Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced American Construction Inc.

4.8

(340) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
54448
Trade License Locale
NM
Trade License Authority
New Mexico: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

467 Old Church Rd

Corrales, NM 87048

Description

Email george.chrzanowski@gmail.com for more info! We are a full service contractor, have been in business for 25 years, and are GB/98 licensed. Our primary services include Roofing, Concrete, and Stucco, but can provide all services for your Remodeling Project. No down payment required to start a project. Regardless the size of the job, the minimum charge is $650 for travel and set-up (travel fee does not apply to local customers and only for those that live more than 60 miles out). A one time offer of 10% off at Lowes will be extended for talking to George about your real estate needs. For quickest results, please email: george.chrzanowski@gmail.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(340) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

284

4

20

3

12

2

7

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (70)home remodeling (56)roofing (56)interior painting (55)stucco (45)electrician (39)tile installation (38)concrete driveways (34)flooring (33)door installation (28)house painting (24)lighting (23)
Showing 1-10 of 340 reviews
1.0

06/07/2021

They knocked a tree down , chipped concrete all up , destroy our yard , tore the gravel up. Upon leaving , they left dirt of gravel all over the street, we have to go out to clean up their mess . He overcharged us for 8 hours for 2 men . It's actually for one man for 1 hour and other man work for 5 hours only.

Description of Work
Removal of dirt for landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

Wonderful! Beyond our expectations! We hired Advanced American to take over a remodel in progress that had gone very wrong. The professional crew came in, demolished the work in progress and began anew, repairing and installing correctly and professionally. The final outcome is demonstrative of work well done with care and pride. Mr. Chrzanowski and his crew are very professional, fully communicat...

Description of Work
Repair a severely botched bathroom remodel and do so correctly

Category chimney repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

12/02/2020

The 2 young men who arrived to install the water heater showed up on time, were very pleasant, and did a very good job cleaning up when they were finished.

Description of Work
Replace 50 Gallon Water Heater

Category water heater repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

It was a pleasure doing business with this company from start to finish. Work is flawless. Quality was more than expected. Hardest workers I ever saw. Polite, Courteous. I will have them back next season for my front patio, steps and walkways.

Description of Work
Concrete patio ( 14'x46') w/3 sets of stairs and sidewalks surrounding the back half of the home

Category concrete repair,decks,concrete driveways,patios

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

This was my first job with Advanced American Construction. They came out and replaced my 75 gallon water heater on short notice without a hitch. George and his crew were prompt, professional, and courteous. You couldn't ask for better service. I would recommend them for any work. I'll be calling them for any future needs and have already asked they quote several other jobs at our house. Don't hesi...

Description of Work
Replaced Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

09/26/2020

They did as promised at the quoted price.

Description of Work
They brought my hot water heater up to code, promptly and at a good price.

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

George and his crew were great. Work was well done. Will definitely use George again.

Description of Work
Roof leak, interior painting, fixed cracks in walls.

Category drywall,plastering,roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

All went well. Very professional quality work. Some delay due to intervening winter and pandemic. We were especially pleased that no floor tiles had to be broken to complete the leaky heating joint repair, since replacements are no longer available.

Description of Work
Lots of work done. Started with replacing old disintegrating blacktop driveway with concrete driveway in October 2019. Had two exterior double doors accessing furnace & water heater closet replaced; in doing so, extensive water damage to exterior wall was discovered; exterior wall was repaired, requiring re-stuccoing. In January 2020, discovered that an interior wall had mysteriously become wet - wouldn't support a picture hanging on it. When George & crew opened the wall, found a leaky joint in a hot water heating system pipe, and lots of mold; they tore out the wall. A defective heating system plumbing design precluded an effective repair, so we had that rebuilt (which would also solve chronic problems we'd been having with the heating system). Then, on testing, the boiler leaked; decided it was a good time to replace the 40-year-old inefficient furnace. He asked about the water heater; I found it was about 20 years old, never had been serviced in any way despite our hard water; he replaced it, too, and brought it up to current code. (Our gas bill has since dropped significantly.) Lastly, they did numerous minor stucco repairs. Overall, took care of a lot of long-deferred maintenance.

Category concrete driveways,drywall,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,stucco,doors

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/29/2020

Installed 8 water heaters into 8 of my properties

Description of Work
Outstanding! You can count on George and his crew to do the best Job!

Category plumbing

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/27/2020

Excellent! Perfect result on new driveway. George very knowledgeable about work, and what was required. Timely construction. Would not hesitate to employ again!

Description of Work
Replace driveway damaged by tree root.

Category concrete driveways,basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Services Offered

$650 project minimum. Remodeling, repair, construction, painting, additions, landscaping, lightweight excavation, sod and seeding, sprinkler and irrigation systems, decorative flagstone, brick and stone patios and benches, fire pits, standard and stamped concrete, water features, ponds, brick/concrete/metal edging, decorative gravel, improvements, installations, lighting, plumbing, electrical, hvac, dry wall, framing, foundations, sky lights, drive ways, garages, sheds, basements & attics.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes