Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since January 2006

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents are here to install, set up, and repair your Appliance or TV. We repair most major Appliance and TV brands regardless of where they were purchased. Work is guaranteed for 90 days. We also offer a variety of computer & repair services. Check us out online, by phone, or at over 1,100 Best Buy stores.

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
90 days
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Kenneth R.
1.0
07/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
car accessories
Sheryl S.
1.0
12/15/2012
I tried and tried to order the drawers that go under a front loading washer and dryer as a gift for my daughter-in-law. I had the scu #, model number of the washer and dryer, the approximate date of purchase and the color. At least 6 calls later I was told they would "Do me a favor" and sell these items to me (I did not ask for discounts or any other special benefit). The favor was that this had to be researched. What research? Of course they would charge me for delivery and installation (putting the washer and dryer on the pedestals) if we disconnected the units. I was not sure where that favor came in. They were very put out because I wanted the drawers placed under the washer dryer ,not delivered to the house.They were to call me back about a date. I am still waiting for that call.
Description of Work
Did not get service despite many attempts. Tried to order pedestals for under washer and dryer. Did not answer phone in the department. Did not call back. Person answering phone did not convey informaation to appliance department accurately.
Category
appliance sales
Avron S.
5.0
10/05/2012
The refrigerator ended up being too small and turned out to not be what we wanted (we ordered it from a catalog). They picked up the refrigerator and replaced it without any problems or any additional charge!
Description of Work
We purchased a refrigerator/freezer and dishwasher. They also delivered them.
Category
appliance sales
Michael K.
1.0
05/23/2012
Do not use Best Buy or Optima Service Solutions (Best Buy Installation Company) STAY AWAY no one is responsible for their mistakes. GET THE RUN AROUND AT BEST BUY?.just a warning! I purchased a dishwasher from BestBuy.com which was installed on March 23, 2012. When the dishwasher was installed, they were having trouble installing the dishwasher due to a snug fit. The installers were lifting my counter top off of the cabinetry below to the point of which that the items that were dirty in the sink were shifting around. At that point I had tried to help them lift the counter top and happened to break one area. At the end of the service call, I was asked to sign a document that stated that I cracked the counter top. Later that night, I realized that there were 5 other cracks and separations in the granite counter top. At that point I called Best Buy to file a claim. I admitted doing the damage that I did. They told me that the technician (whose name is George Bulzomi) would be coming out back to my home to take pictures of the damage that was done. When George Bulzomi came to my home to take pictures for the claim (I found it strange that the Technician was taking pictures for the insurance claim) I asked George Bumzomi that when I signed the document stating that I caused the damage, I asked what damage I caused. He pointed to the one crack that that I caused. At that point, I pointed out the additional 3 cracks and 2 separations on the counter top that he caused. He looked at me in total surprise. And his answer to me was, ?Well you signed the document and you are responsible?. I was furious. Three days later I received a letter from Gallagher Bassett Services, Inc. (612-291-4428) which is the insurance company for Best Buy. They asked that I call them and talk to Leon Frederick who is with Optima Service Solutions (which is the installer?s company whose number is (800-920-8337 ext. 332). When I called and spoke to Mr. Frederick I was told that due to the letter that I signed I was responsible. I was very displeased with this answer. Mr. Frederick then referred me to their insurance company which is Montgomery Insurance and I was told to get in touch with Lance Langley (800-334-0078) who was the adjuster associated with my claim. I spoke to Mr. Langley at length and he said that he needed to do some research and would get back to me. As of this date May 23, 2012 I have yet to hear back from Mr. Langley. In April I called back to speak to Mr. Frederick at Optima Service Solutions and I was told he is no longer working on my claim and that the claim had yet been reassigned to another claims agent. A couple of weeks had passed, and I called back and spoke to Sarah Mitchum at Optima Service Solutions. I brought her up to speed with my claim and she said that she needed to talk to someone. A few days later I called back Sarah because I received no call back. At that time I was told to talk to PC Renovations, they gave me a phone number which went to a voicemail (the voicemail was just a simple telephone number that said leave a message) and never got a call back. I then called back Sarah at Optima Service Solutions and she said that I have heard nothing back from PC Renovations (which I have yet to hear anything back from to date). In between I called Best Buy to tell them about what is happening and they told me I had to call Optima Service Solutions because they are the installation company for BestBuy. As you can see by this point, I have been given the run around with no end in sight. I then called back Sarah Mitchum at Optima Service Solutions who was very sympathic at this point. Sarah Mitchum asked me to get two estimates as to that the cost would be to repair the countertop. I spent literally hours on the phone getting estimates. After I got the estimates I call back Sarah Mitchum and told her that I got the estimates. I left 2 messages with Sarah and received no call back. Finally on my third try I got Sarah Mitchum on the phone. I told her that I had gotten the estimates that she requested and she then told me that they are not an insurance company and that they could not pay my claim and referred me to George Bulzomi. She said that she had emailed George Bulzomi and that he will get back to me ASAP. I asked for Mr. Bulzomi?s phone number and she would not give it to me. She then told me to go after Mr. Bulzomi because he was subcontracted by Optima Service Solutions and he had his own company and insurance carrier. To date, I have yet to hear back from George Bulzomi. I then called BestBuy to tell them that I have been getting the run around and that they referred me to another outside company who reports problems to Best Buy and could do nothing. At this point I called the Best Buy Corporate number and spoke with Caesar ? who would not give me his last name, but gave me a case # 10006724. During the conversation with Caesar, he told me to talk to Optima Service Solutions, I told him that they said that they are not an insurance company and could not help me anymore that they have. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and I was referred to Jeff (no last name, but associated with my case number and phone number), I explained to him my situation, and that he would be escalating the call to the management level within Best Buy. 2 hours later, I got a call from Sarah Mitchum at Optima Service Solutions, she called me and said ?I got a call from Best Buy, what can I do for you?? Which was nothing. I then called Best Buy to ask what the status was in regard to having someone in management get back to me. I got Shandra on the phone and she conference called me in with Sarah Mitchum and again, no satisfaction. Sarah told me to go thru my home owners insurance which is ridiculous, because they don?t want to be responsible for something they are negligent for. I told Best Buy and Optima Service Solutions I was going to sue them. Sarah?s answer was go ahead, we are prepared.
Description of Work
Dishwasher Installation.
Category
appliance sales
John S.
5.0
04/06/2012
The service was quick. It is a nice computer. I give them an "A" overall.
Description of Work
I bought a computer from their website and picked it up at the store.
Category
computer sales
5.0
01/26/2006
WE HAVE GONE TO BEST BUY IN THE PAST FOR SEVERAL DIFFERENT JOBS AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH THEM. WE HAVEN'T HAD ANY TROUBLE WITH OUR COMPUTER SINCE THEY CAME OUT TO WORK ON IT.
Description of Work
THEY FIXED A COMPUTER VIRUS THAT WAS FOUND.
Category
computer repair

Phone

Address

2391 US HIGHWAY 22 W

Union, NJ 07083

Service Categories

Computer Sales
Auto Accessories
TV Sales
TV Repair

Other Information

Services offered

Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Delivery and Installation services available for your appliance and HT purchased at Best Buy. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models. Computer & Repair Services, most brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.

Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Delivery and Installation services available for your appliance and HT purchased at Best Buy. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models. Computer & Repair Services, most brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Majestic Appliance Repair solve all of your home appliance issues. We can help you prolong the life of your appliances. We repair all home appliances at affordable rates. We repair all major brands and models of appliances - ovens, stoves, refrigerators, dishwashers, washers and dryers, etc. Call us at (862) 339-7214.  

ONLINE

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

ONLINE

Providing best in class home and business technology solutions since 1991. ONLINE holds dozens of industry certifications and designations including Certified Control4 Integrator providing smart home solutions. - low voltage cabling - Wifi & computer networks - computers, tablets & other mobile technologies - smart home systems by Control4 - automated lighting - Nest thermostats - Ring video doorbell - Sonos music streaming systems - professional design, installation & support - no cost, no obligation estimates - virtual tour and estimates are available  

Factory trained for all electric and gas appliances. Fully insured for all electric and gas Kitchen & Laundry appliances. Courtesy,Professionalism & Transparency from 1st home visit. ASR is a family owned/operated small business. The technician previous ran an electrical service in NC as a licensed electrician and currently is licensed/insured in NJ for refrigeration, convection & gas Appliances. Previously worked as factory technician for Whirlpool and GE. We service all home appliances. Refrigerators, Ranges Gas/ Electric/ Convection, dishwashers, Microwaves, Washers & Dryers and more. Check out all products serviced at SmartRepair201.com