Unique General Contractors, Inc.

About

Founded 1985

Unique General Contractors is a construction and remodeling company that is committed to top notch quality work and happy customers. The foundation of our success is in understanding your dreams and goals for a better home. From the concept and design sketched on a piece of paper to the finished project and clean up, we will be with you every step of the remodeling, home improvement, or residential ground up construction process. We also believe in incorporating sustainable product and methods into each project as we strive for better building and construction practices. With many years of expertise in kitchen and bathroom remodels, room addition, roofing, patios, and other services, why go anywhere else? Give us a call today for your next home improvement project ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+18 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (2)interior painting (1)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)garage building (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

07/07/2021


Robert B.

They did great! Sal was kind and professional and his crew did a great job. Would hire again

Description of Work
Ceiling repair and other small projects

Category concrete repair, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

1.0

06/09/2021


Philip F.

A waste of time May 24 Unique came by and looked at the deck I want replaced - I gave them my architect's plans/drawing for the new deck they said expect an estimate in 2 days June 01 - still no estimate and no word of any kind - I called and said to return my plans - they said they would be over later that day - never came June 02/03/04/05 - same thing June o6 they called and said they would return the plans June 07 June 07 - plans returned

Description of Work
Replace old deck

Category decks

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

12/19/2020


Luis L.

Salman was very timely and put a lot of attention to detail. He clearly showed that he cared about our home and did the best work possible. I would definitely used his services for any future project.

Description of Work
Installation of new sheetrock

Category concrete repair, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Deric S.

Have not done any business yet, but Unique responded very quickly to my quote request. Every question I had was answered respectfully and professionally!

Description of Work
Homebuilders

Category home builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Reinaldo A.

The team was fantastic, very informative and fair. I I call them for an estimate and I was very pleased . I would definitely hire them in the near future.

Description of Work
Garage and Shed Building

Category garage builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2351 Kingsland Ave

    Bronx, NY 10469

    Hours

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.unique1985.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Unique General Contractors, Inc.

    How is Unique General Contractors, Inc. overall rated?

    Unique General Contractors, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Unique General Contractors, Inc. open?

    Unique General Contractors, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Unique General Contractors, Inc. provide

    Unique General Contractors, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Unique General Contractors, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Unique General Contractors, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Unique General Contractors, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Unique General Contractors, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Unique General Contractors, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Unique General Contractors, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Unique General Contractors, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Unique General Contractors, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Unique General Contractors, Inc.?

    Yes, Unique General Contractors, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Unique General Contractors, Inc. offer?

    Unique General Contractors, Inc. offers the following services: Pavers, retaining walls and Patios are our specialties! Home Improvement Waterproofing All kinds of Roofing Brick Pointing Steam Cleaning & Power Wash Brickwork Painting Tile Concrete Work Stucco Siding Wood Floors Marble Work Fire Escapes Driveways General Maintenance Basement Water-proofing Windows Replacement Sheet Rock