Home Evolution Contractor LLC

4.9

(248) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Dott Ave

Albany, NY 12205

Description

Free Estimates, No hidden charges, Competitive pricing!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(248) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

213

4

15

3

8

2

2

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
roofing (232)window replacement (13)skylight installation (12)roof snow removal (4)siding companies (29)roof cleaning (12)gutter repair (10)garage building (7)door installation (3)house painting (3)garage doors (2)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
5.0

12/03/2020

The work went extremely well. The company was very responsive and worked around my schedule and need to have solar panels removed prior to the job. The actual roofing crew was highly professional, prompt, and quick. The entire job, from start to finish, was completed in a day. There was no damage to plants around the house and they were scrupulous about removing all waste materials, such as old sh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The roof of my home needed to be replaced.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

5.0

12/03/2020

We needed an entire roof done,as well as a skylight removed...workers and work was done with such great quality!..1 day as well as a flawless clean up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing as well as a skylight removed,all done within a day

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders,skylights

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

Images

Photo for Home Evolution Contractor LLC - 60 Dott Ave, Albany, NY - 39061711
1.0

11/25/2020

If you love having someone waste your time and generally hate yourself, Home Evolution is the roofer for you! Last year, I signed a contract to replace my roof in Hudson, but they took so long to get mobilized that the rubber needed for my roof couldn’t set because it got too cold! Then this year, they come back to the same job, take two weeks and multiple phone calls, only to find out that owner ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $27,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Excellent workmanship and communication

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your roof replacement with Home Evolution. We appreciate it! || Home Evolution | 60 Dott Ave #101, Albany, NY 12205 | (518) 639-7663
4.0

10/27/2020

Well but the price increased all along.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old roof and new roof was installed.

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders

COST $12,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding the roof installation on your home by Home Evolution . Yes, there was a $784 price increase due to quite a bit of ship lap board decking that needed to be replaced on the roof near the eaves which were not visible during the initial roof inspection on your home. Thank you for choosing Home Evolution for your roofing project, we appreciate your business...
5.0

08/05/2020

It went exceedingly well. We had someone out to inspect and quote the day after initial contact. He took pictures of the damage and showed me exactly what needed to be done. All workers were very polite and kind to our family and came and worked and cleaned up and left while using excellent social distancing and mask discipline. I look forward to working with Home Evolution again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Home Evolution for your roof repair. We appreciate it! || Home Evolution | 60 Dott Ave #101, Albany, NY 12205 | (518) 639-7663
5.0

07/23/2020

very well did a great job even with interference from the neighbor

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing to use Home Evolution for your roof replacement and chimney rebuild project. We appreciate your business! || Home Evolution | 60 Dott [Member Information Removed] #101, Albany, NY 12205 | (518) 639-7663
5.0

05/14/2020

Excellent. Work done as described in the estimate/contract. Team was punctual, professional, offered periodic updates during the workday, and cleaned up well. Thumbs up all around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of 2 skylights.

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Home Evolution to replace the leaking skylights on your home. We appreciate it! || Home Evolution | 60 Dott Ave #101, Albany, NY 12205 | (518) 639-7663
5.0

05/08/2020

The workers came early and stayed late, clean up was very good, some damage to a few shrubs I thought was avoidable but the owners compensated me for any loss and I was satisfied. I've had no issues since and the roof looks as good as new. I would recommend Home Evolution and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old Roof Torn Off and Replaced

CATEGORY roofing,garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Home Evolution for your roof and skylight replacement project. Your business means a lot to us! || Home Evolution | 60 Dott Ave #101, Albany, NY 12205 | (518) 639-7663
5.0

03/31/2020

very professionally, Team worked from dawn to dusk to finish in one day. Good cleanup. I'm satisfied!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and skylights

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Home Evolution for your roofing needs. We appreciate the feedback! || Home Evolution | 60 Dott Ave #101, Albany, NY 12205 | (518) 639-7663

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Windows, Seamless Gutters, Skylights, Attic Insulation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes