Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jersey Dry Inc.

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH07815700
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8 A St. Marks Street

Linden, NJ 07036

http://www.jerseydry.com

Description

Jersey Dry specializes in basement waterproofing. We strive to be recognized as the Number One Waterproofing Company in the state of New Jersey. We earned an A+ with BBB and 5 Stars with the Home Advisor. Our number one goal is our customers' trust and satisfaction. Therefore, we provide our customers with a Full Lifetime Warranty that is transferable from owner to owner for the life of the home. We also offer Free Once-A-Year Maintenance for all our customers. We do all the work ourselves and do not hire subcontractors. This way we provide superior service because our employees are committed and dedicated to their work. We offer Free Estimates and 0% Financing. Our company is fully licensed and insured (NJ HIC Lic# 13VH07815700)...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (27)well & water pump repair (8)mold removal (5)drain pipe installation (3)foundation repair (2)insulation (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

08/10/2021


Carlos P.

Darek at Jersey Dry was very helpful in working through the process of basement water leak discovery and remediation with me. Before contracting for the main interior French drain service we received he attempted to find less expensive solutions. Unfortunately an interior French drain was the eventual solution. When the French drain was done, everything happened in one day and the product looks very good. I would highly recommend their service.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Images

Review for Jersey Dry Inc. - 8 A St. Marks Street, Linden, NJ - 39434918
5.0

10/20/2020


Jonathan H.

Excellent. They were fast, clean and the job looks terrific. Problem solved. I would highly recommend them to anyone with water issues.

Description of Work
We needed a french drain put in our basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your positive review. It means a lot to us knowing that you are happy with our work. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

09/27/2020


Michael F.

Jersey Dry was absolutely INCREDIBLE from the very start to finish. Setting up an appointment for a free estimate was very easy. Darek was very thorough and professional - he came out to our basement and took his time breaking everything down and answering every single question. Jersey Dry gave us the best price out of all of our estimates, and we were able to set up a start date within two weeks of the estimate. On the project start date, Jerry, the project manager, was on time and got right to work. The Jersey Dry project team was great... I cannot stress enough how professional, thorough, efficient, and transparent the project team was when installing our interior drain and Humidex machine. Jerry and his crew were a pleasure to work with, and the project was delivered in 3 quick days with no hiccups. Our basement was left cleaner than when they first came in... Overall, the entire Jersey Dry team was truly incredible and everything any homeowner can ask for. Jersey Dry are honest people and great workers - I highly recommend them to anyone needing mold remediation and waterproofing services in the NJ area.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation and Interior French Drain

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing such a detailed and positive review. We are beyond happy to hear that you are pleased with the work we did at your residence. Thank you for doing business with us! Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

03/16/2020


Mark K.

We had an excellent experience from the initial assessment, through the scoping and level of effort and eventual statement of work. Our project lasted precisely three days as defined and the crew was optimally efficient in their work efforts even working on the weekend. The end result was a flawless outcome to a very significant problem we faced for many years. If you live in NJ and you have water problems there is only one logical choice when it comes to waterproofing and that's JerseyDry. Kudos to Derrek, Jerry and the entire team for an excellent experience! We can't express enough how pleased we are with their efforts.

Description of Work
Complete basement waterproofing with french drains, multiple sump pumps, drain pipe installation and vapor barrier

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for giving us a positive review. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

03/05/2020


Sean M.

Amazing work. Crew showed up at 8:15 to complete 60 feet of trenching around my interior basement walls. I was told what and how they were going to perform the work. They completely covered all my belongings and installed a fan to take the Dust out as they worked. Work was completed in 7 hours and you would not know they were there. Very professional and clean. Was quoted much hire price from a different Angie's list! Glad I called Jersey Dry.

Description of Work
I needed to have a French Drain installed in basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Images

Review for Jersey Dry Inc. - 8 A St. Marks Street, Linden, NJ - 38426194

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank You for giving us a positive review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you are happy with our work. Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

03/21/2019


andrew D.

With a very wet NJ 2018 extending into the winter months, a long endured wet basement problem needed fixing. We spoke to 3 contractors pre-selected for their very good reviews so we knew we could work with the one who won the contract. Two were very close and Jersey Dry had a couple of features that separated them from the competition. They apparently have two small crews and the work took 3 days to complete by one of them. They started by 9 am each day and were gone by 5 pm or earlier. They were very careful to control for dust and dirt, and managed to move equipment, construction debris and materials in and out of a basement window so there was minimum upset upstairs from the front door to the basement stairs (which was covered with tarps each day). All basement appliances and other items were moved to the center of the space and isolated with two layers of plastic sheeting hung from the above floor joists and taped to the basement floor. As the work progressed Jersey Dry's crew worked carefully and maintained a clean worksite. They swept the floor every day and mopped it at least once as well as washing the concrete block walls near the end of work. In addition, the crew worked steadily and were polite and friendly. When they left the place was clean, the system tested having run by the end of the second day. The scope of work included an underground drain line routed from the pump discharge through high on the basement wall then under the lawn and sidewalks to the street curb so water could then spill into the street. Derek sold the job and was very responsive to emails before and during the work. Jerry ran the crew and was also responsive and easy to deal with. The crew was impressive and each seemed to know what to do without being instructed. They've apparently worked together for some time and worked well together. Jersey Dry includes free follow-up as needed and yearly inspection. It will be very easy to recommend them to others as we have already done.

Description of Work
Inside perimeter basement french drains

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing such a detailed and positive review. We are beyond happy to hear that you are pleased with the work we did at your residence. Thank you for doing business with us! Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

11/27/2018


Kanan P.

TWO THUMBS UP for Jersey Dry and team!! Performed as promised! They came highly recommended by friends and did an excellent job on putting a French Drain in our basement. Professional, clean, respectful, sincere, knowledgeable and always smiling crew at work! We priced out with a few companies and they were the best priced for the services provided. Cannot say enough good things about our Jersey Dry team.

Description of Work
French Drain

Category basement waterproofing,wells,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for writing such a positive review. It means a lot to us knowing that you are happy with our work. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

08/10/2018


Debbie T.

Derek and his team were highly professional and informative. They did the work in less time then expected and always left the work site neat and clean. I would be a reference for this company as I was very impressed with their work!

Description of Work
Sub pump and French drain

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us a positive review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you are happy with our work. Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

05/06/2018


Gary M.

Great company to deal with. They were professional and the installation went well. This was a one day job, with a follow up on another day because the water exit piped to the outside ditch was leaking and had to be re-done, replacing the leading section of black flex pipe (which should not have been used) with PVC. Would have rated an A for quality if not for this poor connection which had to be replaced. One of my main concerns for this job was the cement work quality. I must say that the cement work is excellent. The cement is very level and smooth. I was also impressed with how they jack hammered the old and thick basement floor to install the drains. Looked like the cement was cut with a knife, very nice. They cleaned up completely and the crew was professional and friendly.

Description of Work
French drains installed in basement/ two sump pumps installed with wells

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for writing us a positive review. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Jersey Dry Team
5.0

03/19/2018


Charles F C.

After three storms in which I got substantial water in my basement (Oct 2017, January 2018 & February 2018) I finally called a waterproofing companies to fix my problem. I chose the best three reviewed on Angies List, Google, and Yelp.....one of the three happened to be Jersey Dry Inc. Darek came to the house on time and inspected my issues and recommended interior french drains (as did the other two companies). He explained the process and what it would entail. His quote was very reasonable. When his crew came to start work, Jerry (the foreman) was very polite, they put drop clothes around the house, taped up the door so no dust would come upstairs. It was a three day job and at the end of each day, Jerry would bring me downstairs and show me what they had done that day and what they were planning on doing tomorrow. I can't say enough about how clean and profressional they were. They arrived on time each day and were done on time. I I was so glad that I chose them for my interior french drains. I would recommend them to anyonre.

Description of Work
Interior French Drains

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank You for giving us a positive review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you are happy with our work. Best regards, Jersey Dry Team

Services Offered

Interior waterproofing , exterior waterproofing , crawl space waterproofing , mold remediation , pressure relief drainage system , structural repairs , sump pumps , back up pumps , etc...

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jersey Dry Inc.

How is Jersey Dry Inc. overall rated?

Jersey Dry Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Jersey Dry Inc. open?

Jersey Dry Inc. is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Jersey Dry Inc. provide

Jersey Dry Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing

Does Jersey Dry Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, Jersey Dry Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does Jersey Dry Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Jersey Dry Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Jersey Dry Inc. offer a senior discount?

Yes, Jersey Dry Inc. offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Jersey Dry Inc. offer emergency services?

Yes, Jersey Dry Inc. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Jersey Dry Inc.?

Yes, Jersey Dry Inc. offers warranties.

What services does Jersey Dry Inc. offer?

Jersey Dry Inc. offers the following services: Interior waterproofing , exterior waterproofing , crawl space waterproofing , mold remediation , pressure relief drainage system , structural repairs , sump pumps , back up pumps , etc...

Are there any services Jersey Dry Inc. does not offer?

Ask for details.