Imperial Contracting of NYC Corp

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2017

We are currently offering all Angi members $700 off roof replacements && $1000 off remodeling projects - call us today for a free estimate! We specialize in roofing, general remodeling, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement remodeling, masonry, drywall, interior and exterior painting. If you want it done, we can take care of it! Our reviews say it all, check them out and let us know if you have any questions! We are registered with the NYC Buildings Department as a General Construction company, fully insured and licensed #2059061-DCA, Lead Based Renovation Certified, and registered with the Big Apple Occupational Safety Training....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+227 more images

Painting - Interior Project

Painting - Interior Project

electrician
general remodeling,kitchen and bathroom remodeling and painting

Verified Reviews

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

1

3

3

2

4

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

interior painting (69)roofing (31)handyman (29)house painting (23)concrete repair (40)home remodeling (27)drywall (27)masonry (21)basement remodeling (19)door installation (18)plastering (17)woodworking (15)
Showing 1-25 of 104 reviews
5.0

06/08/2022


Luis R.

Fantastic, price was good, work was professional and completed on time.

Description of Work
Interior room painted

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

05/19/2022


Mark F.

Excellent workers , fast reliable courteous well mannered owner and workers. Fast , clean , precision high quality work. Will definitely use again and highly recommended

Description of Work
remodeling general Sheetrock and painting bathroom ,kitchen

Category drywall, masonry, plastering, woodworking, interior painters, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir using imperial contracting
5.0

03/24/2022


JA T.

good fittings on roof and well balanced floor tiles and wood floor ,Remodel my whole bathroom

Description of Work
My home roof and floor

Category concrete repair, remodeling, roofing, stucco, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

11/24/2021


Hassan H.

These people are amazing. Beside outstanding work, what I like most about these company is that they are very preofessional and responsive. They get the job done with less down time. Amazing compnay to go with.

Description of Work
I have done Roofing and Basement Indoor Remodeling

Category concrete repair, handyman service, masonry, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Images

Review for Imperial Contracting of NYC Corp - 664 Lincoln Avenue, Brooklyn, NY - 39554036

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

10/01/2021


David K.

Professionally done, knowledgeable, polite, attentive to my requests. On-time, Amid who is the owner is easy to reach by phone, text message. So I always felt in the loop. Once work was done all debris were cleaned.

Description of Work
About 100 feet of old metal fence around corner property in Brooklyn: plus metal railing front and back porch: scrape rust, prime, paint, replace about 12 feet section which was bended, replace gate for new one with lock, install mail box near new gate.

Category concrete repair, fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank sir I appreciate
5.0

09/20/2021


Francis M.

The team did an excellent job. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Drywall / sheetrock replacement following a flood

Category drywall, plastering

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

07/05/2021


Joan N.

They gave me updates with photos of their progress. Yazmin was very professional and courteous. They removed all garbage and debris and took it with them. The experience was great and I was very happy!

Description of Work
They repaired my concrete stucco wall and siding. Also painted and did a very complete job on my home.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

06/20/2021


Roy M.

Everything went well. Yamin was very responsive. He always texted when they were on their way. The workers worked well and cleaned up after they were done everyday. They power washed the concrete, exterior of the house and deck. The exterior aluminum siding of the house was then painted and deck stained. We also had our railings scraped and repainted. In addition, they fixed some loose pointing on the chimney and a little masonary work on the front of the house. Yamin was very polite and professional, always willing to work with you. His prices also seemed to be fair.

Description of Work
exterior siding wall paint and brick pointing iron raling paint power wash

Category masonry, house painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much sir
5.0

02/03/2021


Farzana D.

i hired imperial contracting yamin renovator to redo my flat roof and waterproof my side wall cement stucco yamin estimate followed up with proposal price is correct papers later in the week they arrived crews 8 people tearing off the old roof and rebuilding it from scratch installed play wood insulation roof and silver coat paint installed gutter they compelet stucco cement side of the house and concrete waterproof great experience highly recommended roofing and waterproof thank imperial contracting yamin for wonderful job

Description of Work
Roofing waterproof and masonry

Category masonry, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Images

Review for Imperial Contracting of NYC Corp - 664 Lincoln Avenue, Brooklyn, NY - 39173440

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you hire my company again please
2.0

01/07/2021


Latoya Y.

Soo bad they decided to walk away from job leaving so much undone. I had to hire other people to fix his company's work.

Description of Work
Basement gut job

Category concrete repair, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi I sorry I’m asking plumber to do but he is sick flu that’s why he doesn’t come and you did not pay final payment $1500 when you available to pay
5.0

10/16/2020


Gloria B.

Yamin and his crew did an excellent job. Work was completed in a reasonable amount of time and at a great price. I will most definitely use again, and recommend!

Description of Work
Remodel and water proof basement.

Category basement waterproofing, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/05/2020


Essie S.

Very good job. Imperil contracting YAMIN he was recomended by my nephew . Steps waterprofing the wall exterior windows exterior water profing wall looks excellent workers cleaned every day while here they were timely in arriving at my home. The price is great reasonable. Good job all around. Would use again.

Description of Work
Front of the HOUSE stops back of the house steps waterproof cement work in wall and foundations wall exterior paint all around the house concert sidewalk

Category concrete repair, drywall, gutter repair, masonry, plastering, remodeling, roofing, siding, basement waterproofing, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, basement remodeling

Cost $23,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

08/28/2020


Rey A.

Remove old Roof to the stud and installed new Roof

Description of Work
installation of a New Roof

Category roofing, basement waterproofing

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business sir
5.0

07/18/2020


NEPTUNE L.

EXCELLENT JOB AND I AM VERY HAPPY!!

Description of Work
LENTHENS AND BRICK

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

07/18/2020


Tahmina M.

My house brownstone work and complete roofing and waterproof prefect work that previously done my roof was licking befor after they done my work it’s no more licking but I decided it was time for a change finding the perfect business to work with and the perfect design was nearly impossible I was looking all over angellist yelp and google eventually my coworkers said that Yamin provide a great service I have good experiences with imperial construction Yamin and his coworkers are come on time in job place they did very good job on my work in future I will hire them again

Description of Work
Brownston work and roofing

Category concrete repair, remodeling, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Images

Review for Imperial Contracting of NYC Corp - 664 Lincoln Avenue, Brooklyn, NY - 38740943

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

03/20/2020


Joan N.

Excellent, I’m very satisfied and will recommend. They performed a good job with video from start to finish and maintain cleanliness throughout

Description of Work
Roof and kitchen

Category concrete repair, drywall, handyman service, masonry, plastering, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $10,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your Rivew imperial contracting
3.0

03/12/2020


Bonnie B.

This review has changed from the first (A) and second (F) reviews that I wrote, the first before the work was finished (see below), the second after I had problems with the waterproofing portion of the work done, and the third after speaking with the contractor MD Yamin, who blamed the problem of the waterproofing fail on my neighbor’s faulty porch, and who REPEATEDLY phoned and texted me, as well as spoke to me in person, to change the review. I understand that the contractor does not want a bad review on Angie’s List because it could affect the company’s rating and he thinks that that will affect people hiring them in the future. What he doesn’t consider is how my life has been affected by his lack of communication about my problem. I have now LOST OVER $4,000 of my limited resources for WORK THAT DID NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM. Had MD Yamin communicated all of the possibilities of the source of the leak, which he believes to come from my neighbor’s house, before he did the work, I would have sought to work with the neighbor to get this problem fixed together so that the problem would have been solved permanently. Instead, he contracted with me to do the work without saying anything about that, collected $6,950 for the total job, and went on his way. I am left with a STILL LEAKING BASEMENT and roughly $4,000 less in the bank, the portion I paid for waterproofing. I give the rating of A for the other work that was done on my house, but I stand by my F for the waterproofing work, due to lack of communication about all the possible sources of the leak which should have been communicated to me before the contract was signed to do the work, and which led to where I am now. F also for PRESSURING ME to write a review before the work was completed, telling me that there was a deadline for writing it, which I subsequently found out from an Angie’s List representative was NOT TRUE.

Description of Work
Cement pouring of porches, pointing of walls and stairs, scraping and painting or ironwork, waterproofing of walls and porches, painting of interior walls, gutter cleaning and repair.

Category concrete repair, gutter repair, masonry, basement waterproofing, interior painters

Cost $6,950

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

if i will do or some other people do your neighbor work which one we discuss issues leaking area 03/10/2020 6pm “after work !if still leaking we will test the water from our work area if any issues or water leaking I will fix it please !
5.0

02/23/2020


Sharin S.

Doing business with imperial contracting has been a very pleasant experience work with details it is great to see professionalism and pride mr Yamin and his team done there work correctly roof is 100% good now and basement remodeling service is complete done as I like

Description of Work
Waterproof roof , cement stucco,and remodeling basement kitchen and bathroom

Category concrete repair, drywall, gutter repair, masonry, plastering, remodeling, roofing, siding, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

Images

Review for Imperial Contracting of NYC Corp - 664 Lincoln Avenue, Brooklyn, NY - 38411130

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

01/21/2020


hasaan B.

Went really well. Imprial Construction Owner was very kind, understanding and helpful. Always pickup phone & get job done. Put customers as first priority. I meet him via recommendation and I don’t regret by giving him the job.

Description of Work
first fl, basement & front brik work

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, mold removal, basement remodeling

Cost $19,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

12/12/2019


Tracey E.

Great! They are efficient, honest, fair pricing, and on time. Have worked with them three times so far!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling ,tile, plumbing,elictric, new front brick steps extarior paint

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, skylights, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you this my pleasure
5.0

12/01/2019


Viviana A.

Overall working with Yamin was a very pleasant experience. His entire team was very dedicated and finished the job within the agreed timeframe. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone interested in doing a complete remodeling of their basement.

Description of Work
basement remodeling and backyard concrete pad

Category concrete repair, drywall, electrician, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

11/25/2019


damon S.

Just as planned, stayed on budget and timeline.

Description of Work
Waterproofing entire roof Installed Skylight bathroom remodeling general

Category concrete repair, drywall, gutter repair, handyman service, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2019

Images

Review for Imperial Contracting of NYC Corp - 664 Lincoln Avenue, Brooklyn, NY - 38254374

+4 More