Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A R S Home Improvements

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13vh03723700
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Essex St suite 201

Rochelle Park, NJ 07662

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Kitchen Remodel

Kitchen Remodel

electrician2020
Full kitchen remodel , plumbing , electric , paint

Description

ARS Home Improvement provides our customers with the best quality work and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. ARS Home Improvement is a leader providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!...
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

electrician

2020
Bathroom Renovation  project
Bathroom Renovation

home remodeling

2020
Basement Finish project
Basement Finish

home remodeling

2020

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (8)home remodeling (5)drywall (3)basement remodeling (2)HVAC Companies (1)electrician (5)plumbers (4)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

06/16/2021


John F.

Artie was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely conscientious about his work. He took the extra steps to make sure we were happy. We originally were going to get a vinyl floor but he showed us an awesome waterproof wood grain laminate that just makes the whole kitchen pop and still stayed within our budget! We have a house that is over 120 years old with plaster walls that are not the best. His crew repaired them and even replaced some of them with new sheet rock to make them ready for the beautiful wallpaper he helped us pick out. I would use his company again for any type of renovation work I would need.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

10/11/2020


Mark T.

Artie is extremely knowledgeable about his trade. He and his team show up on time each day they are working at your house and their work area is spotless when they leave on a daily basis. Artie spends time working with you and your budget. I do highly recommend Artie and ARS construction for any of your home remodeling needs.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

09/20/2020


Rick M.

We could not be happier😀 we used ARS to remodel our kitchen last month and are totally satisfied with the job which was performed by Artie,s team. We had all new cabinets, countertops flooring painting and electrical work done. All of ARS workers completed their work on time and in a professional manner. We were so glad we listened to Artie’s advice on putting a pass through into our living room. We Definitely will be using ARS on any additional work we maybe needing. Rick & Liz

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


Rick M.

After an extensive search for hiring a contractor to perform a total kitchen remodel we ended up choosing ARS Home Improvements and we could not have been happier with our selection!😀 Artie’s team we’re both professional and attentive to performing all their tasks on time. Our work included an entire kitchen demolishing, replacement of all new cabinets, counter tops flooring lighting and painting. Artie even provided insight to putting a pass through into our living room SO GLAD WE FOLLOWED HIS LEAD👍!!! His team completed everything on time and cleaned up daily. I would highly recommend ARS improvements for any of your contracting needs Rick & Liz

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working alongside you both ! Trusting me with a vision based on your insights and wish lists, we were able to build out a space that will accommodate family gatherings in the future years to come! All the best Artie
5.0

08/04/2020


Ayse R.

Artie and his team were a hardworking team. They were always on time. We love the finished product. We will be hiring them again.

Description of Work
complete basement remodel, electric, plumbing, flooring,paint

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Benny R.

I recently used ARS to replace my existing kitchen with a new kitchen and repaint all the perimeter walls including the ceiling. My wife and I were very pleased with the finished product. We really appreciated the fact that the owner and his employees paid close attention to the details by being clean and protecting all the areas they walked through during the entire length of the project. This was very important to us since we were living in the house at the time of the renovation and they were able to control the amount of dust and debris which was really minimal. Another thing we were really impressed with was all the knowledge and experience he had which really helped in choosing and finalizing the final design of the kitchen. I would definitely use and recommend this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

Category remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


marbelis B.

Artie was extremely professional answering all my questions from the first meeting. His crew was very polite and hard working. they took a little less than two weeks to bring down a wall, flooring and painting. I am extremely happy with how my bedroom and closet turned out. I will definitely hire Artie for my next job which will be remodeling my bathrooms

Description of Work
complete renovation, sheetrock, painting, flooring

Category drywall,electrician,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

02/10/2020


nick T.

Artie does great work and is flexible with his schedule. He helped us find a leak in our balcony, fix it and repair all the subfloor and ceiling below in the basement.

Description of Work
tiles , demolition , sheetrock, paint, plumbing

Category plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

01/18/2020


tina R.

From start to finish the entire team was organized and worked in a professional matter. I was extremely happy with the final product and the outcome of the bathroom. The renovation of the bathroom and painting was exactly as discussed without any hidden surprises. I would highly recommend ARS Home Improvement for any future renovations.

Description of Work
bathroom renovation and painting

Category home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


angela M.

It went great. I had a leak that damage my ceiling and he removed the sheet rock. He was on time and very professional.

Description of Work
They repaired my ceiling.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling, Major Home Repairs, Cabinets, Ceilings - Repair or Remove, Drywall & Plaster, Flooring & Carpet, Laminate Wood / Stone Floor Repair Garage & Garage Doors, Build Garage Painting, Paint Removal, Paint or Stain Small Projects, Faux Finish Painting Siding, Vinyl Siding Install, Vinyl Siding Repair Wood / Fiber-Cement Siding Repair, Wood / Fiber-Cement Siding Install, Tile, Ceramic & Porcelain Tile Repair, Natural Stone Tile Repair

Services Not Offered

Ask details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes