Founded 1948 • With Angi since January 2006
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the review. We apologize if you feel that the time Mark spent over three visits to repair one of your three Navien tankless water heaters was not worth the $249 you were charged and you were not happy with your technician. We certainly understand that owning a home and the up keep on it can get expensive at times. We feel that our prices are in line with other "reputable" plumbing companies. It is unfortunate that you feel you were fleeced. We always give all of our customers up front pricing and get an approval signature before work starts and parts are ordered. We feel that is a fair way to run our business for both us and the homeowner. If this was not the case during your service call, please let us know. We also encourage you to contact the company that installed the units. When we install a piece of equipment in someone's home, we cover the equipment for both parts AND labor. That may be the case with your units. If so, we encourage you to contact them to see if the $249 can be recouped. We are sorry that you feel your repeat business is not wanted as we appreciate all of the homeowners that continue to use our company. So much so, we have refunded your $250 for the inconvenience and have yet to receive an update of your review stating so (as of 3/23/18). Either way, thank you for your time and your business.
Service Provider ResponseWe apologize for not responding to your request within the budget you were looking to spend. The work you were looking to have performed was extensive and required a licensed and experienced electrician. We hope you are able to find a company that is able to fit your needs and budget.
Service Provider ResponseThank you [Removed Member Name]. It was a pleasure to work with you.
Service Provider ResponseThank you for taking your time to let other people know about your experiences. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation!
Service Provider ResponseI'm sorry, but I don't understand what has prompted this previous customer to comment on such an old issue now. We have had no contact with this customer since 2006. All of the technicians that worked on their house are no longer working with our company. As a matter of fact, the management of the company has also changed in this time period. Our current service manager was not here then and neither was our office staff. Our preferred service contract is $12.95 a month for heat and air conditioning and 8.95 each for electrical and plumbing. I don't know of another company who charges less than that; but we honor coupons from other area companies. I am not sure what water heater he is talking about since I don't see anything in our records showing a quote of $4999; but perhaps it was for a tankless water heater which are more expensive than other water heaters. Our prices include everything - taking out the old equipment, disposing of the old equipment, getting necessary permits, all supplies required to do the job and the hourly rate of a licensed professional. Other than that, it is difficult to speak to the allegations in this review as it is an 8-year-old issue. Almost every employee here is different, including the managing owner, now than in 2006. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience 8 years ago that you felt the need to address it now; but as I said I wasn't here at that time and there is no one here that I can ask about it.
Service Provider ResponseI tried to look up your address and name in our computer and you were not in there. We do have a $69 dispatch fee and if it is an emergency service (after 8pm or on a Sunday or Holiday) it would be $149 for the dispatch fee. This fee is to cover the travel and technicians time to get to your home. You are only charged this fee if he gets to your home and you decide to not have any work done. If you do decide to have the work done by our technician after he has diagnosed the problem, then the dispatch fee (the $69) is waived. If it was an emergency, you would be charged the $149 regardless because we need to call a technician in from home and that fee goes to the tech for coming in for an emergency call that couldn't wait for normal hours of 8am-8pm Monday through Saturday. I'm sorry I couldn't speak directly to your issue since you are not in our computer under that address or name. Perhaps you called from a different address? Or perhaps you have confused our company with another one?
Service Provider ResponseThank you so much for the positive review. I will make sure Frank sees your kind words. For taking the time out to review us, I will be mailing you out a coupon for follow-up service. If you have any questions, please give me a call or email me at Lori@thebigredr.com
Service Provider ResponseThank you for posting a review of our company. Mark and the Mohrfields are happy you liked their work and we all think you are pleasant customers and are happy we could have helped with your sewer work. We hope you think of us in the future for any of your other home services needs.
Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.
Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric is open:
Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
No, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric does not offer free project estimates.
Yes, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.
Yes, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers a 10% senior discount.
Yes, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers emergency services.
No, Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric does not offer warranties.
Runnemede Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, Maintenance, & Repair.
Oil Heat, Pools, Sprinkler Systems, Chimneys, & Wells.
We are a professional handyman service (and so much more) that has 4 full time employees. We have been family owned for over 21 years offering high quality service and your complete satisfaction. *GIFT CARDS AVAILABLE* Call Steve or Rose 856-727-0528
Climate Mechanics, LLC, is not happy with a finished HVAC project, until you are happy! We look forward to bringing our quality of work and excellence to your home. We always respond quickly to your requests, always price reasonably, and the work performed is of the highest caliber. Find out more about us at www.climatemechanics.com
Family owned business with 28 years experience. Reliable, honest, fast service with 24 hour response. Fully trained Service and Installation Technicians. Bob's priority is keeping our customers happy, comfortable and safe. Our Technicians can solve any HVAC issues or concerns; from repair and maintenance services, to Installation of new heating and cooling systems and accessories, including thermostats, whole house humidifiers and dryer vent cleanings. We are Nest Pros, PSEG HVAC Instant Rebate Participating Contractor, Trane Comfort Specialists. All makes and models of HVAC systems can be installed, serviced or maintained. We accept cash, checks, MC, Visa & Discover. Financing available.