Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

518handycrew

4.6

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since May 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

215 Sand Creek Rd

Albany, NY 12205

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Thank you to all of our Hero’s stay safe. 518Handy-crew is proud to serve our communities 518Handy-Crew is Family owned & operated. We love the art of painting and take pride of our work. We Only use materials with the best warranties in the industry.We love to see our customers happy with the Quality work we provide.Happy customer is a repeat customer and that is 1 of our Goal’s!.We specialize in all aspects of Interior and exterior painting,cabinet painting,flooring. Contact us on our website @ www.518handycrew.com...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

7

3

6

2

5

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (66)handyman (26)interior painting (19)professional organizers (15)window cleaning (15)pressure washing (7)floor cleaning (6)hauling (5)tile installation (5)house painting (4)roofing (4)plumbers (4)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021

Haris and his crew went above and beyond to help me with a recent renovation of a rental property. He was quick to come out at give me estimates, and even made suggestions that made the place look great while saving me money. He and his crew painted a unit and installed click-lock LVP flooring and installed a kitchen backsplash. In addition, they did some other punch-list odds and ends to help get...

Description of Work
Painting, laminate flooring, handyman

Category ceramic tile,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

Haris & his helper were fantastic. Both men went above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect . Job was completed in time agreed upon. They worked quickly & cleaned up beautifully. I would definitely hire again .

Description of Work
Handyman, painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate the business.
5.0

01/29/2021

Very good. I called 518Handycrew after reading reviews about them on Angie's List & they called me back that same day. They came the next day for a roof leak that I was having & fixed it in a hour & half. They were very courteous & took pictures & explained what they did to fix the problem.

Description of Work
Roof leak waterproofing,Pipe boot repair

Category handyman service,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

11/17/2020

For starters they arrived early, unlike many contractors I've encountered. My wife and I noticed a roof leak at the end of October. Over 2 weeks we had almost 10 roofers and repair companies to our house. Most of which wanted nothing to do with any job that wasn't a full roof replacement, or they quoted a price WELL ABOVE what anyone in their right mind would pay. The Brothers from 518 Handymen ca...

Description of Work
Roof leak repair

Category handyman service,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we appreciate it.
5.0

11/04/2020

518Handycrew genuinely cares about doing a good job. They came to replace some missing roof shingles 1 day after I called, and Harise regularly texted me photos of my roof repair. They also spotted some loose/ cracked siding in their inspection and offered to fix it! I would definitely recommend 518handycrew and couldn't be happier with their work.

Description of Work
roof caps repair wind damage

Category handyman service,roofing,siding

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate the business.
5.0

10/12/2020

Haris is good and price is fair. I've used him a couple of times and both times he did very fantastic job. He's on my speed dial for all my handyman jobs.

Description of Work
Replace a dripping faucet.

Category handyman service,plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate the business.
5.0

10/09/2020

Excellent and reliable service that was fairly priced! Harris provided exceptional work, was on time and kept me well informed of any issues that came up during the project! Professional and courteous! Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Home Exterior Painting

Category blind cleaning,house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate the business.
5.0

09/03/2020

Absolutely the best contractors ive ever worked with. Will be using them for all future contract home projects.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting, window seal replacement,porch light replacement and alluminum siding repair

Category electrician,siding,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate it.
5.0

08/23/2020

Wonderful workers. Polite. Dependable. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Handyman Services, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Landscaping, Pressure Washing, Painting - Exterior, Stucco

Category landscaping,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate it.
5.0

08/21/2020

Excellent will hire again. Great work and communication.

Description of Work
Interior Painting, Roofing, Handymen

Category handyman service,roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we appreciate it.

Services Offered

Handyman services,remodeling,renovations

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes