Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AA-Top Construction Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2007

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

77 Pension Rd Suite 1 & 2

Englishtown, NJ 07726

Description

License # Me09519 & 13vh00532900. Additional DBA : a-Top Construction, a-Top Construction Co Inc, a-Top Roofing & Construction, Aa-Top Construction Inc. Additional Email - Susan@a-Topnj.Com. Award Winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/16/2021


Joe D.

Great company from the owner to all the employees. Easy process. Very professional. The job was completed on time and the workers were probably the best team that I have encountered . Clean , honest, and a pleasure to deal with. Great company. Would recommend them 100%.

Description of Work
Roof and skylights

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

09/20/2017


Steve Q.

Excellent results by the team. They did very thorough work in getting the old roof off, replacing some molded boards, replacing 2 skylights and shingling a complicated roof geometry. Very good job.

Description of Work
Roof tear down, 2 skylights and new roof.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

03/29/2017


Douglas N.

Went well. Done in 2 days. No mess left. Roof no longer leaks.

Description of Work
Reroof to deal with leaks.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

12/05/2016


Cynthia F.

Very professional. The crew showed up on time and did a nice job and cleanup was great.

Description of Work
New roof, remove existing roof, replace skylights.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

11/22/2016


Karen S.

very well..He was willing to give us a needed written report. Other roofers would not include a written report even for a fee

Description of Work
Roof inspection for home to be purchgased

Category roofing

5.0

10/18/2016


Oleg S.

Work was done promptly as promised. Place was cleaned up after installation was done. Quality of work seems to be great; I did not have any issues after installation.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken skylight

Category skylights

5.0

08/24/2015


Paul D.

Initial Estimate: We created quite a challenge for Kenny because we weren't sure of how many windows we wanted to replace nor were we sure which manufacturer we wanted to go with. Ken granted our requests for several different estimates without complaint (whereas some other companies we were talking to could never get beyond the first couple of phone call. We might have been a bit over the top, but we were really trying to avoid the old buyers' remorse. Estimate vs. Actual: The estimate was accurate to the dollar to the actual final cost of the job. There was a slight cost overrun based on some work that was needed on the sill plate under one of the sliders, but the additional cost was more than fair given the work that was needed. I totally appreciate the fact the Ken did not provide a "lowball" estimate just to secure the agreement, but rather he provided an honest assessment of the projected cost and allowed us to budget things out correctly. Scheduling: The time frames that were specified in the contract were met exactly, The start date and number of days needed for the work to be done were within the expected range. With the exception of one rain day, the work was closed out when expected. Additional help was applied on the final day and at no cost to insure that the job would be completed on time The Work Crew: The team consisted of one "foreman" and two workers. They were on time each day and took care of business. The Work Itself: We now have new windows. They look great, there are no more outside noises bleeding through and the A/C has been kicking in less frequently. The existing siding had to be removed and shifted around but was put back into place perfectly. The trim work that needed to be done was outstanding, and this was one of our biggest concerns since we were not replacing our siding. Interior sills needed to be cut to accommodate the new windows, but the crew prepared and sealed all windows to keep the interior of the house clean and clear of sawdust. Cleanup: A Top provided a dumpster to haul away all of the debris, which there was plenty of.

Description of Work
Replace two sliders with Andersons; replace 9 windows with Pella 350 Series Vinyl windows.

Category roofing,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]- Thank You for your kind words. I will make sure Kenny and crew read your review. A satisfied customer means a tremendous amount to all here at A-Top. Please feel free to contact us with any concerns or future projects. Thank You Andrew Ferrara Owner
5.0

08/16/2015


Frank W.

Great job and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Replaced attic fan.

Category roofing

5.0

04/23/2015


Richard T.

For roofing I used AA-Top Construction Inc. Other Angie's List's members should know that we were very satisfied with them. They were very responsive and had a good value.

Description of Work
It has been at least 2 years since the last time we used them. It was a minor repair and I think the cost was like 200 repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the confidence in A-Top and the positive review Please feel free to contact us with any other home improvements Andy Ferrara A-Top owner
4.0

11/17/2014


Gladys B.

They did what we asked them to do. I felt it was expensive for what it was, but they were highly recommend to us.

Description of Work
They re-cemented some shingles on my roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Hubert Construction

    Call us today (732-938-2923) for your Kitchen Remodel and get a personalized in-home consultation and preferred scheduling for your project! Additions, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling Experts! **ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER FOR 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018!** A Hubert Construction has 28+ years experience in the remodeling and construction industry. We offer a complete one-call solution for Design and Build remodeling and renovations. Our goal is to deliver exceptional craftsmanship, precise project management with unsurpassed customer service, delivering the results of your dreams - on time and on budget. Whether you are thinking of a small project, complete renovation, a second-story addition, environmental remodeling, you will find us an invaluable partner in your project. Our mode of operation, low overhead and aggressive pricing mind set all combine to bring you industry-leading performance at reasonable and highly competitive prices. Your project will receive professional supervision, attention to detail, and design input rarely found in our field. We bring a common sense approach to sustainability, focusing on getting you the most benefits at little or no additional cost. PLEASE EMAIL US FOR A FAST, EFFICIENT RESPONSE: arthur@ahubertconstruction.com. We believe that open, on-going and unhindered communication is pivotal to a successful project and happy clients.  

    Offers by A Hubert Construction on Angi
    Roof Team 6

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Roofing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! *5% DISCOUNTS FOR 1ST RESPONDERS, MILITARY & SENIORS!*  

    Vinyl Master Home Improvement

    For years, our goal has been to ensure the complete satisfaction of every customer, while offering knowledgeable and friendly service at competitive rates. We know that you have a variety of choices in roofing, windows, siding and masonry contractors in the area, but our abilities will go above and beyond your expectations. We have the experience to provide nearly any type of roofing, windows, siding or masonry service that you require. Nothing is ever set in stone, because we can accommodate custom requests at any time. Please take a moment to browse through our site to learn more about our company and how we can show you the Vinyl Master Home Improvement difference.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial, basements, decks, interior & exterior renovations, roofing, roof repairs & leaks, siding, skylights, soffits & fascia, windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Call for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AA-Top Construction Inc

    How is AA-Top Construction Inc overall rated?

    AA-Top Construction Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AA-Top Construction Inc open?

    AA-Top Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AA-Top Construction Inc provide

    AA-Top Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover

    Does AA-Top Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, AA-Top Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does AA-Top Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AA-Top Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AA-Top Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, AA-Top Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AA-Top Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, AA-Top Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AA-Top Construction Inc?

    No, AA-Top Construction Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does AA-Top Construction Inc offer?

    AA-Top Construction Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial, basements, decks, interior & exterior renovations, roofing, roof repairs & leaks, siding, skylights, soffits & fascia, windows.

    Are there any services AA-Top Construction Inc does not offer?

    Call for details.