Top Line Appliance Center

Founded 1971 • With Angi since October 2006

4.7

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

576 North Ave E

Westfield, NJ 07090

Description

Top Line Appliance Center is a full service appliance business carrying all major brands and models. For over 40 years, we have been providing both builders and consumers with the lowest pricing and best service in New Jersey. At our Westfield and Wall locations, we have 10,000 sq ft State of the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/17/2018


Mary R.

This is for the location in wall. maybe I should have dressed better when I went in, but I was treated like something you would find on the bottom of your shoe. The one sales person pointed me in the back of the store when I told her what kind of range I currently had. She never asked what kind I was looking for how much I wanted to spend but I walked around the store 4 about 10 minutes. when I came up to the front again ,another woman asked me did I see anything and I explained to her "while there was nobody here to help me, I needed a certain size and a certain color and her comment was I could go online and look. Isn't that what a salesperson's job is for? in addition I told her I wanted to buy a grill. She never asked me how much I wanted to spend. l I told her I only wanted to spend about $800 on the oven, she never asked me that I had,I had to volunteer it. If she had asked me about the grill, instead of saying "we only carry Weber", (I think that was the branch I mention I'm so upset I can't even remember the exact brand), and dismissing me she would have found out that I was willing to pay up to $2,500 for an outdoor grill set up. I always tried to buy local businesses even though sometimes they're a little more expensive. There's plenty of small appliance stores that I can just pop into, and I'm sure they'll happy to have my business. they also had a beautiful refrigerator that had front cabinets on.when I asked her if they made them in different sizes. instead of encouraging customers to purchase purchase something it was like will they don't come with front doors you have to get them yourself. When I asked her where, it was het answer that made me just leave" there were plenty in the phone book". Although she did give me a name finally, I guess it was a look I gave her, it was just the worst experience I think I've ever had in a store. the salesperson made it very difficult to support small businesses. I guess I should have worn something other than jeans and a t-shirt. I would like to see what response the store has

Description of Work
I went to buy a range and a grill

Category appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Is there a phone number my manager can reach you at?
5.0

05/13/2017


Jefferson B.

Great. Nice things delivered on time.

Description of Work
Stove, Refrigerator, Dishwasher purchse

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/10/2017


M B.

Very well, appliances were delivered when expected. Our salesperson Bea at the Wall location was knowledgeable, helpful and quick to respond to all of my questions.

Description of Work
New kitchen appliances

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/18/2016


Steve N.

Dave responded within hours of request for evaluation of site. Brought references and Insurance proofs. Followed up with quote within 01 day. Responded to multiple email and phone inquiries within hours of contact. Signed contract after Homeowner reviewing other Contractors and prices. Set installation date . Arrived on time as promised, with assurance that entire installation would be completed within 01 day. Skilled and efficient 04-man crew installed interior units, with full cleanup as they worked. Completed entire installation including exterior wall mounting of unit, Homeowner instruction and performance testing within nine hours on site. Units run quietly and well as heat pumps and no reason to presume won't work equally well as individual cooling units. Sole snafu was electrician installed 30-amp fuses in exterior box and units require 25. Issue by Electrical Inspector in town and remedied immediately by Contractor. A non-issue oversight error.

Description of Work
Designed, Purchased and Installed four-zone Mitsubishi Mr. Slim split duct HVAC system in 75+ year old Cape Cod.

Category appliance sales

5.0

06/08/2015


Amy W.

from contact to completion was very fast and price matched the sale price of a leading compete tor. It was a great experience for us.

Description of Work
sold and installed a refrigerator

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

01/16/2015


Stephanie T.

It was a very positive experience shopping with them.

Description of Work
We purchased all of our brand new appliance from them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/15/2015


linda G.

When we were looking for appliances, Top Line was recommended to us. We dealt with Adam who was very professional and informative. We purchased our appliances there. When we had a question or needed specs for the appliances, Adam answered our questions quickly and either by email or phone. I would recommend Top LIne to anyone looking for new appliances. We had a terrific experience with them and Adam went above and beyond our expectations.

Description of Work
Order and Deliver appliances

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/12/2015


Pat S.

Very responsive. They matched competitor's website price. Stored my purchases until my kitchen renovation was done.

Description of Work
new kitchen appliances.

Category appliance sales

5.0

12/08/2014


Tina L.

from start to finish, a pleasure to work with them. the appointment was scheduled very quickly, someone came to measure the space we had available as it was going to be a very tight fit, and when the workers came they were extremely neat and careful in moving the old and new appliances around the house.

Description of Work
removed old double wall oven and installed new one.

Category appliance sales

5.0

11/18/2014


Diane M.

Very well love the work and the people doing the installation were excellent

Description of Work
Windows

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/28/2014


Alan C.

Top Line Appliance was very accommodating in scheduling the installation date. My dishwasher broke just before I was planning a big family meal for Easter, and they squeezed me into their delivery/installation schedule. so that I would have the new dishwasher in time for the holiday. The men arrived on time and removed the broken dishwasher with minimal mess. The drainage hose and other components had failed in the broken machine, so it could have been a real mess if they weren't as careful as they were. Then they installed the new machine, replaced the decorative cabinetry around it, and explained all the basic operating instructions to me. The men worked fast but they were careful and thorough - and very pleasant and polite. I have purchased several major appliances from Top Line in the past, and I have always had a great experience with them. They offer great prices and it is a pleasure to deal with everyone from every department from sales to service to delivery and installation.

Description of Work
Top Line Appliance delivered and installed the new Bosch dishwasher I purchased from them and uninstalled and removed my broken dishwasher.

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, appliance sales

5.0

01/12/2014


Frank S.

The delivery was on time and the installation was done professionally with no damage to the premises.

Description of Work
Sold and installed kitchen appliances.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/29/2013


Ravitta B.

Everything turned out fine with them. They even came back out for an appliance tutorial. I went to their showroom knowing what I wanted. Their sales associates showed me the different type of appliances they had to offer as well. The installation went well. They showed up on time and did a great job with installation.

Description of Work
I purchased my built in fridge, Induction cook top, Kitchen Aid dishwasher, a double wall mount oven. I also have my appliance warranty with them too.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/29/2013


Joan S.

They are very helpful and pleasant people. We went to their store and knew what we needed but were unsure about the brand. The sales associates walked us through different models of appliances. He was not pushy towards any particular appliances. He also gave me advice on how to keep them clean by using lemon Pledge instead of the expensive cleaners. We had them deliver the appliances on time when we needed but they did not install since we were in the middle of a remodel. They are very knowledgeable about the products they offer, which I really liked.

Description of Work
We purchased a range, under counter microwave and dishwasher.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/28/2013


Christopher D.

They are excellent. They have very good customer service and when it comes to delivery, they are always on time. The sales associates answer all of your questions while in the showroom. They have a good variety of appliances. I have been using them for 13 years. They will also haul away the old appliances as well. They are great! I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
I purchased an outdoor Webber gas grill from them recently and other appliances in the past.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/25/2013


Jeffrey B.

My experience was fine. They carry a lot of brands to choose from. I had an idea of what I wanted, but I also had the assistance of a sales associate. Once I paid for the dishwasher, they handled the moving and installation. The delivery was fine and the installation was satisfactory. They showed up on time. They even hauled away the old unit. Overall, they did a pretty good job and had a nice showroom as well. We like the dishwasher. It is very, very quiet. I would buy from them again.

Description of Work
We purchased a new Miele dishwasher from them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/09/2013


Lawrence S.

They were extremely helpful in troubleshooting. And were sympathetic and were even trying to help get the manufacturer to admit responsibility. They were very professional and courteous. They were able to diagnose and fix the problem. It turned out that the main control board went bad.

Description of Work
Built in kitchen refrig stopped working. It was unable to remain cold. It kept making a clicking noise. It was passed its warrantee

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

2.0

02/27/2013


John W.

I liked their service, however I did not understand the pricing model they used. Specifically, I called upon them to fix my Sub Zero refrigerator. They were an authorized repair facility so they came and did a service inspection visit, for which they charged me. It was fine. They told me they could fix my refrigerator and said the charge would be $1,500 plus parts. I was rather aghast but I did not know anything about it and the Sub Zero refrigerator is significantly more expensive. I decided to bite the bullet and do the repair so I told them to come out. One technician and one helper spent precisely one-and-one-half hours here. For that, they wanted the $1,500. That came out to about $1,000 per hour for the two of them. The parts were only $140 and they were also extra. Plus, they charged me an additional $79 visit charge. I will never use them again for that reason. I called Top Line and they were studiously neutral about the whole thing. After I called them I got a call back from the Top Line people saying that Sub Zero would give me a $400 credit. Personally, I don't believe Sub Zero gave the the credit, I believe they leaned on Top Line and made them give it back. But I don't know that for a fact. I will say that the work they did was great but the surprise was that there was so little work done. There was little work involved in the repair. All they did was take the back of the machine off, change a few parts and put the back on again. After the technician left the refrigerator was not getting colder so the repair guy came back and told me he had to adjust the fan. I think he had not reconnected the fan, but I can't prove that. When I was discussing this with their billing department their response to the repair man having to come back was to say that it goes to show their one-year warranty works.

Description of Work
I used Top Line Appliance Center to repair my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Angie's List. As we discussed prior to any work being done, this Sub-Zero unit was 13 years old and needed a major overhaul of the sealed system. Our fees are very clear and no work was done without your approval. Our flat fee incorporates everything: extraction of freon, vacuuming of system, recharging the unit with freon, two skilled techs to perform the repair, etc. There are numerous parts and equipment needed to make this repair which were included in the flat fee. Upon receiving your phone call where you explained your unhappiness with the price (after the repair was completed), we directed you to the manufacturer and they were able to offer you a $400 credit toward labor as well as paying for some of the parts. We promptly issued that credit to you. As explained prior to the work being done, it required two highly skilled techs to perform this repair. As part of all our repairs, going forward you received a one year warranty on the parts and labor for that specific repair. Thank you, Top Line Appliance Center
2.0

10/01/2012


diane N.

We had recently purchased a Whirlpool duet washer and dryer from topline with satisfactory results so when we found we needed to replace our kitchen wall oven for an upgrade and because it stopped working we went back to Topline. It was a weekday morning and as far as we could tell we were the only customers in the store. We stood and waited for at least 10 minutes before the salesperson actually came over to us. We were actually on the verge of walking out of the store because no one would wait on us. The salesperson was friendly and helped us choose the oven we wanted to purchase and he even wrote up the proposed purchase while we were in the store. He needed to have the installer come to the house and measure to insure that the oven would fit properly in the present hole in the wall. There was to be a carpentry fee if any adjustments needed to be made. We said that was fine and agreed to a time for the measurement to be taken. The installer came the next day and quickly measured and seemed to think it would fit without much adjustment. We were to wait and get the OK from the salesperson so we could make our purchase and get our new oven. We waited a few days, heard nothing. We called a couple of times and left him messages. No response. At that point we decided to give up and about a week later went to another store and bought the exact same oven for a lower price with no problems and courteous treatment. Very disappointed in Topline this time- how can you treat customers like that?

Description of Work
We had a measurement taken to see if the wall oven we wanted to purchase would fit properly in the spot where our old oven was positioned. We had chosen a new oven and were prepared to purchase and have it installed but they needed to do some precise measuring before we completed the purchase. The person who measured told us that our salesperson would get back to us and let us know if it would fit in the spot. The salesperson felt quite sure it would fit while we were at the store but needed an OK from the installer on the size of the opening in the kitchen. We waited a day or two, and didn't hear back, so we called and left several messages to the salesperson but he never responded so a week later we purchased elsewhere for a better price and better service.

Category appliance sales

1.0

09/21/2012


Michelle P.

It didn't. I dont understand how a business can be so unresponsive in this economy?

Description of Work
None. I went in the store and lrft three messages, sking for a suite of new kitchen appliances and they were not responsive at all.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/08/2012


Jeannette N.

They have always been great. They are always on time and have really good prices. They always work with you.

Description of Work
We purchased our appliances through them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/08/2012


Justin E.

Everything went well. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. They also finished the work on time.

Description of Work
I purchased a stove and vent hood from them and they also came out and installed them.

Category appliance sales

4.0

08/08/2012


Kelly B.

Everything was fine in the end. There were a few glitches but they made many efforts to make sure everything was installed correctly. They have very good customer service.

Description of Work
I purchased a stove and dishwasher from them. They also installed both.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/08/2012


Starr R.

We have been very happy with them. They had to come back and fix some glitches, but they have been very responsive. I shopped around for prices on appliances, and they met the price which was very accommodating.

Description of Work
They supplied and installed our appliances.

Category appliance sales

5.0

08/08/2012


Richard S.

It turned out very well. I would rate them highly.

Description of Work
We bought our kitchen appliances from them.

Category appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hermanos Tamay General Construction LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Consider It Done

    Providing a hassle free experience, at Consider It Done we shoot for perfection and settle for excellence, servicing central Jersey and all surrounding areas. We specialize in outdoor maintenance with pressure washing, such as pavers, decks, pools, awnings, oil and gum removal, graffiti removal  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    L & B Construction

    L & B Construction is a family owned business with over 15 years of experience. Our main focus is on bathroom and kitchen remodeling, drywall repair, painting, carpentry, tile install and repair, and handyman services. We pride ourselves on giving an providing ours customers with the highest quality work. Also, passing savings from our affiliates that we purchase materials from.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance sales, repair - large and small, cabinet making, TV sales, remodeling - kitchen and bathroom, stereo & home theater systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Top Line Appliance Center

    How is Top Line Appliance Center overall rated?

    Top Line Appliance Center is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Top Line Appliance Center open?

    Top Line Appliance Center is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 AM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Top Line Appliance Center provide

    Top Line Appliance Center accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal

    Does Top Line Appliance Center offer free estimates?

    No, Top Line Appliance Center does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Top Line Appliance Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Top Line Appliance Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Top Line Appliance Center offer a senior discount?

    No, Top Line Appliance Center does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Top Line Appliance Center?

    Yes, Top Line Appliance Center offers warranties.

    What services does Top Line Appliance Center offer?

    Top Line Appliance Center offers the following services: Appliance sales, repair - large and small, cabinet making, TV sales, remodeling - kitchen and bathroom, stereo & home theater systems.