estimates we decided to go with Graves Brothers Buffalo. The salesman Steve was very thorough in explaining the process, pricing and warranty. We have a very large roof and I can’t believe they completed it all in one day. The crew was amazing! When they left it was like they were never there. My new roof and skylight look amazing. Every nail, every shingle, every piece of p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and skylight

CATEGORY roofing,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

Images

Photo for Graves Brothers Home Improvement - 6814 Main St, Buffalo, NY - 38477514

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience. We are proud of our team and will make sure to let Steve know you enjoyed his work. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

02/19/2020

they did a great job in timely manner. they came when they said they would and did a very professional job putting on my new siding . I looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new vinyl siding

CATEGORY siding

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

11/01/2019

Since we could not afford a new roof at this time, he offered a temporary solution.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

5.0

05/23/2019

Used for both services. They were timely, professional, and followed up after work completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and Siding

CATEGORY roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. Glad you are pleased with both services. If you ever need anything in the future please let us know.
5.0

05/22/2019

From a scale of 1-10, I give them a 20. They were done super fast and I just love it. I've used them several times before from gutter installation to replacing the roof. They're amazing. I would never call anyone else but Graves Bros.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They rebuilt my roof. Not just the shingles but they tore it down to the wood support as the roof was collapsing.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the awesome review and ratings! We love our repeat customers! We look forward to continue working with you in the future.
5.0

05/20/2019

I think they did a very good job. Satisfied with the work. They are professionals.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a roof replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great rating!
5.0

05/20/2019

I like them. They did an excellent job. They did the job on a timely manner. It is beautiful. Very fair price. They were very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the roof. They installed new gutters, new skylights, and also a new chimney.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the awesome review and rating. We are happy to hear the work went well and we try to be as affordable as possible when it comes to pricing. If you ever need roofing, siding or other home improvements in the future please let us know.
5.0

05/15/2019

Wonderful! The guy was very great, showed up on time and they were very clean

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new roof in my house ans put some shutters.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for writing the nice review and ratings. If we can ever be of service to you or anyone you know in the future please let us know.
5.0

05/14/2019

It was really good. They came when they said they were going to and they have done it in 3 days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced our roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review and rating. We are happy you are pleased with the overall experience and we were able to get the job completed in a timely fashion.

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Insulation, Windows, Doors, & Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes