Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Magnolia Home Remodeling Group

5.0

(328) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since November 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH07755300
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1640 Vauxhall Rd

Union, NJ 07083

http://magnoliahomeremodeling.com

Description

Affordable quality home remodeling with reasonable pricing, steady communication, outstanding workmanship, premium materials & extended warranties. MHRG is family owned & operated- you will work directly with an owner from the estimate process to project completion! Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers solutions to exceed your expectations- we have an experienced team of courteous and professional installers specializing in siding (vinyl and fiber cement), shingle and flat roofing, custom-fit windows, entry and garage doors, custom kitchens and bathrooms, composite and wood decks, porches, patios, masonry (brick, stone, and pavers) and more. We also facilitate competitive, no-hassle financing – tailored to suit your home upgrade needs. Programs with flexible monthly payment plans will allow you to finance any of your home improvement projects. MHRG is committed to customer service and hope to provide 100% satisfaction to all of our clients. We respectfully ask that all homeowners be present when meeting with us for a free estimate. We feel that when researching and potentially choosing our company, allowing us to interact and provide the information to all parties works best. Our estimates are concise, descriptive, and hopefully informative! Thank you for considering us for your project and remember you will always work directly with an owner! We will work hard to earn your business and appreciate the opportunity....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(328) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

309

4

8

3

4

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

siding companies (186)roofing (89)window replacement (71)gutter repair (70)home remodeling (64)woodworking (47)door installation (46)electrician (42)decks & porches (42)interior painting (37)drywall (37)plumbers (30)
Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews
5.0

02/03/2022


Brian A.

We had our basement finished by Magnolia and are very pleased with the final product. Chris (Owner) was with us the whole way and made himself available for my calls and to discuss the unexpected and unavoidable little surprises which are bound to come up with a big project such as this. When we were evaluating Contractors and taking bids I heard, "There's Magnolia and then there's everyone else." I'd say that is likely to be true. The thing that sets Magnolia apart for me is the quality of workmanship. Our basement looks fantastic and regularly receives compliments from family and friends who come over. Was Magnolia the cheapest proposal for my project? No, but I am willing to pay a little more for what I see as top-notch quality Chris and his Team will deliver. I plan to hire them again for future projects at my home.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling Basements

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2022

5.0

12/07/2021


Dawn R.

I love my basement remodel. My living space is beautiful and I am very satisfied with the work I contracted for because it totally exceeded my expectations. The quality of the work and the professionalism of all of the employees made the experience worthwhile. If you are looking for the white glove treatment and want to receive value for your money, this is definitely a top notch company. I look forward to using them in the future.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,chimney repair,marble & granite,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

5.0

12/02/2021


WILLARD J.

We are extremely pleased with our "Magnolia" experience,from our first Zoom meeting with Will to discuss our project to the completion of the home project. We had 7 windows installed,siding,new front door installation and new gutters. Just beautiful job! Have received many compliments. Siding job was completed a day earlier than promised. Work crew was outstanding and they cleaned up property each day when finished. Owners Chris and Vic were "hands on" and came for initial meeting and also visited several times. 5 star rating - will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
7 windows,siding,gutters,installation of new door.

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

09/28/2021


Kat K.

Magnolia are true experts and professionals. I am so glad i went with them after researching multiple companies. They completed everything quickly and were meticulous with everything they did. They also to care of all the permits needed making the whole process and inspections a breeze. I have been getting so many compliments for the work they did on my home. I would recommend them to anyone looking for siding/roofing and deck building work.

Description of Work
Siding, Decks & Porches, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Doors, Remodeling - General

Category decks,gutter repair,remodeling,siding,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


Christopher Z.

Our job was to replace 3 custom windows with transom windows. All options available were discussed and great care was taken to make sure that we would be happy with the final product. Chris at Magnolia was very responsive whenever we needed to contact him with all calls being answered directly or we received a call back very quickly. This was very important to us. Once the windows arrived installation was completed quickly, cleanly, and professionally. Even though our job was small we felt that we were being taken care of and are extremely happy with the outcome. I look forward to doing business with Magnolia Home Remodeling in the future.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


Frank P.

Surprisingly most work was completed in a short amount of time with a balanced knowledgeable crew.

Description of Work
Replaced a pergola that collapsed from a heavy snow storm. Additional carpentry and window trim installation.

Category decks,remodeling,deck cleaning,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


Ron R.

Chris, Al and the rest of the Magnolia group, thanks to you all for a job well done. Everyone who comes to the house gives us nothing but compliments and ask what company did the work. The lights on the deck look great and our backyard has become the hang out place again. Thanks again Magnolia and I highly recommend anyone reading this review to look them up.

Description of Work
Siding, Decks & Porches, Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


Rosemary O.

We would highly recommend The Magnolia Group. Management are a pleasure to do business with.. courteous..professional ..and honest. The labor guys were great..amazing work..efficient ..neat..and timely! We will hire Magnolia again for sure

Description of Work
Siding, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Windows, Remodeling - General

Category electrician,interior painters,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

05/20/2021


Henaz B.

Chris and the whole Magnolia team were responsive, kind and super efficient. They had our patio done in one day—helped make the space into the backyard respite I’ve been hoping for! Thank you, Magnolia.

Description of Work
Patios, Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,patios

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Ann B.

We were very happy with Magnolia. We used them for all new siding, stone work in the front of our home and a new matching stone porch. The work exceeded our expectations and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. He personally answered all our questions and helped us throughout the process.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Siding, Masonry

Category gutter repair,masonry,remodeling,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Services Offered

Home Remodeling - Roofing, Siding, Windows, Kitchens & Baths, Basements, Decks, Porches, Steps, Patios, Masonry- Brick, Stone, Pavers, Cement, Asphalt Driveways, Insulation, Spray Foam, Painting, Woodworking, Custom Carpentry & Trim.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Magnolia Home Remodeling Group

How is Magnolia Home Remodeling Group overall rated?

Magnolia Home Remodeling Group is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Magnolia Home Remodeling Group open?

Magnolia Home Remodeling Group is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Magnolia Home Remodeling Group provide

Magnolia Home Remodeling Group accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offer free estimates?

Yes, Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers free project estimates.

Does Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offer a senior discount?

Yes, Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offer emergency services?

Yes, Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Magnolia Home Remodeling Group?

Yes, Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers warranties.

What services does Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offer?

Magnolia Home Remodeling Group offers the following services: Home Remodeling - Roofing, Siding, Windows, Kitchens & Baths, Basements, Decks, Porches, Steps, Patios, Masonry- Brick, Stone, Pavers, Cement, Asphalt Driveways, Insulation, Spray Foam, Painting, Woodworking, Custom Carpentry & Trim.