Picasso Expert Renovations

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2008

Don't mess with the the rest, HIRE THE BEST!!!!! We specialize in diligence and quality. Remodeling needs and uses licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical work. We rarely uses subs for masonry & concrete pouring but when we do they are hand picked by our expert builders Cost is determined by the job. We do not charge for travel and have no service fee!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+15 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

8

3

5

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (84)basement remodeling (23)home builder (21)water damage restoration (16)interior painting (76)drywall (49)plumbers (45)tile installation (44)flooring (43)woodworking (38)electrician (38)plastering (34)
Showing 1-25 of 147 reviews
5.0

07/27/2022


Scott V.

I am a carpenter by trade and very meticulous about quality of workmanship, attention to detail and meeting deadlines. My wife and I took a very long time to find a reliable contractor that we can depend on and trust. We finally decided on Picasso and his team and had no regrets! We now have a perfectly beautiful home that we can raise our 3 children in. Cant say enough about this company and this is the best choice we ever made.

Description of Work
3 Floor Complete Renovation

Category contractors, drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2022

5.0

07/27/2022


Hassan M.

Picasso renovations did an amazing job doing a full get renovation on my two family home in Brooklyn. They did the demo, the framing, the floors, the kitchen, the crown molding, the bathrooms. All the work was clean and detailed, finished on the expected timeline as we discussed, everyone on the team is pleasant and hospitable, and they made a hard job feel easy breezy. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looked for a great GC!

Description of Work
Complete remodeling

Category appliance repair, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2022

Images

Review for Picasso Expert Renovations - 21 Bay Ridge Pkwy, Brooklyn, NY - 39813452

+5 More

5.0

07/26/2022


Joshua K.

George and his team were amazing to work with and did an excellent job on our new house. He was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process and was always available to talk. George gave us a clear timeline before he started the job and his team worked quickly and things were done on time. He even worked with us when there was a shipping delay with our new windows to make sure the job was completed quickly. We are so happy with the finished product, George's team does excellent work and never cut corners. I would recommend the team at Picasso Expert Renovations to all my friends for their renovation needs. He will also be my first call in the future if I need any more work done.

Description of Work
New House Renovation

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Marina R.

This review is purely for customer service as I did not have work done from Picasso expert renovation - I have been on a wild search for contractors and came across a Picasso expert renovation. I gave him a call and received a prompt phone call back from George who is extremely knowledgeable and very well spoken. George was extremely kind to give me advice and spend time talking to me regarding a project that I have planned as he unfortunately could not take on my particular project. I am very happy that he provided me with the advice that he did because it will definitely help me going forward and I truly wish I could have worked with him and his team. If you live in the Brooklyn area give them a call, ask all the questions you have, they have amazing customer service and clearly George cares enough about his Business and profession to be helpful to potential customers. It's very refreshing to speak with someone who genuinely understands the business they are in and are willing to help others go to the process! Thanks George for your advice :) - keep us posted if you ever expand to Queens!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom renovation

Category pressure washing, home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

07/15/2020


Debbie G.

OMG! I found the contractor of my dreams. George and his team catered to my every need. Their professionalism, dependability and diligence to details is truly expert.

Description of Work
Complete gut and remodel of my basement and master bathroom

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

02/15/2020


Ari S.

Our basement needed a lot of work. George and his team got things done extremely quickly, with great attention to detail, and in less time than agreed too. It was clear throughout that they really cared about making something beautiful that I and my wife would be happy with. Whenever issues arose, George worked through them with us, and made sure we were happy with the result. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Basement repairs

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home builders, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Nicholas H.

George and his crew are simply the best! We did a full gut renovation in record time and the quality is amazing! George and Picasso have hundreds of A+ reviews on here and they are all 100% true. George was in contact with me on a daily basis to give me updates on the progress and hold my hand during what can be a very stressful process. He works with some seriously amazing builders. We now have a perfectly sealed roof, amazing skylights. The tile work in the bathroom is simply amazing and we have the most beautiful luxurious showers I have ever seen! The open floor plan in the living room/dining/kitchen work perfectly and really transformed the whole home. Every square inch of floor and wall is put together perfectly and after a month I have yet to find a flaw in this house. It took me a while to get on board with the new stairs but now that it is done they are simply perfect and really are the center piece of this work of art. With Picasso Renovations you get some really amazing and practical ideas along with perfect execution. Kind of want to buy another house just to remodel with these guys again! Look no further George and crew are simply the best!

Description of Work
Full Gut Renovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, gutter repair, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, wallpaper removal, water damage restoration, replacement windows, chimney caps, deck cleaning, home builders, skylights, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, floor cleaning, sunrooms, mudjacking, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Images

Review for Picasso Expert Renovations - 21 Bay Ridge Pkwy, Brooklyn, NY - 38384444

+4 More

5.0

02/10/2020


Shaban L.

George and his team did a four story gut renovation for us in Brooklyn. His team did an amazing and wonderful job. The project was done quickly upon the agreed time frame. His workers arrived early everyday and worked on Saturdays and Holidays. The work consisted of new interior staircases, window, doors , flooring, electrical, plumbing, three new bathrooms, two kitchens, full basement. Give Picasso Expert Renovations a phone call. You won't regret it. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Four Story Gut Renovation

Category drywall, plastering, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

11/27/2019


Sheldon T.

George and his team just completed a total gut renovation of our basement, first floor bathroom as well as a staircase replacement on the main/upper floor. The end product looks amazing and we are extremely satisfied with the quality of the work. George is very customer oriented and aims to ensure his client is totally satisfied – he delivered on everything we agreed upon, including the five-week timeline. He has a well-oiled machine and the members of his team are true professionals – highly skilled, flexible, detail-oriented and friendly. I would highly recommend George and his team – they are the Real Deal and will deliver, you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Full Basement Gut Renovation and First Floor Bathroom Gut Renovation

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2019

Images

Review for Picasso Expert Renovations - 21 Bay Ridge Pkwy, Brooklyn, NY - 38279796

+3 More

5.0

10/30/2019


Melissa S.

It was two days before Christmas and the first time I was hosting the whole family in my home for the holidays when the sewer backed up into my finished basement! My good friends recommended that my first call after Roto Rooter be to Picasso! I did not hesitate and thank goodness he and his amazing crew came to the rescue. We live in a lovely but small house and we now have three kiddos so space to live is crucial. George and his team worked tirelessly each day for a little under two weeks. They were clean, self contained, respectful and efficient. They completely gutted the walls and waterproofed them, tiled the floors, painted the whole space, and gave it a real face lift! We were very lucky that George came in with a real sensitivity to the disaster we felt had happened in our basement. He never pressed us to do more than what we could handle but his suggestions on the details of the moldings and the painting really made a difference. He turned a terrible situation into a very positive one for our family. We now have a beautiful, bright, spacious play/guest area that people actually use! In addition, George really does care about his clients and he has gone to bat for us with the insurance company. He not just called to provide his labor and costs, he made it his mission to get as much money back for us as possible, even building a relationship with the insurance team in the process to ensure our successful return. We hope to have more business for George in the future once we find our next home. For now, he will be my first call if anything needs fixing or improving in my home! He should be for you too!

Description of Work
We needed a full basement remodel after a backup

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

5.0

03/13/2019


Natasha N.

I found Picasso here on Angie's List and I am forever grateful. I had it narrowed down to a few contractors based on the reviews posted and after careful consideration, we hired Picasso as their offer was the most aligned with our need and budget. We have a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the Upper East Side in Manhattan. Initially, we needed a new kitchen and bathroom but after seeing the quality of the work we also ended up making things a bit more contemporary by adding new doors and replacing the trim work. Thrilled to also share that Picasso gave us a huge break to renovate and refresh our crown moldings which was totally a last minute decision!!!! My husband and I were dreading the work especially since we have a young child and our space is limited as is. We were pleasantly surprised when work commenced and things were properly covered and sectioned off and we had adequate livable space. Not too mention, the workers were very polite and VERY clean. Other than the areas temporarily out of use, the rest of our space was totally livable. The walls and surfaces were properly prepped and not just coated with paint. Most importantly for people who live in NYC, Picasso was super professional dealing with our doorman and building staff and finished the work every day well ahead of the building time deadline for construction work. Throughout the project we had zero issues with the building and the workers complied with the building guidelines. We were well informed of what would be happening on a day to day basis and were given progress reports and checklists. This was a great way to communicate with us, lessen our anxiety for the outcome while we were able to celebrate each accomplishment daily!! My neighbors informed me that they were completely unaffected and inconvenienced by the construction which was a very big deal to us! We were very happy and excited! Everything is finished beautifully!! It ended up taking us 3 weeks from the first to the last day of work which was AMAZINGLY ahead of our deadline. What a brilliant decision was to go with Picasso!!!! The finished product is SUPERB!! It feels like a completely new place and we are thrilled with everything. The little things mattered as much as the big changes. Updating the doors and trim as well as our crown moldings ended up being an impressive compliment to the space. Both my husband and I are very busy professionals but we wanted to take the time to share our FANTASTIC experience with Picasso in the hopes of helping others like us in making this important decision. We were given everything that we had agreed on in the contract. The level of communication from the owner, and the professionalism and expertise of the crew were a wonderful bonus. Anyone who is dreading a renovation like we were, should look no further. Thank you, Picasso for such a FABULOUS A+ job!!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom and Kitchen renovation

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, insulation, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019

5.0

03/12/2019


frank B.

Gorgeous "New" Kitchen/Bath, first floor paint and new flooring throughout in 3 weeks. We recently completed a kitchen a bath renovation. We also replaced all flooring and molding and painted the first floor rooms adjacent to the kitchen which dramatically updated and changed the look of our entire home. The job was done on the price we had agreed upon and completed in 3 weeks. The work is detailed and moved quickly. The workers completed a daily punch list and the space was kept extremely neat and clean. Time and budget was managed well and we had no surprises. Picasso owners kept us informed and updated on what work was completed and what to expect for the following days. It was a gratifying procedure and it went by quickly, it was nice to be so well informed. We are very satisfied with the project and are loving our "new" home. Thank you to the Picasso team!

Description of Work
kitchen, bath, paint, flooring,window

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019

5.0

02/14/2019


CHARLES M.

I don't really write reviews, but we had a really great renovation done and wanted to show our appreciation maybe help someone else choosing a contractor. My dad is a senior citizen and his home was in need of major repairs and updates. He has lived in this home for 56 years and we made the decision to renovate everything and give him a better quality of life in the home that he knows. It was a sensitive thing to do because it would be a lot of work and we had to keep him calm and comfortable during the process. A friend recommended George at Picasso. We went to see one of the homes he was working on and we were very impressed. We knew we wanted to hire him based on our friend, the work we saw, and he was a decent guy. Our concern now was moving our dad and making him comfortable with the changes. We needed to do the whole first floor as fast as possible but we really didn't know if that could happen. George promised us that we would be done in 4 weeks. Demolition, framing, new kitchen, new bathroom, sheet rock, painting, flooring and tiles. My dad was nervous, but once we saw that the work moved quickly and George helped us with keeping my dad happy and assuring him that things were going great and he would be home soon he was in great spirits. George and his crew were patient with us when we had to make decisions for the finishes. That meant a lot to our family and helped keep my father comfortable and happy. Best of all we got it done in the 4 weeks that George promised us. Our father is very happy in his new home. It's a beautiful, brand new place that gives him the best quality of life. Picasso really is the best around Brooklyn.

Description of Work
GUT RENOVATION

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

11/28/2018


Angela H.

As parents and owners of a restaurant, the thought of updating our home has always quickly become an afterthought. After years of putting it on the back burner we found a short window of time after summer and before the holidays. George and his crew started with demolition and removal. We knew that we were in good shape after the first day of work. The crew moved quickly and orderly. This is something that we immediately recognize in our business.They were also courteous and very neat, clean and organized. Working with George was very easy and everything moved at a great pace. We installed a new kitchen, new flooring and sheet rock throughout the main floor. Custom paint and trim work. We also did a master bath with tiles. The sheet rock is seamless, the floors are perfect, and the tile job and paint job all impeccable. The lines are neat and it looks beautiful. We were able to do this work in a very short time frame which was the only way that was possible for us to do. Our home has been brought back to life and we are so pleased with the work. It was great to work with Picasso, and we highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a contractor. George was very professional, trustworthy and kind. We got everything that we had asked for in a quick turn around time.

Description of Work
Gut renovation

Category hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

5.0

11/20/2018


SHARON D.

HIRING PICASSO WAS THE BEST DECISION THAT WE HAVE EVER MADE CONCERNING OUR HOME! WE WERE FINISHED ON TIME, UNDER BUDGET, AND WE HAVE A GORGEOUS "NEW" HOME! Our renovation was something that we had wanted to do for a long time, but we were so overwhelmed and reluctant hearing people agonize about bad contractors. A friend had recently renovated their home and we were so impressed with the work, we inquired about the process, their experience and the time frame. After hearing them rave about their contractor (Picasso) and how painless things were, we knew that we had to meet with this company and see what they could do for us. We met with George, he was very personable and we knew right away that he really cared about his product and was an experienced professional. We talked at length about our wants and needs and he addressed all of our questions and concerns. We had a lot off different ideas and I guess that you could say were a bit "scatterbrained" with exactly what and how to pull this off. George was able to quickly streamline things for us and everything suddenly made perfect sense and became very manageable. We have children and were worried about how long things would take,and of course if we would be able to stay within our budget. We had already seen his beautiful finished product at our friend's home and knew the quality of work, but now we had to determine if we could do the project in a short time frame and with what we were able to spend. We had wanted to do a complete two floor gut that included a bathroom, stair case, kitchen and new hard wood flooring on our main level. On our second level were 4 bedrooms, a master bath, closets and full bathroom. In addition, the house really needed new windows, doors and a new heating and cooling system. We were able to include this in our project. The pricing formula that George uses and explained to us made things very easy. It was very straight forward and transparent. We were then able to choose our flooring, cabinetry and finishes as well as a custom paint job. George went over everything with us and we were able to stay within our budget and therefore, we had no surprise costs. Upon contract, he had given us a time frame which seemed like it was to good to be true. (We did in fact finish on the exact week that he had proposed) During the renovation, we were able to understand how this miracle happens. His crew worked 6 days a week, they were on time every morning and they worked methodically. Not one person stood around at any point in time and everyone knew exactly what they were doing. These guys were serious workers, extremely detailed and cooperative. Every day after they finished the work they had cleaned up, and things were neat and organized, ready for the next day. It was very impressive and made us feel at ease. It was no surprise to me to learn that the work crew had been the same crew for 9 years. I cannot stress enough the organization, skill set and experience that these men had. We have heard so many people tell horror stories about home renovations, but this was one of the easiest and best experiences of our lives. Our home is beautiful.The icing on the cake was that the project was completed so quickly. The level of skilled craftsmanship speaks for itself. We had access to George every step of the way and every day of the project. He has also followed up with us post project. We plan to finish our basement in the future and will not hesitate to do that, as we know that we are in the best hands. I can confidently and happily recommend Picasso to any and all who are looking for any type of home or building project. This was an absolute no nonsense, easy, efficient and comfortable experience from the first estimate all the way through to opening our new front door and seeing everything finished to perfection!

Description of Work
Complete Home Renovation

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

11/19/2018


Carlos G.

George and his team gutted an old brownstone I purchased that needed a complete renovation. His team seamlessly restored it to perfection in an incredibly short 6 weeks! They surpassed my expectations: I chose the final finish materials and they took care of the rest. After the gut, there were structural issues that became apparent throughout the building- his team spent the extra time identifying and repairing the damage at no extra cost. They can gut/demolish an entire building and yet pay attention to fine carpentry details in the finish. I have recommended them to family and friends without any hesitation and plan to use them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Complete gut renovation of 10,000 SF brownstone. Gutted to the bone, and installed new kitchen, bathrooms, floors, etc.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


Olivia B.

If you're looking for a contractor for your renovation, look no further. I have no personal affiliation with Picasso, other than being a VERY satisfied customer--and I've got high standards. We found George ((347) 276-2081) and his team through Angie's List, and were skeptical because the reviews seemed too good to be true. But, we went with our guts and are so thankful we did. George and his team bent over backwards to make sure our 4 floor gut renovation was done quickly, and more importantly, to the highest quality. They completed it in only 9 weeks--and even came back to touch up our walls and mount our TVs after we moved in! One the best aspects of working with Picasso, is that unlike most contractors who start out with a bang and then disappear to start other jobs, George and the team don't leave until the work is done. 100% done. Truly unusual and such a relief! Now can't believe that we live in such a lovely home thanks to Picasso. I had to share so that other families could avoid a horror show renovation. Call George, you won't regret it! (347) 276-2081.

Description of Work
Full gut renovation

Category decks, flooring contractor, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2016

5.0

04/25/2018


Douglas S.

I bought a small single-family home in Williamsburg near Humboldt and Jackson, shelled out $60,000 for a contractor that put me off over and over and then kept my money and vanished. I was as jaded as one could be with the contractor/GC profession in NY. But, I had to renovate the 110-year-old, rotted out house. I bid contractors and did site visits for over 6 months. Big firms and small. All estimated the job time at 6 to 10 months and at a huge cost that was always double my budget. I found Picasso on this website and due to his reviews, called. He actually answered the phone, listened to my story, my concerns, my requirements and didn’t blink. He walked through my project and then required that I visit his past projects before he would offer a price as he wanted me to be sure he was for real. I visited a couple of his projects. He let me visit his past clients’ homes without him being with me. I spoke at length with the home owners, in their homes and it appeared as though his reviews were real. Being still a skeptic, I hired George/Picasso. George told me he could finish the entire house in 10 weeks. That again had me in disbelief but daring to hope. That included a complete backyard, finished basement, new roof structure/roofing, and gut remodel of both stories of the house. My house was to be a 2.5 bath, 2 bed with skylights in the vaulted master ceiling and full paver back yard with brick flower boxes. It was a 1 bath home that had not been renovated since the 60’s. It had sag issues, water damage and 100 years of rot. After literally a few of days the house was gutted and materials were starting to arrive. Picasso brings a crew of 10 to the house ever day and always the same personnel. George was at the house most every day as well. As they encountered issues in the house, the crew tackled and repaired/replaced all the problems that could not be seen from the initial walk-through. Believe it or not, George never asked me for an additional dollar. His price is his price. His crew handles issues. As a person on a very tight budget, it was a God-send. Picasso was happy to do a labor-only bid and I opened a direct account with a supply store. I received a detailed bill from the supplier for every piece of material. Every nail, screw and board. I have pictures of the before and the after. I also welcome any future client of Picasso who wishes it to visit my home, see the pictures and hear the story of how Picasso built me a home, managed the sub-contractors, finished the project on time and helped to keep me sane in the process.

Description of Work
Full Renovation of single Family home

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, skylights, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

5.0

04/22/2018


sherman T.

We had a fire at our house and Picasso Expert Renovations was there the following morning helping to put our life back together. Picasso not only repaired the damage caused by the fire but also renovated our entire house in an amazingly short time. They did everything: new flooring, sheetrock, windows, doors, bathrooms, tiles, moulding, painting, etc. Since we were recovering from a fire, we needed a fast renovation and Picasso delivered. The Picasso team came in at full force and worked really hard every day. They are always on time and professional. You never have to worry if they will show up or if they are slacking off and you can see it in the results. We highly recommend Picasso for their high quality work and speed. They are also very responsive even after the job for minor followups.

Description of Work
Fire Renovation

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2018

5.0

07/28/2017


Mel M.

I didn't get a chance to hire Joe because his schedule was full and the job was too small, but I just got off the phone with him and was completely blown away. First of all, the man picked up the phone at 945pm. Before we got into the details of what I was looking for, he was honest with the fact that he is ensconced in another project and wouldn't be able to take care of mine himself. Also, as he specializes in homes and townhouses rather than apartments, he was very upfront about the type of work he does, and that what I needed done was to minor for his crew - honesty which I greatly appreciated. I mentioned I have recently purchased my first apartment (for which he congratulated me with the enthusiasm that my family had when I announced the closing) and sheepishly asked if it was ok to ask a quick question about getting estimates from contractors on my 1100 sq ft apartment (floor refinishing/interior paint/window and mantle molding restoration/etc). What I got was a 15 minute consultation because Joe believed that taking a few minutes of his time to mention some basics that may guide me to making better and more informed choices when choosing the right company to do work in my home was time well spent and good karma well spread. As if that wasn't enough, he told me to call him anytime if I have more questions, need additional advice or want feedback on the estimates I'm being given by other companies!!! He is a true gem of a human being, and I now feel like I have a trusted friend that can help guide me through the often intimidating process of selecting the right person to do work on my home. I hope someday we have the change to work together. Thank you so much Joe!

Description of Work
Floor refinishing/Interior paint/Molding restoration. I called Picasso to see if they could do a last minute job that is smaller than most they take. Although the timing and job type wasn't a good fit, Joe gave me a consult that blew me away.

Category hardwood floor, interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

5.0

01/13/2016


Ellen H.

Wonderful from start to finish!!!

Description of Work
Painted, refinished floors, did any needed repairs

Category remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2013

5.0

12/23/2015


Sandy V.

George and his team were TRULY a BLESSING to our home. My sister and I lost our parents around this time last year. They both lost their battle to cancer within a month and a half apaty from one another. They always dreamed of finishing their home, but unfortunately never had the funds to do so. After their passing, my sister and I set out to make their dreams come to life. After a long and grueling search, a dear friend recommended I search on Angie's List and here I was. Picasso Expert Renovations flashed before my eyes and I tell you it was like a blessing in disguise - sort of like my parents guided me to him. I called the number and was immediately directed to George, the CEO of the company. He took his time out to speak with me and within seconds, I knew that this company HAD TO be it. We scheduled an appointment for the very next day. Once George and Frank (The Kitchen Designer) walked in, they got straight to business. By the end of the meeting, Frank had already drawn up my kitchens and got all the measurements, and George gave us our quote and the approximate time it would take to finish the job. I kid you NOT when I say that Picasso Expert Renovations TRANSFORMED my once disastrous looking 3 floor home and made it into a GORGEOUS palace within just SIX WEEKS!!! I thought he was joking when he gave me that time frame upon our first meeting, but the quality of work that George and his team provided for my family and I is just BREATHTAKING! From flooring to painting to sheetrock and all - even helping us move our entire house before and after the renovation, along with coming back weeks later just to help set up or install things for us! And forget about punctuality because there is absolutely NO NEED to worry! George and his team were scheduled to work 6 days a week from,Mon - Sat starting at 8-4pm and most days came at 730am and didn't leave until 5:30pm on all six days each and every week! Honestly, if you choose this company, YOU are extremely lucky. These men, this TEAM is truly a GOD-SEND and I know that my parents are most definitely beaming with joy from up there and I CANNOT THANK George and Picasso Expert Renovations for their hard work and dedication enough!!!

Description of Work
Everything and anything that was requested of them! Including, but not limited to, 2 kitchens, 2 bathrooms, general remodeling, Sheetrock, painting, plumbing, electric, flooring, an addition on first floor, home build - and the list goes on and on!

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters