Quality Auto Repair

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2011

Looking for an auto repair shop you can trust? With two convient locations and over 90 years of combined automotive experience you may have found just that. We employ ASE certified technicians that take pride in what they do to ensure your safety and the reliability of your vehicle. We are a NJ certified state inspection facility. All of our work is 100% guaranteed nationwide through our confidence plus warranty. All repairs come with a 12-month 12,000 mile parts and labor warranty. We also offer a courtesy shuttle service to help you get where you need to go when dropping off your vehicle. For more information visit us at www.myqualityautorepair.com.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Richard K.
1.0
01/04/2019
Incompetent,corrupt, and charge twice as much as they should. I took my truck to them on two different occasions and not only were the repairs not done properly, but they screwed something else up to keep me coming back every other month for expensive repeated repairs.I tried repeatedly to get them to make good on their botched jobs but they refused and wanted to charge me for additional diagnostics. I will be reporting them to AAA and Better Business Bureau. STAY AWAY!
Description of Work
cooling system flush and thermostat/tune up
Category
auto repair
samantha W.
5.0
06/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Quality Auto Repair has been servicing my vehicles for year. Very professional, great work and fair pricing. They even give me a free loaner car when my vehicles are being serviced.
Category
auto repair
Mathilda S.
4.0
04/19/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Joseph J.
5.0
03/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
ROBERT S.
5.0
12/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Most recently, they did brake repair for a van.
Category
Geraldine F.
5.0
09/03/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Matthew D.
1.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Diagnostic 2hrs. Had car for 3 days. Said there was metal in engine; internal damage- needed engine. Subsequent oil change did not recover any evidence of metal in engine. Essentially a $200 misdiagnosis and waste of my time. Would NOT recommend this provider!
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving your review. I have reviewed the information provided on your invoice. It states that excessive metal filings were found on the magnetic portion of your camshaft sensor. It does not state that filings were found in the oil. We also noted on the invoice that this may have been caused by the previous failure of your turbo assembly. If your vehicle was repaired with a different diagnosis then what was given please let us know so we can make sure that this type of issue does not occur again.
David R.
4.0
11/12/2013
They are in our neighborhood and are conveniently located. I have been using them about 1-2 years. I usually set up an appointment and drop off my car. They have someone who can drive you home and also pick you up when the work is done. They do quality work and I am satisfied with their services.
Description of Work
They do my general service like oil changes and tire rotations on my Mazda Tribute, Town and Country and Extera.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate your business!
Brian C.
1.0
11/12/2013
I had the company that was there before them look at the issue and they said there was no major issue with the pump. I had Quality end up replacing the pump for $400. I took my car to an inspector after the work was done. When I left the inspector, the light came back on. I took it back to Quality, dropped it off over a weekend to have them re-inspect. They never even looked at the issue and the mechanic would not come out and speak with me. I would never use them again.
Description of Work
I had a couple of jobs done there. The main issue I had was my engine light came on and I took it to quality and they said my evaporator pump was bad.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to discuss the matter with you further so I could get some more information to make sure this does not happen again. If you could please give me a call at 856-988-8200 it would be greatly appreciated. Please ask for Dan when you place the call.
harry M.
5.0
11/12/2013
They did fine work. They were a little expensive. The workers were professional. I have been there before for an oil change and I like the work they do. They got the fittings done within one work day. They also found some other problems and had me in to look at it before they started. I had them fix those issues as well.
Description of Work
Some of the fittings under our 2004 PT Cruiser were worn out and they had to replace them.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate your business!
Eugene L.
5.0
11/12/2013
They are very professional and courteous towards me during my visit. I pulled in without an appointment and they took me in. The work was done within an hour. I just waited in their waiting room. The pricing was fair. They do send coupons after visiting.
Description of Work
I used them for a standard tune up on my Hyundai Sonata.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate your business!
Keith R.
5.0
11/12/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They inspected my two cars and did oil changes. These were on Hyundai Tucson and Hyundai Accent. They were great! They were very honest, inexpensive, and did not wait long. I set up an appointment and they were able to get me in within a couple of days. Their time estimate was very accurate.
Category
auto repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [removed members name], We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate your business!
Terry P.
5.0
10/23/2013
The service was quick, done as requested, for a reasonable price. They treat new customers like superstars. Pick up service was great. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
State inspection, oil change, routine maintenance check
Category
auto repair, car inspections

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate your business!

Phone

Address

35 N Maple Ave

Marlton, NJ 08053

Service Categories

Auto Service
Auto Inspections
Auto Glass
Auto Radiators

Other Information

Services offered

A/C services, Accessories, Belts, Hoses, Filters, Body Lift Kits, Brakes, Coolant System Service, Courtesy Check-Up, Diesal Repair, Drivability Diagnosis, Electrical System Diagnosis, Emissions Repair, Fleet Services, Muffler/Exhaust repair, Preventive Maintenance, State Inspection, Timing Belt Replacement, Tire Replacement, Transmission Service Repair, Wheel Alignment, & Wheel Replacement

Services not offered

Ask For Details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Quality Auto Repair is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

Quality Auto Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Quality Auto Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Ask Quality Auto Repair for details on free project estimates.

No, Quality Auto Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Quality Auto Repair offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Quality Auto Repair offers emergency services.

Yes, Quality Auto Repair offers warranties.

Quality Auto Repair offers the following services: A/C services, Accessories, Belts, Hoses, Filters, Body Lift Kits, Brakes, Coolant System Service, Courtesy Check-Up, Diesal Repair, Drivability Diagnosis, Electrical System Diagnosis, Emissions Repair, Fleet Services, Muffler/Exhaust repair, Preventive Maintenance, State Inspection, Timing Belt Replacement, Tire Replacement, Transmission Service Repair, Wheel Alignment, & Wheel Replacement

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Bring your vehicle in for free estimates on all mechanical and auto body collision repairs. Tire specials daily call for pricing. Stop by Ridge Auto Body & Repairs Your One Stop Auto Shop Serving the Browns Mills/Joint Base Dix McGuire Lakehurst & Pemberton Township communities for over 30 years !!  

Martinelli Plumbing and Heating, Inc. Is a full service plumbing and heating contractor serving all of New Jersey. We offer a full line plumbing services from Repairing leaky toilets, to fixture replacement, to hot water heater replacement, to high efficiency water heater or boiler upgrades. We also offer emergency service and repairs. We have in house excavation equipment and replace your water or sewer service. We have sewer cameras and inspection equipment and trouble shoot and diagnose any residential or commercial plumbing issue with confidence. We have a dedicated staff focused on assisting you with your issues and going that extra mile to see that you are satisfied. We have an Instantaneous Hot water specialist on staff as well a boiler design and repair specialist. So next time you have a plumbing issue or simply wish to upgrade Call the professionals at Martinelli Plumbing & Heating , Inc.  

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!