Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Premier Carpet & Flooring

4.6

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH06242400
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2901 Brunswick Pike RT 1 PLAZA

Lawrence, NJ 08648

http://www.premierflooringNJ.com

Description

Premier Carpet & Flooring is a full service flooring dealer featuring quality floor covering solutions and installations throughout all areas in Central NJ. Family owned and operated. Expert Installations and consistent award winning service has made Premier the dealer of choice in Central Jersey for quality and service. We offer the areas largest selection of quality flooring at real world pricing that is guaranteed to be the lowest in the market without compromising service or installation. Fully licensed and insured. NJ Home improvement contractor....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

3

3

0

2

4

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

flooring (28)carpet installation (22)hardwood floors (17)hardware store (2)tile installation (5)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
5.0

03/08/2019


Debbie T.

Premier provided top notch service from start to finish. The owner, Bryan is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I am definitely recommending!! Tell your friends!!!! Tell everyone!!!!!!

Description of Work
Installed downstairs flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the high praise and recommendation.. I should hire you as my public relations agent, haha. It was a pleasure helping you with your flooring project and am thrilled your are happy with your new laminate floor and our service. Thank you again and hope to see you again for the next project. -Bryan
5.0

02/20/2019


Susan B.

Premier Carpet is a great source for flooring. I purchased a high quality hardwood floor product from Premier Carpet at a terrific price and I couldn’t be happier with the result. I’ll be installing upstairs flooring in the near future and I know that I will go with Premier Carpet for great service and pricing.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring purchase and installation.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Information Removed] for you kind words and for taking a moment to review and share your experience with PREMIER. You were great and were a pleasure to work with... and I am grateful you selected us to do the work for you. We appreciate the confidence you had in us and we certainly look forward to doing the upstairs as well. Thank you very much. - Bryan
5.0

01/30/2019


Shawn H.

A+ A+ A+ A+....do I need to go on...

Description of Work
Installing of Carpets and new hard wood floor in living room & dinning room.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Short and simple. I like it, and thank you for taking a moment to review PREMIER. It was a pleasure working with you on this project and we are thrilled you are happy. Thank you so much. -Bryan
2.0

06/04/2018


Joseph K.

Owner is reasonable and offered a good price for the carpeting, but his installation crew is horrendous. They walked out of the job the first morning because I asked them to cover their shoes or put drop clothes down because it was raining and muddy outside. Then they lied to me and the owner when they said they received my permission to delay the installation a second time. Hard to give a positive review to the company when their installation people are this bad.

Description of Work
Large Carpet Installation

Category carpet installation

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Well, that wasn't very nice. Our goal is and has always been to offer the best quality, the best price as well as the best service, anywhere, and it never sits well with us when a customer is unhappy...for whatever reason. Back in July of 2015 we did a carpet installation for you in your home and you were happy, happy enough to come back and trust us again with this project. Interestingly, the installers you had then were the same installers you are referring to as horrendous. Horrendous, is, definitively and absolutely not accurate nor fair. Your issue and concern, while valid, was a scheduling issue. NOT a quality or workmanship issue. You and I discussed this and we agreed that there was a misunderstanding between you and the installers. The rain, often posses an issue, but we have done this before and were prepared to do an excellent job...the installers felt that your expectations of tarping the floors and wearing plastic booties were something they just couldn't do....they were under the impression you wanted everything covered and/or tarped and wearing those types of booties poses a hazard for guys lugging very heavy carpet up and down stairs and in and out of the house all day long...it is just not safe, and how would they change them each and every time they come in and out....with a roll of carpet or pad on their shoulder. The installers felt it best to do another day and while they were not clear with you and just left was not acceptable, and to do it without my approval or knowledge was also unacceptable...and they have been dealt with. Being that all this was happening prior to my arrival to the store I wasn't able to be involved and if so I would have managed the situation differently and likely, better. I am sorry for that, but again when we talked, it was understood that it was a misunderstanding...and we were able to overcome and be there the next day, on a Sunday to do the areas most important and then back on Wednesday to complete all of the upstairs. I even offered to pay for the rescheduling of the cleaning crew. While this presented an inconvenience to you, when we talked again you said to me the guys are working hard and doing a great job. How does the over-all assessment become horrendous two months later in a review? Our installers deserve better than that, they do work hard and if your experience was unsatisfactory with their attitude, tone, or their poor decision...ok, but horrendous, that's just terribly wrong, because they are great and talented installers. I do understand the frustration with being rescheduled and wish the installers made a better decision. But, when things don't go 100%, and it is rare that it doesn't, we try to go above and beyond to make up for it when we can or just hope our customers understand... that sometimes, things just happen...and things do just happen, and even so, our customers don't slander us or our installers for not being perfect. I think that is just wrong. We're all very sorry for what inconvenience this experience may have cause you, and wish you well and the best to your family. _Bryan
5.0

02/19/2018


bill F.

Bryan and the installation team were all professional and knowledgeable. The work was completed to our expectations and on-time. I would highly recommend this provider.

Description of Work
Replaced carpeting in two rooms with hardwood

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and positive review. Very pleased to hear you are happy with your experience with PREMIER and for making mention our installation team, were lucky to have them. I appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how you feel and recommending PREMIER. It certainty means a lot to us. Thank you for your trust in us and hopefully we shall see you again for another project in the future. Thank you. _Bryan
5.0

01/30/2017


Dave B.

During our extensive research of flooring products and local installers, we found Bryan at Premier. I'm thrilled we did. Bryan's expertise in all facets of the industry is truly remarkable. Our project featured several products and phases and required a wealth of decisions on our part. With patience and professionalism, Bryan adeptly helped us navigate the process. Our new floors look amazing! Thanks, Bryan!

Description of Work
We replaced approximately 3,000 sq. ft of flooring in our newly purchased home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2016

Images

Review for Premier Carpet & Flooring - 2901 Brunswick Pike, Lawrence, NJ - 34376845

Service Provider Response

My pleasure....it was a bit of a process to get the selections just right and it was a lot fun...we ended up with a great floor that will serve you well for many, many years. I am so happy it all came together, the floors look really great and we appreciate the trust and confidence you put in us. Thank you so much for the opportunity and the kind words. The best to you and your family.
5.0

10/01/2016


Roseanne K.

Bryan was easy to deal with. The installers came over the course of a week to tear up the carpet and install the new floor. They were lovely people who did a good job. The floor looks great

Description of Work
replace carpet with hardwood flooring

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

Images

Review for Premier Carpet & Flooring - 2901 Brunswick Pike, Lawrence, NJ - 33631769

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and positive review. You were a pleasure to deal with as well, and I am so happy that you love your floor. I will pass on to Stan and Larry your comments. I received the pictures you send and the floor does look fantastic, the Anderson Eagle Lodge was a great choice. Thank you so much, again and I wish you the best in your new home. - Bryan
5.0

04/16/2016


Mark K.

Simply put, Premier Carpet & Flooring is the best flooring provider we have ever used. Brian, the owner, is a great guy and is very personable. My brother had used them for a big job, and based on his positive experience and seeing the work done myself first hand, I drove about an hour down to their store in Lawrenceville to check out the showroom. Although the company is down in Lawrenceville, they had no issue driving 1 hr or so to our home in Scotch Plains to perform the work. The quality of the product is excellent and the pricing is definitely more than reasonable and competitive. Brian worked with us, so we got everything we wanted product-wise for an amount within our desired budget given how big the project was. We can already see a big difference with our home after having the new flooring installed. The new carpeting looks great and really highlights the color of the walls now that we went with a lighter shade for the flooring. The LVT with cork backing we had installed in a smaller room in our basement (will be used as an office now) looks beautiful. Brian's crew also installed quarter round and threshold molding around the LVT for a nice added touch. The crew, led by Augusto, was outstanding. They arrived on time and work very efficiently. It's actually very cool to watch how carpet is removed and installed on stairs, but you also see how laborious the process is. Augusto and his crew were clearly pros and made the process look quick and easy. The quality of their work cannot be justified by an Angie's List review, you have to see it in person to appreciate how great a job they do. Augusto and his crew were even courteous enough to add some additional quarter round they found in their truck to a section of our basement where the old quarter round had previously broken off. The clean up was much appreciated as well. These guys brought their own trash bags, brooms, and wet/dry vacuum and were constantly cleaning up both during and after the work was done--you'd have never even known they were there. Ultimately, this was a great experience from start to finish and I have already recommended Premier to all my family and friends. We will definitely use them in the future as needed.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet on front stairs (Mohawk) as wells as stairs and most of basement (Berber). Also installed Coretec LVT with cork backing in basement office.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $3,645

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you, thank you....You get a A rating for such a wonderful review. Thank you. We always appreciate a positive review and most especially when our installers are recognized for the hard work they do, everyday. It was a pleasure to work with you and we are thrilled you are happy with your choices and our service. Thank you for your business and for the confidence you placed in us. -Bryan.
5.0

05/20/2015


Priscilla K.

We selected Premier to replace the old carpets in our house with hardwood flooring not only because of the excellent selection of wood flooring offered in the store but also because we were very concerned about getting a high-quality installation. Our conversations with Brian, the proprietor, gave us confidence that we would receive the type of skilled workmanship we were looking for in addressing the many challenges our house presented. We especially wanted clean transitions without reliance on T-moldings and shoe moldings. Premier's installers met our requirements brilliantly, despite the many challenges that appeared only after the carpets had been ripped out: uneven thicknesses of tile floors abutting the wood to be installed, a stone hearth with an irregular edge, and a brick hearth with an edge that ran at a crooked angle not parallel to the walls of the room. When the job was done, the results were beautiful, and we could not be happier. Thank you, Premier!

Description of Work
Premier Flooring installed two types of wood flooring, solid hardwood and engineered, over a total area of ca. 1900 sq. ft. in our house in 2011. Four years later, we continue to be delighted with the materials, installation quality, and first-class service that Premier provided.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2011

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. I'll be sure to convey the positive review to Stan and Larry. They work so hard and always go the extra mile to make the job right...we are lucky to have them. Hope all is well with the new house in UTAH. Thank you again, it was always a pleasure working with you. -Bryan
5.0

04/19/2015


Diane C.

Brian was easy to work with, knowledgeable and accessible. He offered us several options which allowed us to choose flooring in our price range. The installation crew accommodated our schedule, delaying the installation date. The work was completed in a timely fashion. The men were courteous and professional. There were some issues with our floors which required leveling which they handled well. The floors look terrific.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors on first and second floor after removing old carpet and parquet flooring and then leveling problem areas in various rooms

Category flooring contractor

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2015

Service Provider Response

Wonderful to hear that your new wood floors look great. Thank you so much for the kind review...looking forward to seeing you again soon to pick out new carpeting for your steps. That will certainly finish off your home nicely. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure working with you. -Bryan
5.0

03/12/2015


Amy S.

Crew showed up on time on a snowy Saturday morning. Worked all day, kept everything clean and tidy. Carpet looks great. I had to buy additional carpet because of the unusual shape of two rooms, which raised the overall price a bit, but now I have some extra to play with. I only wish they would have removed the old carpet from my home. Good experience.

Description of Work
Pulled up existing carpet and installed about 800 square feet of new carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2015

Service Provider Response

It has been a while and I must have missed this review and I am sorry. Thank you for the review and we are thrilled you are happy with your new carpeting and experience with PREMIER. Regarding the carpet haul away, it is customary to leave it for the trash and only hauled away when specifically contracted for...for us now, in todays world it is very expensive for trash container service so we avoid having to do it whenever possible, but we certainty would have if it posed an issue for you. We thank you for your review and for the trust you put in us to take care of this carpeting project for you. _ Bryan
5.0

02/07/2015


Christine B.

They were great. I would use them. In fact, I had them do a much bigger job. They did a superb job. They were prompt. They answered all my questions. They helped me work out on some issues. Their work was outrageously good. It turned out absolutely beautiful. I am not good at colors at all in terms of the tiles and they helped me with that. I did this incorporation of selling my home and I got this rave reviews on it. It was really stunning.

Description of Work
I used the big deal of Premier Carpet & Flooring for flooring installation. They remodelled my bathroom.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2014

Service Provider Response

Hi [member's name removed], Thank you so much for that enthusiastic review. It may be PREMIER'S most enthusiastic to date. Thank you so much!!!!! It was indeed a pleasure helping you with your projects and I am so happy you are thrilled with our service and work. It means a lot to us all that you took the time to provide a review for us. Thank you. -Bryan
5.0

01/07/2015


michael C.

It went very well, the installers showed up earlier that scheduled and removed all of the carpet in a half day, the started to install the hardwood, they came back the next day on time and finished the whole job in 2 day's. We have a lot of sq footage on the 1st floor, they did the Dinning room, foyer, living room, sun porch as we like to call it... and the den ! I was extremely happy with the entire project.

Description of Work
Replaced all the carpet on the 1st floor of our house and put in hardwood.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home improvement stores

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great and positive review. We enjoy projects the most when it makes such a dramatic difference. You home is unique and the floors you selected were perfect. Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience, we appreciate it very much. Thank you. _Bryan
5.0

11/07/2014


Steven H.

The floor still looks terrific and installation was smooth. We were very pleased with the product, installers and our experience with Premier. We've used them on several occasions in the past for hard wood installations in our living room, dining room and family room as well as carpeting in our bedroom. At all times we were very pleased with the product and installers. We had one issue with the molding in our family room which was corrected soon after we notified Premier. Bryan was easy to work with and let us take home sample after sample until we made up our minds. We would highly recommend Premier and would use them again.

Description of Work
Install laminate floor in kitchen.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], That was so nice, thank you. Working with you and Mrs. Hochman is always a pleasure and we appreciate your loyalty and being one of our best customers. Thank you for the kind review, it means a lot to us all here at PCF. I'll pass on the review to our installers as well. Thank you for taking a moment to post this review. ---Bryan
4.0

10/30/2014


Vaughn D.

Very responsive and professional. Did not use only because another vendor was less expensive.

Description of Work
Estimate for hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $7,700

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for taking a moment to recognize our efforts and professionalism. While we didn't earn your business on this one, we do appreciate the review. Thank you and I hope it worked out and your son is enjoying the floor. I see you live in Tarpon Springs FL....When I was a kid I lived in Tarpon Lake Village, not far from the Big Boot. Nice Area, I loved it. Thank you again....Bryan
5.0

10/16/2014


Michele K.

This is an update to my review below...Brian must have read this review and without me having to call reached out to me to have the installer come back. GREAT customer service. The installer came back, fixed the little buckle and we're good to go. Thanks Brian! Brian was very helpful when helping me pick out the correct style of carpet for a bedroom. Didn't take too long for the carpet to be available and then installed a few days later. My only minor comment is that there is a slight buckle in the carpet and the installer will need to come out and correct.

Description of Work
Carpet in a bedroom

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2014

Service Provider Response

That's great....Thank you. I didn't tell Tim, the installer, I saw the review online, I just told him to call and go once I saw the review rather than waiting on a call. I know your busy and its easy to forget. Bubbles and wrinkles sometime happen once the carpet settles a bit, pending on the carpet, but never an issue to fix. Thank you for the review, it was nice you took a few minutes to let us know about your experience and even better with the follow up review. We love it. Thank you again. Should you need anything down the road, just let us know.---------------Bryan
5.0

08/24/2014


Lynn L.

Almost a year has passed since we purchased wood, tile flooring and an area rug from Premier Carpet. Our entire first floor still looks brand new and no defects in installation have surfaced. I credit our sustained satisfaction to Bryan and the staff at Premier Carpet. They helped us to choose the best products that were both practical and consistent with our tastes and budget. Now it's time to replace the carpet on the staircase and upstairs hallway. We will be visiting PREMIER once again because of their product and design knowledge, outstanding customer service, excellent pricing and thorough knowledge of the industry. See you soon!

Description of Work
First floor brazilian cherry, kitchen and bath tile, area rug

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you, thank you, thank you. You were a pleasure working with and I am thrilled that all is still well... not that I had any doubts. You have one of the nicest floors, and it will continue to perform, possibly to the end of time, so Ill look for an update next year. LOL. Thank you for this years update, it means a lot to us to know that your happy and you took a moment to let us know. Thank you so much, tell your husband I said hello and I will tell Tommy about your review, he worked hard on this with you, he will certainly be thrilled as well. Thank you.-------Bryan
5.0

07/05/2014


Christine B.

Premier made the whole process of recarpeting various areas of our townhome in preparation for putting it on the market very easy, from the selection of the right carpet for our situation through the installation. Bryan answered all our questions thoroughly over our multiple shopping visits and didn't try to sell us on more than we needed. Though the price per square foot for the carpeting was more than we got from three bigger stores, as everything (moving furniture, pulling up old carpet and disposing of it, all the stairs, etc.) was included in the price he gave us and we knew we wouldn't have to worry about unexpected charges when our job was underway or done, it was by far the best deal with the least potential stress. On the day of the job, the installers worked incredibly hard and cleaned up thoroughly after they were done. The new carpet looks great and I just wish I'd done this sooner so that we would be around to enjoy it! I would absolutely use Premier for another job given the opportunity and will recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in two large bedrooms, a hallway, and stairs, approximately 900 square feet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2014

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]...That was so nice. Thank you for awesome review, I couldn't have said it better. We try to make it easy and transparent, without hassle or the need for a college degree in mathematics. Life is complicated enough and shopping, buying, installing carpet & flooring should NOT be another thing to worry and stress over. We realize that many of our customers are not just redecorating because they want to, but they have a unexpected, unplanned or unwanted need to replace damage flooring or they need to sell their home... and the last thing you need is a commissioned salesperson trying upsell you or nickel and dime you to death. We have always taken the approach, that the customer's need in solving a problem is more important than our need to sell to hit goals or quotas...we have none. Our goal is to satisfy all our customers, by doing things right. Thank you again, so much for your review and good luck in Boston. ----Bryan
5.0

05/04/2014


Daniel C.

I had a great carpeting experience. Premier Carpet and Bryan provided outstanding service and pricing. Yes, pricing was a factor and I shopped hard, Premier was the most competitive - and the estimator -Bruce - was fabulous too. No extra charges - like stairs or moving (and they had to move a weight machine in addition to 2 sofas, washer, dryer etc!). We were looking for something inexpensive as it was for a finished basement, and Bryan did not try to up sell at all. In the end we chose something more expensive than planned but it was because Bryan worked the numbers and made it more affordable. Also, the estimator used fewer yards than other estimators, there was ZERO waste on the project which was a great savings for me! The installers were polite, neat, and hard working.The seams look great, and again - no waste. I trust that if there are any issues Premier and Bryan will take care of it. Lets face it, you can buy carpeting anywhere and it is mostly the same, it comes down to the people you work with and the quality of the installation, for me Premier and Bryan were the best.

Description of Work
Sales and installation of wall to wall carpeting

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2014

Service Provider Response

We are all thrilled you are happy with your new carpet and happy with your experience with us. Thank you for you trust and confidence in us to get the job done, right, we appreciate the positive comments. You are right, you can buy carpet anywhere and I couldn't have said it better...service and commitment is what matters most, along with the quality of workmanship of course. We are fully aware that customers don't really know what they are in for until its happening and they often go into purchases with their fingers crossed, and we say to our customers everyday...you don't need to cross your fingers here. Really, and you saw it first hand...we do everything we can to make it easy, simple and without any hassle or pressure at all, and we do a great job too. I'm pitching myself I know but unfortunately a lot of people don't believe us all the time and end up at the home depot or the low cost provider and we need customers like you to spread the word. Thank you so much, you were both a pleasure to work with and I am glad you won this one and got the better carpet . Thank you-------------Bryan
5.0

03/12/2014


Robert A.

We've used them twice -- once three years ago for our entire upstairs (three rooms), and now for our bedroom and closets downstairs. During all of the work, there was only one glitch and, while people who can be perfect would be ideal (and are rarely found), I was extremely impressed that they fixed the glitch -- we needed to order extra carpet to finish the job -- and compensated us for the delay. The end result was as good as we'd hoped, and as good as upstairs. We've now used them to carpet everywhere in our home that we have wall-to-wall, and we'd do it again. Brian is a pleasure to work with, glitch included.

Description of Work
Helped us identify the right carpet for our bedroom, and then ordered and installed it.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking a few minutes to write a favorable review for us. Thank you. It was, as it always it, a pleasure working with you and look forward to the next time you need anything. The "glitch, you kindly referred to was, without any escaping the reality, was error on our our part, and I appreciate you understood that mistakes do happen and you handled it as a gentleman. Thank you. What was a simple math error on our part, can sometimes lead to big problems on the job and we don't take it lightly even if its just a short delay or minor inconvenience for our customers. We strive to be perfect and whenever we are not, we work hard to do whatever it takes to make it right so that you, and all our customers are happy and satisfied. I am truly thankful for your loyalty and understanding and mostly that you are happy with how we do business and our installer's hard work in doing a great job. Thank you.---------Bryan
5.0

02/28/2014


Sharon R.

Premier Carpet & Flooring installed a Mirage Hardwood Locking floor system throughout our entire first floor, over 1,330 sqft. We found Bryan the General Manager a great guy to work with. he was very knowledgeable about the different flooring product and is not your typical salesmen. He takes the stress and pressure of making such a large purchase out of the process. Bryan was very flexible on both pricing and scheduling the installation. The installers on our job(Larry and Stan) were very professional and excellent craftsmen. The installation went smoothly. The installation started on the day promised and despite the size of the job, which also included some small confined spaces (3closets and a powder room), the entire job was done in less than four days. We highly recommend Premier Carpet & Flooring to anyone who has flooring needs.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2013

Service Provider Response

I seemed to have missed this review and I am very sorry. Thank you so very much for the awesome review of our store. We take pride in the work we do and the service we provide. It is very much appreciated that you point out our installer's professionalism and craftsmanship, they truly are great Anything I do here in the store doesn't mean much if they don't do what is needed and expected when it comes to the installation. Thank you for that. It was a pleasure and hopefully we'll be out there again someday for another project. Thank you again for the kind words and review. _Bryan
4.0

11/21/2013


John Y.

Installation was great (2 guys showed up and had it done in less than hour, better than we could have done with the whole afternoon). The carpeting itself is good quality. However, it had to be custom ordered, scheduling wasn't the best, and I think we paid $250 just for the installation. Not such a great deal. However, there aren't a lot of other options in Lawrence. World Flooring (across rt 1) is to be avoided (high prices, jaw-dropping incompetence) and the big box stores (Home Depot, Lowe's) had almost nothing in stock. Not sure what we could have ordered there.

Description of Work
We bought a carpet runner for the stairs.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2013