Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Homemasters Inc

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since April 2013

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH00211400
  • Trade License Locale
  • NJ
  • Trade License Authority
  • New Jersey: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

257 Deans Rhode Hall Rd

Jamesburg, NJ 08831

Description

The Homemasters, Inc. is led by bi-lingual (Spanish) owner and lead carpenter, Carlos Dominguez. The business has been family owned and operated since 1991. We are a 3-year Super Service Award Winner! Although we specialize in kitchens, we have extensive experience in a wide range of other remodeling services. We can assist our clients through all stages of their remodel, from initial ideas through final completion.We can also assist our clients by recommending and dealing with our professional colleagues and vendors at no additional cost or mark-up fees. With over 25+ years in the business, Carlos and his staff, takes great pride in their work. Carlos is the lead carpenter on all jobs and will be dealing directly with his clients at all times. Our quality and professionalism is unmatched and client satisfaction is our number one goal!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (31)tile installation (9)woodworking (7)flooring (7)plumbers (6)drywall (6)countertop installation (6)drain cleaning (3)cabinet makers (3)cabinet refacing (2)door installation (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

09/05/2019

Everything was done to PERFECTION! Carlos is a JOY to work with, and his work is unparalleled. If you’re looking for a company to be fair, honest and extremely talented when it comes to home remodeling, LOOK NO FURTHER...you’ve found it right here!👍😊

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring throughout house, kitchen cabinets,backsplash, installing all appliances, plumbing, electrical......they do it ALL!

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,flooring contractor,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,cabinet refacing,doors,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

What at glowing review, thank you so much! It was a JOY to work with you as well. We are so happy that you loved our work and and are now enjoying your new kitchen and flooring. We look forward to working with you in the future!!
5.0

05/06/2019

Carlos was punctual and completed the job ahead of schedule. He took the extra effort to ensure the quality of his work met my satisfaction. I needed him to make a 'custom-made' corner cabinet for me. I ordered three 6 inch shallow cabinets that when pieced together would run from floor to ceiling. However, because they were to go into a corner, the backs had to be cut out. Then he had to install ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen upgrade

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for your super review. It has been our pleasure to work with you over the years and we look forward to continuing our relationship. Wonderful clients such as yourself make our job very easy and very rewarding. Thanks again and we'll see you whenever your ready for your bathroom remodel!!
5.0

04/22/2019

Carlos was excellent in his work and was able to meet all the expectations that we had for remodelling our bathroom. He has a very good eye for detail and was able to carry out all his tasks perfectly and on schedule. Carlos was also flexible and we could settle a schedule and idea for the bathroom very quickly. Carlos was also open to last minute changes on the schedule. As soon as renovations we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master Bath Remodelling

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on the renovation of your bathroom. We can't express our appreciation enough for such an amazing review. Your bathroom really came out great and we hope you enjoy it for many years to come. Thank you again!!
5.0

03/24/2019

Carlos was great to work with. He came and took measurements, then recommended a place to get cabinets from with a specific person to work with (that person was great as well). He did the demo, re-tiled the floors, installed the cabinets, range hood and appliances, then the back splash. Two weeks later, due to temperature changes, the cabinet drawers shifted, Carlos came back and reset them at no ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Kitchen Remodeling

CATEGORY ceramic tile,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so happy that you were pleased with us and our work. Working for great clients such as yourselves really makes our job enjoyable and fulfilling! Please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any further service to you. Thanks again!!
5.0

12/22/2018

Carlos did a amazing job remolding our shower. Carlos is detailed orintated and takes pride in his work. Extremely happy that we chose his company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remolded our master shower

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for our company. We sincerely appreciate our clients and aim to do the best job possible. It was a pleasure working with you and are glad you are happy with your new shower!
5.0

10/13/2018

The Homemasters remodeled my kitchen and did several other upgrades in other rooms. Carlos has an excellent reputation and does an excellent job. He was very flexible and easy to work with. I definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for such a quick and wonderful review! It was our pleasure collaborating with you on the upgrades to your home!
5.0

07/10/2018

We hired Carlos to remodel our kitchen and install new floors (and so much more). He was great! Friendly, professional, reliable and performs quality work! His employee, Cole, is fantastic as well. It was a pretty big job and took a good 2 months to complete. We were delayed midway through the project when only half of the kitchen cabinets were delivered. Throughout the renovations we continually ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

Images

Photo for The Homemasters Inc - 257 Deans Rhode Hall Rd, Jamesburg, NJ - 37227912

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. We really love working on a job when the clients are so easy to work with. We couldn't have asked for two better people to work for. It will be our pleasure to help you further renovate your new home when the time comes for the next phase. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you again soon. Much love, The Homemasters, Inc.
5.0

01/29/2018

Everything went well. Carlos was very efficient and responsive. Always showed up on time. Very detailed. Double checks everything before performing the work. Did the work to our satisfaction. Pricing better than some other contractors. Will hire him again to remodel my bathroom. Very satisfied overall. Thank you for the job well done. Will upload the pictures soon!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodeling

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the great review on your kitchen installation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with others your positive experience with us. We are pleased you are happy with everything and look forward to working with you again on your bathroom remodel!!
5.0

01/25/2018

It was a terrific experience! We would definitely recommend them. They are very reliable and pleasant to deal with. There were no hidden costs, which was greatly appreciated. Can’t wait for our next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Renovation

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was terrific working with you as well. We really appreciated your understanding with the small delays caused by the inclement weather. It would be our honor to work with you again!!
5.0

08/08/2017

They did a very good job. They did a very nice job. It was slightly more expensive than I expected but the work product was quite solid. I thought the price was a little bit on the high end, the $1350 was only for labor, I paid for all the supplies. It was more than I expected to pay for a back splash. Slightly higher than I would have expected to pay for this kind of work. The quality was very go...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back splash install.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing us to do your tile backsplash!

Services Offered

Home Remodeling - Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements, Interior & Exterior Doors, Windows, Hardwood & Ceramic Tile Flooring, Cabinet Re-facing & Restoration, Bars, Custom Wall Units, Custom Closets, Drywall & Moldings.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes