Always Green Carpet Cleaner

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since March 2018

**$99 Carpet Cleaning for 2 Rooms SPECIAL**Professional Carpet Cleaning Services Always Green Carpet Cleaner NY eco-friendly cleaning company specializing in pressurized steam cleaning of carpets, area rugs, upholstery, mattresses, home and office cleaning. Our company is a family-owned operation, servicing NY and its surrounding areas. We strive to provide cleaning services that espouse environmental values and are healthier - and safer - for your family and your employees. We always use non-toxic, chemical free, biodegradable and organic cleaning solutions that provide a healthier lifestyle for your family, pets, home and office....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+56 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (26)upholstery cleaning (17)oriental rug cleaning (5)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
5.0

09/13/2021


Fred B.

They don't give quotes over the phone, so I was a little nervous, but they had availability the next day (I chose next week day). They came on time, gave a very reasonable quote (<$500 to do a big area rug, a futon, and a sectional), and did good work. They were done in just over an hour.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

03/24/2021


michele R.

Giovanni and Joel were fabulous. They arrived on time, gave me a fair quote and did an amazing job cleaning my furniture and rugs. I have two cats and a dog and you certainly wouldn't know it when they were through. They did a great job, were efficient and neat. I highly reccommend both Giovanni and Joel from Always green carpet cleaner company!!!

Description of Work
Upholstery AND RUG Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

09/05/2020


Laura K.

The technician, Walter, did a wonderful job cleaning my couch. The couch hadn't been cleaned in over 10 years, so I was pleasantly surprised that he was able to make it look as good as new. I also appreciated the professionalism of Walter and the person who assisted him. They both wore masks and covered their shoes, which is so important to me these days. I will definitely hire them again for regular annual cleanings.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of my couch

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/22/2020


Joyce L.

Giovanni came first to provide a quote and then Leli and Elio immediately followed and did the work. All were friendly, professional and did excellent work. My carpet hadn't been cleaned for years but I am not ready to replace them with hard wood floors so I decided to breathe new life into them for a bit longer. The carpet looks almost new. The same is true for my furniture. I had pet stains everywhere; although they didn't all come up (it was not promised that it would), everything looks nice and clean. I would recommend this company highly.

Description of Work
I had two rooms of wall to wall carpeting cleaned as well as a sofa, 2 chairs and 2 ottomans

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Karen T.

Excellent. Punctual, Professional, Great job

Description of Work
Upholstery cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

2.0

12/09/2019


Peggy O.

Although I had received an estimate price with the office of $160 for shampoo and steam clean, I was told it might change upon seeing the area rugs. Both rugs were 10'x12'. The total job took 15 minutes, so the rugs were not particularly dirty. When the cleaners arrived, the price jumped to $275. When I did not agree to that number, the cleaner offered a $50 reduction if I paid cash. I said "$225". He said yes. I agreed but when the invoice was presented it showed $275. The cleaner said I had made a mistake that the price was $325 with a $50 reduction. I noted the numbers because he rapid fired them at me. I told him to charge my credit card then. He said, "that will cost you $325 instead of $275." I told him I would pay $225 cash and that was all or put the charge on the credit card. He relented and took the $225 cash. The total job took 15 minutes! BE CAREFUL AND WRITE DOWN THE QUOTED PRICES.

Description of Work
Rug cleaning in 2 rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed]! The reason why the price changed was because the cleaning process that you needed to go with was different from what initially we talked over the phone or through this chat. According to the price, the technician originally, after the special that we had , gave you $275 and since it sounded to high for you, he gave another discount on top of the discount. The cleaning was performed on October 5th and on the invoice (in front of me) I do not see any $325 , confirmed by the technician as well. We make things clear from the first conversation, the estimate is free so you have the right to choose what you can afford and what you are comfortable with. I wish I could attach a copy of the invoice here, just to be transparent for what we are talking about. We apologize for the unpleasant experience.

4.0

10/25/2019


Marc J.

The person came for a consultation and stated it would take 7 days to be cleaned so we declined to office

Description of Work
2 area rugs cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank You for your feedback. Most important part of our company is to provide best service. We don’t want to rush the cleaning and drying so that your rug will not have problems in the future. It’s part of the procedure. Thank You again! Wish you a good day!

4.0

09/28/2019


Norma R.

Pretty good! No hassle! It is a old rug so they did as best they could. Better then my expectations!

Description of Work
Cleaning rugs.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your feedback!

5.0

09/15/2019


A. C. R.

I had a large stained area that I needed to be removed from my couch, they were easy to schedule and flexible about timing, and honest about what part of the stain might not be able to be cleaned, although it did come out! They cleaned the whole couch in under an hour on the spot, well worth the money.

Description of Work
Cleaning Stain from Upholstered Sofa

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your feedback!

5.0

07/11/2019


Judy R.

It went well. An estimate was given; I accepted and the cleaning took place immediately. I am very satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
Loveseat, lounge and chair were very dirty.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!

5.0

03/15/2019


ona L.

It went without a hitch!. They even got old stains out!

Description of Work
upholstery cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your feedback!

5.0

12/10/2018


Michael H.

GREAT! Giovanni was excellent. Arrived promptly, after calling in advance to notify he was 15 mins away. Completely professional--excellent job. We had very dirty sofas, and they look great now! Thanks so much.

Description of Work
We had two couches cleaned.

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

5.0

11/24/2018


Heather P.

Excellent. The technician was courteous and efficient. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2018

5.0

11/16/2018


maria A.

Very well, Giovanni was very professional, conscientious and reliable...called when he was near, worked diligently and non stop.

Description of Work
They cleaned a very very very dirty and stained carpet and it was a terrific job, magical. We have av2 bedroom apartment.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2018

5.0

11/16/2018


Ali H.

Everything went smoothly, quickly and professionally. Thank you!!!!

Description of Work
4 area rugs, 2 wall to wall carpets, sectional couch steam cleaned

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Cost $490

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

11/14/2018


Lysa S.

Work was done efficiently and professionally. Would hire again.

Description of Work
two bedroom carpets cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Pat S.

Flawlessly. This applies to: On schedule pickup and assessment (what needed to be done) On time delivery and quality (what was done) The technician (Giovanni) was both highly competent and highly courteous. The rug looks brand new.

Description of Work
Clean oriental rug

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Vidya K.

It went well! Giovanni was very sweet and efficient. He was able to remove upholstery stains by the dog in less than a half hour. I will come back!

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

10/21/2018


Beth K.

Giovanni was the best! Courteous, informative, and punctual.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of my living room carpet

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2018

5.0

10/19/2018


julie B.

Always Green was very timely, professional, and affordable. Our rugs are moth free and clear. I'm definitely pleased with their service and would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Beni Ourian Rug Cleaning and Moth Prevention

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

5.0

10/18/2018


Alexandra B.

Giovanni and his partner were professional, punctual and thorough. I would absolutely hire them again.

Description of Work
Upholstery cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

10/09/2018


Jackie T.

The workers did a great job and it took them about 30 to 45 min. The only complaint is that they tell you a price over the phone and when they arrived it was almost double the price. They said the carpet was really dirty and it was, but I started that when I made the appointment. I didnt have time to argue... Just wanted the job done.

Description of Work
1 stair case cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2018