Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

REK Roofing

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2017

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

216 Westwood Ave #1002

Westwood, NJ 07675

Description

REK Roofing, a local GAF Master Elite certified roofing firm. licensed, Insured & Bonded we serve residential & commercial properties. we are dedicated to exceeding your expectations in every way. Furthermore, we guarantee honest prices in order to fit your budget. Our expertise combined with our commitment to optimal customer service is what makes REK Services Inc. one of the highest rated construction establishments in the state. Call us today to schedule a free consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2020


Warren A.

Roy, Omri and the REK Roofing team were a pleasure to work with. Professional, patient in explaining all topics and questions, high quality work, skilled craftsmen, great materials, straight forward, honest, helpful with recommendations and advice, and were conscientious in keeping our property protected and clean ! We highly recommend their excellent work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for this amazing review!
5.0

05/14/2020


Seth C.

REK did an excellent job with our complete roof replacement, relatively quickly (less than three days beginning to end), with complete professionalism, for a reasonable price. They were easy to reach and communicated well at every step of the process.

Description of Work
Entire roof replacement and gutter replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you , really appreciate it !
5.0

09/20/2019


Robert C.

They did a very nice job. They were knowledgeable they took care of some little things we requested and I'm very happy with the outcome and I will highly recommend them again.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/06/2019


Anthony A.

Excellent! Best Roofer in Northern NJ.

Description of Work
roof replacment

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very Much !
5.0

09/06/2019


Andrew K.

Roy came out to give me a free estimate and he took his time with me and explained in detail what he would do. His advice was to replace all 7 of our skylights along with the roof. We had some questions regarding his contract which he worked with us to solve and we chose his company to do our project. From the beginning Roy was easy to speak with and very honest and reliable. When it came time to start work his team was extremely professional and their work was amazing. Along the way Roy was very accommodating to our requests and we love the final outcome. I recommend Roy and his company if you are also looking for work on your roof. He was hands down a great person to deal with. His reviews all say the same thing (all great reviews) and its because he stands by his work.

Description of Work
New roof and skylights

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] !
5.0

07/18/2019


Douglas H.

Very responsive and honest company. Help me replace the roof, with GAF Timberline HD shingles Roy is very nice and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced my roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

06/16/2019


donald E.

Great experience, very reliable and responsive. Owner is very nice and employees are very trustworthy and responsible. Highly recommended

Description of Work
replaced roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank yu Mr. Erickson
5.0

03/06/2019


peter R.

Roof looks great, very happy with the results. Worker left my property clean, and were very respectful throughout the project.

Description of Work
shingle Roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/27/2019


Song S.

Found REK First on GAF website as a GAF Master Elite Roofer, I got few Estimates for my project, and REK's in-house consultation was by far, more informative, explanatory & friendly then the others. We decided to hire REK to install for us a new GAF roof system with *** 10 YEARS WORKMANSHIP WARRANTY*** form GAF themselves that cover leaks for 10 years, job came out beautiful and our place left clean when completed.

Description of Work
New Roof Installed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

12/23/2018


Lisa M.

I have to start by saying that I have the utmost respect for Roy, his knowledge base, his integrity, generosity, and kindness. He is the epitome of someone who deserves an A rating on Angie's list; I only wish there was a way to give him a higher score, but since there isn't, I will explain in detail why I am leaving this review, and why I would encourage anyone who is looking for a roofer to contact him. I saw that water was coming into our attic around the chimney. I contacted Roy and made an appointment for Sunday afternoon. He was prompt, and after taking pictures in the attic to better access the problem he went to the roof. I then went outside where he showed me the cause of the leak—I have a stucco chimney, and huge chunks of the stucco were coming off. Roy explained that this wasn't something that he could fix, as I would need a chimney repair company. While he wouldn't be able to repair the stucco, he was so patient explaining what was wrong, what needed to be done, pointing out the neighbor's chimney (which had apparently been redone recently) as an example. He had taken pictures which he forwarded to me so that I had a reference to share when searching for estimates and a company to do the repairs. As this was two days before Christmas, I was very concerned about the water that would continue to get into the attic, as I thought the chances of getting someone to come out and fix this on Sunday before Christmas was going to be impossible. Roy volunteered to go back up on the roof and apply a strong sealant to prevent water from coming in, which would hopefully last until the problem could be fixed appropriately by a chimney company that specializes in this type of work. Roy refused any payment for his services. Additionally, he said that if we had any additional questions, we should feel comfortable calling him. My mother is elderly and disabled, and being able to share how kind and generous Roy was with his expertise and time was reassuring, especially as she was very concerned about the water getting into the attic and the damage it could cause. I think people spend a good deal of time complaining when things don't go well and not nearly enough time sharing experiences of truly outstanding service. Simply put, Roy provides that exceptional service. If you are looking for someone for your roofing needs, REK Roofing should be your first stop—you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Water was getting into the attic from the chimney

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Really appreciated!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Integrity Roofing & Construction

    At Integrity Roofing & Construction we pride ourselves on doing the right thing for our customers even when they're not watching (our name says it all). With over 25 years in the business we offer our customers a wide variety of services, including but not limited to: roofing, complete roof tear offs, roof repairs, roof cleaning, siding, and gutter cleaning.  

    Maroulis Exteriors

    New roofing and exisiting to new roof replacement. we also do exterior siding and masonry. I am and architect by trade which make me more detail oriented, I focus on details to get the work done. I been in construction business more than a decade doing from a small roofing jobs to major commercial roofs. please call today @ 9176743827 to schedule your free consultation and get your free estimate.  

    Alkantar Roofing

    All Roofing Services Specialise in Residential Roof Repairs. Roof Repairs Can Be Very Successful & Sometimes a Complete Waste of Time & Money if Repaired by an Inexperienced Roofing Company. Enquire Now to get your roof repaired correctly the first time. alkantarconstruction.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13vh08086300
    Trade License Authority
    NJ consumer affairs
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installations and repairs of any kind of roofs, commercial & residential. Installation of siding and windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about REK Roofing

    How is REK Roofing overall rated?

    REK Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are REK Roofing open?

    REK Roofing is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:30 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does REK Roofing provide

    REK Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does REK Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, REK Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does REK Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, REK Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does REK Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, REK Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by REK Roofing?

    Yes, REK Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does REK Roofing offer?

    REK Roofing offers the following services: Installations and repairs of any kind of roofs, commercial & residential. Installation of siding and windows