Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Healthy Way Waterproofing & Mold Remediation LLC

4.6

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH05618400
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1901 State Rte 71 Ste 2D

Wall Township, NJ 07719

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Healthy Way is a leader in foundation (basement & crawlspace) waterproofing, mold testing and remediation, structural repair, insulation and remodeling. We service all of New Jersey with offices in Wall Township and Hoboken. Our dedicated certified staff is trained in the latest technology and methods for solving your water, mold and foundation problems and protecting your home or building for years to come. At Healthy Way we understand that no two water, mold, or structural problems are the same. Therefore, we will not offer you a "cookie-cutter" solution to your unique problem. Our technicians have repaired more than four thousand foundations - each with its own unique challenges and solutions. That's why we only offer a 100% solution or we do not do the work! Our owner, Robert Lanfrank, has been in the industry for more than 23 years. Healthy Way employs more than 20 people. We do not sub-contract any of our work. In addition to General Liability Insurance we carry Pollution Liability Insurance which is the only insurance that protects our clients against the growth or cross-contamination of mold and bacteria. We accept all major credit cards and offer payment plans such as no payments, no interest up to 18 months or low, fixed interest rate loans....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

11

3

4

2

6

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

mold removal (85)basement waterproofing (36)well & water pump repair (15)water damage restoration (13)foundation repair (7)drain pipe installation (6)drywall (6)plumbers (5)basement remodeling (4)excavating (4)air duct cleaning (3)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

11/22/2020

Healthy Way did an outstanding job at insuring that my new basement home would be as "water tight" as possible. Several companies provided proposals before I met Michael. His presentation was so meticulous and detail oriented, I knew immediately that this was the company for me. Edgar, the job foreman, had an impeccable work ethic, and made sure that everything was done expertly. Punctual, profess...

Description of Work
Basement remodel moisture proofing: 2 sump pumps, French drain system, vapor barrier, foundation repair

Category basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

06/23/2020

THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF AND WORKERS WAS EXCEPTIONAL. IT IS A GREAT AND CALMING THING TO DEAL WITH EXPERTS. I AM A VERY SATISFIED CUTOMER

Description of Work
MOLD TESTING AND MOLD REMOVAL

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

06/15/2020

The Healthy Way team was professional and punctual. They always kept me up-to-date on progress, which I appreciated. My new basement looks fantastic! Would hire again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Basement dug up, re-cemented, sump pump and french drain installed.

Category excavators,basement waterproofing,wells,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

Excellent staff from the workers to the people I was dealing with in their office.

Description of Work
Sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2019

5.0

06/11/2020

Excellent work, very professional, men were courteous and sealed off basement to avoid any dust from all areas.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Images

Review for Healthy Way Waterproofing & Mold Remediation LLC - 1901 State Rte 71, Wall Township, NJ - 38633562
5.0

06/05/2020

From Start to finish this completely professional. I scheduled my appointment with a very helpful client rep and they made sure that I got my inspection scheduled and everything after that was seamless! Thank you! Highly Recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/29/2020

It went very well. They walked me through each step of the process, did great work, and were a pleasure to talk to and work with. I will absolutely use them again and will recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Mold remediation and prevention with interior refinishing work

Category drywall,water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

05/23/2020

It took longer than expected because more problems were found, but the work was done very competently and the workers were very nice to deal with. We had to replace a bathtub and do additional tile and sheet rock work and they were able to do all that, so we didn't have to call in additional help. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs mold remediation.

Description of Work
mold remediation

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/08/2020

Healthyway was professional, courteous, prompt and very effective. A bothersome problem was solved in a difficult situation.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation, Cleanup and Waterproofing of Storage Room

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2019

5.0

05/08/2020

We have done a lot of work on our house due to water damage. By far Healthy Way was the easiest to work with. They did everything on time. They were so nice. Cleaned up everything after each part of the job...they had to pull out our basement flooring/cement to get to the root of the problem. They sealed up all spaces and nothing was damaged by dust and they cleaned up the entire space when they w...

Description of Work
Best experience with contractors!!!

Category drywall,excavators,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,air duct cleaning,wells,mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Services Offered

Basement/crawlspace waterproofing, mold testing, mold remediation, foundation repair, water damage restoration, exterior drainage, humidity control, excavation & remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes